DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-9 and 11-19 are pending in this application.
Claims 10 and 20 are cancelled.
Claims 1-7, 9, 11-17 and 19 are amended.
Claims 1-9 and 11-19 are presented for examination.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Response to Amendments
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Max et al. (US Publication 2021/0284131 A1) in view of Zhang et al. (Foreign Reference CN106114623A).
Regarding claim 1, Max teaches a vehicle control method executed in a vehicle that includes a display visually recognizable by an occupant (Max: Para. 36; provided that this is signaled to the driver by a signaling device in the transportation vehicle (display screen, loudspeaker, etc.) and he can then decide (e.g., by a confirmation action) whether the travel path that has just been traversed to the parking space is to be stored as the first trajectory), and a movement controller that controls at least steering, the vehicle configured to autonomously travel, by controlling at least steering, to a parking target position along a teacher route obtained by teacher traveling from a starting position to the parking target position (Max: Para. 10, 72; transportation vehicle moves according to the stored directional instructions from the current position thereof towards the target position; drive train (including engine and gearbox), the steering, the brakes) the vehicle control method comprising: autonomously controlling the vehicle to travel to the parking target position (Max: Para. 51, 72; environmental sensors (radar sensors, ultrasonic sensors, camera devices, etc.); automatic travel towards the predetermined parking space along the first trajectory to automatically bypass an obstacle 4 that has been detected by monitoring the surroundings by a surroundings sensing arrangement of the transportation vehicle); detecting an obstacle information of an obstacle by a sensor at least in a first side one direction and in a second side one direction opposite to the first side one direction at a time of the teacher traveling, each of the first side one direction and the second side one direction being orthogonal to a traveling direction of the vehicle (Max: Para. 51, 72; environmental sensors (radar sensors, ultrasonic sensors, camera devices, etc.); automatic travel towards the predetermined parking space along the first trajectory to automatically bypass an obstacle 4 that has been detected by monitoring the surroundings by a surroundings sensing arrangement of the transportation vehicle); storing an actual travel route on which the vehicle travels and the obstacle information which the sensor acquires at the time of the teacher traveling (Max: Para. 35, 51; first trajectory for automatic travel of the transportation vehicle to the predetermined parking space that has been acquired (in a preliminary process) while manually driving the transportation vehicle to the predetermined parking space is already stored in a memory device in the transportation vehicle; monitoring the surroundings by a surroundings sensing arrangement); while the vehicle is being autonomously controlled, correcting the actual travel route to a corrected travel route based on the obstacle information detected by the sensor at least in the first side one direction and in the second side one direction;(Max: Para. 51; first trajectory to automatically bypass an obstacle that has been detected by monitoring the surroundings by a surroundings sensing arrangement of the transportation vehicle and wherein a collision between the transportation vehicle and the obstacle would occur during (further) travel along the first trajectory); displaying the corrected travel route on the display (Max: Para. 36; provided that this is signaled to the driver by a signaling device in the transportation vehicle (display screen, loudspeaker, etc.) and he can then decide (e.g., by a confirmation action) whether the travel path that has just been traversed to the parking space is to be stored as the first trajectory).
Max doesn’t explicitly teach storing the corrected travel route as the teacher route.
However Nakashima, in the same field of endeavor, teaches storing the corrected travel route as the teacher route (Nakashima: Para. 79; automatically update the registered feature points and maintain a high match rate; even when the appearance of buildings and obstacles (plantings) around the designated parking position changes due to the passage of time and seasonal changes, continuous automatic parking control to the designated parking position based on the registered feature points which are updated as appropriate can be enabled).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the automatic travel to and from a predetermined parking space (Max: Para. 13) with the automatic saving of trajectory updates (Nakashima: Para. 79) with a reasonable expectation of success because even when the appearance of buildings and obstacles around the designated parking position changes due to the passage of time and seasonal changes, continuous automatic parking control to the designated parking position based on the registered feature points which are updated as appropriate can be enabled (Nakashima: Para. 79).
Max and Nakashima don’t explicitly teach wherein the actual travel route has a first curvature of at least a part of the actual travel route, and the corrected travel route has a second curvature of at least a part of the corrected travel route, the second curvature being lower than the first curvature.
