CTNF 19/086,346 CTNF 90861 DETAILED CORRESPONDENCE This Office action is in response to the application filed 4/23/2025 Claim Status Claims 1-20 are pending. Claim Objections Claims 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: The following element in claim 1 at lines 3-5 is objected to: “a sensor device that acquires a situation of an outside including a video of the outside of the vehicle”. It appears that Applicant intended this element to read “a sensor device that acquires a situation of an outside including a video of the outside of the vehicle” to read: a sensor device that acquires -- a situation of an outside of a vehicle -- including a video of the outside of the vehicle. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 5/07/2025 complies with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. The terms “first emphasis degree” and “second emphasis degree” in claims 15 and 16 renders these claims indefinite. The term “first emphasis degree” and “second emphasis degree” are not defined by the claim and does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. In other words, “first emphasis degree” and “second emphasis degree” as claimed is unclear. In light of the USC § 112 rejection above and for the purpose of compact prosecution, the claims are rejected below as best understood by the Examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claims 1, 3-7, 1 0, 11, and 17-20 are rejec ted under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tokuh iro, in view of Lin et al., US 20240404268 in view hereinafter “Lin”. Claim s 1 and 10. Tokuhiro teaches a vehicle control method to be executed by a vehicle control device mounted in a vehicle including: an operation device that receives an operation of a passenger ([0045] teaches “HMI 60 is a user interface that receives an input operation from a user in vehicle 1. Examples of the interface include touchscreens, commanders, buttons, and operation keys.”) ; a sensor device that acquires a situation of an outside including a video of the outside of the vehicle ([0042] teaches “In-vehicle camera 40 (corresponding to “peripheral sensor” of present invention) is a peripheral sensor mounted on vehicle 1 and monitoring the surrounding environment of vehicle 1. In the present embodiment, in-vehicle camera 40 is used for, for example, detecting one or more objects around vehicle 1 (typically, objects fixed on the ground) and estimating the location of vehicle 1 from the positional relation between vehicle 1 and the object(s) around vehicle 1.”) ; a display device that is allowed to be visually recognized by the passenger ([0041] teaches “In-vehicle sensor 30 obtains sensor information by the detection and output the information to driving assistance apparatus 10.”) ; and a movement control device that controls at least steering ([0066] teaches “In vehicle controller 160, the reference traveling information serves as a reference for controlling vehicle driving apparatus 20 (for example, the steering angle of the steering device) at each position on the movement route for performing the automatic traveling.”) , the method comprising: in response to the operation device receiving the operation of the passenger, registering a teacher path based on a first situation of the outside acquired by the sensor device while the vehicle performs teacher traveling from a predetermined position to a parking target position ([0045] teaches “HMI 60 is, for example, configured to receive the input operation such as an execution command for (in other words, a command for executing) the teacher traveling mode or an execution command for the automatic traveling mode. HMI 60 outputs the information on the received input operation from the user to driving assistance apparatus 10”. [0042] teaches “In the present embodiment, in-vehicle camera 40 is used for, for example, detecting one or more objects around vehicle 1 (typically, objects fixed on the ground) and estimating the location of vehicle 1 from the positional relation between vehicle 1 and the object(s) around vehicle 1.” Parking is illustrated in drawings 3A-3B, 8 and 9.) ; based on the teacher path and a second situation of the outside acquired by the sensor device, causing the movement control device to control at least steering to cause the vehicle to autonomously travel from the predetermined position toward the parking target position and causing the display device to display the video of the outside of the vehicle ([0092] teaches “in addition, for allowing vehicle 1 to automatically travel in the automatic traveling mode, the following configuration is preferred: vehicle controller 160 causes vehicle 1 to travel at a speed lower than the vehicle speed at which vehicle 1 travels in teacher traveling. This configuration can improve the safety when vehicle 1 automatically travels. Typically, a user drives vehicle 1 forward at a relatively high vehicle speed in the teacher traveling. If vehicle 1 is caused to travel at the same vehicle speed as the teacher traveling during the automatic driving, the vehicle would travel backward at a relatively high vehicle speed. Vehicle 1 travelling backward at a relatively high vehicle speed may cause a sense of concern to pedestrians around vehicle 1 or may induce a collision with a pedestrian around vehicle 1.” [0042] teaches “In the present embodiment, in-vehicle camera 40 is used for, for example, detecting one or more objects around vehicle 1 (typically, objects fixed on the ground) and estimating the location of vehicle 1 from the positional relation between vehicle 1 and the object(s) around vehicle 1. In-vehicle camera 40 is composed of, for example, four cameras arranged in such a way that images in four directions of vehicle 1 can be captured, namely in the front direction, the rear direction, the left direction, and the right direction of the vehicle. In-vehicle camera 40 generates one or more