CTNF 19/059,682 CTNF 81671 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . This Office Action is in response to the Applicant’s communication filed on February 21, 2025. In virtue of this communication, claims 1-20 are currently presented in the instant application. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 2/21/2025 and 9/26/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-6, 15 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Guterman et al. (US 2017/0212554) . With respect to claim 1, Guterman discloses in figure 9 an electronic device (10, e.g., a laptop computer in figure 1) comprising: a first plate (12B-1, e.g., a first plate of the housing); a second plate (12B-2, e.g., a second plate of the housing) disposed to form a first slot structure (132, e.g., a slot structure including a plurality of slots 132 thereof) between the first plate and at least a portion of the second plate (see figure 9); a first inner member (130, e.g., a ventilation port structure formed as an inner member between the plates thereof) formed of a non-metal material (paragraph 0052, e.g., “a plastic structure such as ventilation port”), and coupled to the first plate and the second plate (see figure 9), wherein at least a portion of the first inner member faces the first slot structure (figure 9 shows the inner member 130 facing the slot structure 132 thereof); and a first antenna pattern (108, e.g., a radiator or an antenna) disposed on another portion facing an opposite direction to the at least a portion of the first inner member (see figures 6 and 9, e.g., where the antenna being opposite with the inner member 130 thereof). PNG media_image1.png 620 1045 media_image1.png Greyscale With respect to claim 2, Guterman discloses that further comprising: a circuit board (having an PCB or a CPU of the computer 10 not shown thereof) disposed between the first plate and the second plate (see figure 9); and a feed portion (112P, e.g., a feed point) configured to electrically connect the circuit board and the first antenna pattern (see figure 9). With respect to claim 3, Guterman discloses that wherein the first inner member includes a plurality of first air holes (132, e.g., holes or slots for releasing heat thereof) formed in at least a portion of the first inner member (see figure 9). With respect to claim 4, Guterman discloses that wherein the first antenna pattern includes a slot region (134-1 to 134-3, e.g., slot regions shown in figure 5) formed in at least a portion of the first antenna pattern (figures 5 and 9). With respect to claim 5, Guterman discloses that wherein at least a portion of the slot region is disposed to overlap the first slot structure in a direction from an inside of the electronic device toward an outside of the electronic device (figure 5 shows an overlap feature between thereof). With respect to claim 6, Guterman discloses that wherein the first inner member includes a plurality of first air holes (132, e.g., holes or slots) formed in at least a portion of the first inner member (see figure 9), and wherein the at least a portion of the slot region is disposed to overlap at least one of the plurality of first air holes in the direction from the inside of the electronic device toward the outside of the electronic device (see figures 5 and 9). With respect to claim 15, Guterman discloses that further comprising a communication module (90, e.g., a transceiver) electrically connected to the first antenna pattern (see figure 2). With respect to claim 20, Guterman discloses in figure 9 an electronic device (10, e.g., a laptop computer in figure 1) comprising: a first plate (12B-1, e.g., a first plate of the housing); a second plate (12B-2, e.g., a second plate of the housing), wherein the second plate is disposed to form a first slot structure (132, e.g., a slot structure including a plurality of slots 132 thereof) between the first plate and at least a portion of the second plate (see figure 9); a first inner member (130, e.g., a ventilation port structure formed as an inner member between the plates thereof) coupled to the first plate and the second plate (see figure 9), at least a portion of the first inner member being disposed to face the first slot structure (see figure 9 shows the inner member 130 facing the slot structure 132 thereof), the first inner member being formed of a non-metal material (paragraph 0052, e.g., “a plastic structure such as ventilation port”); a circuit board (having a PCB or a CPU of the computer disposed within the housing or between the two plates thereof) disposed between the first plate and the second plate (see figures 1 and 9); an antenna structure (108, e.g., an antenna radiator) formed in at least a portion of the first inner member (see figure 9); and a feed portion (112P, e.g., a feed point) configured to feed an antenna signal from the circuit board to the antenna structure (see figures 2 and 9) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 7, 10 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claims 8-9, 11-14, 16-17 and 19 are also objected as being dependent upon the objected claims. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Prior art Moon et al. – US 2020/0266522 Prior art Khripkov et al. – US 2020/0203804 Prior art Barren et al. – US 2019/0356051 Prior art Wu et al. – US 2019/0036223 Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to TUNG X LE whose telephone number is (571)272-6010. The examiner can normally be reached Monday to Friday from 10am to 6pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Alexander H. Taningco can be reached at 571-272-8048. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /TUNG X LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845 May 7, 2026 Application/Control Number: 19/059,682 Page 2 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/059,682 Page 3 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/059,682 Page 4 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/059,682 Page 5 Art Unit: 2845