However Zhang, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the actual travel route has a first curvature of at least a part of the actual travel route, and the corrected travel route has a second curvature of at least a part of the corrected travel route, the second curvature being lower than the first curvature (Zhang: Pg. 1 Lines 56-60; determine whether the maximum curvature of the center point of the rear axis at the minimum turning radius is satisfied; if a certain curve is not satisfied, the path curvature is adjusted).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the automatic travel to and from a predetermined parking space (Max: Para. 13) with the automatic saving of trajectory updates (Nakashima: Para. 79) and displaying the original and the corrective parking paths (Zhang: Pg. 2 Lines 33-36) with a reasonable expectation of success because adjusting a driver entered parking path to satisfy the minimum turning radius ensuring safety of the parking improving driver’s trust in automatic parking (Zhang: Pg. 3 Lines 55-58, Pg. 4 Lines 12-14).
Regarding claim 2, Max teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 1, comprising displaying the corrected travel route and the actual travel route on the display (Max: Para. 36; provided that this is signaled to the driver by a signaling device in the transportation vehicle (display screen, loudspeaker, etc.) and he can then decide (e.g., by a confirmation action) whether the travel path that has just been traversed to the parking space is to be stored as the first trajectory).
Regarding claim 3, Max teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 1, comprising: obtaining a side free space which the vehicle is capable of entering in the first side one direction and the second side one direction with respect to the vehicle, based on the obstacle information (Max: Para. 38-39; driven from a starting point to the predetermined parking space without the transportation vehicle colliding with any, in particular, permanently present, obstacles (such as, for example, buildings, trees, traffic signs, etc.); first trajectory defines a travel path and a stopping position; personal requirements (for example, in the event of an increased distance from an adjacent transportation vehicle or from a wall that is necessary because of a physical handicap)); and correcting the actual travel route to the corrected travel route based on the side free space (Max: Para. 21, 38; automatic bypassing of an obstacle is carried out only in the case of the detection of the obstacle during automatic travel along the first trajectory to the predetermined parking space if bypassing is possible while also maintaining the tolerance values along the first trajectory that are stored in the memory device'; vehicle can be driven from a starting point to the predetermined parking space without the transportation vehicle colliding with any, in particular, permanently present, obstacles).
Regarding claim 4, Max teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 3, comprising displaying (Max: Para. 36; provided that this is signaled to the driver by a signaling device in the transportation vehicle (display screen, loudspeaker, etc.) and he can then decide (e.g., by a confirmation action) whether the travel path that has just been traversed to the parking space is to be stored as the first trajectory) the corrected travel route and the side free space on the display (Max: Para. 21, 38; automatic bypassing of an obstacle is carried out only in the case of the detection of the obstacle during automatic travel along the first trajectory to the predetermined parking space if bypassing is possible while also maintaining the tolerance values along the first trajectory that are stored in the memory device'; vehicle can be driven from a starting point to the predetermined parking space without the transportation vehicle colliding with any, in particular, permanently present, obstacles).
Regarding claim 5, Max teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 3, wherein the correcting the actual travel route to the corrected travel route, wherein the corrected travel route passes through the side free space, based on the side free space (Max: Para. 11; in the event of changed surroundings of the travel a trajectory determined from current travel data of the transportation vehicle is compared with the intended trajectory, deviations between the new trajectory and the intended trajectory are determined and a new intended trajectory is set up depending on the deviations).
Regarding claim 6, Max teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 1, wherein the sensor is further configured to detect an obstacle at least in front of and behind the vehicle in the traveling direction of the vehicle, and the vehicle control method further comprising: obtaining a front-rear free space which the vehicle is capable of entering in front of and behind the vehicle, based on the obstacle information (Max: Para. 11, 13; changed surroundings of the travel a trajectory determined from current travel data of the transportation vehicle is compared with the intended trajectory; deviations between the new trajectory and the intended trajectory are determined and a new intended trajectory is set up depending on the deviations; first trajectory for automatic travel of the transportation vehicle to the predetermined parking space, which was determined during manual travel of the transportation vehicle to the predetermined parking space, is stored in a memory device in the transportation vehicle, tolerance values for a deviation from the first trajectory are associated with the first trajectory, which are the maximum values by which the transportation vehicle may deviate from the first trajectory during automatic travel to the predetermined parking space); and correcting the actual travel route to the corrected travel route based on the front-rear free space (Max: Para. 21, 36; automatic bypassing of an obstacle is carried out only in the case of the detection of the obstacle during automatic travel along the first trajectory to the predetermined parking space if bypassing is possible while also maintaining the tolerance values along the first trajectory that are stored in the memory device'; display screen; driver marks the parking space).
