CTNF 19/059,900 CTNF 80054 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION 1. Claims 1 - 18 are pending. Claims 1, 8, 12, 18 are independent. File date on 2-21-2025. Double Patenting 08-33 AIA 2. The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the "right to exclude" granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg, 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman, 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi, 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Omum, 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel, 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); and In re Thorington, 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on a nonstatutory double patenting ground provided the conflicting application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with this application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. Effective January 1, 1994, a registered attorney or agent of record may sign a terminal disclaimer. A terminal disclaimer signed by the assignee must fully comply with 37 CFR 3.73(b). 3. Initially it should be noted that the present application is a continuation application of application 17/924155 , now patent 12,261,821 having the same inventive entity. The Assignee in both applications is the same. The entire disclosures of the instant application and the patent are identical. Claims 1 - 18 are rejected under the judicially created doctrine of nonstatutory obviousness type double patenting as being unpatentable over Claims 1 - 20 of U.S. Patent No. 12,261,821. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other. Claims 1, 8, 12, 18 of the instant application (19/059900) are almost the same as Patent (12,261,821) Claims 1, 11. Claim 1 of the 12,261,821 Patent as shown in the table below contains every element of Claim 1 of the instant application and as such the difference is not enough to distinguish the two claims. Claims 1, 8, 12, 18 of the instant application therefore are not patently distinct from the earlier patent claims and as such are unpatentable over nonstatutory obviousness type double patenting. A later patent/application claim is not patentably distinct from an earlier claim, if the later claim is unpatentable over the earlier claim. Application 19/059900 Claim 1 Patent (12,261,821) Claim 1 “a Session Management Function (SMF) for facilitating reuse of a private Internet Protocol (IP) address at multiple User Equipments (UEs), comprising a first UE” “a Session Management Function, SMF, for facilitating reuse of a private Internet Protocol, IP, address at multiple User Equipments, UEs, comprising a first UE” “transmitting, to a Data Network-Authentication, Authorization & Accounting (DN-AAA) accounting server, a first request message associated with the first UE, the first request message comprising (i) the private IP address comprising at least one of an IPv4 address and an IPv6 prefix and (ii) a selected first 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info which, in conjunction with the private IP address, uniquely identifies a Protocol Data Unit (PDU) session of the first UE, wherein the first 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info indicates information on an IP address pool applicable to the private IP address” “transmitting, to a Data Network-Authentication, Authorization & Accounting, DN-AAA, accounting server, a first request message associated with the first UE, the first request message comprising (i) the private IP address comprising at least one of an IPV4 address and an IPV6 prefix, the private IP address not being globally unique and (ii) a selected first 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info which, in conjunction with the private IP address, uniquely identifies a Protocol Data Unit, PDU, session of the first UE, wherein the first 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info indicates information on an IP address pool comprising a plurality of not globally unique private IP addresses” “receiving, from the DN-AAA accounting server, a first response message associated with the first UE in response to the first request message” “receiving, from the DN-AAA accounting server, a first response message associated with the first UE in response to the first request message, Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA 4. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA 5. Claim s 1 - 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Krishna et al. (US PGPUB No. 20140092899) in view of Ford et al. (US PGPUB No. 20080005344) . Regarding Claim 1, 8, Krisha discloses a method at a Session Management Function (SMF) for facilitating reuse of a private Internet Protocol (IP) address at multiple User Equipments (UEs), comprising a first UE, and a method at a Data Network-Authentication, Authorization & Accounting (DN-AAA) accounting server for facilitating reuse of a private Internet Protocol (IP) address at multiple User Equipments (UEs) comprising a first UE, the methods comprising: b) receiving, from the DN-AAA accounting server, a first response message associated with the first UE in response to the first request message. (Krishna ¶ 026, ll 10-16: Using any one or more of these protocols, any of subscriber devices issue session requests to network access gateway to request access to PDNs services; subscriber device 6A may broadcast credentials, such as a username and password, to network access gateway to request access to a service provided by PDN; ¶ 047, ll 1-9: Subscriber data traffic includes both upstream and downstream subscriber data traffic (request/response traffic) for one or more subscriber sessions established by network access gateway for delivery PDNs services to subscriber devices; Subscriber data traffic includes network packets each having a network packet header with a public source network address and a public destination network address that are routable on interfaces between network access gateway and one or more of PDNs devices; (request/response messages between network-connected devices)) Furthermore, Krishna discloses wherein for a) transmitting, to a Data Network-Authentication, Authorization & Accounting (DN-AAA) accounting server, a first request message associated with the first UE, the first request message comprising (i) the private IP address comprising at