DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant's amendments filed 04/28/2026 have been fully considered and the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112 have been withdrawn accordingly.
Additionally, Applicant's amendments filed 04/28/2026 have overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 101, set forth in the previous office action, and have been withdrawn accordingly.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 4-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kawamata US-20160280266-A1 in view of Tanaka US-20230211780-A1.
[Claim 1] Kawamata US-20160280266-A1 discloses A vehicle system comprising
a vehicle including:
(Kawamata [0044] The ECU 50 is a controller that executes vehicle control over the host vehicle 1. The ECU 50 according to the present embodiment is an electronic control unit including a computer.)
(Kawamata [0009] In the vehicle control system, the controller may be configured to, when a collision of the host vehicle with the other vehicle is predicted, execute assisting control for assisting in avoiding the collision with the other vehicle by controlling the host vehicle through at least one of deceleration control, brake control, and alarm control.)
(Kawamata [claim.1] A vehicle control system, comprising: a controller configured to, when a collision of a host vehicle with …)
(Kawamata [0044] The ECU 50 is a controller that executes vehicle control over the host vehicle 1. The ECU 50 according to the present embodiment is an electronic control unit including a computer. The steering angle sensor 24, the brake operation amount sensor 22, the right side sensor 32R, the left side sensor 32L and the rear sensor 33 are connected to the ECU 50. Signals indicating the detected results of the sensors 22, 24, 32R, 32L, 33 are output to the ECU 50.)
Kawamata: FIG.3
a detection unit including various sensors, wherein the detection unit acquires detection values regarding a relative distance and a relative position to an object existing around the vehicle [0041], and acquires detection values including a relative position between the vehicle and another vehicle and a relative approach speed (i.e. velocity) of the another vehicle with respect to the vehicle;
(Kawamata [0036] FIG. 2, the host vehicle 1 according to the embodiment includes the vehicle control system 2, an engine 5, a transmission 6, wheels 3 and brake devices 4. The vehicle control system 2 includes an ECU 50, a shift control device 21, a steering control device 12, a brake control device 10, a right side sensor 32R, a left side sensor 32L and a rear sensor 33.)
(Kawamata [0041] For example, a radar sensor, a laser sensor, or the like, may be used as each of the sensors 32R, 32L, 33. A sensor that detects a target on the basis of captured image data may be used as each of the sensors 32R, 32L, 33. Each of the sensors 32R, 32L, 33 has the function of detecting a target that is present around the host vehicle 1. Each of the sensors 32R, 32L, 33 further has the function of calculating the direction of a detected target with reference to the host vehicle 1, a distance between the host vehicle 1 and the detected target and a relative velocity between the detected target and the host vehicle 1.)
a vehicle control device including a control unit [0036], wherein the vehicle control device functions as a navigation device [0055] and calculates a travel plan including a travel route to a destination of the vehicle [0057], and wherein the control unit transmits the detection values detected by the detection unit [0052] ****; and
(Kawamata [0052] alarm device 41. The alarm device 41 is a device that transmits information about the collision possibility, or the like, to the driver by a stimulus, such as voice, light and video)
(Kawamata [0036] FIG. 2, the host vehicle 1 according to the embodiment includes the vehicle control system 2, an engine 5, a transmission 6, wheels 3 and brake devices 4. The vehicle control system 2 includes an ECU 50, a shift control device 21, a steering control device 12, a brake control device 10, a right side sensor 32R, a left side sensor 32L and a rear sensor 33.)
(Kawamata [0055] collision possibility determination unit 52 estimates a stoppable position ST on the basis of a current position PN1 of the host vehicle 1 (see FIG. 4) and a current vehicle speed of the host vehicle 1. The current position PN1 and current vehicle speed of the host vehicle 1 are allowed to be acquired from a host vehicle state detection unit 40. The host vehicle state detection unit 40 includes, for example, a host vehicle Position detection unit, such as a navigation system, a vehicle speed sensor, an accelerator operation amount sensor, the brake operation amount sensor 22, a shift position sensor, and the like.)