Regarding claim 7, Max teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 6, further comprising displaying (Max: Para. 36; provided that this is signaled to the driver by a signaling device in the transportation vehicle (display screen, loudspeaker, etc.) and he can then decide (e.g., by a confirmation action) whether the travel path that has just been traversed to the parking space is to be stored as the first trajectory) the corrected travel route and the front-rear free space on the display (Max: Para. 21, 38; automatic bypassing of an obstacle is carried out only in the case of the detection of the obstacle during automatic travel along the first trajectory to the predetermined parking space if bypassing is possible while also maintaining the tolerance values along the first trajectory that are stored in the memory device'; vehicle can be driven from a starting point to the predetermined parking space without the transportation vehicle colliding with any, in particular, permanently present, obstacles).
Regarding claim 8, Max teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 1, wherein the sensor includes at least one of a camera including an imaging element, a sonar that transmits and receives a sound wave, and a radar or a lidar that transmits and receives an electromagnetic wave (Max: Para. 72; environmental sensors (radar sensors, ultrasonic sensors, camera devices, etc.)).
Regarding claim 9, Max teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 1, wherein the vehicle further includes an input device configured to receive an input by the occupant (Max: Para. 36; display screen; he can then decide (e.g., by a confirmation action) whether the travel path).
Max doesn’t explicitly teach the vehicle control method further comprising, storing the corrected travel route as the teacher route.
However Nakashima, in the same field of endeavor, teaches the vehicle control method further comprising, storing the corrected travel route as the teacher route (Nakashima: Para. 79; automatically update the registered feature points and maintain a high match rate; even when the appearance of buildings and obstacles (plantings) around the designated parking position changes due to the passage of time and seasonal changes, continuous automatic parking control to the designated parking position based on the registered feature points which are updated as appropriate can be enabled).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the automatic travel to and from a predetermined parking space (Max: Para. 13) with the automatic saving of trajectory updates (Nakashima: Para. 79) with a reasonable expectation of success because even when the appearance of buildings and obstacles around the designated parking position changes due to the passage of time and seasonal changes, continuous automatic parking control to the designated parking position based on the registered feature points which are updated as appropriate can be enabled (Nakashima: Para. 79).
Max and Nakashima don’t explicitly teach when receiving the input through the input device after displaying, the corrected travel route on the display.
However Zhang, in the same field of endeavor, teaches when receiving the input through the input device after displaying, the corrected travel route on the display (Zhang: Pg. 2 Lines 33-36; if the maximum curvature is not satisfied, adjustment is needed, and the unadjusted curve is represented by a solid line; adjust to get a new curve, indicated by the dotted line).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the automatic travel to and from a predetermined parking space (Max: Para. 13) with the automatic saving of trajectory updates (Nakashima: Para. 79) and displaying the original and the corrective parking paths (Zhang: Pg. 2 Lines 33-36) with a reasonable expectation of success because adjusting a driver entered parking path to satisfy the minimum turning radius ensuring safety of the parking improving driver’s trust in automatic parking (Zhang: Pg. 3 Lines 55-58, Pg. 4 Lines 12-14).
