DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Liao (US 2022/0375398).
Regarding claim 1, Liao teaches A driving structure for a display panel, comprising: a controller, disposed on the display panel ( Fig. 1 control circuit 30), generating a data signal and a data clock signal ([0013]) ; and at least one driver, disposed on the display panel (Fig. 1 drivers 22), receiving the data signal and the data clock signal (Fig. 3 shows storage circuit 26 of driver 22 receiving data signal Din and data clock signal DClk), wherein the controller sets a signal level (enable) of the data clock signal according to whether the at least one driver needs to update data thereof (timing controller 36 of controller 30 transmits the input data to the driving group 22and generates timing signals according to control parameters [0016]. Fig. 2 also shows the timing controller transmits the enable signal to the enable circuit 24 of the driving groups 22[0017-0019]).
Regarding claim 2, Liao teaches wherein the at least one driver receives the data signal according to a timing of the data clock signal ([0013] teaches the drivers 22 will receive input data at different times, when a driver 22 of the driving group 20 receives the input data, the other drivers 22 do not receive the input data. After this driver 22 receives the pixel data of the input data, another driver 22 is driven by this driver 22 to receive the input data for receiving another pixel data of the input data.).
Regarding claim 3, Liao teaches wherein the controller sets a signal level of the data signal and the signal level of the data clock signal according to whether the at least one driver needs to update the data thereof (([0013] teaches the drivers 22 will receive input data at different times, when a driver 22 of the driving group 20 receives the input data, the other drivers 22 do not receive the input data. After this driver 22 receives the pixel data of the input data, another driver 22 is driven by this driver 22 to receive the input data for receiving another pixel data of the input data. Therefore its clear the data clock signal will start the transmission of data to the driver in a time-divisionally manner [0022]).
Regarding claims 4, Liao teaches wherein the at least one driver comprises a first driver and a second driver, the controller transmits a first enable signal to the first driver, the first driver transmits a second enable signal to the second driver according to the data signal and the data clock signal ([0013][0018-0019]).
Regarding claim 5, Liao teaches wherein the first driver starts to receive the data signal and the data clock signal according to the first enable signal, and the second driver starts to receive the data signal and the data clock signal according to the second enable signal ([0013][0018-0019] teach that when the first driver is enable to receive the other drivers are disabled until the first driver is finished then the clock signal is passed to the next driver to be enable while the other drivers are disabled.).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Claim 6 is indicated allowable because the at least one driver transmits an enable signal according to a level variation of the first data signal, in combination with the other claim limitations..
Claim 8 is indicated allowable because the at least one driver transmits an enable signal according to a level variation of the second data signa, in combination with the other claim limitations.
Claim 10 is indicated allowable because at least one driver transmits an enable signal according to level variations of the first and second data signals, in combination with the other claim limitations.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 4/21/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. In the remarks submitted the Applicant has argued Liao fails to teach the limitations of claim 1.Specifically the Applicant has argued Liao fails to teach “the controller sets a signal level of the data clock signal according to whether the at least one driver needs to be updated thereof” because Liao teaches an enable signal generated to enable circuit 24 not to update clock signal of the storage circuit 26. The Examiner respectfully disagrees.
In [0016] Liao teaches the input interface 32 transmits the input data to the buffer 34. The buffer 34 buffers the input data and transmits the buffered input data to the timing controller 36. The timing controller 36 transmits the input data to the driving group 22 via the bus and outputs a timing signal to the driver 22 of the driving group 22 for controlling the operation of the driver 22. In [0017] Liao teaches The storage circuit 26 is coupled to the timing controller 36 of the control circuit 30 via the bus for receiving the input data transmitted by the timing controller 36. The enable circuit 24 is coupled to the storage circuit 26 and enables the storage circuit 26 for driving the storage circuit 26 to receive and store the input data. Since it is well known that transmitting data signals to a driver from a timing controller is done for a set period of time then it becomes understood that the data signal transmitted from the timing controller 36 to a driver 22 is done using a start time for transmission and an end time for transmission.
In [0026] of the Applicant’s publication it is disclosed that when the enable signal is transmitted to the driver that needs to be updated a data clock signal (DCK) is set as the timing signal to set the data signals to the data transmission state. That is the data clock signal (DCK) is used to set a start time and end time for the data signal transmission.
Although Liao does not explicitly teach a data clock signal he does teach the data signals are transmitted for a period of time based on a start time for transmission and an end time for transmission and therefore it is understood that Liao meets the limitations of the claim language.
In regards to Liao sending the data clock signal to at least one driver that needs to update data thereof. Since it is well known to those skilled in the art that as image changes the input data of the pixels change which results in updating a data/source driver for the pixel images. Therefore if a plurality of data drivers are used to display an image then it is reasonable that a driver needed to change the pixel image is a driver needed to be updated, and a display system as taught by Liao would provided the data signals and timing parameters to the driver to produce the desired image as taught by Liao in [0013][0019].
With respect to the arguments submitted by Applicant on pages 4-5, In response to applicant's argument that the references fail to show certain features of the invention, it is noted that the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., [0004 of applicant’s application) are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANDRE L MATTHEWS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2621