DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 08/01/2025 and 08/15/2025 were filed after the filing date of this application on 02/07/2025. The submissions are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “wherein the centrifugal direct-drive compressor further includes a frequency converter electrically connected to the driving motor” in claim 3 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it includes more than 150 words. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1, the claim recites “a first condenser … a second condenser … a second compression chamber having an outlet in communication with a condenser” which renders the claim indefinite. As recited, the claim is confusing because it is not entirely clear if the disclosed “a condenser” is referencing the previously disclosed first and second condensers or if it is referring to an additional condenser. More clarity is requested.
Regarding claim 1, the claim recites “a first evaporator … a second evaporator, … a first compression chamber having an inlet in communication with an evaporator” which renders the claim indefinite. As recited, the claim is confusing because it is not entirely clear if the disclosed “an evaporator” is referencing the previously disclosed first and second evaporators or if it is referring to an additional evaporator. More clarity is requested.
Regarding claims 3-4, the claims recite “the centrifugal direct-drive compressor” which renders the claims indefinite. Claim 1 from which claims 3 and 4 depend discloses a plurality of centrifugal direct-drive compressors. However, claims 3 and 4 as recited seem to indicate a single centrifugal direct-drive compressor. Therefore, it is not entirely clear which one of the previously disclosed centrifugal direct-drive compressors claims 3 and 4 are referencing. More clarity is requested.
Claim 5 recites the limitations “…one of the impellers which is farthest from the motor body in the second compression chamber…” and “…one of the impellers which is farthest from the motor body in the second compression chamber…” which render the claim indefinite because the claim as written leave the structure ambiguous in nature as it become difficult to tell if the claim is referencing a previously claimed element or disclosing an element in addition to the previously claimed element.
Claim 7 recites the limitation “the other end” in lines 3, 5, 8, and 11. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claims 2, 6, and 8-10 are also rejected due to dependency.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MacBain et al. (US 20100115984 A1, herein after referred to as MacBain), in view of Durand (US 20200271129 A1), and in further view of Zhong et al. (US 20160177954 A1, herein after referred to as Zhong).
Regarding claim 1, MacBain teaches a water source heat pump system (the system illustrated in Fig. 4), comprising: a first unit (corresponds to the unit formed by first circuit 23 Fig. 4); and a second unit (corresponds to the unit formed by second circuit 29 Fig. 4), wherein the first unit includes a first compressor (compressor 28 Fig. 4), a first condenser (condenser 24 Fig. 4) and a first evaporator (evaporator 27 Fig. 4), the second unit includes a second compressor (compressor 34 Fig. 4), a second condenser (condenser 31 Fig. 4) and a second evaporator (evaporator 33 Fig. 4), the first compressor, the first condenser and the first evaporator are in communication with each other to form a first refrigerant circuit (first circuit 23 Fig. 4), and the second compressor, the second condenser and the second evaporator are in communication with each other to form a second refrigerant circuit (second circuit 29 Fig. 4), a fluid pipeline in the first condenser (condenser tubes 38 Fig. 5) and a fluid pipeline in the second condenser (condenser tubes 39 Fig. 5) are connected in series (Fig. 5 and paragraph [0027]) to allow a heating fluid (cooling fluid in Fig. 4) to pass through the second condenser and the first condenser in sequence (Fig. 4), a fluid pipeline in the first evaporator (evaporator tubes 41 Fig. 5) and a fluid pipeline in the second evaporator (evaporator tubes 42 Fig. 5) are connected in series (Fig. 5 and paragraph [0027]) to allow a heat source fluid (chilled fluid Fig. 4) to pass through the first evaporator and the second evaporator in sequence (Fig. 4).
MacBain teaches the invention as described above but fails to explicitly teach “the first compressor and the second compressor are both centrifugal direct-drive compressors”.
However, Durand teaches a first compressor (first compressor 1 Fig. 1 corresponds to the first compressor of MacBain) and a second compressor (second compressor 3 Fig. 1 corresponds to the second compressor of MacBain) are both centrifugal direct-drive compressors (paragraph [0034] and [0036]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of MacBain to include “the first compressor and the second compressor are both centrifugal direct-drive compressors” in view of the teachings of Durand to compressor units with less moving parts.
The combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “each of the centrifugal direct-drive compressors includes a first compression chamber having an inlet in communication with an evaporator, a second compression chamber having an outlet in communication with a condenser, and an inlet in communication with an outlet of the first compression chamber, a driving motor including a motor body and a motor shaft, in which the motor body is disposed between the first compression chamber and the second compression chamber, and the motor shaft penetrates the motor body and both ends thereof extend into the first compression chamber and the second compression chamber, respectively, and at least three impellers that are all fixed on the motor shaft and are separately arranged in the first compression chamber and the second compression chamber”.
However, Zhong teaches each centrifugal direct-drive compressor (the compressor illustrated in Fig. 6 corresponds to either of the first or second compressor of Durand) includes a first compression chamber (corresponds to the chamber that accommodates first stage impeller 3 and second stage impeller 4 Fig. 6) having an inlet (corresponds to the inlet connected to evaporator 30 Fig. 6) in communication with an evaporator (evaporator 30 Fig. 6), a second compression chamber (corresponds to the chamber that accommodates third stage impeller 8 and fourth stage impeller 10 Fig. 6) having an outlet (corresponds to the outlet connected to condenser 20 Fig. 6) in communication with a condenser (condenser 20 Fig. 6), and an inlet (disclosed “gas inlet” in paragraph [0068] and Fig. 6) in communication with an outlet of the first compression chamber (disclosed “gas outlet” in paragraph [0068] and Fig. 6), a driving motor (motor 6 Fig. 6) including a motor body (corresponds to the body of motor 6 Fig. 6) and a motor shaft (paragraph [0050] and Fig. 6), in which the motor body is disposed between the first compression chamber and the second compression chamber (Fig. 6), and the motor shaft penetrates the motor body and both ends thereof extend into the first compression chamber and the second compression chamber (Fig. 6), respectively, and at least three impellers (first stage impeller 3, second stage impeller 4, third stage impeller 8, and fourth stage impeller 10 Fig. 6) that are all fixed on the motor shaft (Fig. 6) and are separately arranged in the first compression chamber and the second compression chamber (Fig. 6) to provide a multi-stage compressor with a higher pressure ratio (paragraph [0008]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings to include “each of the centrifugal direct-drive compressors includes a first compression chamber having an inlet in communication with an evaporator, a second compression chamber having an outlet in communication with a condenser, and an inlet in communication with an outlet of the first compression chamber, a driving motor including a motor body and a motor shaft, in which the motor body is disposed between the first compression chamber and the second compression chamber, and the motor shaft penetrates the motor body and both ends thereof extend into the first compression chamber and the second compression chamber, respectively, and at least three impellers that are all fixed on the motor shaft and are separately arranged in the first compression chamber and the second compression chamber” in view of the teachings of Zhong to provide a multi-stage compressor with a higher pressure ratio.
Regarding claim 5, the combined teachings teach wherein the inlet of the first compression chamber is disposed corresponding to one of the impellers which is farthest from the motor body in the first compression chamber (Fig. 6 of Zhong where the inlet is closer to first stage impeller 3), the outlet of the first compression chamber is disposed corresponding to one of the impellers which is closest to the motor body in the first compression chamber (Fig. 6 of Zhong where the outlet is closer to second stage impeller 4), the inlet of the second compression chamber is disposed corresponding to one of the impellers which is farthest from the motor body in the second compression chamber (Fig. 6 of Zhong where the inlet is closer to third stage impeller 8), and the outlet of the second compression chamber is arranged separately from the inlet of the second compression chamber (Fig. 6 of Zhong).
The combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “the outlet of the second compression chamber is disposed corresponding to one of the impellers which is farthest from the motor body in the second compression chamber”.
However, Applicant has not disclosed that having “the outlet of the second compression chamber is disposed corresponding to one of the impellers which is farthest from the motor body in the second compression chamber” does anything more than produce the predictable result of providing an outlet for the compressed gas to flow to the condenser. Since it has been held that mere rearrangement of parts has no patentable significance unless a new and unexpected result is produced, see MPEP 2144.04 VI. C, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made, to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings and meet the claimed limitations in order to produce the predictable results of providing an outlet for the compressed gas to flow to the condenser.
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MacBain, Durand, and Zhong as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Li (CN115540032A) and Dessing et al. (US 20230286836 A1, herein after referred to as Dessing).
Regarding claim 2, the combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “wherein the heat source fluid with a temperature of
0
0
C to
10
0
C is guided into the fluid pipeline of the first evaporator, and the heat source fluid is river water, lake water or sea water”.
