DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-10, 12-15, 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu (US 20250333971 A1) in view of Choi (KR 200242840 Y1).
Regarding claim 1, Yu teaches A method for controlling a cleaning device to clean a wall, wherein the cleaning device moves in a target water region, and the method comprises: (Abstract: A path planning method for a pool cleaning robot is provided. The method includes: controlling a pool cleaning robot to move to a first position on a pool wall of a pool)
when the cleaning device cleans a first wall of the target water region, controlling the cleaning device to perform cleaning along a first cleaning path; ([0048] FIG. 2 is a flowchart of a path planning method for a pool cleaning robot provided in an embodiment of the present disclosure)
controlling the cleaning device to move from the path switching position along a third path for preset duration or a second target preset distance to a starting position of a second cleaning path; and ([0100] In the Step 306, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to turn a third angle, so as to adjust the moving direction of the pool cleaning robot to be a second direction, which is parallel to the pool bottom of the pool.)
controlling the cleaning device to move along the second cleaning path in the first direction or the second direction to perform cleaning along the second cleaning path, wherein ([0062] In Step 301, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to move to a first position on the pool wall of the pool, where the first position is a position corresponding to a waterline of the pool. [0080] In Step 302, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to turn a first angle, so as to adjust the moving direction of the pool cleaning robot to be the first direction. [0086] In Step 303, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to move in the first direction on the pool wall. [0090] In Step 304, when the pool cleaning robot has moved a first distance in the first direction, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to turn a second angle, so as to adjust the moving direction of the pool cleaning robot to be downward along the pool wall.)
the third path is different from the first cleaning path (Fig. 4 first vertical arrow pointing right at bottom of pool), the second cleaning path is different from the first cleaning path and the third path (Fig. 4 first arrow pointing up), the second cleaning path is substantially parallel to the first cleaning path (Fig. 4 first arrows pointing up and down are parallel to each other), the path switching position is a starting position at which the first cleaning path is switched to the second cleaning path (Fig. 4 first vertical arrow pointing right at bottom of pool),
Yu does not expressly disclose but Choi discloses when cleaning along the first cleaning path is completed and the cleaning device moves to a bottom of the first wall, controlling the cleaning device to move along the first cleaning path for a first target preset distance in a first direction to a path switching position, wherein the first direction is a direction from a bottom of the target water region to a water surface of the target water region; or (Fig. 5 e-f-g [0070] When the above operation is completed, each drive motor (143, 143') is driven in reverse by a signal from the control unit (140, 140') to rotate each drive wheel (151, 151') in reverse, thereby moving the swimming pool cleaning device (100) backward in a straight line (S18). As described above, when it moves backward in a straight line and reaches the swimming pool wall at the starting position, and the connecting bar (130') at the rear end of the mounting plate (110) comes into contact with the wall, the obstacle detection sensor (142, 142') at the rear end of the control unit (140, 140') is turned ON, and after a temporary stop, it moves forward again for t seconds (approximately 3 seconds) and comes into full contact with the swimming pool wall, and then is placed in a waiting state for t seconds (approximately 1.5 seconds) while in a temporary stop state. (S19~S21) This state is state e of Fig. 5 [0071] Then, when there is no signal, the swimming pool cleaning device (100) is moved forward a predetermined distance and stopped by the forward drive of each drive motor (143, 143') that received the signal from each control unit (140, 140') (S22). Then, the right drive motor (143') is continuously driven by the signal from the left control unit (140) while the left drive motor (143) is stopped, so that the swimming pool cleaning device (100) is rotated to the right at an angle of approximately 30 to 45° while the left side is fixed, and then stops (S23~S24). This state is the f state in Fig. 5)
when cleaning along the first cleaning path is completed and the cleaning device moves to a waterline of the target water region, controlling the cleaning device to move along the first cleaning path for the first target preset distance in a second direction to a path switching position, wherein the second direction is a direction from the water surface of the target water region to the bottom of the target water region; (Fig. 5 a-b-c [0067] Then, by the signal from the control unit (140, 140'), each drive motor (143, 143') rotates in reverse at the same rotational ratio and moves backward a certain distance in a straight line (S10) and then stops. This state is Fig. 5b. [0068] In this state, to ensure a smooth cleaning width by moving further by the width of the swimming pool cleaning device (100), the left wheel (driven, driving wheel) (151, 152) is stopped by a signal from the left control unit (140) in the drawing, and then the right driving wheel (151') is driven by a signal from the right control unit (140') to rotate at an angle of 14-08-2026 - Page 37 approximately 30 to 45°, and then moved backward a suitable distance and maintained in a waiting state for approximately 15 seconds. (S11, S12, S13) This state is state c of Fig. 5)
