DETAILED ACTION
2. This Office Action is sent in response to Applicant's Communication received on December 26, 2024 for application number 19/001,552. This Office hereby acknowledges receipt of the following and placed of record in file: Specification, Drawings, Abstract, Oath/Declaration, and Claims.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on December 26, 2024 was submitted in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
4. Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. JP 2024-001312 filed on January 09, 2024.
Disposition of Claims
Claims 1-3 are pending in this application.
Claims 1-3 are rejected.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting enough structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier.
Such claim limitations are:
“Controller”, “back door open/close detector” and “user detector” in claims 1-3.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by (Nakashima – US 2006/0284388 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Nakashima discloses:
A vehicle height control system (system for controlling vehicle-mounted equipment: Fig. 1) comprising:
a controller (vehicle height control unit 9: Fig. 1) configured to control a vehicle height;
a back door open/close detector (touch sensors 6a1 to 6e1 to detect a user holding the portable device 1: Fig. 1) configured to detect opening and closing of a back door (rear door 15: Fig. 1) of a vehicle (vehicle 10: Fig. 1); and
a user detector (portable device 1: Fig. 1) configured to detect a user (User approaching the rear door 15 with portable device 1: Fig. 1) outside the vehicle (vehicle 10: Fig. 1),
wherein the controller (vehicle height control unit 9: Fig. 1) is configured to:
receive information from the back door open/close detector (touch sensors 6a1 to 6e1 to detect a user holding the portable device 1: Fig. 1) and the user detector (portable device 1: Fig. 1); and
control the vehicle height when the back door (rear door 15: Fig. 1) is opened and the user (User approaching the rear door 15 with portable device 1: Fig. 1) is in a vicinity of the vehicle (vehicle 10: Fig. 1) ([0069]: “In the above first to third embodiments, the control operation is executed to decrease the vehicle height when the user holding the portable device 1 has approached any one of the doors 11 to 15 or has operated any one of the door handles 6a1 to 6e1 of the doors. However, in a vehicle having a height which at its initial position is set to be relatively low and enabling the passenger to easily get in, the control operation may be executed to decrease the vehicle height {{{concerning the rear door 15 only}}}. That is, when the user holding the portable device 1 approaches the rear door 15 or when the door handle 6e provided in the rear door 15 is operated, the control operation may be executed to lower the vehicle height. This is because even a vehicle having a relatively small vehicle height at its initial position, in many cases, has an opening that is positioned relatively high when the rear door 15 is opened”).
Regarding claim 2, Nakashima disclose the vehicle height control system according to claim 1, and further on Nakashima also discloses:
wherein the controller (vehicle height control unit 9: Fig. 1) is configured to
return the vehicle height to an initial position when the controller (vehicle height control unit 9: Fig. 1) determines that the back door (rear door 15: Fig. 1) is closed from an open state based on the information received from the back door open/close detector (touch sensors 6a1 to 6e1 to detect a user holding the portable device 1: Fig. 1) {[0026, 0031, 0035-0039, 0050-0052, 0067-0070]}.
Regarding claim 3, Nakashima disclose the vehicle height control system according to claim 1, and further on Nakashima also discloses:
wherein the controller (vehicle height control unit 9: Fig. 1) is configured to
receive registration of user information, and the controller (vehicle height control unit 9: Fig. 1) is configured to, when a registered user is detected by the user detector (portable device 1: Fig. 1), determine the vehicle height corresponding to the registered user based on the user information, and adjust the vehicle height according to a determination result {[0026, 0031, 0035-0039, 0050-0052, 0067-0070]}.
Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
CN 113580867 A - WANG
CN 116424051 A - YUAN
Therefore, the invention can use the function of the air suspension to change the height of the chassis of the luggage case according to the height of different people and the form of carrying articles, which can better satisfy the comfort and convenience of the operator. at the same time, the distance value H4 between the bottom of the tail end of the back door of the vehicle and the head and top of the human body at the target standing position is adjusted to be greater than zero, which ensures good passing and safety. The vehicle slope identification device identifies whether the ground is uphill or downhill, ensures the vehicle body in horizontal state by adjusting the front and back suspension frames and prevents the article in the luggage case from sliding ([0045]).
Further comprising a back door module in communication connection with the environment obtaining module, for controlling the air suspension to adjust the distance value between the bottom of the tail end of the back door of the vehicle and the head top of the human body at the target standing position to be greater than zero. Therefore, when the motor adjusts the height of the back door of the vehicle, it can avoid the influence of the bottom of the tail end of the back door to the passing ability of people and the collision of the top of the garage ([0075]).
Conclusion
/RUBEN PICON-FELICIANO/Examiner, Art Unit 3747
/GRANT MOUBRY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3747