DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-20 are currently pending in application 19/061,724.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 3/14/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-20 are objected to because of the following informalities: Independent Claims 1, 13, and 17 recite an acronym without initially reciting the full group of words (System Development Lifecycle (SDLC)). Appropriate correction is required.
Dependent claims 2-12, 14-16, and 18-20 are objected for the same reason as the claim in which they are dependent.
Double Patenting
The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp.
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 11,797,936; and over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12,236,400. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because both inventions disclose equivalent elements for managing and presenting system control data streams.
19/061,724
US 11,797,936
Independent Claims 1, 13, and 17
A computing system (method; One or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing instructions) comprising at least one processor and at least one computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising:
generate, by an analytics circuit, a system data stream that stitches together data from two or more computing systems, comprising extracting test case data from a first data stream received from a first computing system, the test case data relating to a particular release identifier;
extract, by the analytics circuit, a set of SDLC items from a second data stream received from a second computing system and relating to the particular release identifier; and
update the system data stream to include: (1) a first particular set of test case data corresponding to the particular release identifier, and (2) a second particular set comprising the set of SDLC items;
generate, using the first particular set of test case data and the second particular set comprising the set of SDLC items, a release readiness indicator; and
bind, to two or more concurrently displayable controls of a graphical user interface, (i) a first smart dial structured to display the release readiness indicator, and (ii) at least one of a second smart dial displaying a first progress value determined based on the test case data, or a third smart dial displaying a second progress value determined based on the SDLC items.
Independent Claims 1, 13, and 17
A computing system (method; One or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing instructions) comprising at least one processor and computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising:
generate, by an analytics circuit communicatively coupled to a client device having a displayable user interface, a system data stream that stitches together data from two or more of computing systems, comprising:
extract, by the analytics circuit, from a first data stream received from a system quality assurance (QA) management system, test case data;
parse, by the analytics circuit, metadata from the test case data, the metadata comprising embedded markup-language item comprising a user story identifier;
use the user story identifier to parse by the analytics circuit from a second data stream received from a system development lifecycle (SDLC) management computing system, SDLC item data corresponding to a particular user story, the SDLC item data comprising a project identifier;
use the project identifier to determine at least one computer application impacted by activity associated with the test case data and including the at least one computer application in a change management data set;
determine a data stream configuration parameter; and
based on the data stream configuration parameter, include, in the system data stream, a first particular set of test case data corresponding to the user story identifier, a second particular set of SDLC data corresponding to the determined project identifier, and a third particular set of application data corresponding to the determined project identifier; and
bind, two or more controls on a graphical user interface, the system data stream, wherein the two or more controls comprise a first smart dial structured to provide, via a first progress tracker, a first indicium related to a first item in the system data stream and a second smart dial structured to provide, via a second progress tracker, a second visual indicium related to a different, second item in the system data stream, wherein the first item in the system data stream and the second item in the system data stream originate from different source systems.
19/061,724
US 12,236,400
Independent Claims 1, 13, and 17
A computing system (method; One or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing instructions) comprising at least one processor and at least one computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising:
generate, by an analytics circuit, a system data stream that stitches together data from two or more computing systems, comprising extracting test case data from a first data stream received from a first computing system, the test case data relating to a particular release identifier;
extract, by the analytics circuit, a set of SDLC items from a second data stream received from a second computing system and relating to the particular release identifier; and
update the system data stream to include:
(1) a first particular set of test case data corresponding to the particular release identifier, and (2) a second particular set comprising the set of SDLC items;
generate, using the first particular set of test case data and the second particular set comprising the set of SDLC items, a release readiness indicator; and
bind, to two or more concurrently displayable controls of a graphical user interface, (i) a first smart dial structured to display the release readiness indicator, and (ii) at least one of a second smart dial displaying a first progress value determined based on the test case data, or a third smart dial displaying a second progress value determined based on the SDLC items.
Independent Claims 1, 13, and 17
A computing system (method; One or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing instructions) comprising at least one processor and computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising:
generating, by an analytics circuit, a system data stream that stitches together data from two or more computing systems, wherein the generating comprises extracting test case data from a first data stream received from a first computing system;
using an identifier from the extracted test case data to perform operations comprising:
parsing, by the analytics circuit, a set of SDLC items from a second data stream received from a second computing system, wherein the set of SDLC items corresponds to a particular user story; and
determining a set of computer applications impacted by activity associated with the test case data;
updating the system data stream to include: (1) a first particular set of test case data corresponding to the particular user story (2) a second particular set comprising the set of SDLC items, and (3) a third particular set comprising the determined application data; and
bind, to two or more concurrently displayable controls of a graphical user interface, the system data stream, wherein the two or more concurrently displayable controls comprise a first smart dial structured to provide, via a first progress tracker, a first visual indicium related to a first item in the system data stream and a second smart dial structured to provide, via a second progress tracker, a second visual indicium related to a different, second item in the system data stream,
wherein the two or more concurrently displayable controls provide progress values related to the first item and the second item, respectively, the first item and the second item originating from different source systems.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Mohanty (US 2023/0065530 A1).