least one of an IPv4 address and an IPv6 prefix and (ii) a selected first 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info which, in conjunction with the private IP address, uniquely identifies a Protocol Data Unit (PDU) session of the first UE, wherein the first 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info indicates information on an IP address. (Krishna ¶ 031, ll 1-6: When network access gateway receives session request from subscriber device to access PDN, network access gateway allocates a private network address for the requesting subscriber device from a pool of private network addresses that belong to a private network address space of access network; ¶ 005, ll 7-13: The network access gateway may in some cases map multiple private network addresses to the public network address in this way; The network access gateway publishes this mapping to an Authentication, Authorization, and Accounting (AAA) server in an AAA message; The AAA server is configured to reflect the mapping to any requesting device including, for instance, to the services node; The services node uses the mapping to determine a private network address and corresponding subscriber for subscriber data traffic traversing the services node (AAA accounting server); ¶ 024, ll 8-16: cellular access networks include networks conforming to a Universal Mobile Telecommunications System (UMTS) architecture, an evolution of UMTS referred to as Long Term Evolution (LTE), mobile IP standardized by the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF), as well as other standards proposed by the 3.sup.rd Generation Partnership Project ( 3GPP ), 3.sup.rd Generation Partnership Project 2 (3GGP/2) and the Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access (WiMAX) forum; (3GPP access network); (authentication services, retrieve IP address from IP pool, utilizing 3GPP services); ¶ 003, ll 4-9: a DHCP server or RADIUS server may dynamically assign a private address to a subscriber device upon establishing a network connection for the subscriber device; When not in use, the network connection is torn down and the private address is returned to a pool of provider addresses (reuse IP addresses) utilized within an access network; (Krishna ¶ 020, ll 16-19: Each of the PDNs executes one or more packet data protocols (PDPs), such as IP protocol (utilizing addresses associated with IPv4 and/or IPv6 ), X.25 or Point-to-Point Protocol (PPP), to enable packet-based transport of PDN services; ¶ 055, ll 1-7: Framed-IP-Address field is an attribute that includes a private IP address (i.e., a private network address), (i.e. 192.168.54.28), for a subscriber device for which a network access gateway for an access network has issued a RADIUS Accounting-Request message; (data structure field parameter comprising an IP address associated with communications))) Krishna does not explicitly disclose for a): address pool info (pool identification information, pool identifier) on an IP address pool applicable to network addresses. However, Ford discloses for a): wherein the first 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info indicates information on an IP address pool applicable to the private IP address. (Ford ¶ 028, ll 1-6: a network administrator creates pool identifiers and corresponding pools of network addresses using a network manager; a pool identifier is created, and associated with the pool identifier is a subnet mask and a corresponding pool of network addresses; ¶ 031, ll 1-8: For a device identifier appropriately including a template identifier, a currently unassigned network address is selected at step 418 from each pool that is referenced by a pool identifier in the corresponding template for the template identifier; (identification information associated with a pool of network addresses)) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Krishna for a): address pool info (pool identification information, pool identifier) on an IP address pool applicable to network addresses as taught by Ford. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to employ the teachings of Ford for the benefits achieved from a system providing a pool of network addresses corresponding to pool identification information and available for assignment to a network node. (Ford ¶ 028, ll 1-6; ¶ 031, ll 1-8) Furthermore, for Claim 8, performing processing for the first UE identified by the first 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info in conjunction with the private IP address. (Krishna ¶ 047, ll 1-9: Subscriber data traffic includes both upstream and downstream subscriber data traffic (request/response traffic) for one or more subscriber sessions established by network access gateway for delivery PDNs services to subscriber devices; (performing processing utilizing requested services); ¶ 031, ll 1-6: When network access gateway receives session request from subscriber device to access PDN, network access gateway allocates a private network address for the requesting subscriber device from a pool of private network addresses that belong to a private network address space of access network) Regarding Claim 2, Krisha discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first request message is one of: an Accounting-Request START message, an Accounting-Request STOP message, an ACR Command, and an Accounting-Request Interim-Update message, and wherein the first response message is a corresponding one of: an Accounting-Response START message, an Accounting-Response STOP message, an ACA Command, and an Accounting-Response Interim-Update message. (Krishna ¶ 026, ll 10-16: Using any one or more of these protocols, any of subscriber devices issue session requests to network access gateway to request access to PDN services; subscriber device may broadcast credentials, such as a username and password, to network access gateway to request access to a service provided by PDN 12A; ¶ 005, ll 7-13: The network access gateway may in some cases map multiple private network addresses to the public network address in this way; The network access gateway publishes this mapping to an Authentication, Authorization, and Accounting (AAA) server in a AAA message; The AAA server is configured to reflect the mapping to any requesting device including, for instance, to the services node; The services node uses the mapping to