DETAIL ACTION
Priority
This application claims priority to U.S Patent Application No. 14622861, filed on 2/14/2015 and is hereby incorporated by references.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was submitted on 7/11/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 39 is objected to because of the following informalities: this claim is showing depending on claim 31, but claim 31 is cancelled. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 39 recites the limitation "said audio recorder" in the second row. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 43, 45, 47, 50 and 52-53 recite the limitation "said program code" in the first row. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 30 and 45-49 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Walters (U.S. 2009/0323802) in view of Loxam (U.S. 2014/0253743).
Regarding claim 30, Walters discloses a geospatial recording system [e.g. FIG. 1], comprising: a video recorder operable to generate a video data [e.g. a camera-mountable video/audio encoder; a connection interface for receiving audio/video data]; a sensor operable to generate a sensor data [e.g. FIG. 1; a video/audio recording/sensing device; audio sensor]; a global positioning system receiver operable receive a global positioning signal from a global positioning system [e.g. FIG. 2; 1090; GPS]; a processor communicatively coupled to non-transitory computer readable medium containing a computer program executable to [e.g. FIG. 2; DSP; memory; [0040-0041]]: encode said video data [e.g. FIG. 1; video encoder]; encode said sensor data [e.g. FIG. 1; audio encoder]; encode said global positioning system signal as global positioning data [e.g. FIG. 1-2; [0017, 0033, 0039, 0054, 0066 and 0085]; a global positioning system (GPS) unit for geo-tagging (embed) video streams]; continuously associate each of said sensor data and said global positioning data in said video data [e.g.[0039 and 0054]; a global positioning system (GPS) unit for geo-tagging (embed) video streams with their originating locations]; convert said video data into a video [e.g. FIG. 1, 3-6; decoding encoded video stream to be displayed]; convert said sensor data into sensed values [e.g. decoding the audio signal]. convert global positioning data into location coordinates [e.g. [0011-0014 and 0062-0067]; a user interface enabling the addition of metadata to an audio/video file and enabling a user to interact with a video/audio encoder, a remote controller configured to selectively add metadata to audio/video data in the video/audio encoder in accordance with user input (geospatial representation selected by user) utilizing the user interface, and teaches providing a geographical map that integrates with the GPS coordinates of the video/audio encoder to place markers on the map]; associate each video image within said video with said sensed values at said location coordinates; and associate a date and time stamp with each video image [[0039]; a timepiece or system clock 2000 for keeping the time and/or adding a time stamp to the video streams].
Walters does not specifically teach associate each of said global positioning data at intervals in said video data.
However, Loxam teaches the well-known concept of embed each of said global positioning data at intervals in said video stream [e.g. [0054];generating geographical information and associating the geographical information with images and frames of video streams where when capturing a video stream, the geographical information is inserted into one or more the frames of the video stream).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the system disclosed by Walters to exploit the well-known embedding global positioning data in video stream technique taught by Loxam as above, in order to provide for associating the geographical information with images and frames of video streams [See Loxam; [0054]].
Regarding claim 45, Walters and Loxam further disclose said program code displays a graphical user interface configured to display said video [e.g. Walters: FIG. 1; Loxam: FIG. 1 and 4].
Regarding claim 46, Walters and Loxam further disclose said graphical user interface configured to display said video frame by frame [e.g. Walters: FIG. 1 and 3; Loxam: FIG. 1 and 4].
Regarding claim 47, Walters and Loxam further disclose said program code includes a video image extractor operable to extract a video segment associated with one or more of: said date and time stamp, said location coordinates and said sensed values image [e.g. Walters: FIG. 1-3 and 6; [0039]; a timepiece or system clock 2000 for keeping the time and/or adding a time stamp to the video streams].
Regarding claim 48, Walters and Loxam further disclose said video image extractor operable to extract one of said video images associated with one or more of: said date and time stamp, said location coordinates and said sensed values [e.g. Walters: FIG. 1-3 and 6; [0039]; a timepiece or system clock 2000 for keeping the time and/or adding a time stamp to the video streams].
Regarding claim 49, Walters and Loxam further disclose said video extractor operable to concurrently display a plurality of video images in said graphical user interface, wherein each of said plurality of images correspondingly associated with one or more said date and time stamp, said location coordinates and said sensed values [e.g. Walters: FIG. 1-3 and 6; [0039]; a timepiece or system clock 2000 for keeping the time and/or adding a time stamp to the video streams].
Claim(s) 36-38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Walters (U.S. 2009/0323802) in view of Loxam (U.S. 2014/0253743) and Rendahl et al (US 20030040863 A1).
Regarding claim 36, Walters and Loxam further disclose sensed values [e.g. sensing audio signal], Walters and Loxam do not disclose the detail of the sensed values.
However, Rendahl teaches the well-known concept of sensed values comprise one or more of gas concentration values [e.g. FIG. 3-4; detecting gas concentration], fluid level values, fluid flow rate values, ultraviolet light values.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the system disclosed by Walters to exploit the well-known embedding global positioning data in video stream technique taught by Loxam and detecting gas concentration technique taught by Rendahl as above, in order to provide for associating the geographical information with images and frames of video streams [See Loxam; [0054]] and a vehicle that emits known volumes, mixtures, and concentrations of gases and that can be driven through the system in order to test the detection performance of the system [See Rendahl; [0003]].
