DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Liao (US 2022/0375398).
Regarding claim 1, Liao teaches A driving structure for a display panel, comprising: a controller, disposed on the display panel ( Fig. 1 control circuit 30), generating a data signal and a data clock signal ([0013]) ; and at least one driver, disposed on the display panel (Fig. 1 drivers 22), receiving the data signal and the data clock signal (Fig. 3 shows storage circuit 26 of driver 22 receiving data signal Din and data clock signal DClk), wherein the controller sets a signal level (enable) of the data clock signal according to whether the at least one driver needs to update data thereof (timing controller 36 of controller 30 transmits the input data to the driving group 22and generates timing signals according to control parameters [0016]. Fig. 2 also shows the timing controller transmits the enable signal to the enable circuit 24 of the deriving groups 22[0017-0019]).
Regarding claim 2, Liao teaches wherein the at least one driver receives the data signal according to a timing of the data clock signal ([0013] teaches the drivers 22 will receive input data at different times, when a driver 22 of the driving group 20 receives the input data, the other drivers 22 do not receive the input data. After this driver 22 receives the pixel data of the input data, another driver 22 is driven by this driver 22 to receive the input data for receiving another pixel data of the input data.).
Regarding claim 3, Liao teaches wherein the controller sets a signal level of the data signal and the signal level of the data clock signal according to whether the at least one driver needs to update the data thereof (([0013] teaches the drivers 22 will receive input data at different times, when a driver 22 of the driving group 20 receives the input data, the other drivers 22 do not receive the input data. After this driver 22 receives the pixel data of the input data, another driver 22 is driven by this driver 22 to receive the input data for receiving another pixel data of the input data. Therefore its clear the data clock signal will start the transmission of data to the driver in a time-divisionally manner [0022]).
Regarding claims 4, Liao teaches wherein the at least one driver comprises a first driver and a second driver, the controller transmits a first enable signal to the first driver, the first driver transmits a second enable signal to the second driver according to the data signal and the data clock signal ([0013][0018-0019]).
Regarding claim 5, Liao teaches wherein the first driver starts to receive the data signal and the data clock signal according to the first enable signal, and the second driver starts to receive the data signal and the data clock signal according to the second enable signal ([0013][0018-0019] teach that when the first driver is enable to receive the other drivers are disabled until the first driver is finished then the clock signal is passed to the next driver to be enable while the other drivers are disabled.).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Claim 6 is indicated allowable because the at least one driver transmits an enable signal according to a level variation of the first data signal, in combination with the other claim limitations..
Claim 8 is indicated allowable because the at least one driver transmits an enable signal according to a level variation of the second data signa, in combination with the other claim limitations.
Claim 10 is indicated allowable because at least one driver transmits an enable signal according to level variations of the first and second data signals, in combination with the other claim limitations.
Conclusion
/ANDRE L MATTHEWS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2621