determine a private network address and corresponding subscriber for subscriber data traffic traversing the services node (AAA accounting server); (selected: Accounting-Request Start message, authentication initiation)) Regarding Claim 3, Krisha discloses the method of claim 1, wherein before the transmission of the first request message, the method further comprises: a) transmitting, to a DN-AAA, authentication server, a second request message associated with the first UE, the second request message comprising one or more second 3GPP-IP-Address- Pool-Infos, each of which indicates an IP address pool from which one or more private IP addresses are available to be allocated to the first UE. (Krishna ¶ 026, ll 10-16: Using any one or more of these protocols, any of subscriber devices issue session requests to network access gateway to request access to PDNs services; subscriber device may broadcast credentials, such as a username and password, to network access gateway to request access to a service provided by PDN; (request message, first request or second request); ¶ 005, ll 7-13: The network access gateway may in some cases map multiple private network addresses to the public network address in this way; The network access gateway publishes this mapping to an Authentication, Authorization, and Accounting (AAA) server in an AAA message; The AAA server is configured to reflect the mapping to any requesting device including, for instance, to the services node; The services node uses the mapping to determine a private network address and corresponding subscriber for subscriber data traffic traversing the services node (AAA accounting server)) Furthermore, Krishna discloses for b): receiving, from the DN-AAA authentication server, a second response message in response to the second request message, the second response message comprising a third 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info. (Krishna ¶ 047, ll 1-9: Subscriber data traffic includes both upstream and downstream subscriber data traffic (request/response traffic) for one or more subscriber sessions established by network access gateway for delivery PDNs services to subscriber devices; Subscriber data traffic includes network packets each having a network packet header with a public source network address and a public destination network address that are routable on interfaces between network access gateway and one or more of PDNs devices; (request/response messages communicated between network-connected devices)) Krishna does not explicitly disclose for b): IP-Address-Pool-Info which identifies an IP address pool of the one or more IP addresses pools. However, Ford discloses for b): 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info which identifies an IP address pool of the one or more IP addresses pools indicated by the one or more second 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Infos, wherein the private IP address from the identified IP address pool is allocated to the first UE. (Ford ¶ 028, ll 1-6: a network administrator creates pool identifiers and corresponding pools of network addresses using a network manager; a pool identifier is created, and associated with the pool identifier is a subnet mask and a corresponding pool of network addresses; ¶ 031, ll 1-8: For a device identifier appropriately including a template identifier, a currently unassigned network address is selected at step 418 from each pool that is referenced by a pool identifier in the corresponding template for the template identifier; (identification information associated with a pool of network addresses)) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Krishna for b): IP-Address-Pool-Info which identifies an IP address pool of the one or more IP addresses pools as taught by Ford. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to employ the teachings of Ford for the benefits achieved from a system providing a pool of network addresses corresponding to pool identification information and available for assignment to a network node. (Ford ¶ 028, ll 1-6; ¶ 031, ll 1-8) Regarding Claim 4, Krisha discloses the method of claim 3, further comprising: selecting a User Plane Function (UPF) for the first UE based at least partially on the third 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info. (Krishna ¶ 031, ll 1-6: When network access gateway receives session request from subscriber device (user plane device, user plane functions) to access PDN, network access gateway allocates a private network address for the requesting subscriber device from a pool of private network addresses that belong to a private network address space of access network (IP address pool utilized to retrieve an IP address for communication); ¶ 024, ll 8-16: cellular access networks include networks conforming to a Universal Mobile Telecommunications System (UMTS) architecture, an evolution of UMTS referred to as Long Term Evolution (LTE), mobile IP standardized by the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF), as well as other standards proposed by the 3.sup.rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP), 3.sup.rd Generation Partnership Project 2 (3GGP/2) and the Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access (WiMAX) forum; (3GPP access network)) Regarding Claim 5, Krisha discloses the method of claim 2 , wherein the second request message is an Access Request message or a Diameter-Extensible Authentication Protocol (EAP)-Request (DER) message, and the second response message is a corresponding one of an Access Accept message or a Diameter-EAP-Answer (DEA) message. (Krishna ¶ 035, ll 1-12: network access gateway sends a RADIUS protocol Access-Request to RADIUS server containing attributes such as the subscriber identifier, the network access gateway network address, and in some cases an identifier for the one of PDN to which requesting subscriber device is requesting a service session; If RADIUS server includes a configuration record for the subscriber and the authorization credentials are correct, RADIUS server returns a RADIUS protocol Access-Accept message to network access gateway; (selected: Access Request message, Access Response message)) Regarding Claim 6, Krisha discloses the method of claim 1 including 3GPP-IP-Address-Info. (Krishna ¶ 031, ll 1-6: When network access gateway receives session request