CTNF 19/074,402 CTNF 96915 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 11-13, and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Igarashi US-20220314817-A1 and Chow US-20160114698-A1 in view of Bandai US-20180236894-A1 . 1. Igarashi US-20220314817-A1 discloses A computer system comprising processing circuitry configured to: (Igarashi [0028] A control method of a vehicle system according to another aspect of the present invention includes, by a computer ) (Igarashi [0064] ECU 100 is realized by, for example, a hardware processor such as a central processing unit ( CPU ) executing a program (software). Some or all of these components may be realized by hardware (a circuit unit; including circuitry)) simulate a power output profile for an upcoming route for a vehicle propelled by an electric machine powered by a fuel cell system and an electrical energy storage system chargeable by the fuel cell system; (Igarashi [claim.1] A vehicle system comprising; a fuel cell system; a battery…) (Igarashi [0082] The control device controls power supplied to a load different from a drive device from a fuel cell system and a battery based on positional information acquired by the positional information acquisition unit and a traveling route set by the traveling route setting unit .) (Igarashi [0085] the power control unit 86 executes control for charging the battery 40 according to power generation by the fuel cell system 200) (Igarashi [0148-151] …the control unit 80 calculates a required SOC for each urban delivery route (step S410). Next to step S409 or step S410, it is determined whether the SOC of the battery is equal to or greater than a predetermined value (step S411). When it is determined in step S411 that the SOC of the battery is equal to or greater than the predetermined value, the control unit 80 performs control such that the supply of power to the load is performed from the battery and the fuel cell system is stopped (step S412). When it is determined in step S411 that the SOC of the battery is less than a predetermined value , the control unit 80 performs control such that the supply of power to the load is performed from the fuel cell system with high power (step S414). Furthermore , the battery is charged with power generated by a fuel cell with high power (step S415).) PNG media_image1.png 802 522 media_image1.png Greyscale Igarashi FIG. 9 Chow US-20160114698-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for analyzing data related to vehicle range wherein systems “… simulate a power output profile ”; (Chow [0027] The apparatus may further include a power profile generator configured to generate a power profile of the vehicle corresponding to route data using the vehicle driving range estimation model .) (Chow [0028] The apparatus may further include a battery simulator configured to estimate remaining battery charge data by applying the power profile to a battery model of the vehicle.) (Chow [0029] In another general aspect, an apparatus for estimating a driving range of a vehicle includes a model generator configured to generate a vehicle driving range estimation model based on attribute data affecting the driving range of the vehicle ; a sensitivity analyzer configured to analyze a sensitivity between the vehicle driving range estimation model and the attribute data, and modify the vehicle driving range estimation model based on the sensitivity; and a battery simulator configured to estimate a remaining charge of a battery of the vehicle based on the vehicle driving range estimation model and the attribute data, the remaining charge being indicative of the driving range of the vehicle .) (Chow [0092] The battery simulator 320 applies the power profile to the battery model of the vehicle. The battery simulator 320 inputs the battery data 315 forwarded from the data analysis apparatus 100 to the power profile. The battery simulator 320 generates an vehicle driving range estimation model based on the collected data .) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Igarashi to include simulating a power output profile with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Chow , for the benefit of providing data monitoring and analysis regarding available power for system operations, ensuring resources for maneuvers. acquire cooling efficiency information of a cooling system of the vehicle arranged to cool the fuel cell system; (Igarashi [0079] The fuel cell cooling system 280 may perform control of heating or cooling down the fuel cell stack 210 such that the temperature detected by the temperature sensor 240 is maintained in a predetermined temperature range when the fuel cell system 200 is in a state of power generation .) calculate, for an upcoming increase in power demand according to the power output profile , the power output available from the fuel cell system without overloading the cooling system according to the cooling efficiency information; (Igarashi [0093] The power generation control unit 105 calculates the required amount of power required by the battery 40 and the fuel cell system 200 based on the output of the vehicle sensor 461. For example, the power generation control unit 105 calculates a torque to be output by the motor 12 based on an accelerator opening and a vehicle speed , and calculates an amount of required power by summing a driving shaft load power obtained based on a torque and the number of rotations of the motor 12 and a power required by the auxiliary machine 46, and the like ) (Igarashi [0079] The fuel cell cooling system 280 may perform control of heating or cooling down the fuel cell stack 210 such that the temperature detected by the temperature sensor 240 is maintained in a predetermined temperature range when the fuel cell system 200 is in a state of power generation .) Chow US-20160114698-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for analyzing data related to vehicle range wherein systems include “… the power output profile, the power output available ”; (Chow [0027] The apparatus may further include a power profile generator