(Kawamata [0050] The traveling area estimation unit 51 estimates a traveling area AR of the other vehicle 100 on the basis of the information acquired from the right side sensor 32R. The traveling area AR is a future host vehicle forward traveling area of the other vehicle 100 that is a crossing target. In other words, the traveling area AR is a future passage area on the second course R2 according to the width of the other vehicle 100. When the other vehicle 100 approaches the host vehicle 1 from the left side, the traveling area estimation unit 51 just needs to estimate the traveling area AR on the basis of the result calculated by the left side sensor 32L. Information about the traveling area AR estimated by the traveling area estimation unit 51 is output to the collision possibility determination unit 52.)
Tanaka US-20230211780-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for vehicle control systems wherein “…transmits … to a server device”;
(Tanaka [0177] The vehicle 7 includes the in-vehicle sensor 8 configured to detect a traveling state, the biological sensor 12 configured to detect biological sensor data 163 of a driver, the driver ID reader 11 configured to specify a driver, the driving data collection device 10 configured to collect the detected traveling state and biological sensor data 163 and the driver ID and to transmit the same to the operation support server 1, the prediction result notification device 9 configured to receive a warning in accordance with a traffic accident risk of a driver (hereinafter referred to as an accident risk) from the operation support server 1 and to give the warning to the driver, and a business state input device 130 configured to receive the input of measurement status of a biological index data 164; network 13)
Tanaka: FIG.1
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Kawamata to include wherein the system transmits values to a server device with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Tanaka, for the benefit of providing access to information processing at a remote location.
**** for performing an operation related to the travel of the vehicle, wherein the calculation unit acquires the detection values and the travel plan, and wherein the processor is configured to perform the following processing:
(Kawamata [0050] The traveling area estimation unit 51 estimates a traveling area AR of the other vehicle 100 on the basis of the information acquired from the right side sensor 32R. The traveling area AR is a future host vehicle forward traveling area of the other vehicle 100 that is a crossing target. In other words, the traveling area AR is a future passage area on the second course R2 according to the width of the other vehicle 100. When the other vehicle 100 approaches the host vehicle 1 from the left side, the traveling area estimation unit 51 just needs to estimate the traveling area AR on the basis of the result calculated by the left side sensor 32L. Information about the traveling area AR estimated by the traveling area estimation unit 51 is output to the collision possibility determination unit 52.)
(Kawamata [0076] selection unit 53 determines whether a collision is avoidable by automatically causing the host vehicle 1 to travel backward. The assist method selection unit 53, for example, determines whether a collision is avoidable through backward travel control on the assumption that the brake control is executed. When affirmative determination is made in step S60, the stoppable position ST in the case of execution of the brake control is a position inside the traveling area AR, typically, the stoppable position ST1 indicated by the dashed line in FIG. 5. The assist method selection unit 53 predicts whether a collision with the other vehicle 100 is avoidable by executing the backward travel control after the host vehicle 1 has stopped at the stoppable position ST1.)
(Kawamata [0092] The assist method selection unit 53 starts the automatic turning control after the host vehicle 1 has stopped as a result of the stop assisting control or before the host vehicle 1 stops. The start timing of the automatic turning control is, for example, determined on the basis of a collision time. The collision time is a time until the other vehicle 100 collides with the host vehicle 1.)