and the path switching position is away from the bottom of the first wall and a waterline of the target water region. (Fig. 5 b and f [0067] Then, by the signal from the control unit (140, 140'), each drive motor (143, 143') rotates in reverse at the same rotational ratio and moves backward a certain distance in a straight line (S10) and then stops. This state is Fig. 5b. [0070] When the above operation is completed, each drive motor (143, 143') is driven in reverse by a signal from the control unit (140, 140') to rotate each drive wheel (151, 151') in reverse, thereby moving the swimming pool cleaning device (100) backward in a straight line (S18).)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Yu with the teachings of Choi with a reasonable expectation of success by enabling automatic cleaning within a set area or time period of the bottom or side walls of the swimming pool and reducing maintenance costs for the swimming pool cleaning device as taught by Choi ([0019]). The modification will provide switching position away from the bottom of the first wall and a waterline of the target water region.
Regarding claim 2, Yu teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the controlling the cleaning device to perform cleaning along a first cleaning path comprises:
controlling the cleaning device to perform cleaning along the first cleaning path in the first direction from the bottom of the first wall; or ([0108] In the Step 308, when the pool cleaning robot has moved the first distance in the second direction, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to turn the third angle, so as to adjust the moving direction of the pool cleaning robot to be the direction upwards along the pool wall.)
controlling the cleaning device to perform cleaning along the first cleaning path in the second direction from the waterline of the target water region. ([0090] In Step 304, when the pool cleaning robot has moved a first distance in the first direction, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to turn a second angle, so as to adjust the moving direction of the pool cleaning robot to be downward along the pool wall.)
Regarding claim 3, Yu teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the controlling the cleaning device to move along the second cleaning path in the first direction or the second direction to perform cleaning along the second cleaning path comprises: (Fig. 4 first arrow pointing up)
controlling the cleaning device to move from the starting position of the second cleaning path along the second cleaning path in the first direction or the second direction to perform cleaning along the second cleaning path ([0110] In the Step 306, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to turn a third angle, so as to adjust the moving direction of the pool cleaning robot to be a second direction, which is parallel to the pool bottom of the pool. [0112] In the Step 309, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to move upwards along the pool wall until the pool cleaning robot reaches the waterline.), wherein a direction in which the cleaning device moves from the starting position of the second cleaning path along the second cleaning path is the same as or opposite to a direction in which the cleaning device moves along the first cleaning path to the path switching position. (Fig. 4 first arrow pointing down [0062] In Step 301, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to move to a first position on the pool wall of the pool, where the first position is a position corresponding to a waterline of the pool. [0095] In Step 305, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to move downwards along the pool wall until the pool cleaning robot comes into contact with the pool bottom of the pool.)
Regarding claim 4, Yu teaches The method according to claim 3, comprising:
controlling the cleaning device to move from the bottom of the first wall in the first direction to the path switching position; wherein (Fig. 4 first vertical arrow pointing right at bottom of pool [0095] In Step 305, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to move downwards along the pool wall until the pool cleaning robot comes into contact with the pool bottom of the pool.)
the controlling the cleaning device to move from the starting position of the second cleaning path along the second cleaning path in the first direction or the second direction to perform cleaning along the second cleaning path comprises: (Fig. 4 first arrow pointing up)
controlling the cleaning device to first move from the starting position of the second cleaning path along the second cleaning path in the first direction to perform cleaning ([0108] In the Step 308, when the pool cleaning robot has moved the first distance in the second direction, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to turn the third angle, so as to adjust the moving direction of the pool cleaning robot to be the direction upwards along the pool wall.), or to first move from the starting position of the second cleaning path along the second cleaning path in the second direction to perform cleaning.
