DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 1-20 are pending in this application filed on March 13, 2025.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
4. Claims 1-2, 4, 6-10, and 14-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US Pat. 11,328,763 (“Im”).
5. With respect to claim 1, Im discloses a semiconductor device (FIG. 1), comprising:
a first power line (RTO) to which a first voltage (VDD, 8:18-20, “The overdrive circuit 54 provides the source voltage VDD to the pull-up power line RTO) is supplied;
a second power line (VSS) to which a second voltage lower than the first voltage is supplied;
a first logic circuit (54) including a first electrode, and electrically connected to the first power line;
a second logic circuit (58) including a second electrode provided separately from the first electrode, and electrically connected to the first power line and the first logic circuit;
a voltage supplying circuit (25M, 25S, and 52) configured to control, based on a first control signal, whether or not to supply a third voltage (VCORE) to the first electrode, the third voltage being lower than the first voltage and higher than the second voltage (see FIG. 3, VCORE is lower than VDD and higher than VSS); and
a first transistor (56, PD_D1) including a gate electrode to which a second control signal (SAN) is input, and electrically connected between the second electrode (56 is electrically connected to 58) and the second power line (56 is connected to VSS).
6. With respect to claim 2, Im discloses the semiconductor device of claim 1, further comprising a control circuit configured to output the first control signal and the second control signal (circuits that generate SAP1, SAP2, and SAN signals).
7. With respect to claim 4, Im discloses the semiconductor device of claim 1, wherein the first transistor is an n-channel MOS transistor (7:29-31).
8. With respect to claim 6, Hagiwara discloses the semiconductor device of claim 2, wherein the control circuit outputs the first control signal to the voltage supplying circuit (see FIG. 2).
9. With respect to claim 7, Im discloses the semiconductor device of claim 2, wherein the control circuit outputs the second control signal to the gate electrode (see FIG. 2, SAN is output to the gate electrode of PD_D1).
10. With respect to claim 8, Im discloses a semiconductor device, comprising:
a first power line to which a first voltage is supplied;
a second power line to which a second voltage lower than the first voltage is supplied;
a first logic circuit including a first electrode, and electrically connected to the first power line; a second logic circuit including a second electrode provided separately from the first electrode, and electrically connected to the first power line and the first logic circuit;
a voltage supplying circuit configured to control, based on a first control signal, whether or not to supply a third voltage to the first electrode, the third voltage being lower than the first voltage and higher than the second voltage;
a first transistor including a gate electrode to which a second control signal is input, and electrically connected between the second electrode and the second power line; (see the rejection of claim 1 above)
a second transistor (FIG. 2, MN1) including a gate electrode to which a third control signal is input (BLQ), and electrically connected between the first electrode (RTO) and the second power line (VSS);
a first switch (PU_D2) which is controlled by a fourth control signal (MSEL0), and which is electrically connected between the voltage supplying circuit and the first electrode; and
a second switch (PU_D2) which is controlled by the fourth control signal (MSEL0), and which is electrically connected between the voltage supplying circuit and the second electrode.
11. With respect to claim 9, Im discloses the semiconductor device of claim 8, wherein the first transistor (7:29-31) and the second transistor (see FIG. 2, MN1 and PD_D1 are shown as the same type of transistors) are n-channel MOS transistors.
12. With respect to claim 10, Im discloses the semiconductor device of claim 9, further comprising a control circuit (circuits that supply control signals) configured to output the first control signal, the second control signal, the third control signal, and the fourth control signal.
13. With respect to claim 14, Im discloses the semiconductor device of claim 10, wherein the control circuit outputs the second control signal to the first transistor (see the rejection of claim 1 above).
14. With respect to claim 15, Im discloses the semiconductor device of claim 10, wherein the control circuit outputs the third control signal to the second transistor (see the rejection of claim 8 above).
