DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . All the claims have been examined on the basis of the merit of the claims.
Priority
The present application claims foreign priority benefits from KR-10-20240082940 filed in Korea on 06/25/2024. Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/31/2025 and 01/05/2026 are considered and attached.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1,4-6, 8-10, 17 and 21-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by XIANG et al., (US-20230393698-A1, hereinafter as XIANG).
In regard to claim 1, XIANG discloses a sensing panel (referring to fig. 3 and/or fig. 8) comprising: a first insulating layer comprising a sensor base layer (para 0074, layer 30); a first conductive pattern layer disposed on the sensor base layer and including a bridge in an area connected to a contact portion ( layer 7 which includes a bridge); a second insulating layer disposed on the first conductive pattern layer (insulating layer 8); a second conductive pattern layer connected to the first conductive pattern layer in the contact portion and including a valley bridge in an area where the second insulating layer is removed (layer 3 connected to the layer 7 as shown in the contact portion and including a valley bridge 4 in which); and a passivation layer covering the second conductive pattern layer (passivation layer 50 can be disposed i.e. on the second conductive pattern 3).
In regard to claim 8, XIANG discloses a display device (referring to figs. 2, 3 and 8) comprising: a display panel including a first sub-pixel, a second sub-pixel, and a third sub-pixel (para 0055, fig.2, multiple subpixels 5); and a sensing panel disposed on the display panel, wherein the sensing panel includes a first insulating layer comprising a sensor base layer, the first insulating layer is disposed on the display panel (sensing panel comprising electrodes 2 &3 is disposed on the display panel with first insulating layer 30); a first conductive pattern layer disposed on the sensor base layer and including a bridge in an area connected to a contact portion (layer 7 which includes a bridge); a second insulating layer disposed on the first conductive pattern layer (insulating layer 8); a second conductive pattern layer connected to the first conductive pattern layer in the contact portion and including a valley bridge in an area where the second insulating layer is removed (layer 3 connected to the layer 7 as shown in the contact portion and including a valley bridge 4 in which); and a passivation layer covering the second conductive pattern layer (passivation layer 50 can be disposed i.e. on the second conductive pattern 3).
In regard to claim 21, XIANG discloses an electronic device (referring to figs. 2, 3 and 8) comprising: a display module including a bridge and a plurality of sub-pixels, the bridge disposed between a first portion of the plurality of sub-pixels and includes a first conductive layer (a display panel which includes a bridge 7 and multiple sub-pixels, the bridge 7 is disposed between sub-pixels 20); and a valley bridge disposed between a second portion of the plurality of sub-pixels not including the first portion of the plurality of sub-pixels (valley portion 4 disposed between sub-pixels 20 in different area than the first portion) and includes a second conductive layer, wherein the second conductive layer is disposed on the first conductive layer (layer 3 disposed on layer 7); a memory storing at least one instruction for detecting a touch input; and a processor referring to the memory and detecting a touch position based on sensing data detected through the first conductive layer and the second conductive layer (the touch display device includes touch electrodes 2 and 3 of first and second layer which are used for detecting a touch input using mutual capacitance scheme according to para 0052).
In regard to claim 4, XIANG discloses the sensing panel of claim 1, wherein: the passivation layer covers the valley bridge, and the second insulating layer covers the bridge (fig.8).
In regard to claim 5, XIANG discloses the sensing panel of claim 1, wherein: the second conductive pattern layer comprises a first sensing electrode and a second sensing electrode that are electrically separated from each other; and the first conductive pattern layer comprises the second sensing electrode (fig.3, electrode 2 and electrode 3 connected to the bridge 7).
In regard to claim 6, XIANG discloses the sensing panel of claim 5, wherein: the first sensing electrode includes the valley bridge (electrode 3, fig.3).
In regard to claim 9, XIANG discloses the display device of claim 8, wherein: the first sub-pixel emits red light, the second sub-pixel emits green light, and the third sub-pixel emits blue light; the first sub-pixel is disposed adjacent to the second sub-pixel in a first direction; the third sub-pixel is disposed adjacent to each of the first sub-pixel and the second sub-pixel in a second direction; and the first direction and the second directions cross each other (para 0055, RBGB arrangement or pentile arrangement of sub-pixels 5, fig.2, vertical and horizontal directions as the first and second directions).