configured to generate a power profile of the vehicle corresponding to route data using the vehicle driving range estimation model .) (Chow [0028] The apparatus may further include a battery simulator configured to estimate remaining battery charge data by applying the power profile to a battery model of the vehicle.) (Chow [0029] In another general aspect, an apparatus for estimating a driving range of a vehicle includes a model generator configured to generate a vehicle driving range estimation model based on attribute data affecting the driving range of the vehicle ; a sensitivity analyzer configured to analyze a sensitivity between the vehicle driving range estimation model and the attribute data, and modify the vehicle driving range estimation model based on the sensitivity; and a battery simulator configured to estimate a remaining charge of a battery of the vehicle based on the vehicle driving range estimation model and the attribute data, the remaining charge being indicative of the driving range of the vehicle .) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Igarashi to include a power output profile and output available with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Chow , for the benefit of providing data monitoring and analysis regarding available power for system operations, ensuring resources for maneuvers. Bandai US-20180236894-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for fuel cell methods including “…[[addressing upcoming overload areas on an estimated route]] without overloading the cooling system according to the cooling efficiency information”; (Bandai [0041] When it is determined that an overload area is present on the estimated route by the overload running determination at step S120, the system processor performs an increasing process to increase the cooling power of the cooling system 40 before the own vehicle 20 reaches the overload area … Performing the increasing process to increase the cooling power of the cooling system 40 to be greater than the cooling power set in the ordinary control mode before the own vehicle 20 reaches the overload area is called pre-cooling . The increasing process in the cooling system 40 performs at least one of increasing the driving force of the cooling fan 45 by increasing the driving voltage of the cooling fan 45 and increasing the flow rate of the coolant flowing in the fuel cell 31 by changing the opening position of the valve 47.) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Igarashi to include addressing upcoming increases in power without overloading the cooling system with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Bandai , for the benefit of precooling a system without affecting operability regarding available resources/conditions [0041] . determine a control strategy for energy stored in the electrical energy storage system from a present position to the end of the route [FIG.9] , the control strategy comprises, for each upcoming increase in power demand, at least one time slot for charging the electrical energy storage system using the fuel cell system to a first energy level that ensures that the upcoming increase in power demand is met by the calculated power output available from the fuel cell system and the first energy level of the electrical energy storage system; (Igarashi [0148-151] …the control unit 80 calculates a required SOC for each urban delivery route (step S410). Next to step S409 or step S410, it is determined whether the SOC of the battery is equal to or greater than a predetermined value (step S411). When it is determined in step S411 that the SOC of the battery is equal to or greater than the predetermined value, the control unit 80 performs control such that the supply of power to the load is performed from the battery and the fuel cell system is stopped (step S412). When it is determined in step S411 that the SOC of the battery is less than a predetermined value , the control unit 80 performs control such that the supply of power to the load is performed from the fuel cell system with high power (step S414). Furthermore , the battery is charged with power generated by a fuel cell with high power (step S415).) Bandai US-20180236894-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for fuel cell methods wherein “…the control strategy comprises, for each upcoming increase in power demand, at least one time slot for [[power operations]]”; (Bandai [0041] When it is determined that an overload area is present on the estimated route by the overload running determination at step S120, the system processor performs an increasing process to increase the cooling power of the cooling system 40 before the own vehicle 20 reaches the overload area …) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Igarashi to include a control strategy which comprises, for each upcoming increase in power demand, at least one time slot for operations with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Bandai , for the benefit of providing a time frame for addressing upcoming operational conditions such that a vehicle is prepared to effectively operate throughout each upcoming area of increased power demand [0041] . Chow US-20160114698-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for analyzing data related to vehicle range wherein systems include operations controlled “… by the calculated power output available from the fuel cell system ”; (Chow [0027] The apparatus may further include a power profile generator configured to generate a power profile of the vehicle corresponding to route data using the vehicle driving range estimation model .) (Chow [0028] The apparatus may further include a battery simulator configured to estimate remaining battery charge data by applying the power profile to a battery model of the vehicle.) (Chow [0029] In another general aspect, an apparatus for estimating a driving range of a vehicle includes a model generator configured to generate a vehicle driving range estimation model based on attribute data affecting the driving range of the vehicle ; a sensitivity analyzer configured to analyze a sensitivity between the vehicle driving range estimation model and the attribute data, and modify the vehicle driving range estimation model based on the sensitivity; and a battery simulator configured to estimate a remaining charge of a battery of the vehicle based on the vehicle driving range estimation model and the attribute data, the remaining charge being indicative of the driving range of the vehicle .) