Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3-4, 6-10, 12-13, 15-17, 19-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zavesky (US 2017/0186241) in view of Begeja (US 2010/0122286).
Regarding claim 1, 10, 17, Zavesky discloses A system, comprising:
One or more memories; and
At least one processor each coupled to at least one of the memories and configured to perform operations comprising:
Identifying a first object in a frame of a content ([0019-0023]);
Generating an identifier for the first object in the frame, wherein the identifier comprises an array of numbers representing the first object in the frame ([0019, 0020, 0032] Using BRI, the generation of the 3d model with visual features includes the generation of an array of numbers) ;
Identifying a second object based on the identifier and a matching between the first and second objects ([0019-0023], fig. 5);
Zavesky does not specifically disclose displaying the second object on the first object in the frame of the content.
However, Begeja discloses displaying the second object on the first object in the frame of the content ([0042, 0043, 0046], fig. 4A, 4b, 5A, 5B). It would have been obvious before the filing date of the invention to incorporate the insertion of Begeja into the system of Zavesky in order to use space in order to display different content.
Regarding claim 3, 12,19, Begeja discloses identifying a homogeneous surface on the first object; and displaying the second object on the homogeneous surface of the first object ([0042,0043,0046).
Regarding claim 4, 13, 20, Begeja discloses wherein fitting the second object onto the homogeneous surface of the first object ([0042, 0043, 0046]).
Regarding claim 6, Zavesky discloses wherein displaying the second object on the first object in the frame of the content comprises modifying the frame of the content according to a content modification rule ([0034, 0037, 0043]).
Regarding claim 7, Zavesky discloses wherein the operations further comprise: identifying the second object according to a user preference ([0021]).
Regarding claim 8, 15, Zavesky discloses generating an additional identifier for the second object wherein the additional identifier comprises an additional array of numbers representing the second object ([0016]).
Regarding claim 9, 16, Zavesky discloses wherein identifying the second object comprises determining a distance between the array of numbers and the additional array of numbers ([0024, 0028, 0031, 0032, 0050]).
Regarding claim 21, Zavesky discloses wherein the array of numbers represents visual features and context of the first object in the frame of the content ([0028, 0031, 0032])
Regarding claim 22, Zavesky discloses wherein the array of numbers represents visual features and context of the first object in the frame of the content ([0028, 0031, 0032]).
Claim(s) 2, 11, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zavesky (US 2017/0186241) in view of Begeja (US 2010/0122286) in view of Ahanger (US 2008/0307454).
Regarding claim 2, 11,18, Zavesky in view of Begeja does not specifically disclose wherein displaying the second object on the first object in the frame of the content comprises displaying the second object during a pause of the content.
However, Ahanger discloses wherein displaying the second object on the first object in the frame of the content comprises displaying the second object during a pause of the content ([0159]). It would have been obvious before the filing date of the invention to incorporate the pause insertion of Ahanger into the system of Zavesky in view of Begeja in order to insert objects/content at break periods of content such as pauses.
Response to Arguments
Arguments are moot in view of new grounds of rejection.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MICHAEL H HONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2426