Regarding claim 37, Walters, Loxam and Rendahl further disclose sensed values comprise numerical values [e.g. Rendahl: FIG. 3-4; verify gas concentration].
Regarding claim 38, Walters, Loxam and Rendahl further disclose said gas concentration has numerical values in parts per unit volume [e.g. Rendahl: FIG. 3-4;[0018]].
Claim(s) 39-42 and 52-54 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Walters (U.S. 2009/0323802) in view of Loxam (U.S. 2014/0253743) and Higgins (US 8666661 B2).
Regarding claim 39, Walters and Loxam further disclose video recorder, said audio recorder and said global positioning system receiver [e.g. Walters: FIG. 1-2; Loxam: FIG 4; [0054]], Walters and Loxam do not explicitly disclose an object to carry these recorders.
However, Higgins teaches the well-known concept of an object which carries said video recorder, said audio recorder, said sensor, and said global positioning system receiver [e.g. FIG. 1-2; aircraft].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the system disclosed by Walters to exploit the well-known embedding global positioning data in video stream technique taught by Loxam and carrying GPS navigation system technique taught by Higgins as above, in order to provide for associating the geographical information with images and frames of video streams [See Loxam; [0054]] and system of video navigation that is suitable for use in unmanned aerial vehicles (UAV)s [See Higgins; column 1 lines 5-8].
Regarding claim 40, Walters, Loxam and Higgins further disclose said object adapted or configured for translational motion on or over a geographic surface [e.g. Higgins: FIG. 3-5].
Regarding claim 41, Walters, Loxam and Higgins further disclose said object comprises an aircraft [e.g. Higgins: FIG. 1 and 3-5].
Regarding claim 42, Walters, Loxam and Higgins further disclose said sensed values comprise one or more of: cardinal direction values, speed values, video recorder orientation values [e.g. Higgins: FIG. 1 and 7]; , recorder focal length values, sensor connectivity values.
Regarding claim 52, Walters, Loxam and Higgins further disclose said program code displays a geospatial representation encoded with coordinate system on said display surface [e.g. Walters: FIG. 1-3 and 6; [0011-0014 and 0062-0067]; a user interface enabling the addition of metadata to an audio/video file and enabling a user to interact with a video/audio encoder, a remote controller configured to selectively add metadata to audio/video data in the video/audio encoder in accordance with user input (geospatial representation selected by user) utilizing the user interface, and teaches providing a geographical map that integrates with the GPS coordinates of the video/audio encoder to place markers on the map; Loxam: FIG. 1 and 4-6; Higgins: FIG. 1 and 3-5].
Regarding claim 53, Walters, Loxam and Higgins further disclose said program code depicts location coordinate indicator in said geospatial representation at each of said location coordinates associated with a video image [e.g. Walters: FIG. 1-3 and 6; [0011-0014 and 0062-0067]; a user interface enabling the addition of metadata to an audio/video file and enabling a user to interact with a video/audio encoder, a remote controller configured to selectively add metadata to audio/video data in the video/audio encoder in accordance with user input (geospatial representation selected by user) utilizing the user interface, and teaches providing a geographical map that integrates with the GPS coordinates of the video/audio encoder to place markers on the map; Loxam: FIG. 1 and 4-6; Higgins: FIG. 1 and 3-5].
Regarding claim 54, Walters, Loxam and Higgins further disclose selection of a location coordinates in said geographic representation retrieves a video image associated with said coordinate locations [e.g. Walters: FIG. 1-2; Loxam: FIG 4; [0054]; Higgins: FIG. 1 and 3-5].
Claim(s) 43-44 and 50 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Walters (U.S. 2009/0323802) in view of Loxam (U.S. 2014/0253743) and HRANAC et al (US 20140136089 A1).
Regarding claim 43, Walters and Loxam further disclose said program code displays a graphical user interface on a display surface [e.g. Walters: FIG. 1-2; Loxam: FIG 4; [0054]]; but Walters and Loxam do not explicitly disclose one or more gauges.
However, HRANAC teaches the well-known concept of a program code displays a graphical user interface on a display surface including one or more gauges which represent said sensed values [e.g. FIG. 1-2; [0010-0013]; gauge displaying].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the system disclosed by Walters to exploit the well-known embedding global positioning data in video stream technique taught by Loxam and the well-known concept of gauge displaying technique taught by HRANAC as above, in order to provide for associating the geographical information with images and frames of video streams [See Loxam; [0054]] and a dashboard presentation of current conditions in an integrated roadway performance measurement system [See HRANAC; [0002]].
Regarding claim 44, Walters, Loxam and HRANAC further disclose said one or more gauges represent sensed values at said location coordinates [e.g. Walters: FIG. 1-2; Loxam: FIG 4; HRANAC: FIG.1-3].
Regarding claim 50, Walters, Loxam and HRANAC further disclose said program code depicts one or more gauges which represent said sensed values associated with said one or said plurality of video images [e.g. Walters: FIG. 1-2; Loxam: FIG 4; HRANAC: FIG.1-3].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Loyd et al (US 20160241864 A1).
WALKER et al (US 20130276017 A1).
/ZHUBING REN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2483