camera images and outputs the images to driving assistance apparatus 10.” While fig. 9 illustrates a parking scene. Thus, taken together the cited section reads on this element.) based on the teacher path and a third situation of the outside acquired by the sensor device, causing the movement control device to control at least steering to cause the vehicle to autonomously travel from the predetermined position toward the parking target position, and causing the display device to display the video of the outside of the vehicle ([0041] teaches “In-vehicle sensor 30 obtains sensor information by the detection and output the information to driving assistance apparatus 10.” [0066] teaches that “The reference traveling information at each target position on the target route stored in teacher data D1 is, for example, travel information (for example, steering angle and vehicle speed) detected at each position on the movement route traveled by vehicle 1 in the teacher traveling mode. In vehicle controller 160, the reference traveling information serves as a reference for controlling vehicle driving apparatus 20 (for example, the steering angle of the steering device) at each position on the movement route for performing the automatic traveling. For allowing vehicle 1 to travel automatically, vehicle controller 160 feedback controls vehicle driving apparatus 20 (for example, the steering angle of the steering device) in such a way that vehicle 1 does not deviate from the target route indicated by teacher data D1 (details will be described below). The feedback control is performed with each target position on the target route as a target value.” Thus, taken together the cited reads on this element. Parking is illustrated in drawings 3A-3B, 8 and 9.) ; and when the sensor device does not detect the object, which does not exist during the teacher traveling, exists during the autonomous traveling, and exists within the predetermined range from the teacher path, causing the movement control device to control at least steering to cause the vehicle to autonomously travel to the parking target position based on the teacher path and the third situation of the outside acquired by the sensor device ([0066] teaches that “The reference traveling information at each target position on the target route stored in teacher data D1 is, for example, travel information (for example, steering angle and vehicle speed) detected at each position on the movement route traveled by vehicle 1 in the teacher traveling mode. In vehicle controller 160, the reference traveling information serves as a reference for controlling vehicle driving apparatus 20 (for example, the steering angle of the steering device) at each position on the movement route for performing the automatic traveling. For allowing vehicle 1 to travel automatically, vehicle controller 160 feedback controls vehicle driving apparatus 20 (for example, the steering angle of the steering device) in such a way that vehicle 1 does not deviate from the target route indicated by teacher data D1 (details will be described below). The feedback control is performed with each target position on the target route as a target value.” Thus, taken together the cited reads on this element. Parking is illustrated in drawings 3A-3B, 8 and 9.) . Tokuhiro teaches a display device, detecting object, teacher path, the concept of steering and parking; however, Tokuhiro is silent on detecting object that did not exist during the teacher travel. Yet, Lin teaches when the sensor device detects an object, which does not exist during the teacher traveling, exists during autonomous traveling, and exists within a predetermined range from the teacher path, highlighting the object in the video on the display device and causing the display device to display first display prompting a stop operation of the vehicle ([0018]-[0027] reads on this element as such—“Once the CNN model 104 is trained, the CNN model 104 can be utilized to detect objects in unannotated images. As used herein, the term “unannotated image” refers to an image that does not include metadata describing an object included in the image. However, in some examples, certain objects may not be detected by the trained CNN model 104. For example, certain objects on an unannotated image may not be detected by the trained CNN model 104 even though the object exists on the unannotated image, or other objects on the unannotated image may be erroneously detected as the object. For instance, the face of a subject included in an unannotated image of the unannotated images may not be detected by the trained CNN model 104, or an arm of the subject may be erroneously detected as the face of the subject. Other instances may include erroneous detection of non-human faces, images with complex textures (e.g., such as wires and/or text) being detected as human faces, etc. Training models for object detection can correct for such erroneous detection, as is further described herein.”) ; Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Lin with the teaching of Tokuhiro because such modification would sufficient accuracy in object detection ([0010], Lin). Claims 3 and 17. Tokuhiro in view of Lin teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 1 and Lin further teaches , wherein the object, which does not exist during the teacher traveling and exists during the autonomous traveling, is detected based on the first situation and the second situation ([0018]-[0027] reads on this element as such—“Once the CNN model 104 is trained, the CNN model 104 can be utilized to detect objects in unannotated images. As used herein, the term “unannotated image” refers to an image that does not include metadata describing an object included in the image. However, in some examples, certain objects may not be detected by the trained CNN model 104. For example, certain objects on an unannotated image may not be detected by the trained CNN model 104 even though the object exists on the unannotated image, or other objects on the unannotated image may be erroneously detected as the object.