15. With respect to claim 16, see the rejection of claim 1 above.
16. With respect to claim 17, see the rejection of claim 2 above.
17. Claims 1-2, 4, 6-10, and 14-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US Pub. 2021/0174882 (“Hagiwara”).
18. With respect to claim 1, Hagiwara discloses a semiconductor device (FIG. 10), comprising:
a first power line (N1) to which a first voltage (VDD1) is supplied;
a second power line (VSS) to which a second voltage lower than the first voltage is supplied (paragraph [0105]);
a first logic circuit (TR4) including a first electrode, and electrically connected to the first power line;
a second logic circuit (TR2) including a second electrode provided separately from the first electrode, and electrically connected to the first power line and the first logic circuit;
a voltage supplying circuit (TR1, TR2, TR3) configured to control, based on a first control signal, whether or not to supply a third voltage (VCCQ) to the first electrode, the third voltage being lower than the first voltage and higher than the second voltage (paragraph [0096]); and
a first transistor (TR3) including a gate electrode to which a second control signal (N2) is input, and electrically connected between the second electrode and the second power line (TR3 is electrically connected to TR2 and VSS).
19. With respect to claim 2, Hagiwara discloses the semiconductor device of claim 1, further comprising a control circuit configured to output the first control signal and the second control signal (logic section 60 and control circuit 40 shown in FIG. 6).
20. With respect to claim 4, Hagiwara discloses the semiconductor device of claim 1, wherein the first transistor is an n-channel MOS transistor (paragraph [0065]).
21. With respect to claim 6, Hagiwara discloses the semiconductor device of claim 2 wherein the control circuit outputs the first control signal to the voltage supplying circuit (see FIG. 10).
22. With respect to claim 7, Hagiwara discloses the semiconductor device of claim 2, wherein the control circuit outputs the second control signal to the gate electrode (see FIG. 10).
23. With respect to claim 8, Hagiwara discloses a semiconductor device (FIG 27) comprising:
a first power line (N1) to which a first voltage (VDD1, see FIG. 10) is supplied;
a second power line to which a second voltage (VSS) lower than the first voltage is supplied;
a first logic circuit (TR4) including a first electrode (N1), and electrically connected to the first power line (VDD1);
a second logic circuit (62) including a second electrode (N4) provided separately from the first electrode, and electrically connected to the first power line and the first logic circuit (all circuit elements are electrically connected to all other elements in the circuit of FIG. 27);
a voltage supplying circuit (TR31, TR32) configured to control, based on a first control signal, whether or not to supply a third voltage (VCCQ) to the first electrode, the third voltage being lower than the first voltage and higher than the second voltage (paragraph [0096]);
a first transistor (TR8) including a gate electrode to which a second control signal is input, and electrically connected between the second electrode and the second power line (TR8 is between N4 and VSS);
a second transistor (TR3) including a gate electrode to which a third control signal is input, and electrically connected between the first electrode (N1) and the second power line (VSS);
a first switch (TR33) which is controlled by a fourth control signal (N2), and which is electrically connected between the voltage supplying circuit and the first electrode (TR33 is between TR31+TR32 and N1); and
a second switch (TR34) which is controlled by the fourth control signal (N2), and which is electrically connected between the voltage supplying circuit and the second electrode (TR34 is between TR31+TR32 and N4).
3. The semiconductor device of claim 2, wherein when the second voltage is input to the first logic circuit, the control circuit is configured to:
control the voltage supplying circuit to supply a high-level voltage to the first control signal, and supply the third voltage to the first electrode; and
control the first transistor to supply a high-level voltage to the second control signal, and supply the second voltage to the second electrode.
24. With respect to claim 9, Hagiwara discloses the semiconductor device of claim 8, wherein the first transistor (TR8) and the second transistor (TR3) are n-channel MOS transistors (paragraphs [0065] and [0081]).
25. With respect to claim 10, Hagiwara discloses the semiconductor device of claim 9, further comprising: a control circuit (circuits that supply control signals) configured to output the first control signal, the second control signal, the third control signal, and the fourth control signal.
26. With respect to claim 14, Hagiwara discloses the semiconductor device of claim 10, wherein the control circuit outputs the second control signal to the first transistor (see the rejection of claim 1 above).
27. With respect to claim 15, Hagiwara discloses the semiconductor device of claim 10, wherein the control circuit outputs the third control signal to the second transistor (see the rejection of claim 8 above).
28. With respect to claim 16, see the rejection of claim 1 above.
29. With respect to claim 17, see the rejection of claim 2 above.
Allowable Subject Matter
30. Claims 3, 5, 11-13, and 18-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/Woo H Choi/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3002