Regarding claim 5, Yu teaches The method according to claim 3, comprising:
controlling the cleaning device to move from the waterline of the target water region in the second direction to the path switching position; wherein ([0062] In Step 301, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to move to a first position on the pool wall of the pool, where the first position is a position corresponding to a waterline of the pool.)
the controlling the cleaning device to move from the starting position of the second cleaning path along the second cleaning path in the first direction or the second direction to perform cleaning along the second cleaning path comprises: (Fig. 4 first arrow pointing up)
controlling the cleaning device to first move from the starting position of the second cleaning path along the second cleaning path in the second direction to perform cleaning ([0108] In the Step 308, when the pool cleaning robot has moved the first distance in the second direction, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to turn the third angle, so as to adjust the moving direction of the pool cleaning robot to be the direction upwards along the pool wall.), or to first move from the starting position of the second cleaning path along the second cleaning path in the first direction to perform cleaning.
Regarding claim 6, Yu teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein before the cleaning device reaches the path switching position for path switching, the cleaning device traverses the first cleaning path at least once (Fig. 4 first arrow pointing down [0062] In Step 301, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to move to a first position on the pool wall of the pool, where the first position is a position corresponding to a waterline of the pool.), or before the cleaning device reaches the path switching position for path switching, the cleaning device cleans the path switching position at least once.
Regarding claim 7, Yu teaches The method according to claim 6, wherein before the cleaning device moves from the bottom of the first wall in the first direction to the path switching position for path switching ([0090] In Step 304, when the pool cleaning robot has moved a first distance in the first direction, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to turn a second angle, so as to adjust the moving direction of the pool cleaning robot to be downward along the pool wall.), the cleaning device completes moving from in the first direction to the second direction at the waterline of the target water region at least once. ([0108] In the Step 308, when the pool cleaning robot has moved the first distance in the second direction, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to turn the third angle, so as to adjust the moving direction of the pool cleaning robot to be the direction upwards along the pool wall.)
Regarding claim 8, Yu teaches The method according to claim 6, wherein before the cleaning device moves from the waterline of the target water region in the second direction to the path switching position for path switching ([0062] In Step 301, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to move to a first position on the pool wall of the pool, where the first position is a position corresponding to a waterline of the pool.), the cleaning device completes moving from in the second direction to the first direction the bottom of the first wall at least once. ([0095] In Step 305, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to move downwards along the pool wall until the pool cleaning robot comes into contact with the pool bottom of the pool.)
Regarding claim 9, Yu teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the controlling the cleaning device to move from the path switching position along a third path for preset duration or a second target preset distance to a starting position of a second cleaning path comprises: ([0100] In the Step 306, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to turn a third angle, so as to adjust the moving direction of the pool cleaning robot to be a second direction, which is parallel to the pool bottom of the pool.)
controlling the cleaning device to adjust a moving direction and move to the starting position of the second cleaning path; ([0105] In the Step 307, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to move in the second direction. [0108] In the Step 308, when the pool cleaning robot has moved the first distance in the second direction, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to turn the third angle, so as to adjust the moving direction of the pool cleaning robot to be the direction upwards along the pool wall.) or
controlling the cleaning device to translate to the starting position of the second cleaning path.
Regarding claim 10, Yu teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein after the cleaning device moves to the starting position of the second cleaning path ([0108] In the Step 308, when the pool cleaning robot has moved the first distance in the second direction, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to turn the third angle, so as to adjust the moving direction of the pool cleaning robot to be the direction upwards along the pool wall.), the method further comprises: adjusting a moving direction of the cleaning device, causing the cleaning device to perform cleaning along the second cleaning path in the first direction or the second direction. ([0112] In the Step 309, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to move upwards along the pool wall until the pool cleaning robot reaches the waterline.)
