Response to Amendment
The applicant has amended their application as follows:
Amended: 1
Previously Cancelled: 14-15
Added: None
Therefore, claims 1-13 and 16-21 are currently pending in the instant application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Liao et al. (US 2025/0037660 A1, hereinafter “Liao”).
As to claim 1, Liao discloses a sub-pixel (Fig. 10) comprising:
a first transistor (M1) including a gate electrode (G1), a first electrode (N1), and a second electrode (N2), and generating a first driving current corresponding to a data voltage (Vdata; Para. 0041);
a first capacitor (C1) including a first electrode directly receiving a sweep voltage (SWEEP) and a second electrode connected directly to the gate electrode (G1) of the first transistor (M1);
a driving transistor (M4) generating a second driving current (Para. 0065-0066);
a second capacitor (C2) including a first electrode connected directly to the first electrode (N1) of the first transistor (M1) and a second electrode connected directly to a gate
a light emitting element (200) receiving the second driving current to emit light (Para. 0077).
As to claim 12, Liao (Fig. 10) discloses the sub-pixel of claim 1, further comprising:
a third capacitor (C3) including a first electrode receiving a first power voltage (VDDA) and a second electrode connected to the gate .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liao as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Huo (US 2024/0169892 A1, hereinafter “Huo”).
As to claim 11, Liao (Fig. 10) discloses the sub-pixel of claim 1, the driving transistor (M4) is a P-type transistor (para. 0068).
Liao does not disclose the first transistor is an N-type transistor.
However, Huo teaches the first transistor (T4) is an N-type transistor (Para. 0036).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching of Huo to use n-type transistor in the device disclosed by Kim. The combination would have merely yielded predictable results of controlling the pixel circuit (Huo; Para. 0036).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 13 and 16-21 are allowed.
The prior art does not disclose the limitation “the initialization voltage has a second voltage higher than the first voltage in case that the grayscale has a second grayscale smaller than the first grayscale” when combined with other limitations of independent claim 13.
Claims 2-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art does not disclose “second transistor providing the data voltage to the first transistor in response to a write gate signal” when combined with other limitations of claim 2.
The prior art does not disclose “ a compensation transistor allowing the driving transistor to be diode-connected in response to a second compensation gate signal” when combined with other limitations of claim 7.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant‘s disclosure.
Kim et al. (US 2023/0012711 A1) discloses a second driving transistor (Fig. 9B).
BIPIN GYAWALI
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2625
/BIPIN GYAWALI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2625