DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1-10 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 11,922,355. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 11,922,355 recites “A method, comprising … the contact center engagement associated with a sentiment-based score initialized based on a past contact center engagement involving the contact center user; and transmitting, from the device of the second contact center service operator, a request for the second contact center service operator to participate in the contact center engagement based on an update to the sentiment-based score during the contact center engagement”, and claim 1 of the present application recites “A method, comprising: updating a sentiment-based score, initialized based on past contact center engagement data associated with a contact center user, for a contact center engagement between the contact center user and a first contact center service operator based on one or more interactions during the contact center engagement; and establishing, based on the updated sentiment-based score, a contact center session between the contact center user and a second contact center service operator”.
U.S. Patent 11,922,355
A method, comprising … the contact center engagement associated with a sentiment-based score initialized based on a past contact center engagement involving the contact center user …
Application 19/083,929
A method, comprising: updating a sentiment-based score, initialized based on past contact center engagement data associated with a contact center user …
U.S. Patent 11,922,355
… transmitting, from the device of the second contact center service operator, a request for the second contact center service operator to participate in the contact center engagement based on an update to the sentiment-based score during the contact center engagement
Application 19/083,929
… for a contact center engagement between the contact center user and a first contact center service operator based on one or more interactions during the contact center engagement; and establishing, based on the updated sentiment-based score, a contact center session between the contact center user and a second contact center service operator
Claim 11 recites similar limitations as claim 1. Therefore, claims 11-14 are rejected under the nontransitory double patenting rejection as claim1 above. Claims 11-14 are rejected in regards to claim 10 of U.S. Patent No. 11,922,355.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) s 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable by Benkreira et al. (US Patent 10,395,648).
In regards to claims 1, 11, and 15, Benkreira discloses a method, a non-transitory computer readable medium, and a system, comprising: updating a sentiment-based score, initialized based on past contact center engagement data associated with a contact center user, for a contact center engagement between the contact center user and a first contact center service operator based on one or more interactions during the contact center engagement (See col. 15 lines 46-59); and establishing, based on the updated sentiment-based score, a contact center session between the contact center user and a second contact center service operator (See col. 17 lines 35-55).
In regards to claim 2, Benkreira discloses the method, comprising: initializing the sentiment-based score based on the past contact center engagement data at a start of the contact center engagement (See col. 15 lines 22-28).
In regards to claims 3, 13, 14, and 17, Benkreira discloses the method, non-transitory computer readable medium, and system, comprising: indicating the updated sentiment-based score within a graphical user interface displaying information associated with multiple contact center engagements at a device of the second contact center service operator (See col. 24-25 lines 62-4).
In regards to claim 4, Benkreira discloses the method, wherein the contact center session is established based on a request, received from a device of the second contact center service operator, to participate in the contact center engagement (See col. 25 lines 26-38).
In regards to claim 5, Benkreira discloses the method, the method comprising: transmitting, based on the request to participate in the contact center engagement, information associated with the contact center engagement to the device of the second contact center service operator (See col. 25 lines 26-38).
In regards to claims 6, 12, and 16, Benkreira discloses the method, non-transitory computer readable medium, and system, wherein the request to participate in the contact center engagement is a request to monitor the contact center engagement and the contact center session is established to provide audio of the contact center engagement to the device of the second contact center service operator (See col. 27-28 lines 58-3).
In regards to claim 7, Benkreira discloses the method, wherein the request to participate in the contact center engagement is a request to communicate with the first contact center service operator and the contact center session is established to enable communications between a device of the first contact center service operator and the device of the second contact center service operator during the contact center engagement (See col. 27-28 lines 58-3).
In regards to claim 8, Benkreira discloses the method, wherein the request to participate in the contact center engagement is a request to join the contact center engagement and the contact center session is established to enable the second contact center service operator to communicate with the contact center user during the contact center engagement (See col. 27-28 lines 58-3).
In regards to claim 9, Benkreira discloses the method, wherein the first contact center service operator is a contact center agent and the second contact center service operator is a contact center supervisor (See col. 27-28 lines 58-3).
In regards to claim 10, Benkreira discloses the method, wherein the first contact center service operator is a contact center chatbot and the second contact center service operator is one of a contact center agent or a contact center supervisor (See col. 4-5 lines 57-6).
In regards to claim 18, Benkreira discloses the system, wherein the sentiment-based score is updated based on at least one of words, tones, inflections, phrases, pauses, speech volumes, or speech speeds from either of the contact center user to the first contact center service operator or from the first contact center service operator to the contact center user (See col. 15 lines 22-45).
In regards to claim 19, Benkreira discloses the system, wherein the sentiment-based score is updated at one or more times during the contact center engagement (See col. 15 lines 22-28).
In regards to claim 20, Benkreira discloses the system, wherein the second contact center service operator is one of a contact center agent or a contact center supervisor (See col. 27-28 lines 58-3).
Conclusion
/THJUAN K ADDY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2693