Regarding claim 12, Yu teaches The method according to claim1, wherein when moving in the first direction and the second direction, the cleaning device remains substantially the same posture, or the cleaning device moves backward in the second direction. ([0124] In some embodiments, the robot controller sends a drive instruction to the drive unit of the pool cleaning robot, where the drive instruction is used for instructing the drive unit to drive the pool cleaning robot to backtrack. In response to the drive instruction, the drive unit drives, by driving the travel unit, the pool cleaning robot to backtrack)
Regarding claim 13, Yu teaches The method according to claim1, wherein when there is an obstacle on the first cleaning path, the cleaning device is controlled to perform an obstacle avoidance action. ([0126] In some embodiments, when the pool cleaning robot detects an obstacle, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to avoid the obstacle and then return to a target cleaning path, where the target cleaning path is a path where the pool cleaning robot is positioned before the obstacle is detected.)
Regarding claim 14, Yu teaches The method according to claim 13, wherein the obstacle avoidance action comprises:
when the cleaning device detects that there is an obstacle in a current moving direction, the cleaning device moves in a direction opposite to the current moving direction; or ([0128] In some embodiments, when the pool cleaning robot detects an obstacle, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to avoid the obstacle and then return to a target cleaning path, where the target cleaning path is a path where the pool cleaning robot is positioned before the obstacle is detected.)
when the cleaning device detects that there is an obstacle on the first cleaning path, the cleaning device is switched to move along the second cleaning path.
Regarding claim 15, Yu teaches The method according to claim 14, further comprising: after the cleaning device is switched to move along the second cleaning path and performs cleaning for a preset distance, switching the cleaning device to move along the first cleaning path again to perform cleaning. ([0095] In Step 305, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to move downwards along the pool wall until the pool cleaning robot comes into contact with the pool bottom of the pool. [0099] In some embodiments, after the Step 305, the robot controller can perform Steps 306 to 309 or Step 310, [0117] In the Step 310, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to move upwards along the pool wall until the pool cleaning robot reaches the waterline. [0124] In some embodiments, the robot controller sends a drive instruction to the drive unit of the pool cleaning robot, where the drive instruction is used for instructing the drive unit to drive the pool cleaning robot to backtrack. In response to the drive instruction, the drive unit drives, by driving the travel unit, the pool cleaning robot to backtrack)
Regarding claim 18, Yu teaches The method according to claim 1, further comprising:
when the cleaning device moves along the first cleaning path in the first direction to the waterline, controlling the cleaning device to move in the first direction and the second direction at the waterline for at least two times each, to clean the waterline; and ([0119] In this implementation, the robot controller can determine the turning direction of the pool cleaning robot and the fourth angle according to the difference between the current orientation of the pool cleaning robot and the direction upwards along the pool wall. Thus, by controlling the pool cleaning robot to turn the fourth angle in the turning direction, the moving direction of the pool cleaning robot can be adjusted to be the direction upwards along the pool wall, that is, the vertical direction. Subsequently, the pool cleaning robot can be controlled to repeatedly clean the pool wall of the pool in the vertical direction.)
after cleaning of the waterline is completed, controlling the cleaning device to move along the first cleaning path in the second direction to the path switching position; ([0090] In Step 304, when the pool cleaning robot has moved a first distance in the first direction, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to turn a second angle, so as to adjust the moving direction of the pool cleaning robot to be downward along the pool wall.)or after cleaning of the waterline is completed, controlling the cleaning device to move along the first cleaning path in the second direction to continue cleaning along the first cleaning path.
