DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4, 6, 9, and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tabata et al (Pub 2022/0063585, further referred to as Tabata).
As to claim 1, Tabata teaches a mobile object control device comprising (Fig 1 and 2):
a controller (92) configured to:
receive an instruction to execute an installation or activation of a power converter program for controlling a power converter (52) that is installed in a mobile object (paragraph 46);
execute the installation or activation of the power converter program based on the instruction when input voltage is not applied to an electric device that is driven by the power converter (paragraphs 46, 54 and 60); and
stop power supply to the electric device and then execute the installation or activation of the power converter program based on the instruction when the input voltage is applied to the electric device (paragraphs 90, 91, 96 and 97).
As to claim 2, Tabata teaches the controller is configured to execute the installation or activation of the power converter program when the input voltage is not applied to the power converter (paragraphs 90-97).
As to claim 4, Tabata the power converter includes a switching element (87), the switching element is driven by a drive circuit, and the controller is configured to execute the installation or activation of the power converter program based on the drive circuit being unable to drive the switching element (paragraph 46).
As to claim 6, Tabata teaches he switching element is driven by the drive circuit receiving a drive signal, and the controller is configured to stop an output of the drive signal to the drive circuit and then execute the installation or activation of the power converter program based on the drive circuit being able to drive the switching element (paragraph 46).
As to claim 9, Tabata teaches a method for mobile object control device comprising (Fig 1 and 2) at least one processor (paragraph 45) for installing or activating a power converter program for a power converter in a mobile object, the mobile object control method comprising:
a controller (92) configured to:
receive an instruction to execute an installation or activation of a power converter program for controlling a power converter (52) that is installed in a mobile object (paragraph 46);
execute the installation or activation of the power converter program based on the instruction when input voltage is not applied to an electric device that is driven by the power converter (paragraphs 46, 54 and 60); and
stop power supply to the electric device and then execute the installation or activation of the power converter program based on the instruction when the input voltage is applied to the electric device (paragraphs 90, 91, 96 and 97).
As to claim 10, Tabata teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium comprising a mobile object control program for installing or activating a power converter program for a power converter in a mobile object, the mobile object control program being configured to cause at least one processor to (fig 1 and 2, paragraph 45):
a controller (92) configured to:
receive an instruction to execute an installation or activation of a power converter program for controlling a power converter (52) that is installed in a mobile object (paragraph 46);
execute the installation or activation of the power converter program based on the instruction when input voltage is not applied to an electric device that is driven by the power converter (paragraphs 46, 54 and 60); and
stop power supply to the electric device and then execute the installation or activation of the power converter program based on the instruction when the input voltage is applied to the electric device (paragraphs 90, 91, 96 and 97).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 5, 7, and 8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
None of the cited prior art teach or suggest the interruption taught in claims 3 and 7; the based on drive circuit being ale to drive the switching element recited in claim 5; and the notification taught in claim 8.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Jung (Pub 2021/0403016) teaches a method of updating a car. Kurosawa et al (Pub 2017/0075678, teaches updating a car.
/JEFFREY M SHIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2836