Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 6/16/2025 was filed after the mailing date of the application on 3/17/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Goennheimer (US Patent Pub. 2024/0193122) in view of Deguchi (US Patent Pub. 20230161891).
As per claims 1 and 11-14: Goennheimer discloses an information processing system comprising:
a first component (fig. 2 element 212); and
a second component, wherein the first component includes (fig. 2 element 222):
a memory (Paragraph 73; The example computer system 600 includes a processor 602 (e.g., a central processing unit (CPU), a graphics processing unit (GPU) or both), a main memory 604, and a static memory 606, which communicate with each other via a bus 608); and
a first processor connected to the memory, the first processor serves as a message processor that transmits, to the second component, a disclosure request message indicating a request range in which disclosure of a log data item is requested (Paragraph 26; The client component 212 may be configured to generate a request 240 for additional data of the file using the parameter value for the at least one of the one or more filter parameters),
the second component includes: a log memory in which one or more log data items are stored (Paragraph 23; The file serving component 222 may use one or more filters 224 that implement rules on how to send files to the client component 212); and
a second processor serving as a disclosure executor (Paragraph 65; one or more hardware modules of a computer system (e.g., a processor or a group of processors)), and
the disclosure executor:
receives the disclosure request message from the first component (Paragraph 28; the file serving component 222 may be configured to receive the request 240 for additional data of the file from the client component 212);
identifies the log data item corresponding to the disclosure request message from among the one or more log data items stored in the log memory (Paragraph 20; The file may be stored in the database 226 of the data source 220 and comprise data);
determines a disclosable range of the log data item identified, based on a disclosure policy data item indicating, as a disclosure policy, a policy regarding disclosure of the log data item identified (Paragraph 23; The file serving component 222 may use one or more filters 224 that implement rules on how to send files to the client component 212); and
transmits a disclosure log data item to the first component, when the log data item identified includes the disclosure log data item that is to be disclosed in a disclosure range that is within the disclosable range determined and also within the request range indicated in the disclosure request message (Paragraph 121; transmitting the file in a range permitted to be disclosed according to a rule to the user terminal 2 that is a transmission source of an acquisition request, and may be any method of controlling the file to display only in a range in which the disclosure is permitted for each acquisition user in a case where the file requested to be acquired from the user terminal 2).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains, having the teachings of Goennheimer and Deguchi in it’s entirety, to modify the technique of Goennheimer for dynamically loading files using an asynchronous file format by adopting Deguchi's teaching for acquiring a confidentiality value indicating a degree of confidentiality of a file on which an operation request is performed. The motivation would have been to improve processing regarding log data items.
As per claim 2: The combination of Goennheimer and Deguchi discloses the information processing system according to claim 1, wherein
the first processor of the first component further serves as:
an extractor that extracts, from input information, first execution identification information for identifying the log data item to be requested (see Deguchi; Paragraph 94; the file information extracted from the file as a registration target, and the user ID of the registration user in the file DB 16 in association with the file as the registration target),
the message processor further generates the disclosure request message including the first execution identification information extracted by the extractor (see Deguchi; Paragraph 95; extracts a file name and a file content as the file information. That is, the file information extracted from the file as the registration target follows an item of file information defined to be stored in the file DB 16), and
the disclosure executor of the second component identifies, as the log data item corresponding to the disclosure request message, a log data item to which second execution identification information corresponding to the first execution identification information has been added from among the one or more log data items stored in the log memory (see Deguchi; Paragraph 95).