from subscriber device to access PDN, network access gateway allocates a private network address for the requesting subscriber device from a pool of private network addresses that belong to a private network address space of access network; ¶ 024, ll 8-16: cellular access networks include networks conforming to a Universal Mobile Telecommunications System (UMTS) architecture, an evolution of UMTS referred to as Long Term Evolution (LTE), mobile IP standardized by the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF), as well as other standards proposed by the 3.sup.rd Generation Partnership Project ( 3GPP ), 3.sup.rd Generation Partnership Project 2 (3GGP/2) and the Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access (WiMAX) forum; (3GPP access network)), including a first field identifying an IP address pool. (Krishna ¶ 055, ll 1-4: Fields 204 and 206 specify different attributes for accounting request message; Framed-IP-Address field 204 is an attribute that includes a private IP address (i.e., a private network address); ¶ 031, ll 1-6: When network access gateway receives session request from subscriber device to access PDN, network access gateway allocates a private network address for the requesting subscriber device from a pool of private network addresses that belong to a private network address space of access network; (data structure field is associated with a particular parameter)) Krishna does not explicitly disclose a first address pool, a second address pool, and a third address pool, and uniquely identifying an IP address pool. However, Ford discloses wherein each of the first 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info, the one or more second 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Infos, and the third 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info comprises a first field uniquely identifying an IP address pool from which the private IP address is allocated to the first UE. (Ford ¶ 028, ll 1-6: a network administrator creates pool identifiers and corresponding pools of network addresses using a network manager; a pool identifier is created, and associated with the pool identifier is a subnet mask and a corresponding pool of network addresses; ¶ 031, ll 1-8: For a device identifier appropriately including a template identifier, a currently unassigned network address is selected at step 418 from each pool that is referenced by a pool identifier in the corresponding template for the template identifier; (identification information associated with a pool of network addresses)) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Krishna for a first address pool, a second address pool, and a third address pool, and uniquely identifying an IP address pool as taught by Ford. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to employ the teachings of Ford for the benefits achieved from a system providing a pool of network addresses corresponding to pool identification information and available for assignment to a network node. (Ford ¶ 028, ll 1-6; ¶ 031, ll 1-8) Regarding Claim 7, Krisha discloses the method of claim 6, including 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info. (Krishna ¶ 031, ll 1-6: When network access gateway receives session request from subscriber device to access PDN, network access gateway allocates a private network address for the requesting subscriber device from a pool of private network addresses that belong to a private network address space of access network; ¶ 024, ll 8-16: cellular access networks include networks conforming to a Universal Mobile Telecommunications System (UMTS) architecture, an evolution of UMTS referred to as Long Term Evolution (LTE), mobile IP standardized by the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF), as well as other standards proposed by the 3.sup.rd Generation Partnership Project ( 3GPP ), 3.sup.rd Generation Partnership Project 2 (3GGP/2) and the Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access (WiMAX) forum; (3GPP access network)), including a second field indicating an IP version applicable for the IP address pool identified by the first field. (Krishna ¶ 055, ll 1-4: Fields 204 and 206 specify different attributes for accounting request message; Framed-IP-Address field 204 is an attribute that includes a private IP address (i.e., a private network address); col 1, ll 56-65: APM manages an aggregated pool of network addresses and assigns addresses to the clients in accordance with the multiple access protocols; The aggregated address pool may be located within network device, such as an off-box authentication server or an off-box DHCP server; Utilization of an APM that manages an aggregated address pool for processing requests from multiple access protocols; (data structure field is associated with a particular parameter, such as version)), further comprises a second field indicating an IP version applicable for the IP address pool identified by the first field. (Krishna ¶ 020, ll 16-19: Each of the PDNs executes one or more packet data protocols (PDPs), such as IP protocol (utilizing addresses associated with IPv4 and/or IPv6), X.25 or Point-to-Point Protocol (PPP), to enable packet-based transport of PDN services; ¶ 055, ll 1-7: Framed-IP-Address field is an attribute that includes a private IP address (i.e., a private network address), (i.e. 192.168.54.28), for a subscriber device for which a network access gateway for an access network has issued a RADIUS Accounting-Request message; (data structure field parameter comprising an IP address associated with communications)) Krishna does not explicitly disclose a first address pool, a second address pool, and a third address pool. However, Ford discloses wherein each of the first 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info, the one or more second 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Infos, and the third 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info (Ford ¶ 028, ll 1-6: a network administrator creates pool identifiers and corresponding pools of network addresses using a network manager; a pool identifier is created, and associated with the pool identifier is a subnet mask and a corresponding pool of network addresses; ¶ 031, ll 1-8: For a device identifier appropriately including a template identifier, a currently unassigned network address is selected at step 418 from each pool that is referenced by a pool identifier in the corresponding template for the template identifier; (identification information associated with a pool of network addresses)) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Krishna for a first address pool, a second address pool, and a third address pool as taught by Ford. