DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kebukawa et al. (US 2026/0074583 A1).
RE claim 1, Kebukawa teaches a motor device 100 (Fig.1), comprising a stator (120, 130) (see Fig.1 and ¶ 61) and a rotor (S, 112), wherein the stator comprises: a stator core 130, fixed radially inside a motor case 140; and a coil 120, wound on teeth provided on the stator core (see ¶ 6 or Fig.7), the rotor comprises: a rotating shaft (S), rotatably supported by a bearing 113b fixed to the motor case 140; a magnet 112, integrally provided on the rotating shaft (S); and an abutment member 117b, fixed to the rotating shaft (S) and abutted against the bearing 113b from one axial side of the rotating shaft (S) toward an other axial side (a) of the rotating shaft (S), wherein an axial central part of the magnet 112 deviates to a side opposite (a) to an abutment direction (b) of the abutment member 117b against the bearing 113b with respect to an axial central part of the stator core 130 (see Fig.1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2 and 3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kebukawa in view of Shintani (JP 2014147277 A).
RE claim 2/1, Kebukawa teaches the one axial side of the rotating shaft is rotatably supported by another bearing 113a fixed to the motor case 140; a facing member 117a facing the another bearing 113a in the axial direction of the rotating shaft (S) is provided between the another bearing 113a and the magnet 112 in the axial direction of the rotating shaft.
Kebukawa does not teach a coil spring with a compressive load applied thereto is arranged between the another bearing and the facing member in the axial direction of the rotating shaft.
Shintani teaches a coil spring 7 (Fig.1) with a compressive load applied thereto is arranged between the another bearing 3 and the facing member 8 in the axial direction of the rotating shaft 10, doing so would prevent rotor beating sound in the thrust direction (see translation page 5).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kebukawa by having a coil spring with a compressive load applied thereto is arranged between the another bearing and the facing member in the axial direction of the rotating shaft, as taught by Shintani, for the same reasons as discussed above.
RE claim 3/2, Kebukawa in view of Shintani has been discussed above. Kebukawa further teaches the bearing 113b and the another bearing 113a are each a rolling bearing (¶ 40) comprising: an outer ring (113bo) (Fig.2), arranged radially outside; an inner ring (113bi), arranged radially inside; and a rolling body (ball, see ¶ 40 and Fig.2), arranged between the outer ring (113bo) and the inner ring (113bi), wherein the outer ring (113bo) is fixed to a bearing fixing part 114 provided in the motor case 140; and the inner ring (113bi) is mounted on the rotating shaft (S) in a manner allowing movement in the axial direction of the rotating shaft (S).
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kebukawa in view of Suzuki (US 2018/0152088 A1).
RE claim 4/1, Kebukawa has been discussed above. Kebukawa does not teach a magnetic sensor facing the magnet in the axial direction of the rotating shaft is provided in the motor case.
Suzuki teaches a magnetic sensor 35 (Fig.5) facing the magnet 4 in the axial direction of the rotating shaft 2 is provided in the motor case 11 (Fig.5), doing so allows the magnetic flux of the magnet to be detected (¶ 11) and rotational position of the rotor can be detected thereof (¶ 3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kebukawa by having a magnetic sensor facing the magnet in the axial direction of the rotating shaft is provided in the motor case, as taught by Suzuki, for the same reasons as discussed above.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kebukawa in view of Kobayashi (US 2021/0190181 A1).
RE claim 5/1, Kebukawa has been discussed above. Kobayashi does not teach a drive gear driving a driving target is fixed to the rotating shaft.
Kobayashi evidenced that it is well-known in the art for a rotational driving force to be transmits to a target via transmission device such as gears (¶ 7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kebukawa by having a drive gear driving a driving target is fixed to the rotating shaft, as taught by Kobayashi, for the same reasons as discussed above.
Conclusion
/THOMAS TRUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834