Tanaka US-20230211780-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for vehicle control systems wherein “…the server device communicably connected to the vehicle, the server device including a processor and a calculation unit for performing an operation related to the travel of the vehicle, wherein the calculation unit”;
(Tanaka [0177] The vehicle 7 includes the in-vehicle sensor 8 configured to detect a traveling state, the biological sensor 12 configured to detect biological sensor data 163 of a driver, the driver ID reader 11 configured to specify a driver, the driving data collection device 10 configured to collect the detected traveling state and biological sensor data 163 and the driver ID and to transmit the same to the operation support server 1, the prediction result notification device 9 configured to receive a warning in accordance with a traffic accident risk of a driver (hereinafter referred to as an accident risk) from the operation support server 1 and to give the warning to the driver, and a business state input device 130 configured to receive the input of measurement status of a biological index data 164…; …processor 2)
(Tanaka [0066] The memory 3 loads, as a program, each functional unit of a biological index calculation unit 31, an accident risk definition generation unit 32, an accident risk prediction model generation unit 33, a prediction model selection unit 34, an accident risk prediction unit 35, an accident risk notification unit 36, and a data collection unit 37. Each program is executed by the processor 2. Details of each functional unit will be described later.)
Tanaka: FIG.1
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Kawamata to include the server device communicably connected to the vehicle, the server device including a processor and a calculation unit for performing an operation related to the travel of the vehicle with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Tanaka, for the benefit of providing computational components for processing information at a remote location.
calculating a traveling state including a current positional relationship and a future positional relationship between an object and the vehicle based on detection values of the object and traveling information which relates to traveling of the vehicle, wherein the object exists around the vehicle and relates to traveling of the vehicle, and wherein the calculation unit executes a calculation for simulating the positional relationship between the object and the vehicle within a time range from a current time (T) to a future time (T+At) , and calculates the
relative positional relationship between the vehicle and the object from the current time (T) to the future time (T+At) (i.e. predict collision time and orientation);
(Kawamata [FIG.4-13])
(Kawamata [0050] The traveling area estimation unit 51 estimates a traveling area AR of the other vehicle 100 on the basis of the information acquired from the right side sensor 32R. The traveling area AR is a future host vehicle forward traveling area of the other vehicle 100 that is a crossing target. In other words, the traveling area AR is a future passage area on the second course R2 according to the width of the other vehicle 100. When the other vehicle 100 approaches the host vehicle 1 from the left side, the traveling area estimation unit 51 just needs to estimate the traveling area AR on the basis of the result calculated by the left side sensor 32L. Information about the traveling area AR estimated by the traveling area estimation unit 51 is output to the collision possibility determination unit 52.)
(Kawamata [0077] assist method selection unit 53 calculates a required time from the start of the brake control at the current position PN2 to a stop of the host vehicle 1 at the stoppable position ST1 and a required time from the start of the backward travel control after the stop of the host vehicle 1 at the stoppable position ST1 to completion of an exit of the host vehicle 1 out of the traveling area AR. The assist method selection unit 53 compares the sum of these two required times with a predicted time from the present time as a start point until the other vehicle 100 reaches the stoppable position ST1. As a result of the comparison, when the sum of the required times is shorter than the predicted time until the other vehicle 100 reaches the stoppable position ST1, affirmative determination is made in step S70. As a result of determination of step S70, when it is determined that a collision is avoidable if the host vehicle 1 is allowed to travel backward (Yes in step S70), the process proceeds to step S140; otherwise (No in step S70), the process proceeds to step S80.)
(Kawamata [0092] The assist method selection unit 53 starts the automatic turning control after the host vehicle 1 has stopped as a result of the stop assisting control or before the host vehicle 1 stops. The start timing of the automatic turning control is, for example, determined on the basis of a collision time. The collision time is a time until the other vehicle 100 collides with the host vehicle 1.)
based on the traveling state, outputting a simulation result (i.e. prediction) and determining a contact risk which occurs to the vehicle in the future with the object [0053], wherein an actual relative distance L between the vehicle and the object is calculated (i.e. [0041] …a distance between the host vehicle 1 and the detected target and a relative velocity between the detected target and the host vehicle 1.);
(Kawamata [0053] When there is a possibility that the host vehicle 1 collides with the other vehicle 100, the ECU 50 is able to assist in avoiding a collision with the other vehicle 100 by decelerating the host vehicle 1.)