Regarding claim 11, Max teaches a vehicle control device for a vehicle configured to autonomously travel by controlling at least steering, to a parking target position along a teacher route obtained by teacher traveling from a starting position to the parking target position, the vehicle control device comprising: an input circuit configured to be connected to a sensor that acquires an obstacle information of an obstacle (Max: Para. 72; environmental sensors (radar sensors, ultrasonic sensors, camera devices, etc.)); and an output circuit configured to be connected to a display being visually recognizable by an occupant (Max: Para. 36; provided that this is signaled to the driver by a signaling device in the transportation vehicle (display screen, loudspeaker, etc.) and he can then decide (e.g., by a confirmation action) whether the travel path that has just been traversed to the parking space is to be stored as the first trajectory), and a movement controller that controls at least steering (Max: Para. 72; environmental sensors (radar sensors, ultrasonic sensors, camera devices, etc.)), wherein, while the vehicle is autonomously controlled to travel to the parking target position: the sensor detects the obstacle information of the obstacle at least in a first side one direction with respect to the vehicle and a second side one direction opposite to the first side one direction (Max: Para. 51, 72; environmental sensors (radar sensors, ultrasonic sensors, camera devices, etc.); automatic travel towards the predetermined parking space along the first trajectory to automatically bypass an obstacle that has been detected by monitoring the surroundings by a surroundings sensing arrangement of the transportation vehicle), each of the first side one direction and the second side one direction being orthogonal to a traveling direction of the vehicle, the vehicle control device stores an actual travel route on which the vehicle travels, and the obstacle information which the sensor acquires at a time of the teacher traveling (Max: Para. 35, 51; first trajectory for automatic travel of the transportation vehicle to the predetermined parking space that has been acquired (in a preliminary process) while manually driving the transportation vehicle to the predetermined parking space is already stored in a memory device in the transportation vehicle; monitoring the surroundings by a surroundings sensing arrangement), the vehicle control device, while the vehicle is being autonomously controlled, corrects the actual travel route to a corrected travel route based on the obstacle information detected by the sensor at least in the first side one direction and in the second side one direction (Max: Para. 51; first trajectory to automatically bypass an obstacle that has been detected by monitoring the surroundings by a surroundings sensing arrangement of the transportation vehicle and wherein a collision between the transportation vehicle and the obstacle would occur during (further) travel along the first trajectory), the vehicle control device displays the corrected travel route on the display (Max: Para. 36; provided that this is signaled to the driver by a signaling device in the transportation vehicle (display screen, loudspeaker, etc.) and he can then decide (e.g., by a confirmation action) whether the travel path that has just been traversed to the parking space is to be stored as the first trajectory).
Max doesn’t explicitly teach the vehicle control device stores the corrected travel route as the teacher route.
However Nakashima, in the same field of endeavor, teaches the vehicle control device stores the corrected travel route as the teacher route (Nakashima: Para. 79; automatically update the registered feature points and maintain a high match rate; even when the appearance of buildings and obstacles (plantings) around the designated parking position changes due to the passage of time and seasonal changes, continuous automatic parking control to the designated parking position based on the registered feature points which are updated as appropriate can be enabled).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the automatic travel to and from a predetermined parking space (Max: Para. 13) with the automatic saving of trajectory updates (Nakashima: Para. 79) with a reasonable expectation of success because even when the appearance of buildings and obstacles around the designated parking position changes due to the passage of time and seasonal changes, continuous automatic parking control to the designated parking position based on the registered feature points which are updated as appropriate can be enabled (Nakashima: Para. 79).
Max and Nakashima don’t explicitly teach the actual travel route has a first curvature of at least a part of the actual travel route, and the corrected travel route has a second curvature of at least a part of the corrected travel route, the second curvature being lower than the first curvature.
However Zhang, in the same field of endeavor, teaches the actual travel route has a first curvature of at least a part of the actual travel route, and the corrected travel route has a second curvature of at least a part of the corrected travel route, the second curvature being lower than the first curvature (Zhang: Pg. 1 Lines 56-60; determine whether the maximum curvature of the center point of the rear axis at the minimum turning radius is satisfied; if a certain curve is not satisfied, the path curvature is adjusted).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the automatic travel to and from a predetermined parking space (Max: Para. 13) with the automatic saving of trajectory updates (Nakashima: Para. 79) and displaying the original and the corrective parking paths (Zhang: Pg. 2 Lines 33-36) with a reasonable expectation of success because adjusting a driver entered parking path to satisfy the minimum turning radius ensuring safety of the parking improving driver’s trust in automatic parking (Zhang: Pg. 3 Lines 55-58, Pg. 4 Lines 12-14).
Regarding claim 12, Max teaches the vehicle control device according to claim 11, wherein the vehicle control device displays the corrected travel route and the actual travel route on the display (Max: Para. 36; provided that this is signaled to the driver by a signaling device in the transportation vehicle (display screen, loudspeaker, etc.) and he can then decide (e.g., by a confirmation action) whether the travel path that has just been traversed to the parking space is to be stored as the first trajectory).