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to employ the teachings of Ford for the benefits achieved from a system providing a pool of network addresses corresponding to pool identification information and available for assignment to a network node. (Ford ¶ 028, ll 1-6; ¶ 031, ll 1-8) Regarding Claim 9, Krisha discloses the method of claim 8, further comprising: transmitting, to the SMF, a first response message associated with the first UE based on a result of the processing. (Krishna ¶ 047, ll 1-9: Subscriber data traffic includes both upstream and downstream subscriber data traffic (request/response traffic) for one or more subscriber sessions established by network access gateway for delivery PDN services to subscriber devices; Subscriber data traffic includes network packets each having a network packet header with a public source network address and a public destination network address that are routable on interfaces between network access gateway and one or more of PDN devices; (request/response communicating messages between network-connected devices)) Regarding Claim 10, Krisha discloses the method of claim 8, wherein the first request message is one of: an Accounting-Request START message, an Accounting-Request STOP message, and an Accounting-Request Interim-Update message, ACR Command, and wherein the first response message is a corresponding one of: an Accounting-Response START message, an Accounting- Response STOP message, ACA Command, and an Accounting-Response Interim-Update message. (Krishna ¶ 026, ll 10-16: Using any one or more of these protocols, any of subscriber devices issue session requests to network access gateway to request access to PDN services; subscriber device may broadcast credentials, such as a username and password, to network access gateway to request access to a service provided by PDN 12A; ¶ 005, ll 7-13: The network access gateway may in some cases map multiple private network addresses to the public network address in this way; The network access gateway publishes this mapping to an Authentication, Authorization, and Accounting (AAA) server in a AAA message; The AAA server is configured to reflect the mapping to any requesting device including, for instance, to the services node; The services node uses the mapping to determine a private network address and corresponding subscriber for subscriber data traffic traversing the services node (AAA accounting server); (selected: Accounting-Request Start message, authentication initiation)) Regarding Claim 11, Krisha discloses the method of claim 8 , wherein the first 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info. (Krishna ¶ 031, ll 1-6: When network access gateway receives session request from subscriber device to access PDN, network access gateway allocates a private network address for the requesting subscriber device from a pool of private network addresses that belong to a private network address space of access network; ¶ 024, ll 8-16: cellular access networks include networks conforming to a Universal Mobile Telecommunications System (UMTS) architecture, an evolution of UMTS referred to as Long Term Evolution (LTE), mobile IP standardized by the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF), as well as other standards proposed by the 3.sup.rd Generation Partnership Project ( 3GPP ), 3.sup.rd Generation Partnership Project 2 (3GGP/2) and the Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access (WiMAX) forum; (3GPP access network)), including a first field identifying an IP address pool. (Krishna ¶ 055, ll 1-4: Fields 204 and 206 specify different attributes for accounting request message; Framed-IP-Address field 204 is an attribute that includes a private IP address (i.e., a private network address); ¶ 031, ll 1-6: When network access gateway receives session request from subscriber device to access PDN, network access gateway allocates a private network address for the requesting subscriber device from a pool of private network addresses that belong to a private network address space of access network; (data structure field is associated with a particular parameter)) Krishna does not explicitly disclose uniquely identifying an IP address pool. However, Ford discloses wherein comprises a first field uniquely identifying an IP address pool from which the private IP address is allocated to the first UE. (Ford ¶ 028, ll 1-6: a network administrator creates pool identifiers and corresponding pools of network addresses using a network manager; a pool identifier is created, and associated with the pool identifier is a subnet mask and a corresponding pool of network addresses; ¶ 031, ll 1-8: For a device identifier appropriately including a template identifier, a currently unassigned network address is selected at step 418 from each pool that is referenced by a pool identifier in the corresponding template for the template identifier; (identification information associated with a pool of network addresses)) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Krishna for uniquely identifying an IP address pool l as taught by Ford. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to employ the teachings of Ford for the benefits achieved from a system providing a pool of network addresses corresponding to pool identification information and available for assignment to a network node. (Ford ¶ 028, ll 1-6; ¶ 031, ll 1-8) Regarding Claims 12, 18, Krisha discloses a method at a Data Network-Authentication, Authorization & Accounting (DN-AAA) authentication server for facilitating reuse of a private Internet Protocol (IP) address at multiple User Equipments (UEs) comprising a first UE, the method comprising: a) receiving, from a Session Management Function (SMF), a second request message associated with the first UE, the second request message comprising one or more second 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Infos, each of which indicates an IP address pool from which one or more private IP addresses comprising at least one of an IPv4 address and an IPv6 prefix are available to be allocated to the first UE; (Krishna ¶ 031, ll 1-6: When network access gateway receives session request from subscriber device to access PDN, network access gateway allocates a private network address for the requesting subscriber device from a pool of private network addresses that belong to a private network address space of access network; ¶ 005, ll 7-13: The network access gateway may in some cases map multiple private network addresses to the public network address in this way; The network access gateway publishes this mapping to an Authentication, Authorization, and Accounting (AAA) server in an AAA message; The AAA server is configured to reflect the mapping to any requesting device including, for instance, to the services node; The services node uses the mapping to determine a private network address and corresponding subscriber for subscriber data traffic traversing the services node (AAA accounting server); ¶ 024, ll 8-16: cellular access networks include networks conforming to a Universal Mobile Telecommunications System (UMTS) architecture, an evolution of UMTS referred to as Long Term Evolution (LTE), mobile IP standardized by the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF), as well as other standards proposed by the 3.sup.rd Generation Partnership Project ( 3GPP ), 3.sup.rd Generation Partnership Project 2 (3GGP/2) and the Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access (WiMAX) forum; (3GPP access network); (authentication services, retrieve IP address from IP pool, utilizing 3GPP services); ¶ 003, ll 4-9: a DHCP server or RADIUS server may dynamically assign a private address to a subscriber device upon establishing a network connection for the subscriber device; When not in use, the network connection is torn down and the private address is returned to a pool of provider addresses (reuse IP addresses) utilized within an access network; (Krishna ¶ 020, ll 16-19: Each of the PDNs executes one or more packet data protocols (PDPs), such as IP protocol (utilizing addresses associated with IPv4 and/or IPv6 ), X.25 or Point-to-Point Protocol (PPP), to enable packet-based transport of PDN services; ¶ 055, ll 1-7: Framed-IP-Address field is an attribute that includes a private IP address (i.e., a private network address), (i.e. 192.168.54.28), for a subscriber device for which a network access gateway for an access network has issued a RADIUS Accounting-Request message; (data structure field parameter comprising an IP address associated with communications)) and c) transmitting, to the SMF, a second response message comprising a third 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info which identifies the first IP address pool. (Krishna ¶ 047, ll 1-9: Subscriber data traffic includes both upstream and downstream subscriber data traffic (request/response traffic) for one or more subscriber sessions established by network access gateway for delivery PDN services to subscriber devices; Subscriber data traffic includes network packets each having a network packet header with a public source network address and a public destination network address that are routable on interfaces between network access gateway and one or more of PDN devices; (request/response communicating messages between network-connected devices)) Krishna does not explicitly disclose for b) determining a first IP address pool from one or more IP address pools indicated by the one or more second 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Infos to be allocated to the first UE. However, Ford discloses for b) determining a first IP address pool from one or more IP address pools indicated by the one or more second 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Infos to be allocated to the first UE. (Ford ¶ 028, ll 1-6: a network administrator creates pool identifiers and corresponding pools of network addresses using a network manager; a pool identifier is created, and associated with the pool identifier is a subnet mask and a corresponding pool of network addresses; ¶ 031, ll 1-8: For a device identifier appropriately including a template identifier, a currently unassigned network address is selected at step 418 from each pool that is referenced by a pool identifier in the corresponding template for the template identifier; (identification information associated with a pool of network addresses)) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Krishna for b) determining a first IP address pool from one or more IP address pools indicated by the one or more second 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Infos to be allocated to the first UE as taught by Ford. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to employ the teachings of Ford for the benefits achieved from a system providing a pool of network addresses corresponding to pool identification information and available for assignment to a network node. (Ford ¶ 028, ll 1-6; ¶ 031, ll 1-8) Furthermore, for Claim 18, Krishna discloses a processor; a memory storing instructions which, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to perform operations. (Krishna ¶ 065: techniques may be realized at least in part by a computer-readable data storage medium comprising instructions that, when executed, cause a processor to perform one or more of the methods described above. For example, the computer-readable data storage medium may store such instructions for execution by a processor.) Regarding Claim 13, Krisha discloses the method of claim 12, wherein the second request message is an Access Request message or a Diameter-Extensible Authentication Protocol (EAP)-Request (DER) message, and the second response message is a corresponding one of an Access Accept message or a Diameter-EAP-Answer (DEA) message. (Krishna ¶ 035, ll 1-12: network access gateway sends a RADIUS protocol Access-Request to RADIUS server containing attributes such as the subscriber identifier, the network access gateway network address, and in some cases an identifier for the one of PDN to which requesting subscriber device is requesting a service session; If RADIUS server includes a configuration record for the subscriber and the authorization credentials are correct, RADIUS server returns a RADIUS protocol Access-Accept message to network access gateway; (selected: Access Request message, Access Response message)) Regarding Claim 14, Krisha discloses the method of claim 12, wherein 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info.