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Igarashi to include the calculated power output available from the fuel cell system with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Chow , for the benefit of providing data monitoring and analysis regarding available power for system operations, ensuring resources for maneuvers. execute the control strategy [FIG.9] ; and update the simulation and the control strategy while the vehicle is travelling the route. (Igarashi [0086] The traveling control unit 88 executes operation control on the electric vehicle 1) Chow US-20160114698-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for analyzing data related to vehicle range wherein systems include “…the simulation ”; (Chow [0027] The apparatus may further include a power profile generator configured to generate a power profile of the vehicle corresponding to route data using the vehicle driving range estimation model .) (Chow [0028] The apparatus may further include a battery simulator configured to estimate remaining battery charge data by applying the power profile to a battery model of the vehicle.) (Chow [0029] In another general aspect, an apparatus for estimating a driving range of a vehicle includes a model generator configured to generate a vehicle driving range estimation model based on attribute data affecting the driving range of the vehicle ; a sensitivity analyzer configured to analyze a sensitivity between the vehicle driving range estimation model and the attribute data, and modify the vehicle driving range estimation model based on the sensitivity; and a battery simulator configured to estimate a remaining charge of a battery of the vehicle based on the vehicle driving range estimation model and the attribute data, the remaining charge being indicative of the driving range of the vehicle .) (Chow [0092] The battery simulator 320 applies the power profile to the battery model of the vehicle. The battery simulator 320 inputs the battery data 315 forwarded from the data analysis apparatus 100 to the power profile. The battery simulator 320 generates an vehicle driving range estimation model based on the collected data .) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Igarashi to include a simulation with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Chow , for the benefit of providing data monitoring and analysis regarding available power for system operations, ensuring resources for maneuvers. 11. Igarashi US-20220314817-A1 discloses A vehicle comprising the computer system of claim 1. (Igarashi [claim.1] A vehicle system comprising:…) 12. The limitations are similar in scope to those disclosed in the system of claim 1 and are rejected under the same premise, for more information please see the rejection in re claim 1. 13. The limitations are similar in scope to those disclosed in the system of claim 2 and are rejected under the same premise, for more information please see the rejection in re claim 2. 19. Igarashi US-20220314817-A1 discloses A computer program product comprising program code for performing, when executed by the processing circuitry, the method of claim 12. (Igarashi [0063] The storage unit 150 stores , for example, various threshold values used when the ECU 100 performs control, a program used when the ECU 100 performs control , and the like. The storage unit 150 is realized by, for example, a hard disk drive (HDD), a flash memory, an electrically erasable programmable read only memory (EEPROM), a read only memory (ROM), or a random access memory (RAM).) 20. Igarashi US-20220314817-A1 discloses A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium comprising instructions, which when executed by the processing circuitry, cause the processing circuitry to perform the method of claim 12. (Igarashi [0063] The storage unit 150 stores , for example, various threshold values used when the ECU 100 performs control, a program used when the ECU 100 performs control, and the like. The storage unit 150 is realized by, for example, a hard disk drive (HDD), a flash memory, an electrically erasable programmable read only memory (EEPROM), a read only memory (ROM), or a random access memory (RAM). ) 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Igarashi US-20220314817-A1, Chow US-20160114698-A1 and Bandai US-20180236894-A1 , as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Dowling US-20240067038-A1 . 2. Igarashi US-20220314817-A1 discloses The computer system of claim 1, wherein the upcoming increase in power is determined to ensure that the vehicle speed can be substantially maintained throughout the road section corresponding to the upcoming increase in power. (Igarashi [0082] The control device controls power supplied to a load different from a drive device from a fuel cell system and a battery based on positional information acquired by the positional information acquisition unit and a traveling route set by the traveling route setting unit .) (Igarashi [0085] the power control unit 86 executes control for charging the battery 40 according to power generation by the fuel cell system 200) (Igarashi [0148-151] …the control unit 80 calculates a required SOC for each urban delivery route (step S410). Next to step S409 or step S410, it is determined whether the SOC of the battery is equal to or greater than a predetermined value (step S411). When it is determined in step S411 that the SOC of the battery is equal to or greater than the predetermined value, the control unit 80 performs control such that the supply of power to the load is performed from the battery and the fuel cell system is stopped (step S412). When it is determined