Regarding claim 13, Max teaches the vehicle control device according to claim 11, wherein the vehicle control device is configured to: obtain a side free space which the vehicle is capable of entering in the first side one direction and the second side one direction with respect to the vehicle, based on the obstacle information, and (Max: Para. 38-39; driven from a starting point to the predetermined parking space without the transportation vehicle colliding with any, in particular, permanently present, obstacles (such as, for example, buildings, trees, traffic signs, etc.); first trajectory defines a travel path and a stopping position; personal requirements (for example, in the event of an increased distance from an adjacent transportation vehicle or from a wall that is necessary because of a physical handicap)) correct the actual travel route to the corrected travel route based on the side free space (Max: Para. 21, 38; automatic bypassing of an obstacle is carried out only in the case of the detection of the obstacle during automatic travel along the first trajectory to the predetermined parking space if bypassing is possible while also maintaining the tolerance values along the first trajectory that are stored in the memory device'; vehicle can be driven from a starting point to the predetermined parking space without the transportation vehicle colliding with any, in particular, permanently present, obstacles).
Regarding claim 14, Max teaches the vehicle control device according to claim 13, wherein the vehicle control device is configured to display the corrected travel route and the side free space on the display (Max: Para. 21, 36, 38; automatic bypassing of an obstacle is carried out only in the case of the detection of the obstacle during automatic travel along the first trajectory to the predetermined parking space if bypassing is possible while also maintaining the tolerance values along the first trajectory that are stored in the memory device'; vehicle can be driven from a starting point to the predetermined parking space without the transportation vehicle colliding with any, in particular, permanently present, obstacles).
Regarding claim 15, Max teaches the vehicle control device according to claim 13, wherein the vehicle control device is configured to correct the actual travel route to a corrected travel route passing through the side free space, based on the side free space (Max: Para. 11; in the event of changed surroundings of the travel a trajectory determined from current travel data of the transportation vehicle is compared with the intended trajectory, deviations between the new trajectory and the intended trajectory are determined and a new intended trajectory is set up depending on the deviations).
Regarding claim 16, Max teaches the vehicle control device according to claim 11, wherein the sensor is further configured to detect an obstacle at least in front of and behind the vehicle in the travelling direction of the vehicle, and the vehicle control device is configured to: obtain a front-rear free space which the vehicle is capable of entering in front of and behind the vehicle, based on the obstacle information (Max: Para. 11, 13; changed surroundings of the travel a trajectory determined from current travel data of the transportation vehicle is compared with the intended trajectory; deviations between the new trajectory and the intended trajectory are determined and a new intended trajectory is set up depending on the deviations; first trajectory for automatic travel of the transportation vehicle to the predetermined parking space, which was determined during manual travel of the transportation vehicle to the predetermined parking space, is stored in a memory device in the transportation vehicle, tolerance values for a deviation from the first trajectory are associated with the first trajectory, which are the maximum values by which the transportation vehicle may deviate from the first trajectory during automatic travel to the predetermined parking space); and correct the actual travel route to the corrected travel route based on the front- rear free space (Max: Para. 21, 36; automatic bypassing of an obstacle is carried out only in the case of the detection of the obstacle during automatic travel along the first trajectory to the predetermined parking space if bypassing is possible while also maintaining the tolerance values along the first trajectory that are stored in the memory device'; display screen; driver marks the parking space).
Regarding claim 17, Max teaches the vehicle control device according to claim 16, wherein the vehicle control device is configured to display (Max: Para. 36; provided that this is signaled to the driver by a signaling device in the transportation vehicle (display screen, loudspeaker, etc.) and he can then decide (e.g., by a confirmation action) whether the travel path that has just been traversed to the parking space is to be stored as the first trajectory), the corrected travel route and the front- rear free space on the display (Max: Para. 21, 38; automatic bypassing of an obstacle is carried out only in the case of the detection of the obstacle during automatic travel along the first trajectory to the predetermined parking space if bypassing is possible while also maintaining the tolerance values along the first trajectory that are stored in the memory device'; vehicle can be driven from a starting point to the predetermined parking space without the transportation vehicle colliding with any, in particular, permanently present, obstacles).
Regarding claim 18, Max teaches the vehicle control device according to claim 11, wherein the sensor includes at least one of a camera including an imaging element, a sonar that transmits and receives a sound wave, and a radar or a lidar that transmits and receives an electromagnetic wave (Max: Para. 72; environmental sensors (radar sensors, ultrasonic sensors, camera devices, etc.)).