Regarding claim 19, Yu teaches The method according to claim 1, further comprising:
when the cleaning device moves along the first cleaning path in the first direction to the waterline, controlling the cleaning device to stay at the waterline for a preset duration, to clean the waterline. ([0049] In Step 201, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to move to a first position on the pool wall of the pool, where the first position is a position corresponding to a waterline of the pool.)
Regarding claim 20, Yu teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the controlling the cleaning device to perform cleaning along a first cleaning path comprises:
controlling the cleaning device to move from a starting position of the first cleaning path along the first cleaning path in the first direction, to perform cleaning along the first cleaning path; ([0108] In the Step 308, when the pool cleaning robot has moved the first distance in the second direction, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to turn the third angle, so as to adjust the moving direction of the pool cleaning robot to be the direction upwards along the pool wall.)
after the cleaning device moves to the waterline, controlling the cleaning device to clean the waterline; ([0049] In Step 201, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to move to a first position on the pool wall of the pool, where the first position is a position corresponding to a waterline of the pool.)
after cleaning of the waterline is completed, controlling the cleaning device to move along the first cleaning path in the second direction, to continue cleaning along the first cleaning path; and ([0090] In Step 304, when the pool cleaning robot has moved a first distance in the first direction, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to turn a second angle, so as to adjust the moving direction of the pool cleaning robot to be downward along the pool wall.)
in a case where the cleaning device moves to the bottom of the first wall, controlling the cleaning device to move along the first cleaning path in the first direction, to move to the path switching position of the first cleaning path. ([0108] In the Step 308, when the pool cleaning robot has moved the first distance in the second direction, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to turn the third angle, so as to adjust the moving direction of the pool cleaning robot to be the direction upwards along the pool wall.)
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu (US 20250333971 A1) in view of Choi (KR 200242840 Y1) in further view of Choi (US 20250194890 A1)
Regarding claim 11, Yu does not expressly disclose but Choi discloses The method according to claim 1, wherein the first cleaning path at least partially overlaps with the second cleaning path. ([0152] FIG. 8B illustrates first traveling ml in an upward direction and second traveling m2 in a downward direction while rotating to the right or after rotating to the right. In this case, the controller 150 may control traveling such that there is an overlapping region op between the movement trajectory L2 of the second rotary mop 82 on the left side during the second traveling m2 and the movement trajectory L1 of the second rotary mop 82 during the previous straight traveling ml)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Yu with the teachings of Choi with a reasonable expectation of success by optimally changing the line gap thereof according to deviation information so that a minimum overlapping region is satisfied as taught by Choi ([0011]).
Claims 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu (US 20250333971 A1) in view of Choi (KR 200242840 Y1) in further view of Li (US 20250333972 A1)
Regarding claim 16, Yu does not expressly disclose but Li discloses The method according to claim 1, further comprising: controlling the cleaning device to move from the first wall to a second wall adjacent to the first wall; and ([0090] In some embodiments, in the case that the pool cleaning robot detects the obstacle, the controller controls the pool cleaning robot to avoid the obstacle and return to the target cleaning path (for example, second target cleaning path) on an adjacent pool wall. The adjacent pool wall is a pool wall adjacent to the current pool wall)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Yu with the teachings of Li with a reasonable expectation of success by avoiding the obstacle and returning to the target cleaning path as taught by Li ([0090]).
Yu does not expressly disclose but Choi discloses after the cleaning device moves to the second wall, controlling the cleaning device to clean the second wall against a coincidence line of the first wall and the second wall at least once. (Fig. 5 b and f [0067] Then, by the signal from the control unit (140, 140'), each drive motor (143, 143') rotates in reverse at the same rotational ratio and moves backward a certain distance in a straight line (S10) and then stops. This state is Fig. 5b. [0070] When the above operation is completed, each drive motor (143, 143') is driven in reverse by a signal from the control unit (140, 140') to rotate each drive wheel (151, 151') in reverse, thereby moving the swimming pool cleaning device (100) backward in a straight line (S18).)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Yu with the teachings of Choi with a reasonable expectation of success by enabling automatic cleaning within a set area or time period of the bottom or side walls of the swimming pool and reducing maintenance costs for the swimming pool cleaning device as taught by Choi ([0019]). The modification will provide switching position away from the bottom of the first wall and a waterline of the target water region.