in step S411 that the SOC of the battery is less than a predetermined value , the control unit 80 performs control such that the supply of power to the load is performed from the fuel cell system with high power (step S414). Furthermore , the battery is charged with power generated by a fuel cell with high power (step S415).) PNG media_image1.png 802 522 media_image1.png Greyscale Igarashi: FIG. 9 Dowling US-20240067038-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for energy management in vehicle control models wherein state of charge calculations comprise controls “… to ensure that the vehicle speed can be substantially maintained throughout the road section ”; (Dowling [0050] The step of calculating required power output from the batteries of the machine may include determining a particular energy zone and/or travel route , calculating a predicted energy usage for each segment , totaling the segment energy usage, and assigning routes based on the available charge . The most energy efficient route for accomplishing a given task may take into account the current battery state-of-charge (SOC), and availability and location of a charging station. A display may be provided to an operator with an optimal speed , or commands may be provided to an autonomous system to maintain a certain speed determined to be an energy efficient speed for the machine to traverse the travel route segments .) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Igarashi to include input data including a speed profile for the route, an altitude profile for the route with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Dowling , for the benefit of providing energy efficient speed for a machine traveling a route segment [0050] . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 3 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Igarashi US-20220314817-A1, Chow US-20160114698-A1 and Bandai US-20180236894-A1 , as applied to claim 1 and 12 above and further in view of Pourabdollah US-20230144484-A1 . 3. Igarashi US-20220314817-A1 discloses The computer system of claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to: acquire input data including a speed profile for the route, an altitude profile for the route , and vehicle characteristic data [0093] ; and simulate the power output profile based on the acquired input data. (Igarashi [0093] power generation control unit 105 calculates the required amount of power required by the battery 40 and the fuel cell system 200 based on the output of the vehicle sensor 461. For example, the power generation control unit 105 calculates a torque to be output by the motor 12 based on an accelerator opening and a vehicle speed …) Pourabdollah US-20230144484-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for energy management for energy storage of a vehicle wherein vehicle control models include predictive energy calculations comprising “…input data including a speed profile for the route , an altitude profile for the route ”; (Pourabdollah [0017] The vehicle model may be used together with the navigation data such as distance to the charging station, an average real-time speed , speed limit , altitude profile of the route or the like to estimate a predictive propulsive power demand over the remaining route and/or a driving time . Based on the predictive upcoming energy consumption, a SoE profile of the energy storage system can be calculated .) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Igarashi to include input data including a speed profile for the route, an altitude profile for the route with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Pourabdollah , for the benefit of calculating an energy profile for upcoming energy consumption models based upon a route [0017] . 14. The limitations are similar in scope to those disclosed in the system of claim 3 and are rejected under the same premise, for more information please see the rejection in re claim 3 . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Igarashi US-20220314817-A1, Chow US-20160114698-A1, Bandai US-20180236894-A1 and Pourabdollah US-20230144484-A1 , as applied to claim 3 above and further in view of Choi US-20130151046-A1 . 4. Igarashi US-20220314817-A1 discloses The computer system of claim 3, wherein the input data further includes map that comprising weather input data . (Igarashi [0086] The traveling control unit 88 may execute the operation control of the electric vehicle 1 based on map information and information acquired from a monitoring unit (not shown) in addition to the information acquired by the vehicle sensor 461.) Choi US-20130151046-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for driving an electric vehicle wherein energy consumed by a route is calculated by a map comprising “ … weather input data ”; ([0010] According to one aspect, an eco driving system for an electric vehicle according to an exemplary embodiment of the present invention may include: a route generator that generates at least one candidate route from a current position to a destination ; an information collector that collects real time traffic information , weather information , and an air conditioning load of the vehicle; an energy consumption amount calculator that calculates an energy consumption amount for each candidate route based on 3D geographical information of the candidate route and the real time traffic information , the weather information , and the air conditioning load of the vehicle; …; a data base portion that stores each program and data for guiding the eco driving; and a control portion that selects a eco driving route from the candidate routes corresponding to the driving tendency.) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Igarashi to include weather input data with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Choi , for the benefit of providing a route control system input data relative to the environmental conditions a vehicle would need to operate within according to mapped route data and weather information when calculating efficient maneuvers . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 5 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Igarashi US-20220314817-A1, Chow US-20160114698-A1 and Bandai US-20180236894-A1 , as applied to claim 1 and 12 above and further in view of Lee US-20220019237-A1 . 5. Igarashi US-20220314817-A1 discloses The computer system of claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to: transmit, via a wireless communication device , the control strategy to other vehicles on the same route. (Igarashi [0086] The traveling control unit 88 executes operation control on the electric vehicle 1 based on , for example, information acquired by the vehicle sensor 461. The traveling control unit 88 may execute the operation control of the electric vehicle 1 based on map information and information acquired from a monitoring unit ... The operation control is, for example, control for causing the electric vehicle 1 to travel by controlling one or both of steering and acceleration or deceleration of the electric vehicle 1 .) Lee US-20220019237-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for platoon control configured to “…transmit, via a wireless communication device , the control strategy to other vehicles on the same route ”; ([0011] A mobile robot platooning system includes a plurality of mobile robots operated for transfer of objects in a factory, and a central server connected to the plurality of mobile robots through wireless communication , and configured to set a path of the plurality of mobile robots to control autonomous driving of the mobile robots . Here, the central server may be configured to group a platoon of the mobile robots required for processing a work, dispose the platoon of the mobile robots into a predetermined platoon form, collect state information of the platoon of the mobile robots, and control the platoon of the mobile robots to move in a synchronized manner based on the state information .) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Igarashi to include transmitting via wireless communication a control strategy to other vehicles on a same route with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Lee , for the benefit of providing control operations for a platoon of vehicles, allowing for operations to be done by one or more vehicles according to predetermined conditions. 15. The limitations are similar in scope to those disclosed in the system of claim 5 and are rejected under the same premise, for more information please see the rejection in re claim 5 . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 6 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Igarashi US-20220314817-A1, Chow US-20160114698-A1 and Bandai US-20180236894-A1 , as applied to claim 1 and 12 above and further in view of Gantt US-20200393259-A1 . 6. Igarashi US-20220314817-A1 discloses The computer system of claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to: determine an upcoming time period during the route where the fuel cell is in an idle state ; and include, in the control strategy, time slots prior to the idle state for preparing the electrical energy storage device to be able to receive idle energy from the fuel cell as charging energy [FIG.9] . Gantt US-20200393259-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for vehicle energy management configured to “… determine an upcoming time period during the route where the fuel cell is in an idle state; and include, in the control strategy, time slots prior to the idle state for preparing the electrical energy storage device to be able to receive idle energy from the fuel cell as charging energy ”; (Gantt [0096] The vehicle energy plan can specify certain parameters to be used or instructions to be carried out by the battery system 60, and/or by other vehicle system modules that generate electrical energy. For example, the vehicle energy plan can specify when regenerative braking is used to generate electrical energy, or when an alternator is used for charging the vehicle battery. In another example, the vehicle energy plan can cause the vehicle to enter an idle boost mode during periods of time when the vehicle is idling, which is a mode in which the revolutions per minute (RPMs) is increased during idling so as to charge the vehicle battery via an alternator . Also, in some embodiments, the vehicle energy plan can inhibit (or restrict) or enable certain vehicle functions that deplete the charge of the vehicle battery. For example certain vehicle sensors or entertainment functions that are not critical to vehicle propulsion and that use more than a negligible amount of electrical energy can be disabled when in a charge recovery mode. The method 200 continues to step 250.) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Igarashi to include determining an upcoming time period during the route where the fuel cell is in an idle state and include, in the control strategy, time slots prior to the idle state for preparing the electrical energy storage device to be able to receive idle energy from the fuel cell as charging energy with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Gantt , for the benefit of charging the battery via an alternator [0096] . 16. The limitations are similar in scope to those disclosed in the system of claim 6 and are rejected under the same premise, for more information please see the rejection in re claim 6 . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 7 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Igarashi US-20220314817-A1, Chow US-20160114698-A1 and Bandai US-20180236894-A1 , as applied to claim 1 and 12 above and further in view of Grossard US-20150202990-A1 . 