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Lin with the teaching of Tokuhiro because such modification would sufficient accuracy in object detection ([0010], Lin ). Claims 4 and 18. Tokuhiro in view of Lin teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 1 and Tokuhiro further teaches , wherein the sensor device includes a camera arranged in the vehicle ([0042] teaches “In-vehicle camera 40 is composed of, for example, four cameras arranged in such a way that images in four directions of vehicle 1 can be captured, namely in the front direction, the rear direction, the left direction, and the right direction of the vehicle.”) . Claims 5 and 19 . Tokuhiro teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 4 and Tokuhiro further teaches , wherein the camera includes at least a first camera, a second camera, a third camera, and a fourth camera, the first camera is arranged in a front portion of the vehicle, the second camera is arranged in a right portion of the vehicle, the third camera is arranged in a left portion of the vehicle, and the fourth camera is arranged in a rear portion of the vehicle ([0042] teaches “In-vehicle camera 40 is composed of, for example, four cameras arranged in such a way that images in four directions of vehicle 1 can be captured, namely in the front direction, the rear direction, the left direction, and the right direction of the vehicle.”) . Claims 6 and 20. Tokuhiro in view of Lin teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 1 and Tokuhiro further teaches, wherein the sensor device further includes at least one of a radar, a LiDAR, and a sonar ([0043] and [0074] teaches “LiDAR”). Claim 7 . Tokuhiro in view of Lin teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 1 and Tokuhiro further teaches , wherein the object, which exists within the predetermined range from the teacher path, includes an object that overlaps a region through which the vehicle passes when traveling on the teacher path in real space ([0042] reads on this element as such—“In the present embodiment, in-vehicle camera 40 is used for, for example, detecting one or more objects around vehicle 1 (typically, objects fixed on the ground) and estimating the location of vehicle 1 from the positional relation between vehicle 1 and the object(s) around vehicle 1”) . Claim 11. Tokuhiro in view of Lin teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 10 and Tokuhiro teaches a display device, detecting object, teacher path, the concept of steering and parking; however, Tokuhiro is silent on detecting object that did not exist during the teacher travel. Yet, Lin teaches , further comprising: when the sensor device detects the second object, which does not exist during the teacher traveling, exists during the autonomous traveling, exists outside the first range from the parking target position, and exists within the second range from the teacher path, causing the movement control device to control at least steering and causing the vehicle to autonomously travel toward the parking target position while avoiding the second object ([0035] reads on this element as such—“In response to the error rate of the revised CNN model 104 being greater than the threshold amount, the computing device 102 can cause the revised CNN model 104 to be further trained again with another revised training data set including annotated images having objects that were mis-directed during the second inferencing step by the revised CNN model 104.” [0018]-[0027 continues to read on this element as such—“Once the CNN model 104 is trained, the CNN model 104 can be utilized to detect objects in unannotated images. As used herein, the term “unannotated image” refers to an image that does not include metadata describing an object included in the image. However, in some examples, certain objects may not be detected by the trained CNN model 104. For example, certain objects on an unannotated image may not be detected by the trained CNN model 104 even though the object exists on the unannotated image, or other objects on the unannotated image may be erroneously detected as the object.”) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Lin with the teaching of Tokuhiro because such modification would sufficient accuracy in object detection ([0010], Lin ) . 07-21-aia AIA Claims 8 and 9 are re jected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over To kuhiro in view of Lin and in further view of Matsuoka et al, US 2024/0426084 hereinafter “Matsuoka”. Cl aim 8. Tokuhiro in view of Lin teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 1 both Tokuhiro and Lin are silent on the term superimposing. Yet, Matsuoka, further comprising: highlighting the object, which exists within the predetermined range from the teacher path, in the video on the display device by superimposing, on the video, a frame having a predetermined shape to the object that exists within the predetermined range from the teacher path ([0252] reads on this element as such— “The safety control unit 3016 activates an internal reporting function in a visual manner, for example. Specifically, the safety control unit 3016 may control the output device 50 (display device) inside the cabin 10 to display an image indicating that the monitoring object is detected together with the surrounding image on the output device 50. The safety control unit 3016 may highlight a monitoring object appearing in the surrounding image displayed on the output device 50 (display device) inside the cabin 10 or a position on the surrounding image corresponding to the detected monitoring object. More specifically, the safety control unit 3016 may superimpose and display a frame surrounding the detected monitoring object on the surrounding image displayed on the output device 50 inside the cabin 10, or may superimpose and display a marker at a position on the surrounding image corresponding to the actual position of the detected monitoring object. Thus, the output device 50 can implement a visual reporting function for the operator. The safety control unit 3016 may notify an operator or the like inside the cabin 10 that the monitoring object is detected using a warning lamp, an illumination device, or the like inside the cabin 10.”