Regarding claim 19, Max teaches the vehicle control device according to claim 11, wherein the vehicle further includes an input device configured to receive an input by the occupant (Max: Para. 36; display screen; he can then decide (e.g., by a confirmation action) whether the travel path).
Max doesn’t explicitly teach the vehicle control device is configured to store the corrected travel route as the teacher route.
However Nakashima, in the same field of endeavor, teaches the vehicle control device is configured to store the corrected travel route as the teacher route (Nakashima: Para. 79; automatically update the registered feature points and maintain a high match rate; even when the appearance of buildings and obstacles (plantings) around the designated parking position changes due to the passage of time and seasonal changes, continuous automatic parking control to the designated parking position based on the registered feature points which are updated as appropriate can be enabled).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the automatic travel to and from a predetermined parking space (Max: Para. 13) with the automatic saving of trajectory updates (Nakashima: Para. 79) with a reasonable expectation of success because even when the appearance of buildings and obstacles around the designated parking position changes due to the passage of time and seasonal changes, continuous automatic parking control to the designated parking position based on the registered feature points which are updated as appropriate can be enabled (Nakashima: Para. 79).
Max and Nakashima don’t explicitly teach when receiving the input through the input device after displaying the corrected travel route on the display.
However Zhang, in the same field of endeavor, teaches when receiving the input through the input device after displaying the corrected travel route on the display (Zhang: Pg. 2 Lines 33-36; if the maximum curvature is not satisfied, adjustment is needed, and the unadjusted curve is represented by a solid line; adjust to get a new curve, indicated by the dotted line).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the automatic travel to and from a predetermined parking space (Max: Para. 13) with the automatic saving of trajectory updates (Nakashima: Para. 79) and displaying the original and the corrective parking paths (Zhang: Pg. 2 Lines 33-36) with a reasonable expectation of success because adjusting a driver entered parking path to satisfy the minimum turning radius ensuring safety of the parking improving driver’s trust in automatic parking (Zhang: Pg. 3 Lines 55-58, Pg. 4 Lines 12-14).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed on 22 July 2026, with respect to the rejection of claims 1-9 and 11-19 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered, but they are not persuasive.
The applicant’s argument Max fails to reasonably disclose or render obvious that the “new” first trajectory is an automated adjustment that is saved.
In response to the argument above, this argument is moot because Max is not being used to teach that limitation in this rejection. Nakashima teaches automatically saving the route edits due to obstacles (Nakashima: Para. 79).
The applicant next argues that Max fails to reasonably disclose or render obvious at least "autonomously controlling the vehicle to travel to the parking target position; detecting an obstacle information of an obstacle by a sensor at least in a first side one direction and in a second side one direction opposite to the first side one direction at a time of the teacher traveling, each of the first side one direction and the second side one direction being orthogonal to a traveling direction of the vehicle; storing an actual travel route on which the vehicle travels and the obstacle information which the sensor acquires at the time of the teacher traveling; while the vehicle is being autonomously controlled, correcting the actual travel route to a corrected travel route based on the obstacle information detected by the sensor at least in the first side one direction and in the second side one direction; displaying the corrected travel route on the display; and storing the corrected travel route as the teacher route, wherein the actual travel route has a first curvature of at least a part of the actual travel route, and the corrected travel route has a second curvature of at least a part of the corrected travel route, the second curvature being lower than the first curvature" as generally recited in amended claim 1.
Applicant's arguments fail to comply with 37 CFR 1.111(b) because they amount to a general allegation that the claims define a patentable invention without specifically pointing out how the language of the claims patentably distinguishes them from the references.
The applicant next argues that claim 11 has been amended to include features similar to amended claim 1 and is allowable at least for reasons similar to claim 1.
In response to the argument above, the arguments for claim 1 have been addressed above. The examiner’s responses would similarly apply to claim 11.
The applicant next argues that the dependent claims are allowable at least based on their dependencies.
In response to the argument above, independent claims 1 and 11 are rejected. All dependent claims are rejected at least based on their dependencies.
The applicant’s arguments have failed to point out the distinguishing characteristics of the amended claim language over the prior art. For the above reasons, Max’s automatic parking and Zhang’s curvature adjustment reads on applicant’s vehicle control method and vehicle control device. The rejection is maintained.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/L.E.L./Examiner, Art Unit 3663
/ANGELA Y ORTIZ/
Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3663