CTNF 19/051,241 CTNF 75574 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims Claims 1-17 are pending in this application. Information Disclosure Statement The Information Disclosure Statement(s) submitted by applicant on 2/12/2025 have been considered. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Form PTO-1449 signed and attached hereto. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-3,5-10,12,15-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Ishida et al(US 2022/0019662) . Claim 1: Ishida disclose acquiring a security log from a first security sensor that generates a security log when an event is detected in (fig.6A;page 4[0082]: Discloses multiple security sensors. The log analyzer detects the occurrence of an attack on the vehicle mounted system based on the log of the security sensor. The log of the security sensor is the log to which the flag or additional information indicating an occurrence of an abnormality is added). Ishida disclose acquiring first operation information indicating whether the first security sensor is operating normally and second operation information indicating whether a second security sensor different from the first security sensor is operating normally, respectively, when the security log indicates an abnormal log showing an abnormal event in (fig.6B;page 4[0080];page 5[0098]:logs of plurality of sensors A,B,C,D are disclosed. The log analyzer unit makes analysis to determine whether or not the log received by the receiver unit is normal and to detect an occurrence of the attack when the log is not normal. Further, log analyzer unit detects the occurrence of an attack on the vehicle-mounted system based on the log of the security sensor). Ishida disclose determining a reliability of the abnormal log based on the first operation information and the second operation information; and outputting the reliability in (page 4[0076];page 5[0101];page 6[0120]:The internal transmission rule for the abnormal log or the normal log may be updated in a manner similar to the external transmission rule. The normal log is a log that is activated and generated periodically. The normal log includes the log of the alive monitor of the security sensor and/or the ECU). Claim 2: Ishida disclose requesting the first operation information from the first security sensor and the second operation information from the second security sensor, respectively, when the security log is the abnormal log in (fig.6B and page 4[0080]). Claim 3: Ishida disclose the first operation information is a result of a test indicating whether the first security sensor is operating normally, and the second operation information is a result of a test indicating whether the second security sensor is operating normally in (page 4[0066]). Claim 5: Ishida disclose the first operation information is acquired together with the abnormal log, and sensor. the second operation information is requested from the second security in (page 4[0076]). Claim 6: Ishida disclose the second security sensor is a security sensor that generates a security log acquired within a predetermined time from time when the abnormal log is acquired in (page 5[0096]; page 6[0108]). Claim 7: Ishida disclose the second security sensor is a security sensor mounted on a same electronic control device as the first security sensor in (fig.2,4). Claim 8: Ishida disclose the second security sensor is a security sensor mounted on an electronic control device that provides a security level equal to or lower than a security level of the electronic control device on which the first security sensor is mounted in (fig.6A; page 7[0126-0127]). Claim 9: Ishida disclose the second security sensor is a security sensor that detects an event related to the abnormal event in (page 4[0066]). Claim 10: Ishida disclose the second security sensor is a security sensor from which no security log has been acquired within a predetermined time before the time when the abnormal log is acquired in (fig.6;page 6[0112],[0116]). Claim 12: Ishida disclose the second security sensor is a high-priority security sensor in (fig.6A; page 6[0114-0115]). Claim 15: Ishida disclose transmitting the abnormal log, the reliability, and/or the first operation information and the second operation information to outside the movable object in (page 4[0065-0066]). Claim 16: Ishida disclose a log acquisition unit configured to acquire a security log from a first security sensor that generates the security log when an event is detected in (fig.6A;page 4[0082]: Discloses multiple security sensors. The log analyzer detects the occurrence of an attack on the vehicle mounted system based on the log of the security sensor. The log of the security sensor is the log to which the flag or additional information indicating an occurrence of an abnormality is added). Ishida disclose an operation information acquisition unit configured to acquire first operation information indicating whether the first security sensor is operating normally and second operation information indicating whether a second security sensor different from the first security sensor is operating normally, respectively, when the security log indicates an abnormal log showing an abnormal event in (fig.6B;page 4[0080];page 5[0098]:logs of plurality of sensors A,B,C,D are disclosed. The log analyzer unit makes analysis to determine whether or not the log received by the receiver unit is normal and to detect an occurrence of the attack when the log is not normal. Further, log analyzer unit detects the occurrence of an attack on the vehicle-mounted system based on the log of the security sensor). Ishida disclose a reliability determination unit configured to determine and output a reliability of the abnormal log based on the first operation information and the second operation information in (page 4[0076];page 5[0101];page 6[0120]:The internal transmission rule for the abnormal log or the normal log may be updated in a manner similar to the external transmission rule. The normal log is a log that is activated and generated periodically. The normal log includes the log of the alive monitor of the security sensor and/or the ECU). Claim 17: Ishida disclose acquiring a security log from a first security sensor that generates the security log when an event is detected in (fig.6A;page 4[0082]: Discloses multiple security sensors. The log analyzer detects the occurrence of an attack on the vehicle mounted system based on the log of the security sensor. The log of the security sensor is the log to which the flag or additional information indicating an occurrence of an abnormality is added). Ishida disclose acquiring first operation information indicating whether the first security sensor is operating normally and second operation information indicating whether a second security sensor different from the first security sensor is operating normally, respectively, when the security log indicates an abnormal log showing an abnormal event in (fig.6B;page 4[0080];page 5[0098]:logs of plurality of sensors A,B,C,D are disclosed. The log analyzer unit makes analysis to determine whether or not the log received by the receiver unit is normal and to detect an occurrence of the attack when the log is not normal. Further, log analyzer unit detects the occurrence of an attack on the vehicle-mounted system based on the log of the security sensor).Ishida disclose determining a reliability of the abnormal log based on the first operation information and the second operation information; and outputting the reliability in (page 4[0076];page 5[0101];page 6[0120]:The internal transmission rule for the abnormal log or the normal log may be updated in a manner similar to the external transmission rule. The normal log is a log that is activated and generated periodically. The normal log includes the log of the alive monitor of the security sensor and/or the ECU) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 4,11,13,14 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. USPTO Contact Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to HOSUK SONG whose telephone number is (571)272-3857. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-5:00PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Amir Mehrmanesh can be reached 571-270-3351. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /HOSUK SONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2435 Application/Control Number: 19/051,241 Page 2 Art Unit: 2435 Application/Control Number: 19/051,241 Page 3 Art Unit: 2435 Application/Control Number: 19/051,241 Page 4 Art Unit: 2435 Application/Control Number: 19/051,241 Page 5 Art Unit: 2435 Application/Control Number: 19/051,241 Page 6 Art Unit: 2435 Application/Control Number: 19/051,241 Page 7 Art Unit: 2435