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Lin with the teaching of Matsuoka because such modification would provide a technique capable of more appropriately control movement of a work machine ([0026], Matsuoka). Claim 9. Tokuhiro in view of Lin teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 1 both Tokuhiro and Lin are silent on the term superimposing. Yet, Matsuoka further comprising: highlighting the object, which exists within the predetermined range from the teacher path, in the video on the display device by transparently superimposing a predetermined color on a region corresponding to the object, which exists within the predetermined range from the teacher path, included in the video ([0252] and [0258] reads on this element as such—“The safety control unit 3016 activates an internal reporting function in a visual manner, for example. Specifically, the safety control unit 3016 may control the output device 50 (display device) inside the cabin 10 to display an image indicating that the monitoring object is detected together with the surrounding image on the output device 50. The safety control unit 3016 may highlight a monitoring object appearing in the surrounding image displayed on the output device 50 (display device) inside the cabin 10 or a position on the surrounding image corresponding to the detected monitoring object. More specifically, the safety control unit 3016 may superimpose and display a frame surrounding the detected monitoring object on the surrounding image displayed on the output device 50 inside the cabin 10, or may superimpose and display a marker at a position on the surrounding image corresponding to the actual position of the detected monitoring object. Thus, the output device 50 can implement a visual reporting function for the operator. The safety control unit 3016 may notify an operator or the like inside the cabin 10 that the monitoring object is detected using a warning lamp, an illumination device, or the like inside the cabin 10….The safety control unit 3016 may differentiate the color, shape, size, presence or absence of blinking, blinking cycle, and the like of an image indicating that the monitoring object displayed on the output device 50 (display device) is detected or an image (e.g., a frame or a marker) emphasizing the monitoring object or the position of the monitoring object on the surrounding image displayed on the output device 50 between the caution level alarm and the warning level alarm.”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Lin with the teaching of Matsuoka because such modification would provide a technique capable of more appropriately control movement of a work machine ([0026], Matsuoka) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tokuhiro in view of Lin and further in view of CN117755075 . Claim 2. Tokuhiro in view of Lin teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 1, Tokuhiro further teaches stopping the operation of the vehicle in [0085], [0106] and [0112]; however, both Tokuhiro and Lin are silent on the term of removal. Yet, CN117755075 teaches comprising: causing the display device to display a word prompting the stop operation of the vehicle as the first display, and causing the display device to display second display prompting removal of the object along with displaying the first display or after displaying the first display (pg. 3, para. 1-7 read on this element as such “In the case that the vehicle detects that the object to be removed exists in the target area through the camera and/or the airbag pressure detection device, the vehicle can prompt the user to remove the object to be removed in a voice playing mode through the voice playing device. And if the user does not remove the article to be removed within the preset removal time, displaying removal information through a display screen of the vehicle. Therefore, the method that two reminding modes (namely voice prompt and display screen display) are combined is adopted, so that a user can quickly and accurately position the article to be removed, and guarantee is provided for smoothly removing the article to be removed. In an embodiment, in case that it is determined that the user does not remove the article to be removed within a first preset time, displaying image information, wherein the image information comprises an image of the target area and/or the article to be removed; playing animation information under the condition that the user is determined not to remove the article to be removed in a second preset time, wherein the animation information comprises an indication animation for displaying the article to be removed manually; or displaying dangerous animation caused by not removing the articles to be removed.”) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of with CN117755075 the teaching of Tokuhiro in view of Lin because such modification would provide safer driving environment (pg. 9, para. 9, CN117755075) . 