(Kawamata [0077] assist method selection unit 53 calculates a required time from the start of the brake control at the current position PN2 to a stop of the host vehicle 1 at the stoppable position ST1 and a required time from the start of the backward travel control after the stop of the host vehicle 1 at the stoppable position ST1 to completion of an exit of the host vehicle 1 out of the traveling area AR. The assist method selection unit 53 compares the sum of these two required times with a predicted time from the present time as a start point until the other vehicle 100 reaches the stoppable position ST1. As a result of the comparison, when the sum of the required times is shorter than the predicted time until the other vehicle 100 reaches the stoppable position ST1, affirmative determination is made in step S70. As a result of determination of step S70, when it is determined that a collision is avoidable if the host vehicle 1 is allowed to travel backward (Yes in step S70), the process proceeds to step S140; otherwise (No in step S70), the process proceeds to step S80.)
(Kawamata [0092] The assist method selection unit 53 starts the automatic turning control after the host vehicle 1 has stopped as a result of the stop assisting control or before the host vehicle 1 stops. The start timing of the automatic turning control is, for example, determined on the basis of a collision time. The collision time is a time until the other vehicle 100 collides with the host vehicle 1.)
if the contact risk exceeds a predetermined criterion [0053], executing driving assistance to the vehicle, wherein the calculation unit generates a notification indicating that the vehicle is approaching the object within a predetermined distance in the future [0052], in the driving assistance;
(Kawamata [0052] The alarm control is control for issuing an alarm to a driver by an alarm device 41. The alarm device 41 is a device that transmits information about the collision possibility, or the like, to the driver by a stimulus, such as voice, light and video. The alarm device 41 is preferably arranged in a vehicle cabin. When there is a possibility that the host vehicle 1 collides with the other vehicle 100, the ECU 50 assists in avoiding a collision with the other vehicle 100 by executing alarm control for prompting driver's braking operation with the use of the alarm device 41.)
(Kawamata [0052] When there is a possibility that the host vehicle 1 collides with the other vehicle 100, the ECU 50 is able to assist in avoiding a collision with the other vehicle 100 by decelerating the host vehicle 1. When the deceleration control is executed, it is preferable to prompt braking operation by informing the driver of the possibility of collision with the use of the alarm device 41.)
wherein the simulation (i.e. prediction) regarding the future traveling state of the vehicle and the object is executed ****, and the contact risk which occurs to the vehicle in the future with the object is determined (i.e. collision possibility determination unit).
(Kawamata [0051] Referring back to FIG. 3, the collision possibility determination unit 52 determines the possibility of a collision of the host vehicle 1 with the detected other vehicle 100. The collision possibility determination unit 52 according to the present embodiment determines the collision possibility on the basis of the traveling area AR and the state of the host vehicle 1.)
(Kawamata [0009] In the vehicle control system, the controller may be configured to, when a collision of the host vehicle with the other vehicle is predicted, execute assisting control for assisting in avoiding the collision with the other vehicle by controlling the host vehicle through at least one of deceleration control, brake control, and alarm control.)
(Kawamata [claim.1] A vehicle control system, comprising: a controller configured to, when a collision of a host vehicle with …)
(Kawamata [0044] The ECU 50 is a controller that executes vehicle control over the host vehicle 1. The ECU 50 according to the present embodiment is an electronic control unit including a computer. The steering angle sensor 24, the brake operation amount sensor 22, the right side sensor 32R, the left side sensor 32L and the rear sensor 33 are connected to the ECU 50. Signals indicating the detected results of the sensors 22, 24, 32R, 32L, 33 are output to the ECU 50.)
Kawamata: FIG.3
Tanaka US-20230211780-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for vehicle control systems wherein “… in the server device”;
(Tanaka [0177] The vehicle 7 includes the in-vehicle sensor 8 configured to detect a traveling state, the biological sensor 12 configured to detect biological sensor data 163 of a driver, the driver ID reader 11 configured to specify a driver, the driving data collection device 10 configured to collect the detected traveling state and biological sensor data 163 and the driver ID and to transmit the same to the operation support server 1, the prediction result notification device 9 configured to receive a warning in accordance with a traffic accident risk of a driver (hereinafter referred to as an accident risk) from the operation support server 1 and to give the warning to the driver, and a business state input device 130 configured to receive the input of measurement status of a biological index data 164; network 13)
Tanaka: FIG.1
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Kawamata to include a server device with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Tanaka, for the benefit of providing access to information processing at a remote location.