In regard to claim 10, XIANG discloses the display device of claim 9, wherein: the second conductive pattern layer is disposed to entirely surround a peripheral area of each of the first sub-pixel, the second sub-pixel, and the third sub-pixel in a plan view (fig.2, second touch electrodes/layer entirely surrounding RBGB sub pixels 5).
In regard to claim 17, XIANG discloses the display device of claim 8, wherein: the second conductive pattern layer comprises a first sensing electrode and a second sensing electrode that are electrically separated from each other (fig.3, electrodes 2 and 3); and the first conductive pattern layer comprises the second sensing electrode (electrode 3, fig.3).
In regard to claim 22, XIANG discloses the electronic device of claim 21, wherein: the display module includes: a display portion having the plurality of sub-pixels disposed therein; and a sensor portion disposed on the display portion and including the first and second conductive layers (fig.2, touch panel comprising electrodes 2 and 3 disposed on the display panel comprising multiple RGBG subpixels 5).
In regard to claim 23, XIANG discloses the electronic device of claim 21, wherein: the plurality of sub-pixels include a plurality of first sub-pixels emitting light in a red wavelength band, a plurality of second sub-pixels emitting light in a blue wavelength band, and a plurality of third sub-pixels emitting light in a green wavelength band (RBGB, para 0055), and the bridge is disposed between a first portion of the plurality of second sub-pixels (fig.3, bridge is disposed between a row of blue subpixels in the overall array of ).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-3, 7, 11-16, 18-20 and 24-26 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
In regard to claim 2, XIANG discloses the sensing panel of claim 1, XIANG does not disclose wherein: in an area where the valley bridge is disposed, the second conductive pattern layer is in direct contact with an upper surface of the first insulating layer.
In regard to claim 3, XIANG discloses the sensing panel of claim 1, XIANG does not disclose wherein: a width of the valley bridge is a first bridge width, a width of the bridge is a second bridge width; and the first bridge width is equal to the second bridge width.
In regard to claim 7, XIANG discloses the sensing panel of claim 5, XIANG does not disclose wherein: the second sensing electrode includes the valley bridge.
In regard to claim 11, XIANG discloses the display device of claim 9, XIANG does not disclose wherein: the first sub-pixel and the second sub-pixel are alternately disposed in a first pixel column extending in the first direction, and the third sub-pixel is disposed in a second pixel column disposed adjacent to the first pixel column in the second direction.
Claim 12-16 depend on claim 11.
In regard to claim 18, XIANG discloses the display device of claim 17, XIANG does not disclose “wherein: the bridge includes: a first bridge included in the first sensing electrode and including the second conductive pattern layer; and a second bridge included in the second sensing electrode and including the first conductive pattern layer (bridge 7, fig.3), and the first sensing electrode includes: the first bridge; a (1-1)-th cell; and a (1-2)-th cell electrically connected to the (1-1)-th cell through the first bridge, and the second sensing electrode includes: the second bridge; a (2-1)-th cell; and a (2-2)-th cell electrically connected to the (2-1)-th cell through the second bridge,” as a whole.
Claims 19-20 depend on claim 18.
In regard to claim 24, XIANG discloses the electronic device of claim 23, XIANG does not disclose wherein: the valley bridge is disposed between a second portion of the plurality of second sub-pixels not including the first portion of the plurality of second sub-pixels.
In regard to claim 25, XIANG discloses the electronic device of claim 23, XIANG does not disclose wherein: the valley bridge is disposed between one of the plurality of first sub-pixels and one of the plurality of third sub-pixels.
In regard to claim 26, XIANG discloses the electronic device of claim 23, XIANG does not disclose wherein: a bridge width of the bridge and a bridge width of the valley bridge are equal to each other.
Conclusion
/DEEPROSE SUBEDI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2627