Regarding claim 17, Yu teaches The method according to claim 16, wherein the controlling the cleaning device to move from the first wall to a second wall adjacent to the first wall comprises:
controlling the cleaning device to move from the first wall to the water surface of the target water region ([0112] In the Step 309, the robot controller controls the pool cleaning robot to move upwards along the pool wall until the pool cleaning robot reaches the waterline.),
Yu does not expressly disclose but Li discloses controlling the cleaning device to move from the first wall to the bottom of the target water region, and after the cleaning device reaches the bottom of the target water region, controlling the cleaning device to move from the bottom of the target water region to the second wall; or ([0093] in the case that the pool cleaning robot detects the obstacle, the pool cleaning robot is controlled to move downward along the pool wall and move to the bottom of the pool; [0095] during a process that the pool cleaning robot moves forward by the preset safe distance, and in a case that another obstacle is detected ahead of the pool cleaning robot during operation, the pool cleaning robot is controlled to climb this obstacle to return to the target cleaning path on the adjacent pool wall)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Yu with the teachings of Li with a reasonable expectation of success by avoiding the obstacle and returning to the target cleaning path as taught by Li ([0090]).
Yu does not expressly disclose but Choi discloses controlling the cleaning device to move from the first wall to the second wall via the coincidence line; or (Fig. 5 b and f [0067] Then, by the signal from the control unit (140, 140'), each drive motor (143, 143') rotates in reverse at the same rotational ratio and moves backward a certain distance in a straight line (S10) and then stops. This state is Fig. 5b. [0070] When the above operation is completed, each drive motor (143, 143') is driven in reverse by a signal from the control unit (140, 140') to rotate each drive wheel (151, 151') in reverse, thereby moving the swimming pool cleaning device (100) backward in a straight line (S18).)
and after the cleaning device reaches the water surface of the target water region, controlling the cleaning device to move from the water surface to the second wall. ([0070] When the above operation is completed, each drive motor (143, 143') is driven in reverse by a signal from the control unit (140, 140') to rotate each drive wheel (151, 151') in reverse, thereby moving the swimming pool cleaning device (100) backward in a straight line (S18). As described above, when it moves backward in a straight line and reaches the swimming pool wall at the starting position, and the connecting bar (130') at the rear end of the mounting plate (110) comes into contact with the wall, the obstacle detection sensor (142, 142') at the rear end of the control unit (140, 140') is turned ON, and after a temporary stop, it moves forward again for t seconds (approximately 3 seconds) and comes into full contact with the swimming pool wall, and then is placed in a waiting state for t seconds (approximately 1.5 seconds) while in a temporary stop state. (S19~S21) This state is state e of Fig. 5.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Yu with the teachings of Choi with a reasonable expectation of success by enabling automatic cleaning within a set area or time period of the bottom or side walls of the swimming pool and reducing maintenance costs for the swimming pool cleaning device as taught by Choi ([0019]). The modification will provide switching position away from the bottom of the first wall and a waterline of the target water region.
Response to Arguments
Applicants arguments filed 7/21/2026 have been fully considered as follows:
Applicant argues that the 35 USC 103 rejections to the claims should not be maintained in view of “Yu fails to provide, among other things, "when cleaning along the first cleaning path is completed and the cleaning device moves to a bottom of the first wall, ..., wherein the second direction is a direction from the water surface of the target water region to the bottom of the target water region," as recited by amended claim 1. And Fig. 3C fails to provide disclosures related to wall cleaning as recited by amended claim 1. Therefore, Yu and Attar, alone or in combination, fail to teach or suggest each feature of amended claim 1, and therefore cannot render them obvious.” However, in view of the amendments a new ground of rejection is above.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/S.A.T./Examiner, Art Unit 3656
/KHOI H TRAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3656