7. Igarashi US-20220314817-A1 discloses The computer system of claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to: prior to departure , providing data of a present energy level of the electrical energy storage system as input to the simulation . (Igarashi [0082] The control device controls power supplied to a load different from a drive device from a fuel cell system and a battery based on positional information acquired by the positional information acquisition unit and a traveling route set by the traveling route setting unit .) (Igarashi [0085] the power control unit 86 executes control for charging the battery 40 according to power generation by the fuel cell system 200) (Igarashi [0148-151] …the control unit 80 calculates a required SOC for each urban delivery route (step S410). Next to step S409 or step S410, it is determined whether the SOC of the battery is equal to or greater than a predetermined value (step S411). When it is determined in step S411 that the SOC of the battery is equal to or greater than the predetermined value, the control unit 80 performs control such that the supply of power to the load is performed from the battery and the fuel cell system is stopped (step S412). When it is determined in step S411 that the SOC of the battery is less than a predetermined value , the control unit 80 performs control such that the supply of power to the load is performed from the fuel cell system with high power (step S414). Furthermore , the battery is charged with power generated by a fuel cell with high power (step S415).) PNG media_image1.png 802 522 media_image1.png Greyscale Igarashi FIG. 9 Grossard US-20150202990-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for a method of manging energy consumed by a vehicle wherein “… prior to departure , providing data of a present energy level of the electrical energy storage system as input to the simulation ”; (Grossard [0011] For this purpose, the invention proposes a method of managing the energy consumed by an automotive vehicle , for a given route between a point of departure A and a point of arrival B , said method using at least: [0012] a simulation unit incorporating a vehicle model predicting the behavior of said vehicle and a driver model predicting the behavior of the driver of said vehicle, said driver model receiving at its input a speed setpoint to be attained and the speed of said vehicle measured at successive instants, and supplying a motor torque setpoint to said vehicle model which is a function of said speeds and of the modeled driver behavior; [0013] an optimization algorithm interacting with said simulation unit ;) (Grossard [0024] The predicted energy environment may include the state of the energy resource.) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Igarashi to include providing input to a simulation prior to departure with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Grossard , for the benefit of providing simulation analysis for multiple routes before vehicle maneuvers have begun, ensuring the time for the most optimal path to be chosen before actuating the vehicle system. 17. The limitations are similar in scope to those disclosed in the system of claim 7 and are rejected under the same premise, for more information please see the rejection in re claim 7 . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 8 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Igarashi US-20220314817-A1, Chow US-20160114698-A1 and Bandai US-20180236894-A1 , as applied to claim 1 and 12 above and further in view of Grossard US-20150202990-A1 and Oi US-20250157262-A1 . 8. Igarashi US-20220314817-A1 discloses The computer system claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to: determine, from the simulation and prior to departure , a required energy level in the electrical energy storage system; and set a charge level of the electrical energy storage system to the required level during pre- departure charging . (Igarashi [0082] The control device controls power supplied to a load different from a drive device from a fuel cell system and a battery based on positional information acquired by the positional information acquisition unit and a traveling route set by the traveling route setting unit .) (Igarashi [0085] the power control unit 86 executes control for charging the battery 40 according to power generation by the fuel cell system 200) (Igarashi [0148-151] …the control unit 80 calculates a required SOC for each urban delivery route (step S410). Next to step S409 or step S410, it is determined whether the SOC of the battery is equal to or greater than a predetermined value (step S411). When it is determined in step S411 that the SOC of the battery is equal to or greater than the predetermined value, the control unit 80 performs control such that the supply of power to the load is performed from the battery and the fuel cell system is stopped (step S412). When it is determined in step S411 that the SOC of the battery is less than a predetermined value , the control unit 80 performs control such that the supply of power to the load is performed from the fuel cell system with high power (step S414). Furthermore , the battery is charged with power generated by a fuel cell with high power (step S415).) PNG media_image1.png 802 522 media_image1.png Greyscale Igarashi FIG. 9 Grossard US-20150202990-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for a method of managing energy consumed by a vehicle wherein determinations are made “… from the simulation and prior to departure ”; (Grossard [0011] For this purpose, the invention proposes a method of managing the energy consumed by an automotive vehicle , for a given route between a point of departure A and a point of arrival B , said method using at least: [0012] a simulation unit incorporating a vehicle model predicting the behavior of said vehicle and a driver model predicting the behavior of the driver of said vehicle, said driver model receiving at its input a speed setpoint to be attained and the speed of said vehicle measured at successive instants, and supplying a motor torque setpoint to said vehicle model which is a function of said speeds and of the modeled driver behavior; [0013] an optimization algorithm interacting with said simulation unit ;) (Grossard [0024] The predicted energy environment may include the state of the energy resource.) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Igarashi to include determining from a simulation prior to departure with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Grossard , for the benefit of providing simulation analysis for multiple routes before vehicle maneuvers have begun, ensuring the time for the most optimal path to be chosen before actuating the vehicle system. Oi US-20250157262-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for monitoring a state of charge within a transport plan to“ … set a charge level of the electrical energy storage system to the required level during pre- departure charging ; (Oi [0065] FIG. 6 schematically illustrates another example of a transport plan . In FIG. 6, one delivery plan (plan identification information: 0001) for Nov. 19, 2021 is displayed. In FIG. 6, a work day, plan identification information, a matter requiring attention, and a transport schedule are displayed. The work date, the plan identification information, and the transport schedule have the same contents as those in the transport plan in FIG. 5. The matter requiring attention indicates performing charging before departure from a base, and a charge amount . In other words, the transport plan is a transport plan in which charging before departure from a base is added to the transport plan in FIG. 5 .) (Oi [0105] Then, after acquiring SOC (hereinafter, “first SOC”) of the vehicle at base departure by the method of the first example or the second example, the prediction information acquisition unit 11 computes, regarding a vehicle for which a reservation for a charging facility has been made at and after the acquisition and before departure from the base, SOC acquired by adding a charge amount to be charged by the reservation to the first SOC, as SOC of the vehicle at base departure . A charge amount to be charged by a reservation can be a smaller one of a product of a time from a reservation start time to a reservation end time and a charging velocity of a charging facility, and a free capacity of the vehicle (100%−capacity for (first SOC))) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Igarashi to include charging a level of electrical energy storage during pre-departure with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Oi , for the benefit of providing energy reserves necessary for predetermined tasking/transportation. 18. The limitations are similar in scope to those disclosed in the system of claim 8 and are rejected under the same premise, for more information please see the rejection in re claim 8 . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 9-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Igarashi US-20220314817-A1, Chow US-20160114698-A1 and Bandai US-20180236894-A1 , as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Grossard . 9. Igarashi US-20220314817-A1 discloses The computer system of claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to: evaluate the simulated power output profile in view of the control strategy; determine a measure of the outcome of the control strategy indicating the success rate of the control strategy; and provide an output of the measure [FIG.9] . Chow US-20160114698-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for analyzing data related to vehicle range comprising “… the simulated power output profile ”; (Chow [0027] The apparatus may further include a power profile generator configured to generate a power profile of the vehicle corresponding to route data using the vehicle driving range estimation model .) (Chow [0028] The apparatus may further include a battery simulator configured to estimate remaining battery charge data by applying the power profile to a battery model of the vehicle.) (Chow [0029] In another general aspect, an apparatus for estimating a driving range of a vehicle includes a model generator configured to generate a vehicle driving range estimation model based on attribute data affecting the driving range of the vehicle ; a sensitivity analyzer configured to analyze a sensitivity between the vehicle driving range estimation model and the attribute data, and modify the vehicle driving range estimation model based on the sensitivity; and a battery simulator configured to estimate a remaining charge of a battery of the vehicle based on the vehicle driving range estimation model and the attribute data, the remaining charge being indicative of the driving range of the vehicle .) (Chow [0092] The battery simulator 320 applies the power profile to the battery model of the vehicle. The battery simulator 320 inputs the battery data 315 forwarded from the data analysis apparatus 100 to the power profile. The battery simulator 320 generates an vehicle driving range estimation model based on the collected data .) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Igarashi to include simulating a power output profile with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Chow , for the benefit of providing data monitoring and analysis regarding available power for system operations, ensuring resources for maneuvers. Grossard US-20150202990-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for a method of managing energy consumed by a vehicle wherein the system is configured to “… evaluate …[[and]] determine a measure of the outcome of the control strategy indicating the success rate of the control strategy; and provide an output of the measure ”; (Grossard [0084] A global objective of the energy management strategy in a vehicle is to determine the optimal values of these two variables over the whole of the sampled route , for example with respect to the following three objectives O1, O2, O3 :…) (Grossard [0097] the energy management strategy according to the invention is to provide three sets of trajectories between points A and B, namely a set of low trajectories , a set of high trajectories , and a set of trajectories called pseudo-optimal , these trajectories being capable of being defined as follows:…) (Grossard [0101] The three sets of trajectories are used , notably, to assist the driver and to reassure him that it is possible to reach the destination of his route with the stored amount of electrical energy. The