[Claim 4] Kawamata discloses The vehicle system of claim 1, wherein the ***system*** is configured to perform the following processing:
in the driving assistance, causing the vehicle to perform deceleration control and/or steering control to reduce the contact risk.
[0061] A situation that the assist method selection unit 53 executes automatic turning control is, for example, a situation that a collision with the other vehicle 100 is still unavoidable even when assisting control for collision avoidance is executed through at least one of the deceleration control, the brake control and the alarm control.
Tanaka US-20230211780-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for vehicle control systems wherein “…a processor”;
(Tanaka [0177] The vehicle 7 includes the in-vehicle sensor 8 configured to detect a traveling state, the biological sensor 12 configured to detect biological sensor data 163 of a driver, the driver ID reader 11 configured to specify a driver, the driving data collection device 10 configured to collect the detected traveling state and biological sensor data 163 and the driver ID and to transmit the same to the operation support server 1, the prediction result notification device 9 configured to receive a warning in accordance with a traffic accident risk of a driver (hereinafter referred to as an accident risk) from the operation support server 1 and to give the warning to the driver, and a business state input device 130 configured to receive the input of measurement status of a biological index data 164…; …processor 2)
(Tanaka [0066] The memory 3 loads, as a program, each functional unit of a biological index calculation unit 31, an accident risk definition generation unit 32, an accident risk prediction model generation unit 33, a prediction model selection unit 34, an accident risk prediction unit 35, an accident risk notification unit 36, and a data collection unit 37. Each program is executed by the processor 2. Details of each functional unit will be described later.)
Tanaka: FIG.1
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Kawamata to include a processor with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Tanaka, for the benefit of providing computational components for processing information.
[Claim 5] The limitations of claim(s) 5 are similar in scope to those disclosed in re claim(s) 1 and are therefore rejected under the same premise. For more information, please see the rejection in re claim(s) 1.
Tanaka US-20230211780-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for vehicle control systems wherein “…A non-transitory storage medium storing a program … including a server device communicably connected to a vehicle, wherein the non-transitory storage medium causes”;
(Tanaka [0177] The vehicle 7 includes the in-vehicle sensor 8 configured to detect a traveling state, the biological sensor 12 configured to detect biological sensor data 163 of a driver, the driver ID reader 11 configured to specify a driver, the driving data collection device 10 configured to collect the detected traveling state and biological sensor data 163 and the driver ID and to transmit the same to the operation support server 1, the prediction result notification device 9 configured to receive a warning in accordance with a traffic accident risk of a driver (hereinafter referred to as an accident risk) from the operation support server 1 and to give the warning to the driver, and a business state input device 130 configured to receive the input of measurement status of a biological index data 164…; …processor 2)
(Tanaka [0066] The memory 3 loads, as a program, each functional unit of a biological index calculation unit 31, an accident risk definition generation unit 32, an accident risk prediction model generation unit 33, a prediction model selection unit 34, an accident risk prediction unit 35, an accident risk notification unit 36, and a data collection unit 37. Each program is executed by the processor 2. Details of each functional unit will be described later.)
Tanaka: FIG.1
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Kawamata to include non-transitory storage medium and a server device communicably connected to a vehicle, wherein the non-transitory storage medium causes with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Tanaka, for the benefit of providing computational components for processing/storing information at a remote location.
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kawamata US-20160280266-A1 and Tanaka US-20230211780-A1, as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Park US-20240336274-A1.