(Krishna ¶ 031, ll 1-6: When network access gateway receives session request from subscriber device to access PDN, network access gateway allocates a private network address for the requesting subscriber device from a pool of private network addresses that belong to a private network address space of access network; ¶ 024, ll 8-16: cellular access networks include networks conforming to a Universal Mobile Telecommunications System (UMTS) architecture, an evolution of UMTS referred to as Long Term Evolution (LTE), mobile IP standardized by the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF), as well as other standards proposed by the 3.sup.rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP), 3.sup.rd Generation Partnership Project 2 (3GGP/2) and the Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access (WiMAX) forum; (3GPP access network)), including a first field identifying an IP address pool. (Krishna ¶ 055, ll 1-4: Fields 204 and 206 specify different attributes for accounting request message; Framed-IP-Address field 204 is an attribute that includes a private IP address (i.e., a private network address); ¶ 031, ll 1-6: When network access gateway receives session request from subscriber device to access PDN, network access gateway allocates a private network address for the requesting subscriber device from a pool of private network addresses that belong to a private network address space of access network; (data structure field is associated with a particular parameter)) Krishna does not explicitly disclose a first address pool, a second address pool, and a third address pool, and uniquely identifying an IP address pool. However, Ford discloses wherein each of the one or more second 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Infos and the third 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info and a first field uniquely identifying the first IP address pool. (Ford ¶ 028, ll 1-6: a network administrator creates pool identifiers and corresponding pools of network addresses using a network manager; a pool identifier is created, and associated with the pool identifier is a subnet mask and a corresponding pool of network addresses; ¶ 031, ll 1-8: For a device identifier appropriately including a template identifier, a currently unassigned network address is selected at step 418 from each pool that is referenced by a pool identifier in the corresponding template for the template identifier; (identification information associated with a pool of network addresses)) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Krishna for a first address pool, a second address pool, and a third address pool, and uniquely identifying an IP address pool as taught by Ford. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to employ the teachings of Ford for the benefits achieved from a system providing a pool of network addresses corresponding to pool identification information and available for assignment to a network node. (Ford ¶ 028, ll 1-6; ¶ 031, ll 1-8) Regarding Claim 15, Krisha discloses the method of claim 14, wherein 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info. (Krishna ¶ 031, ll 1-6: When network access gateway receives session request from subscriber device to access PDN, network access gateway allocates a private network address for the requesting subscriber device from a pool of private network addresses that belong to a private network address space of access network; ¶ 024, ll 8-16: cellular access networks include networks conforming to a Universal Mobile Telecommunications System (UMTS) architecture, an evolution of UMTS referred to as Long Term Evolution (LTE), mobile IP standardized by the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF), as well as other standards proposed by the 3.sup.rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP), 3.sup.rd Generation Partnership Project 2 (3GGP/2) and the Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access (WiMAX) forum; (3GPP access network)), including a second field indicating an IP version applicable for the IP address pool identified by the first field. (Krishna ¶ 055, ll 1-4: Fields 204 and 206 specify different attributes for accounting request message; Framed-IP-Address field 204 is an attribute that includes a private IP address (i.e., a private network address); col 1, ll 56-65: APM manages an aggregated pool of network addresses and assigns addresses to the clients in accordance with the multiple access protocols; The aggregated address pool may be located within network device, such as an off-box authentication server or an off-box DHCP server; Utilization of an APM that manages an aggregated address pool for processing requests from multiple access protocols; (data structure field is associated with a particular parameter, such as version)), and further comprises a second field indicating an IP version applicable for the IP address pool identified by the first field. (Krishna ¶ 020, ll 16-19: Each of PDNs executes one or more packet data protocols (PDPs), such as IP protocols ( IPv4 and/or IPv6 ), X.25 or Point-to-Point Protocol (PPP), to enable packet-based transport of PDN services; ¶ 055, ll 1-7: Framed-IP-Address field is an attribute that includes a private IP address (i.e., a private network address), (i.e. 192.168.54.28), for a subscriber device for which a network access gateway for an access network has issued a RADIUS Accounting-Request message; (data structure field parameter comprising an IP address associated with an IP version, such as an IPv4, IPv6 address)) Krishna does not explicitly disclose a first address pool, a second address pool, and a third address pool. However, Ford discloses wherein each of the first IP-Address-Pool-Info, the one or more second IP-Address-Pool-Infos, and the third IP-Address-Pool-Info. (Ford ¶ 028, ll 1-6: a network administrator creates pool identifiers and corresponding pools of network addresses using a network manager; a pool identifier is created, and associated with the pool identifier is a subnet mask and a corresponding pool of network addresses; ¶ 031, ll 1-8: For a device identifier appropriately including a template identifier, a currently unassigned network address is selected at step 418 from each pool that is referenced by a pool identifier in the corresponding template for the template identifier; (identification information associated with a pool of network addresses)) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Krishna for a first address pool, a second address pool, and a third address pool as taught by Ford. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to employ the teachings of Ford for the benefits achieved from a system providing a pool of network addresses corresponding to pool identification information and available for assignment to a network node. (Ford ¶ 028, ll 1-6; ¶ 031, ll 1-8) Regarding Claim 16, Krisha discloses the method of claim 15, wherein the second field indicates one of IPv4, IPv6, or both. (Krishna ¶ 020, ll 16-19: Each of PDNs executes one or more packet data protocols (PDPs), such as IP protocols ( IPv4 and/or IPv6 ), X.25 or Point-to-Point Protocol (PPP), to enable packet-based transport of PDN services; ¶ 055, ll 1-7: Framed-IP-Address field is an attribute that includes a private IP address (i.e., a private network address), (i.e. 192.168.54.28), for a subscriber device for which a network access gateway for an access network has issued a RADIUS Accounting-Request message; (data structure field parameter comprising an IP address associated with an IP version, such as an IPv4, IPv6 address)) Regarding Claim 17, Krisha discloses the method of claim 14, wherein 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info (Krishna ¶ 031, ll 1-6: When network access gateway receives session request from subscriber device to access PDN, network access gateway allocates a private network address for the requesting subscriber device from a pool of private network addresses that belong to a private network address space of access network; ¶ 024, ll 8-16: cellular access networks include networks conforming to a Universal Mobile Telecommunications System (UMTS) architecture, an evolution of UMTS referred to as Long Term Evolution (LTE), mobile IP standardized by the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF), as well as other standards proposed by the 3.sup.rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP), 3.sup.rd Generation Partnership Project 2 (3GGP/2) and the Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access (WiMAX) forum; (3GPP access network)), further comprises a third field indicating the length of the first field. (Krishna ¶ 055, ll 1-4: Fields 204 and 206 specify different attributes for accounting request message; Framed-IP-Address field 204 is an attribute that includes a private IP address (i.e., a private network address); (data structure field is associated with a particular parameter); ¶ 054, ll 6-7: Length field indicates the length of a parameter, accounting request message; (length parameter such as the length of a particular field)) Krishna does not explicitly disclose a first address pool, a second address pool, and a third address pool. However, Ford discloses wherein each of the one or more second 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Infos and the third 3GPP-IP-Address-Pool-Info. (Ford ¶ 028, ll 1-6: a network administrator creates pool identifiers and corresponding pools of network addresses using a network manager; a pool identifier is created, and associated with the pool identifier is a subnet mask and a corresponding pool of network addresses; ¶ 031, ll 1-8: For a device identifier appropriately including a template identifier, a currently unassigned network address is selected at step 418 from each pool that is referenced by a pool identifier in the corresponding template for the template identifier; (identification information associated with a pool of network addresses)) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Krishna a first address pool, a second address pool, and a third address pool as taught by Ford. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to employ the teachings of Ford for the benefits achieved from a system providing a pool of network addresses corresponding to pool identification information and available for assignment to a network node. (Ford ¶ 028, ll 1-6; ¶ 031, ll 1-8) Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Kyung H Shin whose telephone number is (571)272-3920. The examiner can normally be reached M - F: 12pm - 8pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Joon H Hwang can be reached at 571-272-4036. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KYUNG H SHIN/ 5-24-2026Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 2 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 3 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 4 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 5 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 6 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 7 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 8 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 9 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 10 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 11 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 12 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 13 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 14 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 15 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 16 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 17 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 18 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 19 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 20 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 21 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 22 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 23 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 24 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 25 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 26 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 27 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 28 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 29 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 30 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 31 Art Unit: 2447 Application/Control Number: 19/059,900 Page 32 Art Unit: 2447