DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claims 1-2 and 4-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Tessler et al. (US 2025/0029134 A1) in view of Archer, III et al. (US 2019/0387034 A1) and Amsalem et al. (US 2014/0074664 A1).
For claim 1, Tessler et al. teaches a computer-implemented method comprising: receiving by a content link sharing system a request for a content link [a system for having a link shared by a sharing user, 0005: Tessler]; generating by the content link sharing system the requested content link [link sharing and provider system for sharing link between users, 0037-0039: Tessler], wherein a format of the requested content link is selected by the user [user preferences of content, 0047: Tessler]; and providing by the content link sharing system the generated content link, wherein the content link is displayed on a display associated with the streaming device and is configured to be copied by the user and pasted into an electronic message to at least one recipient [code and link redemption information shared with the sharing user for sharing uses on user’s device, 0078; link is copied and pasted, 0113: Tessler], but does not teach receiving by a content link sharing system a request from a user for a content link associated with multimedia content to be provided to the user, wherein the request is received while the user is viewing the multimedia content via a streaming device.
Archer, III et al. teaches receiving by a content link sharing system a request for a content link associated with multimedia content via a streaming device [provide media content to another user via a shared link from a streaming service, 0023-0024: Archer, III].
Amsalem et al. teaches receiving by a content link sharing system a request from a user for a content link associated with multimedia content to be provided to the user [presenting links by the software the user with the object, 0055: Amsalem], wherein the request is received while the user is viewing the multimedia content via a streaming device [user chooses content while watching the media content and sends the link through one of the options of communication like a text or email to a third party, 0145-0147; user creates links from the data content, 0055: Amsalem].
Tessler et al. (US 2025/0029134 A1), Archer, III et al. (US 2019/0387034 A1) and Amsalem et al. (US 2014/0074664 A1) are analogous art because they are from the same field of link sharing.
At the time of the invention it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the sharing of links as described by Tessler et al. with multimedia links to streaming service as taught by Archer, III et al. and with live link sharing as taught by Amsalem et al.
The motivation for doing so would be for the “condition that images and keywords are associated with each other” [0004: Archer, III].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Tessler et al. (US 2025/0029134 A1) with Archer, III et al. (US 2019/0387034 A1) and Amsalem et al. (US 2014/0074664 A1) for link sharing multimedia.
For claim 2, Tessler et al. and Archer, III et al. teaches:
The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the format of the content link comprises at least one of a quick response (QR) code, a uniform resource locator (URL), or a token [link being URL, 0028: Tessler].
For claim 4, Tessler et al. and Archer, III et al. teaches:
The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the multimedia content being viewed by the user resides on a multimedia content server controlled by a third party streaming service [third party providers who have the data, 0044: Tessler; multimedia content provider with media, 0023: Archer, III].
For claim 5, Tessler et al. and Archer, III et al. teaches:
The computer-implemented method of claim 4, wherein the generating further comprises requesting the content link from the third party streaming service [link sharing from third party, 0039: Tessler].
For claim 6, Tessler et al. and Archer, III et al. teaches:
The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising detecting that the at least one recipient has clicked on the content link [detecting user opening link, 0059: Tessler].
For claim 7, Tessler et al. and Archer, III et al. teaches:
The computer-implemented method of claim 6, further comprising, subsequent to the detecting, triggering at least one action in connection with the multimedia [detecting and triggering of content, 0077: Tessler; content is media, 0023: Archer, III].
For claim 8, Tessler et al. and Archer, III et al. teaches:
The computer-implemented method of claim 7, wherein the at least one action comprises at least one of launching presentation of the multimedia content on a streaming device associated with the at least one recipient, adding the multimedia content to a watch list of the at least one recipient, and displaying at least one of a thumbnail image and a summary of the multimedia content on the device associated with the at least one recipient [link sent to at least one receiving user as a notification including other link preview details, 0076: Tessler; media content provided to user with various metadata components through a content management system, 0034: Archer, III].
For claim 9, Tessler et al. and Archer, III et al. teaches:
The computer-implemented method of claim 6, further comprising, subsequent to the detecting, updating profile data of the user maintained by the content link sharing system [user account profile updated with historical data and interaction, 0046: Tessler].
For claim 10, Tessler et al. and Archer, III et al. teaches:
The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the content link is human- readable [content link being characters and thus readable by humans, 0056: Tessler].
For claim 11, Tessler et al. and Archer, III et al. teaches:
The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the recipient is selected from a list of possible recipients provided by the content link sharing system [system sending links to list of users meeting criterion, 0005: Tessler].
Claim 12 is a computer-readable media of the method taught by claims 1, 6 and 7. Tessler et al. and Archer, III et al. teaches the limitations of claims 1, 6 and 7 for the reasons stated above.
Claim 13 is a computer-readable media of the method taught by claim 2. Tessler et al. and Archer, III et al. teaches the limitations of claim 2 for the reasons stated above.
Claim 14 is a computer-readable media of the method taught by claims 4 and 5. Tessler et al. and Archer, III et al. teaches the limitations of claims 4 and 5 for the reasons stated above.
Claim 15 is a computer-readable media of the method taught by claim 8. Tessler et al. and Archer, III et al. teaches the limitations of claim 8 for the reasons stated above.
Claim 16 is a computer-readable media of the method taught by claim 9. Tessler et al. and Archer, III et al. teaches the limitations of claim 9 for the reasons stated above.
Claim 17 is a computer-readable media of the method taught by claim 11. Tessler et al. and Archer, III et al. teaches the limitations of claim 11 for the reasons stated above.
Claim 18 is a system of the method taught by claim 1. Tessler et al. and Archer, III et al. teaches the limitations of claim 1 for the reasons stated above.
Claim 19 is a system of the method taught by claim 2. Tessler et al. and Archer, III et al. teaches the limitations of claim 2 for the reasons stated above.
Claim 20 is a system of the method taught by claims 4 and 5. Tessler et al. and Archer, III et al. teaches the limitations of claims 4 and 5 for the reasons stated above.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments and amendments filed May 18, 2026 have been fully considered and the referencing has been updated to address the new limitations and amendments. The rejection is discussed in detail above in the 35 U.S.C. 103 rejection.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
8/11/2026
/AJITH JACOB/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2161