As per claim 3: The combination of Goennheimer and Deguchi discloses the information processing system according to claim 2, comprising:
three or more components including the first component and the second component, wherein the first processor of the first component further serves as: a list generator that (i) transmits the first execution identification information to each of a plurality of components including the second component among the three or more components (Paragraph 11; receive a request for additional data of the file from the client component, with the request for additional data from the file comprising a parameter value for at least one of the one or more filter parameters), and (ii) generates, based on a response result from one or more components each including a log data item to which the second execution identification information corresponding to the first execution identification information has been added among the plurality of components, a list indicating the one or more components including the second component (Paragraph 11; generate a requested version of the file based on the request for additional data of the file, with the generating of the requested version of the file comprising including at least a portion of the data of the file in the requested version of the file based on the parameter value for the at least one of the one or more filter parameters, and then send the requested version of the file to the client component), and
the message processor:
transmits the disclosure request message indicating, as an access target, each of the one or more components indicated in the list (Paragraph 12; By first sending an async version of a file that excludes a portion of the data of the file, and then generating and sending a requested version of the file based on a request for additional data of the file, the computer system effectively reduces the size of the data that is being transmitted and processed, thereby reducing the consumption of system resources).
As per claim 4: The combination of Goennheimer and Deguchi discloses the information processing system according to claim 3,
wherein the second processor of the second component further serves as:
a distributor that transmits the disclosure request message received by the disclosure executor to an other component except the second component among the one or more components, when the one or more components include
the other component as the access target (Paragraph 28; the file serving component 222 may be configured to receive the request 240 for additional data of the file from the client component 212. The request 240 for additional data from the file may comprise the parameter value for at least one of the one or more filter parameters. However, other configurations for the request 240 for additional data of the file are also within the scope of the present disclosure. The file serving component 222 may be configured to generate a requested version 250 of the file based on the request 240 for additional data of the file).
As per claim 5: The combination of Goennheimer and Deguchi discloses the information processing system according to claim 1,
wherein the second component further includes:
a policy memory in which one or more disclosure policy data items are stored, the one or more disclosure policy data items corresponding to the one or more log data items stored in the log memory (see Deguchi; Paragraph 82),
the second processor of the second component further serves as a policy updater that updates the one or more disclosure policy data items, and the one or more disclosure policy data items include the disclosure policy data item corresponding to the log data item identified (see Deguchi; Paragraph 82; the rule DB 18 according to the present exemplary embodiment will be described as being built in the non-volatile memory 24, and may be built in an external apparatus (not illustrated) such as a data server connected to the communication line 4. In this case, the CPU 21 transmits and receives various types of data including files to and from the external apparatus through a communication unit 27).
As per claim 6: The combination of Goennheimer and Deguchi discloses the information processing system according to claim 3,
wherein the second processor of the second component further
serves as: a processing executor that obtains, from the first component, the second execution identification information corresponding to a request each time the request is received from the first component, and executes processing corresponding to the request (Paragraph 49; provide the at least a portion of the data of the file included in the requested version 250 of the file to the software application 216. The software application 216 may comprise a cloud-based analytics application. However, other types of software applications 216 are also within the scope of the present disclosure), and
each time the processing corresponding to the request is executed, the processing executor (i) adds the second execution identification information corresponding to the request to a log data item indicating a result of the processing corresponding to the request, and (ii) stores, in the log memory, the log data item
to which the second execution identification information has been added (Paragraph 20; The file may be stored in the database 226 of the data source 220 and comprise data. The async version 230 of the file may be created and sent to the client component 212 in response to a change in the state of the file in the data source 220, such as the file having been created or updated).
As per claim 7: The combination of Goennheimer and Deguchi discloses the information processing system according to claim 1,
wherein the second processor of the second component further serves as:
a log encryptor that generates an encrypted disclosure log data item by encrypting the log data item identified or by encrypting the disclosure log data item, the disclosure executor transmits the disclosure log data item by transmitting the encrypted disclosure log data item, and the first processor of the first component further serves as: a log decryptor that decrypts the encrypted disclosure log data item when the first component receives the encrypted disclosure log data item
US Patent 10210162 (See Rees; It should be noted that while the decryption (step 1420) and decompression (step 1430) operations are carried out when the aggregated log files are both encrypted and compressed, one or both of these operations may be carried out external to the log file server, and/or skipped if the received files are not encrypted or compressed. For example, the encryption/decryption of the log files may be not be needed, or may be transparently conducted by other applications/components).
