DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2 and 4-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ohashi US 2013/0265649.
Regarding claim1, Ohashi teaches an optical imaging system, comprising: a first lens (fig. 1 first lens L1) having positive refractive power, a second lens (second lens L2) having negative refractive power, a third lens (third lens L3) having positive refractive power, a fourth lens (fourth lens L4) having negative refractive power, a fifth lens having refractive power (fifth lens L5), a sixth lens (sixth lens L6) having positive refractive power, and a seventh lens (seventh lens L7) having negative refractive power, wherein the first lens to the seventh lens are disposed in order from an object side, wherein the first lens to the seventh lens include a cemented lens (L2/L3) that is formed by bonding adjacent surfaces of two lenses, disposed adjacently, to each other, and wherein the two lenses that form the cemented lens have opposite refractive powers.
Regarding claim 2, Ohashi teaches the optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein the first lens and the second lens or the second lens and the third lens are provided as the cemented lens (second and third see fig. 1).
Regarding claim 4, Ohashi teaches the optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein the third lens (fig. 1 third lens L3) has a convex object-side surface in a paraxial region.
Regarding 5, Ohashi teaches the optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein the fourth lens (fig. 1 fourth lens L4) has a concave object-side surface in a paraxial region.
Regarding claim 6, Ohashi teaches the optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein both an object-side surface of the sixth lens (fig. 1 sixth lens L6) and an image-side surface of the sixth lens are convex in a paraxial region.
Claim(s) 1, 3, 7 and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wei CN 115128770.
Regarding claim 1, Wei teaches an optical imaging system, comprising: a first lens (fig. 1 first lens L1) having positive refractive power, a second lens (second lens L2) having negative refractive power, a third lens (third lens L3) having positive refractive power, a fourth lens (fourth lens L4) having negative refractive power, a fifth lens having refractive power (fifth lens L5), a sixth lens (sixth lens L6) having positive refractive power, and a seventh lens (seventh lens L7) having negative refractive power, wherein the first lens to the seventh lens are disposed in order from an object side, wherein the first lens to the seventh lens include a cemented lens (L3/L4) that is formed by bonding adjacent surfaces of two lenses, disposed adjacently, to each other, and wherein the two lenses that form the cemented lens have opposite refractive powers.
Regarding claim 3, Wei teaches the optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein the cemented lens satisfies a conditional expression: 0≤ |fa/Va-fb/Vb|<2, where fa and Va are respectively a focal length and an Abbe number of a lens disposed on an object side among the lenses cemented to each other, and fb and Vb are respectively a focal length and an Abbe number of a lens disposed on an image side among the two lenses cemented to each other (Table 1-1 Va = 69.35 Vb = 27.76, Table 5 fa/f = 1.17, fb/f = -.84, f=14.04) .
Regarding claim 7, Wei teaches the optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein the seventh lens (fig. 1 seventh lens L7) has a convex object-side surface in a paraxial region.
Regarding claim 9, Wei teaches the optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein the fifth lens (fig. 1 fifth lens L5) has negative refractive power.
Claim(s) 10-12, 14 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Li CN 11470596.
Regarding claim 10, Li teaches an optical imaging system, comprising: a first lens (fig. 1 first lens L1), a second lens (second lens L2), a third lens having positive refractive power (third lens L3), a fourth lens having negative refractive power (fourth lens L4) and a convex object-side surface, a fifth lens having refractive power (fifth lens L5), a sixth lens (sixth lens L6) having positive refractive power, and a seventh lens (seventh lens L7) having negative refractive power, wherein the first lens to the seventh lens are disposed in order from an object side, wherein a conditional expression: 0.5<TTL/(2*IMG HT)<0.8, is satisfied (Table 1), where TTL is a distance from an object-side surface of the first lens to an image plane on an optical axis, and IMG HT is half a diagonal length of the image plane.
IMGHT / tan (HFOV)= 5.349. FOV =88.84 degrees. IMGHT = 5.24. TTL = 6.29 TTL/(2*IMGHT) = .6.
Regarding claim 11 ,Li teaches the optical imaging system of claim 10, wherein a conditional expression: 5<|f5/f|<10, is satisfied, where f5 is a focal length of the fifth lens, and f is a total focal length of the optical imaging system f5= -29.673, f= 5.22 see table 1.
Regarding claim 12, Li teaches the optical imaging system of claim 10, wherein a conditional expression: 0.5<f6/f<3, is satisfied, where f6 is a focal length of the sixth lens, and f is a total focal length of the optical imaging system (f6 = 4.626, f = 5.22 see table 1).
Regarding claim 14, Li teaches the optical imaging system of claim 10, wherein the third lens (fig. 1 third lens L3) has a convex object-side surface in a paraxial region.
Regarding claim 16, Li teaches the optical imaging system of claim 10, wherein the first lens has positive refractive power (first lens L1), and the second lens has negative refractive power (second lens L2).
Claim(s) 10 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li CN 116609919.
Regarding claim 10, Li teaches an optical imaging system, comprising: a first lens (fig. 1 first lens L1), a second lens (second lens L2), a third lens having positive refractive power (third lens L3), a fourth lens having negative refractive power (fourth lens L4) and a convex object-side surface, a fifth lens having refractive power (fifth lens L5), a sixth lens (sixth lens L6) having positive refractive power, and a seventh lens (seventh lens L7) having negative refractive power, wherein the first lens to the seventh lens are disposed in order from an object side, wherein a conditional expression: 0.5<TTL/(2*IMG HT)<0.8, is satisfied (Table 1), where TTL is a distance from an object-side surface of the first lens to an image plane on an optical axis, and IMG HT is half a diagonal length of the image plane.
IMGHT = 5.04 TTL =6.27 (see paragraph after table 1).
Regarding claim 13, Li teaches the optical imaging system of claim 10, wherein a conditional expression: 1<f3/f<3, is satisfied, where f3 is a focal length of the third lens, and f is a total focal length of the optical imaging system f3= 10.92, f=5.25 see paragraph after table 1) .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Ohashi US 2013/0265649.
Regarding claim 8, Ohashi teaches the optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein a conditional expression: 1.0<TTL/f<1.3, is satisfied, where TTL is a distance from an object-side surface of the first lens to an image plane on an optical axis, and f is a total focal length of the optical imaging system [0051]. (See MPEP 2144.05 overlapping ranges).
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Wei CN 115128770 2013/0265649.
Regarding claim 17, Wei teaches an optical imaging system, comprising: a first lens (fig. 1 first lens L1), a second lens (second lens L2), a third lens (third lens L3) having positive refractive power, a fourth lens (fourth lens L4) having negative refractive power and a convex object-side surface, a fifth lens (fifth lens L5) having refractive power, a sixth lens (sixth lens L6) having positive refractive power, and a seventh lens (seventh lens L7) having negative refractive power, wherein the first lens to the seventh lens are disposed in order from an object side, wherein a conditional expression: −10<f4/f<−1, is satisfied (page 7 4th last paragraph also see MPEP 2144.05 overlapping ranges) , where f4 is a focal length of the fourth lens, and f is a total focal length of the optical imaging system.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 15 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/PHU VU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2871