Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mukakami Yukihiko (JP 2022136534 A) in view of SALEM (US Pub. No. 2020/0023701 A1).
In considering claim 1, Mukakami Yukihiko discloses all the claimed subject matter, note 1) the claimed a video image data acquisition unit configured to acquire video image data obtained by capturing an image of an area including a periphery of a mobile body is met by image acquisition unit 1 which acquires an image including at least surroundings of the vehicle include front, rear, sides, upper and lower parts of the vehicle (Fig. 1, page 2, lines 1-34), 2 the claimed an event detection unit configured to detect an event that has occurred and record the video image data at a time of the detection of the event as event video image data in a recording unit in accordance with a predetermined condition is met by the approaching object detection unit 3 which detects an object approaching the vehicle and the recording control unit 2 which records the constantly captured images and the event images in different recording modes in the recording unit (Fig. 1, page 2, line 1 to page 4, line 7), and 3) the claimed a condition change unit configured to change the predetermined condition depending on whether the mobile body is traveling is met by the approaching object detection unit 3 which acquired the running speed of the vehicle from the vehicle speed detection unit 5 changes the detection range of the approaching object according to the running speed of the vehicle (Fig. 1, page 2, line 1 to page 4, line 7). However, Mukakami Yukihiko explicitly does not disclose the claimed mobile body which flies and travels on land.
SALEM teaches that referring to FIG. 1A, multi-purpose vehicle 100, capable of operating in both ground transportation mode and flying transportation mode (e.g., a motorcycle capable of flying), is shown in a ground operational mode where all movable arms 118, 120, 122 and 124 are closed and all wheels 110, 112, 114 and 116 are positioned on the ground (Fig. 1, page 2, paragraph #0052).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the multi-purpose vehicle 100 as taught by SALEM into Mukakami Yukihiko’s system in order to move and operate the vehicle in different transportation modes and in different media such as flying mode and driving mode.
Claim 4 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in claim 1 above.
Claim 7 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in claim 1 above.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-3, 5-6 and 8-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Ramezani et al. (US Patent No. 12,344,407 B2) disclose multi-modal mobility unmanned vehicle.
Myer (US Patent No. 12,017,766 B2) discloses flying car.
Ogata (US Patent No. 11,961,395 B2) discloses driving assistance device, driving assistance method, and storage medium in which program is stored.
February 19, 2026
/TRANG U TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2422