As per claim 8: The combination of Goennheimer and Deguchi discloses the information processing system according to claim 1, wherein the disclosure policy data item indicates the disclosable range that includes a conditional clause and an execution clause, the conditional clause indicates a condition for the disclosure of the log data item identified, the execution clause indicates a first execution mode that is a mode of the disclosure of the log data item identified, the disclosure request message indicates: one or more request details for the disclosure of the
log data item identified (see Deguchi; Paragraph 58; the conditional equations of which the conditional equation IDs are represented by “Cond001” and “Cond002” in FIG. 5 are conditional equations in which the points are associated with a condition related to file information of the file as an operation target, that is, a file condition of the file as the operation target. On the other hand, the conditional equation of which the conditional equation ID is represented by “Cond003” in FIG. 5 is a conditional equation in which the point is associated with a condition related to user information of the user who makes the operation request, that is, a user condition of the user who makes the operation request); and
a second execution mode that is a mode requested for the disclosure of the log data item identified, and the disclosure executor of the second component further identifies, as the disclosure log data item, a log data item that is to be disclosed (i) in accordance with at least one request detail satisfying the condition indicated by the conditional clause among the one or more request details indicated in the disclosure request message, and (ii) in a portion of the second execution mode indicated in the disclosure request message, the portion overlapping the first execution mode indicated by the execution clause (see Deguchi; Paragraph 59; a file condition of the conditional equation of which the conditional equation ID is represented by “Cond001” in FIG. 5 is a condition that a text string used in a file name of the file having the operation request is defined. A file condition of the conditional equation of which the conditional equation ID is represented by “Cond002” in FIG. 5 is a condition that a text string used in a content of the file having the operation request is defined).
As per claim 9: The combination of Goennheimer and Deguchi discloses the information processing system according to claim 8,
wherein when the execution clause indicates, instead of the first execution mode, an application to an external system outside the information processing system, the disclosure executor of the second component queries the external system whether or not to disclose the log data item in the second execution mode (Paragraph 19; One or more of the components of the data consuming system 210 may be implemented by the enterprise application platform 112 of FIG. 1. For example, the client component 212, the daemon 214, and the software application 216 may be incorporated into the application server(s) 126, while the database 218 may be incorporated into the database(s) 130).
As per claim 10: The combination of Goennheimer and Deguchi discloses the information processing system according to claim 1,
comprising: three or more components including the first component and the second component, wherein the first processor of the first component further serves
as (Paragraph 19; One or more of the components of the data consuming system 210 may be implemented by the enterprise application platform 112 of FIG. 1. For example, the client component 212, the daemon 214, and the software application 216 may be incorporated into the application server(s) 126, while the database 218 may be incorporated into the database(s) 130):
an aggregator that aggregates two or more disclosure log data items and outputs the two or more disclosure log data items aggregated, when the aggregator receives the
two or more disclosure log data items from two or more components including the second component among the three or more components (Paragraph 19; one or more components of the data source 220 may be implemented by the enterprise application platform 112 of FIG. 1. For example, the file serving component 222 and the filters 224 may be incorporated into the application server(s) 126, while the database 226 may be incorporated into the database(s) 130).
Relevant Prior Art References
The following prior art is cited as being of interest to the claimed invention but has not been applied in any of the current rejections.
Bhagi et al.- US Patent Publication 2022/0129353- the prior art teaches techniques for data loss vulnerability detection.
Hardee et al.- US Patent Pub. 20170180424 - the prior art teaches techniques for providing permission filters that ensure only approved files are transferred to a destination directory.
Kewalramani et al.- US Patent Pub. 2011/0264764 - the prior art teaches techniques for providing enhanced file transfer management features.
Conclusion
/ANTHONY D BROWN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2408