[Claim 3] Kawamata discloses The vehicle system of claim 1, wherein the ***system*** is configured to perform the following processing:
if the contact risk exceeds a predetermined criterion, causing the vehicle to start an occupant protection control and the driving assistance ***during a time period*** at which the vehicle starts the occupant protection control and the driving assistance.
(Kawamata [0091-95] The assist method selection unit 53 further executes the occupant protection control. The occupant protection control is, for example, control for automatically carrying out rolling up of an occupant's seatbelt, initialization of a seat position, activation of an airbag, closing of car windows, and the like. Activation of the airbag may be started before the other vehicle 100 actually collides with the host vehicle 1. The occupant protection control is started at least before the other vehicle 100 collides with the host vehicle 1.)
Tanaka US-20230211780-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for vehicle control systems wherein “…a processor”;
(Tanaka [0177] The vehicle 7 includes the in-vehicle sensor 8 configured to detect a traveling state, the biological sensor 12 configured to detect biological sensor data 163 of a driver, the driver ID reader 11 configured to specify a driver, the driving data collection device 10 configured to collect the detected traveling state and biological sensor data 163 and the driver ID and to transmit the same to the operation support server 1, the prediction result notification device 9 configured to receive a warning in accordance with a traffic accident risk of a driver (hereinafter referred to as an accident risk) from the operation support server 1 and to give the warning to the driver, and a business state input device 130 configured to receive the input of measurement status of a biological index data 164…; …processor 2)
(Tanaka [0066] The memory 3 loads, as a program, each functional unit of a biological index calculation unit 31, an accident risk definition generation unit 32, an accident risk prediction model generation unit 33, a prediction model selection unit 34, an accident risk prediction unit 35, an accident risk notification unit 36, and a data collection unit 37. Each program is executed by the processor 2. Details of each functional unit will be described later.)
Tanaka: FIG.1
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Kawamata to include a processor with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Tanaka, for the benefit of providing computational components for processing information.
Park US-20240336274-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for a vehicle system comprising a causing the vehicle to start an occupant protection control and the driving assistance “…at a second timing earlier than a first timing”;
(Park [claim.5] The autonomous driving control device …, via the seat belt length adjusting device, a length of a seat belt during a third time period, wherein the third time period comprises a first retraction period, for contracting the length of the seat belt, and a first idle period; or output the second notification by controlling, via the seat belt length adjusting device, the length of the seat belt during a fourth time period, wherein the fourth time period is less than the third time period, wherein the fourth time period comprises a second retraction period, for contracting the length of the seat belt, and a second idle period.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Kawamata to include a second timing earlier than a first timing with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Park, for the benefit of providing control instructions regarding the timing/tension/activation of safety features (e.g. seat-belts) in order to best provide passenger protection according to the operation and environment of a vehicle during hazardous operations.
Conclusion
It should be noted that there exists prior art which is pertinent to significant though unclaimed features of the defined invention or directed to the state of art. The following is a brief description of relevant prior art cited but not applied:
HARADA (US-20160264108-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for “… [0047] The seat belt 80 is a known occupant restraining unit configured to restrain an occupant of the vehicle 100 by rewinding a slack part of the webbing, and has the pretensioner that can hold a state of no looseness for a certain time. For example, the pretensioner includes a motor, and has a configuration in which the webbing can be rewound by an operation of the motor. In response to receiving an occupant restraining signal from the PCS-ECU 50, the seat belt 80 (or the pretensioner) rewinds a slack part of the webbing, and generates a predetermined tension or a pulling force to operate on the webbing, for restraining the occupant of the vehicle 100. Also, in response to receiving an occupant restraining release signal from the PCS-ECU 50 while restraining the occupant, the seat belt 80 (or the pretensioner) releases a state in which the predetermined tension has been generated by the motor, to release restraining the occupant of the vehicle 100.”;
See PTO-892: Notice of references cited.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MATTHEW JOHN MOSCOLA whose telephone number is (571)272-6944. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:30-5:30. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
/M.J.M./Examiner, Art Unit 3663
/ABBY J FLYNN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3663