However, Li teaches wherein a heat source fluid (the disclosed “river water” in paragraph [10] corresponds to the heat source fluid of MacBain) with a temperature of
0
0
C to
10
0
C (paragraph [10]) is guided into a fluid pipeline (paragraph [10] where the water line connecting the disclosed “evaporator” corresponds to the fluid pipe line of MacBain) of a first evaporator (the disclosed “evaporator” in paragraph [10] corresponds to the first evaporator of MacBain), and the heat source fluid is river water (paragraph [10]) to provide a low-carbon and high-efficiency solution as a cold and heat source for air conditioning and hot water production (paragraph [3]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings to include “wherein the heat source fluid with a temperature of
0
0
C to
10
0
C is guided into the fluid pipeline of the first evaporator, and the heat source fluid is river water, lake water or sea water” in view of the teachings of Li to provide a low-carbon and high-efficiency solution as a cold and heat source for air conditioning and hot water production.
The combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “the heating fluid with a temperature of
60
0
C to
100
0
C is guided out from the fluid pipeline of the first condenser”.
However, Dessing teaches a heating fluid (the disclosed “water” in paragraph [0050] corresponds to the heating fluid of MacBain) with a temperature of
60
0
C to
100
0
C (paragraph [0050]) is guided out from a fluid pipeline (the water lines connected to the outlet of condenser 90 Fig. 3 correspond to the fluid pipe line of MacBain) of a first condenser (condenser 90 Fig. 3 corresponds to the condenser of MacBain) to facilitate an evaporative transport process (paragraph [0050]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings to include “the heating fluid with a temperature of
60
0
C to
100
0
C is guided out from the fluid pipeline of the first condenser” in view of the teachings of Dessing to facilitate an evaporative transport process.
Claims 3-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MacBain, Durand, and Zhong as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Perevozchikov et al. (US 20240085075 A1, herein after referred to as Perevozchikov).
Regarding claim 3, the combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “wherein the centrifugal direct-drive compressor further includes a frequency converter electrically connected to the driving motor, and the centrifugal direct-drive compressor uses the frequency converter to adjust a rotation speed of the impellers”.
However, Perevozchikov teaches wherein a centrifugal direct-drive compressor (compressor 100 Fig. 2 corresponds to the compressor of Durand) further includes a frequency converter (variable frequency drive 616 Fig. 3) electrically connected to a driving motor (Fig. 3 and paragraph [0030] where motor 108 corresponds to the driving motor of Zhong), and the centrifugal direct-drive compressor uses the frequency converter to adjust a rotation speed of impellers (paragraph [0030] and Fig. 2 where a person skilled in the art would recognize that variable frequency drive 616 will adjust the speed of motor 108 and therefore adjust the speed of impellers 106 and 116]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings to include “wherein the centrifugal direct-drive compressor further includes a frequency converter electrically connected to the driving motor, and the centrifugal direct-drive compressor uses the frequency converter to adjust a rotation speed of the impellers” in view of the teachings of Perevozchikov to conserve energy.
Regarding claim 4, the combined teachings teach wherein the centrifugal direct-drive compressor further includes a first guide vane (directing vane 1 Fig. 6 of Zhong) disposed corresponding to the inlet of the first compression chamber (Fig. 6 of Zhong), and a second guide vane (see below annotated Fig. 6 of Zhong) disposed corresponding to the inlet of the second compression chamber (see below annotated Fig. 6 of Zhong).
The combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “wherein the compressor further includes a first variable guide vane and a second variable guide vane”.
However, Perevozchikov teaches wherein a compressor (compressor 100 Fig. 2 corresponds to the compressor of MacBain) further includes a first variable guide vane (first variable inlet guide vane 134 Fig. 2) and a second variable guide vane (second variable inlet guide vane 136 Fig. 2) to introduce prewhirl into the gaseous refrigerant entering the first or second compression chamber (paragraphs [0027] and [0028]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings to include “t wherein the compressor further includes a first variable guide vane and a second variable guide vane” in view of the teachings of Perevozchikov to introduce prewhirl into the gaseous refrigerant entering the first or second compression chamber.
Claims 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MacBain, Durand, and Zhong as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Park et al. (US 20150338160 A1, herein after referred to as Park).
Regarding claim 6, the combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “wherein the first condenser and the first evaporator each have a length extending in an X-axis direction, and the first condenser and the first evaporator are stacked in a Z-axis direction, the second condenser and the second evaporator each have a length extending in the X-axis direction, and the second condenser and the second evaporator are stacked in the Z- axis direction, and the first condenser and the second condenser are arranged side by side in a Y-axis direction, and the first evaporator and the second evaporator are arranged side by side in the Y-axis direction”.