invention can be used to offer optimal trajectories to the driver according to his preferences and according to his driving style, for example… optimal trajectories are calculated on the basis of a formulation of the EMS management problem as a single-objective optimization problem under constraints containing a plurality of decision variables.) (Grossard [0024] The predicted energy environment may include the state of the energy resource.) PNG media_image2.png 831 406 media_image2.png Greyscale Grossard: FIG.7-8 It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Igarashi to include evaluating and determining a measure of the outcome of the control strategy indicating the success rate of the control strategy; and provide an output of the measure with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Grossard , for the benefit of providing an output measurement of route optimization, allowing a user/system to choose an operation that is determined to the most efficient/optimized. 10. Igarashi US-20220314817-A1 discloses The computer system of claim 9, wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to: adapt simulation parameters based on the outputted measure [FIG.9] . Chow US-20160114698-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for analyzing data related to vehicle range wherein systems adapt “… simulation parameters ”; (Chow [0027] The apparatus may further include a power profile generator configured to generate a power profile of the vehicle corresponding to route data using the vehicle driving range estimation model .) (Chow [0028] The apparatus may further include a battery simulator configured to estimate remaining battery charge data by applying the power profile to a battery model of the vehicle.) (Chow [0029] In another general aspect, an apparatus for estimating a driving range of a vehicle includes a model generator configured to generate a vehicle driving range estimation model based on attribute data affecting the driving range of the vehicle ; a sensitivity analyzer configured to analyze a sensitivity between the vehicle driving range estimation model and the attribute data, and modify the vehicle driving range estimation model based on the sensitivity; and a battery simulator configured to estimate a remaining charge of a battery of the vehicle based on the vehicle driving range estimation model and the attribute data, the remaining charge being indicative of the driving range of the vehicle .) (Chow [0092] The battery simulator 320 applies the power profile to the battery model of the vehicle. The battery simulator 320 inputs the battery data 315 forwarded from the data analysis apparatus 100 to the power profile. The battery simulator 320 generates an vehicle driving range estimation model based on the collected data .) PNG media_image3.png 800 564 media_image3.png Greyscale Chow: FIG.5 It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Igarashi to include adapting simulated power output profiles with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Chow , for the benefit of providing data monitoring and analysis regarding available power for system operations, ensuring resources for maneuvers. Conclusion It should be noted that there exists prior art which is pertinent to significant though unclaimed features of the defined invention or directed to the state of art. The following is a brief description of relevant prior art cited but not applied: Telford (US-20230322203-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for “… [0077] Optionally, the control system is configured to: detect information relating to a current state of charge of the battery; provide the information relating to the current state of charge of the battery to the simulation model; and use model predictive control to control and optimize the power recapture from regenerative braking using the detected information relating to the current state of charge of the battery.”; See PTO-892: Notice of references cited. Contact Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MATTHEW JOHN MOSCOLA whose telephone number is (571)272-6944. 07-100 The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:30-5:30. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Abby Flynn can be reached on (571) 272-9855. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /M.J.M./Examiner, Art Unit 3663 /ABBY J FLYNN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 2 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 3 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 4 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 5 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 6 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 7 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 8 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 9 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 10 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 11 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 12 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 13 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 14 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 15 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 16 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 17 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 18 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 19 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 20 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 21 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 22 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 23 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 24 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 25 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 26 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 27 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 28 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 29 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 30 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/074,402 Page 31 Art Unit: 3663