DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
2. Applicant’s election without traverse of Species IA (claims 1-8, 11, 16-18) in the reply filed on 23 July 2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 9, 10, and 12-15 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to the nonelected invention(s), there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 23 July 2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8, 11, and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Avedisov (US 2025/0264875).
Regarding claim 1, 17, Avedisov discloses a computer program product (Avedisov at 0080), an information processing method performed by an information processing apparatus (remote assistance for a vehicle including uploaded sensor data an environmental situation; Avedisov at abstract, 0001), the information processing method comprising:
Receiving first information from a moving body, based on operation information regarding an operator who monitors the moving body (remote operator monitoring vehicle determines vehicle needs remote assistance, requested sensor data uploaded to remote operator’s station; Avedisov at 0003, 0076, 0077).
Regarding claim 2, Avedisov discloses specifying, based on moving body information regarding a traveling environment of the moving body, the operation information regarding necessity of operation by the operator for each moving body; and determining, based on the operation information, priority for each moving body, wherein at the receiving, the first information is received from the moving body selected in accordance with the priority (remote operator determines movement priority for a plurality of vehicles based on requested need and operator issued priority for better sensor data; Avedisov at 0068, 0069, 0072).
Regarding claim 3, Avedisov discloses wherein the first information includes a captured picture captured at the moving body (sensor data transmitted to remote assistance includes image sensors; Avedisov at 0051).
Regarding claim 4, Avedisov discloses outputting the first information to an operator terminal used by the operator (remote operator receives sensory information from vehicles at operator station; Avedisov at 0066).
Regarding claim 5, Avedisov discloses wherein the operation information indicates at least one of a remote operation request indicating necessity of remote operation by the operator to the moving body, remote assist request indicating necessity of assistive remote operation by
the operator to the moving body, and a remote monitoring request indicating necessity of monitoring of the moving body by the operator (remote operator requests remote operation due to monitored driving condition of vehicle/driver; Avedisov at 0066, 0067).
Regarding claim 6, Avedisov discloses at the determining of the priority, the priority is
determined for each moving body, based on the operation information and handling situation information on a remote task to the moving body by the operator (secondary vehicle(s) maneuvered according to priority and trajectory of first vehicle; Avedisov at 0071-0073).
Regarding claim 7, Avedisov discloses determining, based on the priority, whether upload of the first information is necessary for each moving body, wherein at the receiving, the first information is received from the moving body for which the upload is determined to be
necessary (necessity of information from each moving body for upload determined; Avedisov at 0069).
Regarding claim 8, Avedisov discloses wherein at the determining of whether the upload is necessary, whether the upload of the first information is necessary is determined for each moving body, based on the priority and handling situation information on a remote task to the moving body by the operator (remote operator can determine information priority based on traveling environment situation; Avedisov at 0069-0072).
Regarding claim 11, Avedisov discloses wherein at the receiving, the first information is received from the moving body for which the upload is determined to be necessary, and the first information is output to an operator terminal in accordance with processing situation information on the operator (remote operator receives requested and necessary sensor information Avedisov at 0069-0072).
Regarding claim 16, Avedisov discloses at the receiving, timing for receiving the first
information from the moving body is adjusted based on at least either handling situation information on a remote task to the moving body by the operator or handling start time of
the remote task (timing of data in accordance with request from remote operator; Avedisov at 0072).
Regarding claim 18, Avedisov discloses an information processing apparatus (computing system; Avedisov at abstract, 0082-0086, Fig. 3A) comprising:
A memory (Avedisov at 0084).
A processor coupled to the memory and configured to transmit, to an external apparatus, first information including a captured picture captured by a picture capturing device mounted on a moving body (each ego and surrounding vehicle configured with camera and processing, wherein processed images can be transmitted to remote operator; Avedisov at 0062, 0068), based on upload necessity/unnecessity information indicating whether upload is necessary determined for each moving body in accordance with priority determined for each moving body based on operation information regarding an operator who monitors the moving body (operator determines priority of data to be uploaded; Avedisov at 0069-0072).
Conclusion
/JONATHAN M DAGER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3663 01 October 2026