However, Park teaches wherein a first condenser (second condenser 130’ Fig. 4 corresponds to the first condenser of MacBain) and a first evaporator (second evaporator 120’ Fig. 4 corresponds to the first evaporator of MacBain) each have a length (Fig. 4) extending in an X-axis direction (Figs. 3-4 where the Z axis direction of Park corresponds to the disclosed X-axis direction), and the first condenser and the first evaporator are stacked in a Z-axis direction (Figs. 3-4 where the Y axis direction of Park corresponds to the disclosed Z-axis direction), a second condenser (first condenser 130 Fig. 4 corresponds to the second condenser of MacBain) and a second evaporator (first evaporator 120 Fig. 4 corresponds to the second evaporator of MacBain) each have a length extending in the X-axis direction (Fig. 4), and the second condenser and the second evaporator are stacked in the Z- axis direction (Fig. 4), and the first condenser and the second condenser are arranged side by side in a Y-axis direction (Figs. 3-4 where the X axis direction of Park corresponds to the disclosed Y-axis direction), and the first evaporator and the second evaporator are arranged side by side in the Y-axis direction (Fig. 4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings to include “wherein the first condenser and the first evaporator each have a length extending in an X-axis direction, and the first condenser and the first evaporator are stacked in a Z-axis direction, the second condenser and the second evaporator each have a length extending in the X-axis direction, and the second condenser and the second evaporator are stacked in the Z- axis direction, and the first condenser and the second condenser are arranged side by side in a Y-axis direction, and the first evaporator and the second evaporator are arranged side by side in the Y-axis direction” in view of the teachings of Park to cope with various installation environments.
Regarding claims 7, the combined teachings teach wherein one end of the second condenser (the end of first condenser 130 that is located at the opposite side of the end illustrated in Fig. 4 of Park) in the X-axis direction is provided with a heating fluid inlet (flow hole 132a Fig. 4 and 6 and paragraph [0095] of Park), and the other end (the end of first condenser 130 illustrated in Fig. 4 of Park) is provided with a first connection port (flow hole 132a Fig. 4 and 6 and paragraph [0095] of Park), one end of the first condenser (the end of second condenser 130’ that is located at the opposite side of the end illustrated in Fig. 4 of Park) close to the heating fluid inlet in the X-axis direction (Fig. 4 of Park) is provided with a heating fluid outlet (flow hole 132a’ Fig. 4 and 6 and paragraph [0095] of Park), and the other end (the end of second condenser 130’ illustrated in Fig. 4 of Park) is provided with a second connection port (flow hole 132a’ Fig. 4 and 6 and paragraph [0095] of Park)connected to the first connection port (Fig. 4 of Park), one end of the first evaporator (the end of second evaporator 120’ that is located at the opposite side of the end illustrated in Fig. 4 of Park) close to the heating fluid inlet in the X-axis direction (Fig. 4 of Park) is provided with a heat source fluid inlet (flow hole 122a’ Fig. 4 and paragraph [0094] of Park), and the other end (the end of second evaporator 120’ illustrated in Fig. 4 of Park) is provided with a third connection port (flow hole 122a’ Fig. 4 and paragraph [0094] of Park), and one end of the second evaporator (the end of first evaporator 120 that is located at the opposite side of the end illustrated in Fig. 4 of Park) close to the heat source fluid inlet in the X-axis direction (Fig. 4 of Park) is provided with a heat source fluid outlet (flow hole 122a Fig. 4 and paragraph [0094] of Park), and the other end (the end of first evaporator 120 illustrated in Fig. 4 of Park) is provided with a fourth connection port (flow hole 122a Fig. 4 and paragraph [0094] of Park) connected to the third connection port (Fig. 4 of Park).
Claims 8-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MacBain, Durand, Zhong, and Park as applied to claim 7 above, and further in view of Lee et al. (KR20140099034A, herein after referred to as Lee).
Regarding claim 8, the combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “wherein the first unit further includes a first economizer connected between the first condenser and the first evaporator, the second unit further includes a second economizer connected between the second condenser and the second evaporator”.
