DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-11 are rejected.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was submitted on 02/19/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 2-6 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 2 line 1, “The system” should be –The magnetic field replication system--. Similar correction is required in claims 3-6.
Claim 2 lines 1-2, “an additional a third magnetic core” should be -- an additional third magnetic core--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends.
Claim 3 recites “wherein the secondary winding of the second magnetic core is shorted to ensure that the magnetic field and current in each magnetic core replicate the magnetic field and current generated by the first magnetic core.” This is very similar to claim 1 recitation of “wherein the secondary winding of each magnetic core is electrically shorted to ensure the magnetic field and current produced replicate the magnetic field and current of the first magnetic core.” All limitations of claim 3 are recited in claim 1. Claim 3 is not further limiting claim 1.
Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Krivonosov (SU 1742872 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Krivonosov teaches a magnetic field replication system (page 3, The insulation conduction currents flow along the divider 7), comprising:
a first magnetic core (i.e. main 3, fig.2) comprising: a primary winding (i.e. primary 1, fig.2) configured to receive an input voltage (e.g. voltage v1, fig.2) and generate a first magnetic field (page 3, forms an alternating magnetic field), and a secondary winding configured to produce a first output (page 3, winding 6 an induced emf is induced according to the Lenz principle);
a second magnetic core (e.g. core 4, fig.2) comprising: a primary winding (i.e. short-circuited winding 6, fig.2) electrically coupled to the secondary winding of the first magnetic core (page 2, which encompasses the main 3 and additional A magnetic circuits) and configured to receive the first output to generate a second magnetic field (page 3, winding 6 an induced emf is induced according to the Lenz principle), and a secondary winding configured to produce a second output (page 3, forms an alternating magnetic field in the first additional magnetic circuit k);
wherein the secondary winding of each magnetic core is electrically shorted to ensure the magnetic field and current produced replicate the magnetic field and current of the first magnetic core (page 2, short-circuited windings so that each of them is covered by two short circuited windings, except for the main and n-th, which are covered by one short-circuited winding and, respectively on, primary and secondary windings).
Regarding claim 2, Krivonosov teaches the magnetic field replication system of claim 1, further comprising an additional a third magnetic core (e.g. second core 4, fig.2) comprising: a primary winding electrically coupled to the secondary winding of the second magnetic core (e.g. winding 6 is coupled, fig.2) and configured to receive the second output to generate a third magnetic field (page 3, winding 6 an induced emf is induced according to the Lenz principle), and a secondary winding configured to produce a third output (page 3, forms an alternating magnetic field in the first additional magnetic circuit k).
Regarding claim 3, Krivinosov teaches the magnetic field replication system of claim 1, wherein the secondary winding of the second magnetic core is shorted to ensure that the magnetic field and current in each magnetic core replicate the magnetic field and current generated by the first magnetic core (page 3, flowing through this winding, forms an alternating magnetic field in the first additional magnetic circuit k, … induction emf is induced, and so successively electrical energy is transmitted from the primary winding through additional magnetic conductors k and short-circuited windings 6 to the secondary winding 2).
Regarding claim 4, Krivinosov teaches the magnetic field replication system of claim 2, further comprising additional magnetic cores electrically connected in series, each additional magnetic core comprising: a primary winding electrically coupled to the secondary winding of the preceding magnetic core, and a secondary winding electrically shorted to replicate the magnetic field and current generated by the first magnetic core (page 2, a voltage divider contains (n - 1, 2, 3 ...) additional magnetic cores located on the same axis and the short-closed windings).
Regarding claim 5, Krivinosov teaches the magnetic field replication system of claim 1, wherein the leads of the secondary winding in each magnetic core are shorted (page 2, short-circuited windings so that each of them is covered by two short circuited windings, except for the main and n-th, which are covered by one short-circuited winding and, respectively on, primary and secondary windings) to eliminate resistance and voltage while maintaining current flow and magnetic field replication (it is necessarily true that shorted windings have lower resistance and no voltage, while allowing current to flow, which in turn creates magnetic field according to laws of physics in the secondary windings).
Regarding claim 6, Krivinosov teaches the magnetic field replication system of claim 1, wherein the system operates such that the current and magnetic field produced by each magnetic core are independent of the current draw from the primary winding of the first magnetic core (this is necessarily true from Lenz’s law in physics that states that induced current flows in a direction that opposes change in magnetic flux).
Regarding claim 7, the method is rejected for the same reasons as stated above for claim 1.
Regarding claim 8, the method is rejected for the same reasons as stated above for claim 4.
Regarding claim 9, the method is rejected for the same reasons as stated above for claim 5.
Regarding claim 10, the method is rejected for the same reasons as stated above for claim 6.
Regarding claim 11, Krivinosov teaches the method of claim 7, wherein the system achieves magnetic field replication across a plurality of magnetic cores with no additional effect on the input voltage applied to the first magnetic core (page 3, An alternating electrical voltage is applied to the primary winding 1 … so successively electrical energy is transmitted from the primary winding through additional magnetic conductors k and short-circuited windings 6 to the secondary winding 2).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Bitterli (US 5422620 A) fig.7
/SREEYA SREEVATSA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2838 09/25/2026