DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 & 14 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Further, the submitted terminal disclaimer on 11/14/2025 was disapproved on 11/16/2025.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 7-8, 14, & 18-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lin et al. (US 20220036827).
As to claim 1, Lin discloses a display device [abstract], comprising:
a timing controller (control logic 104) [figs. 1 & 3 & para. 24 & 34-36] configured to generate a control signal using a clock signal (light emitting clock signal em_clk) [figs. 1, 3, 6c, & 7b & para. 34-36 & 58-61] determined based on a frame frequency (power save mode & normal mode utilize different frame rate) [figs. 6c & 7b & para. 58] of the display device;
a pixel (active region 300 with plurality of subpixels) [fig. 3 & para. 34] connected to a scan line (gate lines g1 to gm) [fig. 3 & para. 40], a data line (source lines s1 to sn) [fig. 3 & para. 42], and an emission control line (emission lines e1 to ek) [fig. 3 & para. 41];
an emission driver (light emitting driver 302) [fig. 3 & para. 34] configured to supply an emission control signal (emission signals) [fig. 3 & 4b & para. 41] to the emission control line in response to an emission start signal included in the control signal;
a scan driver (gate scanning driver 304) [fig. 3 & para. 34] configured to supply a scan signal (scan signals) [fig. 3 & 4a & para. 40] to the scan line in response to the control signal; and
a data driver (source writing driver 306) [fig. 3 & para. 34] configured to supply a data signal (display data signals) [fig. 3 & para. 42] to the data line in response to the control signal,
wherein a number of off periods of the emission control signal included in one frame is fixed when the frame frequency is changed (light emitting enable signal em_stv) [fig. 6c & 7b & para. 58-61].
As to claim 7, Lin discloses the display device according to claim 1, wherein a ratio occupied by an off period of the emission control signal in the one frame is fixed when the frame frequency is changed (light emitting enable signal em_stv) [fig. 6c & 7b & para. 58-61].
As to claim 8, Lin discloses the display device according to claim 1, wherein the timing controller receives a mode control signal including a mode corresponding to the frame frequency (signal indicating determination of still or slow-moving images changes mode from normal mode to power saving mode) [figs. 6c & 7b & para. 20-21 & 58].
As to claim 14, Lin discloses an electronic device [abstract], comprising:
a processor (control logic 104) [figs. 1 & 3 & para. 24 & 34-36] configured to output an image data [figs. 1 & 3 & para. 24 & 34-36], and to generate a control signal [figs. 1, 3, 6c, & 7b & para. 34-36 & 58-61] determined based on a frame frequency (power save mode & normal mode utilize different frame rate) [figs. 6c & 7b & para. 58];
a display panel (active region 300 with plurality of subpixels) [fig. 3 & para. 34] controlled by the control signal to display an image corresponding to the image data [figs. 1 & 3 & para. 34-36];
an emission driver (light emitting driver 302) [fig. 3 & para. 34] configured to supply an emission control signal (emission signals) [fig. 3 & 4b & para. 41] to the display panel in response to an emission start signal (emission lines e1 to ek) [fig. 3 & para. 41] included in the control signal [fig. 6c];
a scan driver (gate scanning driver 304) [fig. 3 & para. 34] configured to supply a scan signal (scan signals) [fig. 3 & 4a & para. 40] to scan lines (gate lines g1 to gm) [fig. 3 & para. 40] in response to the control signal,
a data driver (source writing driver 306) [fig. 3 & para. 34] configured to supply a data signal (display data signals) [fig. 3 & para. 42] to data lines (source lines s1 to sn) [fig. 3 & para. 42] in response to the control signal,
wherein a number of off periods of the emission control signal included in one frame is fixed when the frame frequency is changed (light emitting enable signal em_stv) [fig. 6c & 7b & para. 58-61].
As to claim 18, Lin discloses the electronic device according to claim 14, wherein a ratio occupied by an off period of the emission control signal in the one frame is fixed when the frame frequency is changed (light emitting enable signal em_stv) [fig. 6c & 7b & para. 58-61].
As to claim 19, Lin discloses the electronic device according to claim 14, wherein the processor receives a mode control signal including a mode corresponding to the frame frequency (signal indicating determination of still or slow-moving images changes mode from normal mode to power saving mode) [figs. 6c & 7b & para. 20-21 & 58].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 4-6, 9-13, 15, 17, & 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DAVID TUNG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2622