As per independent Claims 1, 13, and 17, Mohanty discloses (a method; a computing system comprising at least one processor and at least one computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising) one or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing instructions, which when executed by at least one processor (See at least Fig.1, Figs. 27-30, and Para 0064-0081, and Para 0105-0107), perform operations comprising:
generating, by an analytics circuit, a system data stream that stitches together data from two or more computing systems (See at least Para 0045, 0067, 0104-0107, 0166-0171, 0222-0229), wherein the generating comprises extracting test case data from a first data stream received from a first computing system, the test case data relating to a particular release identifier (See at least Fig.4; Para 0046-0050, Para 0093, Para 0097, Para 0105, Para 0112-0115, and Para 0139-0143);
extracting, by the analytics circuit, a set of System Development Lifecycle (SDLC) items from a second data stream received from a second computing system and relating to the particular release identifier (See at least Fig.4; Para 0046-0050; Para 0139-0143; and Para 0153); and
updating the system data stream to include: (1) a first particular set of test case data corresponding to the particular release identifier, and (2) a second particular set comprising the set of SDLC items (See at least Para 0046-0050; Para 0139-0148);
generating, using the first particular set of test case data and the second particular set comprising the set of SDLC items, a release readiness indicator (See at least Fig.4; Para 0046-0050; Para 0139-0143; and Para 0153); and
binding, to two or more concurrently displayable controls of a graphical user interface, (i) a first smart dial (Key Performance Indicators (KPI) data summary display) structured to display the release readiness indicator, and (ii) at least one of a second smart dial displaying a first progress value determined based on the test case data, or a third smart dial displaying a second progress value determined based on the SDLC items (See at least Figs.10A-11J, Figs.15-16; Para 0046-0053, Para 0067-0068, Para 0138-0148, Para 0168-0171, Para 0221-0222, Para 0231-0234 – Equivalent GUI Data KPI Summary displays disclosed).
As per Claim 2, Mohanty discloses wherein determining at least one computer application impacted by activity associated with the test case data comprises identifying at least one of connected applications, impacted applications, and supported applications for a particular project corresponding to the test case data from the first data stream (See at least Para 0158-0161).
As per Claim 3, Mohanty discloses automatically configuring the progress tracker based on one or more items included in the system data stream (See at least Para 0138-0143 and 0158-0161).
As per Claim 4, Mohanty discloses wherein the first smart dial and the second smart dial are grouped according to an item extracted from the system data stream (See at least Para 0138-0143 and 0158-0161).
As per Claim 5, Mohanty discloses generating, based on the system data stream, requirements traceability indicia; and configuring the first progress tracker based on the requirements traceability indicia (See at least Para 0138-0143 and 0158-0161).
As per Claim 6, Mohanty discloses generating, based on the system data stream, system accessibility compliance indicia; and configuring the first progress tracker based on the system accessibility compliance indicia (See at least Para 0138-0143, and 0158-0161).
As per Claim 7, Mohanty discloses generating, based on the system data stream, project regression indicia; and configuring the first progress tracker based on the project regression indicia (See at least Para 0138-0143, and 0158-0161).
As per Claim 8, Mohanty discloses generating, based on the system data stream, defect indicia; and configuring the first progress tracker based on the defect indicia (See at least Para 0138-0143, and 0158-0161).
As per Claim 9, Mohanty discloses generating, based on the system data stream, sprint backlog indicia; and configuring the first progress tracker based on the sprint backlog indicia (See at least Para 0138-0143, and 0158-0161).
As per Claim 10, Mohanty discloses based on the system data stream, determining a unit completion percentage set, the unit completion percentage set comprising at least one completion percentage value for requirements traceability, system accessibility compliance, project regression, test plan, defect status, and sprint backlog status; based on the at least one completion percentage value, determining an entity completion percentage value; evaluating the entity completion percentage value against a threshold; and based on the evaluation of the entity completion percentage value, generating a customized electronic notification (See at least Para 0138-0143, and 0158-0161).
As per Claim 11, Mohanty discloses retrieving, from a data storage medium communicatively coupled to the analytics circuit, an email message template; extracting, from the system data stream, at least one item; and causing a communications engine communicatively coupled to the analytics circuit to: determine a recipient based on the at least one item; generate, based on the email message template and the at least one item, an electronic notification for an entity; and transmit the electronic notification to the determined recipient (See at least Para 0138-0143, and 0158-0161, alert message).
As per Claim 12, Mohanty discloses extracting, from the system data stream, at least one item; determining, based on the at least one item, a destination network storage location; and causing a communications engine communicatively coupled to the analytics circuit to: generate an electronic file comprising the at least one item; and transmit the electronic file to the destination network storage location (See at least Para 0138-0143, and 0158-0161).
As per Claims 14 and 18, Mohanty discloses automatically configuring the progress tracker based on one or more items included in the system data stream, the one or more items comprising requirements traceability indicia, system accessibility compliance indicia, project regression indicia, defect indicia, or sprint backlog indicia (See at least Para 0138-0143, and 0158-0161).
As per Claims 15 and 19, Mohanty discloses wherein the first smart dial and the second smart dial are grouped according to an item extracted from the system data stream, and wherein the item is at least one of an application identifier, a project identifier, and a release identifier (See at least Para 0138-0143, and 0158-0161).
As per Claims 16 and 20, Mohanty discloses generating an electronic transmission to a downstream entity determined based on an item in the system data stream, the downstream entity being one of an email recipient and a network storage location (See at least Para 0138-0143, and 0158-0161).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure can be found in the PTO-892 Notice of References Cited. The Examiner suggests the applicant review all of these documents before submitting any amendments.
August 2, 2026
/JONATHAN P OUELLETTE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3629