However, Lee teaches wherein a first unit (the far left chiller module 100 Figs. 6-7 corresponds to the first unit of MacBain) further includes a first economizer (economizer 150 of the far left chiller module 100 Figs. 6-7) connected between a first condenser (Figs. 3 and 6 where far left condenser 120 corresponds to the first condenser of MacBain) and a first evaporator (Figs. 3 and 6 where far left evaporator 140 corresponds to the first evaporator of MacBain), a second unit (second left module 100 Fig. 6 corresponds to the second unit of MacBain) further includes a second economizer (economizer 150 of the second left chiller module 100 Figs. 6-7) connected between a second condenser (Figs. 3 and 6 where second left condenser 120 corresponds to the second condenser of MacBain) and a second evaporator (Figs. 3 and 6 where second left evaporator 140 corresponds to the second evaporator of MacBain) to reduce the liquid refrigerant and the gaseous refrigerant from the first pressure-reduced refrigerant (paragraph [0055]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings to include “wherein the first unit further includes a first economizer connected between the first condenser and the first evaporator, the second unit further includes a second economizer connected between the second condenser and the second evaporator” in view of the teachings of Lee to reduce the liquid refrigerant and the gaseous refrigerant from the first pressure-reduced refrigerant.
The combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “the first economizer provided with two first outlets, the first compressor is provided with two first air supply ports, and the two first outlets are respectively in communication with the two first air supply ports”.
However, a different embodiment of Zhong teaches a first economizer (first economizer part 41 and second economizer part 42 Fig. 7 corresponds to the first economizer of Lin) provided with two first outlets (first economizer gas outlet 51 and second economizer gas outlet 52 Fig. 7), a first compressor (the compressor illustrated in Fig. 7 corresponds to the first compressor of MacBain) is provided with two first air supply ports (first gas-injection inlet 2 and second gas-injection inlet 9 Fig. 7), and the two first outlets are respectively in communication with the two first air supply ports (paragraph [0090] and [0096]) to save energy, and enhance the efficiency (paragraph [0030]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings to include “the first economizer provided with two first outlets, the first compressor is provided with two first air supply ports, and the two first outlets are respectively in communication with the two first air supply ports” in view of the teachings of a different embodiment of Zhong to save energy, and enhance the efficiency.
The combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “the second economizer provided with two second outlets, and the second compressor is provided with two second air supply ports, and the two second outlets are respectively in communication with the two second air supply ports”.
However, Applicant has not disclosed that having “the second economizer provided with two second outlets, and the second compressor is provided with two second air supply ports, and the two second outlets are respectively in communication with the two second air supply ports” does anything more than produce the predictable result of providing the second compressor with features that are identical to the first compressor. Since it has been held that a duplication of parts has no patentable significance unless a new and unexpected result is produced, see MPEP 2144.04 VI. B, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made, to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings and meet the claimed limitations in order to produce the predictable results of providing the second compressor with features that are identical to the first compressor.
Regarding claim 9, the combined teachings teach wherein the first economizer has a length (Fig. 7 of Lee) extending in the X-axis direction (Figs. 6-7 of Lee where a direction parallel to the length of evaporator 140 corresponds to the X-axis direction of Park) and is positioned on a side of the first unit (Figs. 6-7 of Lee) away from the second unit (Figs. 6-7 of Lee), and the second economizer has a length (Fig. 7 of Lee) extending in the X-axis direction (Fig. 7 of Lee) and is positioned on a side of the second unit (Figs. 6-7 of Lee) away from the first unit (Figs. 6-7 of Lee).
Regarding claim 10, the combined teachings teach wherein the two first air supply ports are arranged on both sides (left and right side of the compressor illustrated in Fig. 7 of Zhong) of a central axis of the first compressor (see below annotated Fig. 7 of Zhong) extending in the X-axis direction respectively (see below annotated Fig. 7 of Zhong).
The combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “the two second air supply ports are arranged on both sides of a central axis of the second compressor extending in the X-axis direction, respectively”.
However, Applicant has not disclosed that having “the two second air supply ports are arranged on both sides of a central axis of the second compressor extending in the X-axis direction, respectively” does anything more than produce the predictable result of providing the second compressor with features that are identical to the first compressor. Since it has been held that a duplication of parts has no patentable significance unless a new and unexpected result is produced, see MPEP 2144.04 VI. B, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made, to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings and meet the claimed limitations in order to produce the predictable results of providing the second compressor with features that are identical to the first compressor.
Conclusion
/SAMBA NMN GAYE/Examiner, Art Unit 3763
/ELIZABETH J MARTIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763