DETAILED ACTION
DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Katou (WO 2021/039746 A1; US 2022/0181943 A1 used as direct translation) in view of Suzuki (US 2017/0018985 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Katou discloses an armature (10) comprising:
an armature core (11) having a plurality of teeth (T) arranged at intervals in a circumferential direction;
a plurality of coils (U1-U4, V1-V4, W1, W4) formed by winding an electroconductive winding around each of the teeth (T);
inter-coil connection portions (26, 46, 66) that are portions of the winding which connect the coils (U1-U4, V1-V4, W1, W4);
a first end portion (28, 48, 68) and a second end portion (29, 49, 69) which are respectively one end portion (27s) and the other end portion of the winding (27e),
a plurality of electrical conductor portions (FIG. 3) that are portions of the winding which form the coils (U1-U4, V1-V4, W1, W4) and are routed in the axial direction along the teeth (T), wherein the numbers of the electrical conductor portions in the respective coils are set to be equal to each other (FIG. 2; all the coils has 6 layers).
Katou does not disclose the first and second end portions being led out, respectively from a second circumferential side and a first circumferential side in the coil formed around a predetermined one of the teeth, toward a first side in an axial direction.
Suzuki discloses the first and second end portions (101, 104) being led out, respectively from a second circumferential side and a first circumferential side in the coil (1-9) formed around a predetermined one of the teeth, toward a first side in an axial direction.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention to have modified Katou in view of Suzuki to disclose the first and second end portions being led out, respectively from a second circumferential side and a first circumferential side in the coil formed around a predetermined one of the teeth, toward a first side in an axial direction, as evidenced by Suzuki in ¶ [0011], selecting a connection system according to a use is common within the art, which would also change the layout of the terminal ends of the coil.
Regarding claim 2/1, Katou in view of Suzuki was discussed above in claim 1. Suzuki further discloses wherein the inter-coil connection portions (91-99) connect, on a second side (opposite side of lead side) in the axial direction with respect to the armature core, the coils (FIG. 5).
Regarding claim 3/1, Katou in view of Suzuki was discussed above in claim 1. Katou further discloses wherein the winding and the plurality of coils (U1-U4, V1-V4, W1, W4) are provided for each of three or more phases (U, V, W), and all the coils (U1-U4, V1-V4, W1, W4) of the three or more phases are arranged sequentially along the circumferential direction (FIG. 2), and
the first and second end portions (28, 29) of the winding forming the coils (U1-U4) of a first phase of the three or more phases and the first and second end portions (48, 49) of the winding forming the coils (V1-V4) of a second phase of the three or more phases are led out respectively from one of the coils (U1-U4) of the first phase and one of the coils (V1-V4) of the second phase which are adjacent to each other in the circumferential direction (FIG. 2).
Regarding claim 4/3, Katou in view of Suzuki was discussed above in claim 3. Katou further discloses wherein the armature core (11) is segmented in the circumferential direction into a plurality of core constituent parts (21, 41, 61), the number of the core constituent parts (21, 41, 61) being equal to the number of the coils of the three or more phases (FIG. 2), and
those of the core constituent parts (21, 41, 61) on which the coils (U1-U4, V1-V4, W1, W4) of a same phase of the three or more phases are respectively formed are connected together by an insulator (22, 42, 62).
Regarding claim 5/4, Katou in view of Suzuki was discussed above in claim 4. Katou further discloses wherein the insulator (22, 42, 62) has winding locking portions (33, 34, 53, 54, 73, 74) to which portions of the winding forming the coils (U1-U4, V1-V4, W1, W4) of the same phase are respectively locked, and
the first and second end portions (28, 29, 48, 49, 68, 69) of the winding forming the coils (U1-U4, V1-V4, W1, W4) of the same phase are located at predetermined positions with the portions of the winding locked respectively to the winding locking portions (33, 34, 53, 54, 73, 74)of the insulator (22, 42, 62).
Regarding claim 6/4, Katou in view of Suzuki was discussed above in claim 4. Katou further discloses wherein the insulator (22, 42, 62) has a bobbin portion (24, 44, 64) around which the winding is wound, and a flange portion (25, 45, 65) protruding, on a radial side of the bobbin portion (24, 44, 64), toward both the first and second circumferential sides of the bobbin portion (24, 44, 64), and
the winding locking portions (33, 34, 53, 54, 73, 74) are formed in the flange portion (25, 45, 65).
Regarding claim 7/1, Katou in view of Suzuki was discussed above in claim 1. Katou further discloses wherein parts of the inter-coil connection portions (26, 46, 66) constitute pairs of cross portions at locations adjacent to the respective coils (U1-U4, V1-V4, W1, W4), each pair of the cross portions overlapping each other in the axial direction and intersecting a radial direction (FIG. 4).
Regarding claim 8/7, Katou in view of Suzuki was discussed above in claim 7. Katou further discloses wherein the insulator (22, 42, 62) has winding locking portions (33, 34, 53, 54, 73, 74) to which portions of the winding are respectively locked, and
the inter-coil connection portions (26, 46, 66) are routed with tension generated in the inter-coil connection portions (26, 46, 66) to urge the portions of the winding toward the respective winding locking portions (33, 34, 53, 54, 73, 74; FIG. 4).
Regarding claim 9/1, Katou in view of Suzuki was discussed above in claim 1. Katou further discloses a rotating electric machine (¶ [0035] brushless motor) comprising:
a stator (10); and
a rotor ((¶ [0044] inner rotor),
wherein one of the stator (10) and the rotor includes the armature (10) as set forth in claim 1, and the other of the stator (10) and the rotor has a magnet arranged to radially face the armature (¶ [0192] magnetic poles of the rotor).
Conclusion
/MINKI CHANG/Examiner, Art Unit 2834