DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the feature of “external device” as recited in claims 1,9, the feature of “a low-voltage interface of the battery module” and “first wire harness” as recited in claim 5, the feature of “a high voltage loop of the battery “ and “a second wire harness” as recited in claim 6, the features of “a test station” and “wireless test items” as recited in claim 7 and the feature of “a preset station” as recited in claim 12
must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 3,5-8 and 10-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In claim 3, what is “the signal type of the command data”? “the signal type of the command data” has no antecedent basis.
In claim 5, it appears that the limitation of “wherein the power supply is a battery module” is inaccurate since this power supply is a component (401) shown in figure 4 which is different from battery module (101). Furthermore, It is unclear what is considered as “a low-voltage interface of the battery module” ?
In claim 7, it is unclear what “a test terminal” and its functions are. It is also unclear what device is used for testingof wireless test items?
In claims 10-11, it is unclear what “a test terminal” and its functions are .
In claim 12, it is unclear what “a preset station” comprises of?
The dependent claims not specifically addressed share the same indefiniteness as they depend from rejected base claims.
Claims 1-2,9-11 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Thomas et al (Pat# 10,440,542).
As to claim 1, Thomas e al disclose s battery system (100) as shown in figure 1, comprising: a battery module (110,122) and a wireless management module (124), wherein the wireless management module (124) is configured to provide communication between the battery module (110) and an external device (130,140); and the wireless management module (124) receives command data sent by the external device (130,140) , sends command parameters to the battery module (110,122), receives battery parameters sent by the battery module (110,122), and sends battery data to the external device.
As to claim 2, Thomas e al disclose s battery system (100) as mentioned in claim 1, wherein the battery module (110,122) comprises a battery cell (110) and a battery management system (122); the BMS (122) is respectively connected with the battery cell (110) and the wireless management module (124); and the BMS (122) is configured to collect battery parameters of the battery cell, and send battery data corresponding to the battery parameters to the wireless management module (124).
AS to claim 9, Thomas et al disclose s battery system as mentioned in claim 1, wherein the battery (100) is used to provide electric energy and send, through wireless communication by wireless communication module (124), battery data corresponding to battery parameters to an external device (130,140).
As to claim 10, Thomas e al disclose s battery system (100) as mentioned in claim 1, comprising a test terminal (150) and the battery according to claim 1; wherein the battery (100) is in wireless communication connection with the test terminal (150) through a wireless management module (124); and the battery (100) receives, by the wireless management module, a test command sent by the test terminal (150), acquires corresponding battery parameters according to the test command, and sends, by the wireless management module (124), test data corresponding to the battery parameters to the test terminal (150). It is noted that the term “test terminal” is a broad term, therefore the “remote monitoring and control interface “150” is qualified as the test terminal.
As to claim 11, Thomas e al disclose s battery system (100) as shown in figure 1 for testing a battery (110) , a wireless management module (124) for receiving a test command sent by a test terminal (150) and for acquiring corresponding battery parameters according to the test command and returning test data corresponding to the battery parameters to the test terminal (150).
As to claim 14,Thomas et al disclose method steps as recited in claim 11 wherein the test command comprises a state of charge (SOC) detection command (see column 4 ,lines 63-67).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 4 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art does not disclose the wireless management module is also connected to a power supply to adjust a sampling voltage of the power supply, and use the adjusted sampling voltage to wake up the BMS as recited in claim 4 and in combined with the limitations as recited in claims 1-2.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Lohe et al (pat# 12,280,675) disclose Pack Monitoring Unit For An Electric Aircraft Battery Pack And Methods Of Use For Battery Management.
O'Mahony et al (pat# 11,977,121) disclose Autonomous Battery Monitoring System.
Jones (PG-PUB# 20120299721) discloses BATTERY MONITORING SYSTEM.
/VINH P NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858