07-21-aia AIA Claims 12-14 are rejec ted under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tokuh iro in view of Lin in view of Matsuoka and further in view of CN117755075. Claim 12. Tokuhiro in view of Lin teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 11, Tokuhiro teaches a display device, detecting object, teacher path, the concept of steering and parking. While Lin teaches on detecting object that did not exist during the teacher travel. However, both Tokuhiro and Lin are silent on the highlighting an object. Yet, Matsuoka teaches further comprising: when the sensor device detects the first object, which does not exist during the teacher traveling, exists during the autonomous traveling, exists within the first range from the parking target position, and exists within the second range from the teacher path, highlighting the first object in the video on the display device, causing the display device to display first display prompting a stop operation of the vehicle, and causing the display device to display the second display prompting removal of the object ([0252]— “The safety control unit 3016 may highlight a monitoring object appearing in the surrounding image displayed on the output device 50 (display device) inside the cabin 10 or a position on the surrounding image corresponding to the detected monitoring object. More specifically, the safety control unit 3016 may superimpose and display a frame surrounding the detected monitoring object on the surrounding image displayed on the output device 50 inside the cabin 10, or may superimpose and display a marker at a position on the surrounding image corresponding to the actual position of the detected monitoring object.” [0356]—teaches “In the present embodiment, the work machine may include a second sensor (e.g., the imaging device 40 or a distance sensor), a detection unit (e.g., the object detection unit 3011), and a first control unit (e.g., the safety control unit 3016). Specifically, the second sensor may acquire information on an object around the work machine. The second sensor may be the same as or different from the first sensor when the first sensor acquires information on an object around the work machine. The detection unit may detect a person around the work machine based on the output of the second sensor. The first control unit may activate a predetermined safety function when a person has been detected within a predetermined range around the work machine by the detection unit.” Taking together the cited sections reads on this element”) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Matsuoka with the teaching of Tokuhiro in view of Lin because such modification would provide a technique capable of more appropriately control movement of a work machine ([0026], Matsuoka). However, Tokuhiro, Lin, and Matsuoka are silent on the term “removal”. Yet, CN117755075 teaches causing the display device to display the second display prompting removal of the object (pg. 3, para. 1-7 read on this element as such “In the case that the vehicle detects that the object to be removed exists in the target area through the camera and/or the airbag pressure detection device, the vehicle can prompt the user to remove the object to be removed in a voice playing mode through the voice playing device. And if the user does not remove the article to be removed within the preset removal time, displaying removal information through a display screen of the vehicle. Therefore, the method that two reminding modes (namely voice prompt and display screen display) are combined is adopted, so that a user can quickly and accurately position the article to be removed, and guarantee is provided for smoothly removing the article to be removed. In an embodiment, in case that it is determined that the user does not remove the article to be removed within a first preset time, displaying image information, wherein the image information comprises an image of the target area and/or the article to be removed; playing animation information under the condition that the user is determined not to remove the article to be removed in a second preset time, wherein the animation information comprises an indication animation for displaying the article to be removed manually; or displaying dangerous animation caused by not removing the articles to be removed.”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of with CN117755075 the teaching of Tokuhiro in view of Lin and Matsuoka because such modification would provide safer driving environment (pg. 9, para. 9, CN117755075). Claim 13. Tokuhiro in view of Lin teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 1. Tokuhiro teaches a display device, detecting object, teacher path, the concept of steering and parking. While Lin teaches on detecting object that did not exist during the teacher travel. However, both Tokuhiro and Lin are silent on the highlighting an object. Yet, Matsuoka teaches further comprising: when the sensor device detects a third object, which does not exist during the teacher traveling, exists during the autonomous traveling, exists outside the first range from the parking target position, and exists outside the second range from the teacher path, at least causing the display device not to display the second display prompting removal of the object ([0356]—teaches “In the present embodiment, the work machine may include a second sensor (e.g., the imaging device 40 or a distance sensor), a detection unit (e.g., the object detection unit 3011), and a first control unit (e.g., the safety control unit 3016). Specifically, the second sensor may acquire information on an object around the work machine. The second sensor may be the same as or different from the first sensor when the first sensor acquires information on an object around the work machine. The detection unit may detect a person around the work machine based on the output of the second sensor. The first control unit may activate a predetermined safety function when a person has been detected within a predetermined range around the work machine by the detection unit.” Taking together the cited sections reads on this element”) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Matsuoka with the teaching of Tokuhiro in view of Lin because such modification would provide a technique capable of more appropriately control movement of a work machine ([0026], Matsuoka). However, Tokuhiro, Lin, and Matsuoka are silent on the term “removal”. Yet, CN117755075 teaches causing the display device to display the second display prompting removal of the object (pg. 3, para. 1-7 read on this element as such “In the case that the vehicle detects that the object to be removed exists in the target area through the camera and/or the airbag pressure detection device, the vehicle can prompt the user to remove the object to be removed in a voice playing mode through the voice playing device. And if the user does not remove the article to be removed within the preset removal time, displaying removal information through a display screen of the vehicle. Therefore, the method that two reminding modes (namely voice prompt and display screen display) are combined is adopted, so that a user can quickly and accurately position the article to be removed, and guarantee is provided for smoothly removing the article to be removed. In an embodiment, in case that it is determined that the user does not remove the article to be removed within a first preset time, displaying image information, wherein the image information comprises an image of the target area and/or the article to be removed; playing animation information under the condition that the user is determined not to remove the article to be removed in a second preset time, wherein the animation information comprises an indication animation for displaying the article to be removed manually; or displaying dangerous animation caused by not removing the articles to be removed.”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of with CN117755075 the teaching of Tokuhiro in view of Lin and Matsuoka because such modification would provide safer driving environment (pg. 9, para. 9, CN117755075). Claim 14. Tokuhiro in view of Lin teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 1. Tokuhiro teaches a display device, detecting object, teacher path, the concept of steering and parking. While Lin teaches on detecting object that did not exist during the teacher travel. However, both Tokuhiro and Lin are silent on the highlighting an object. Yet, Matsuoka teaches further comprising: when the sensor device detects the first object, which does not exist during the teacher traveling, exists during the autonomous traveling, exists within the first range from the parking target position, and exists within the second range from the teacher path, highlighting the first object in the video on the display device in a first mode and causing the display device to display the second display prompting removal of the object ([0356]—teaches “In the present embodiment, the work machine may include a second sensor (e.g., the imaging device 40 or a distance sensor), a detection unit (e.g., the object detection unit 3011), and a first control unit (e.g., the safety control unit 3016). Specifically, the second sensor may acquire information on an object around the work machine. The second sensor may be the same as or different from the first sensor when the first sensor acquires information on an object around the work machine. The detection unit may detect a person around the work machine based on the output of the second sensor. The first control unit may activate a predetermined safety function when a person has been detected within a predetermined range around the work machine by the detection unit.” Taking together the cited sections reads on this element”) ; and when the sensor device detects the second object, which does not exist during the teacher traveling, exists during the autonomous traveling, exists outside the first range from the parking target position, and exists within the second range from the teacher path, highlighting the second object in the video on the display device in a second mode and at least causing the display device not to display the second display prompting removal of the object ([0356]—teaches “In the present embodiment, the work machine may include a second sensor (e.g., the imaging device 40 or a distance sensor), a detection unit (e.g., the object detection unit 3011), and a first control unit (e.g., the safety control unit 3016). Specifically, the second sensor may acquire information on an object around the work machine. The second sensor may be the same as or different from the first sensor when the first sensor acquires information on an object around the work machine. The detection unit may detect a person around the work machine based on the output of the second sensor. The first control unit may activate a predetermined safety function when a person has been detected within a predetermined range around the work machine by the detection unit.” Taking together the cited sections reads on this element”) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Matsuoka with the teaching Tokuhiro in view of Lin of because such modification would provide a technique capable of more appropriately control movement of a work machine ([0026], Matsuoka). However, Tokuhiro, Lin, and Matsuoka are silent on the term “removal”. Yet, CN117755075 teaches causing the display device to display the second display prompting removal of the object (pg. 3, para. 1-7 read on this element as such “In the case that the vehicle detects that the object to be removed exists in the target area through the camera and/or the airbag pressure detection device, the vehicle can prompt the user to remove the object to be removed in a voice playing mode through the voice playing device. And if the user does not remove the article to be removed within the preset removal time, displaying removal information through a display screen of the vehicle. Therefore, the method that two reminding modes (namely voice prompt and display screen display) are combined is adopted, so that a user can quickly and accurately position the article to be removed, and guarantee is provided for smoothly removing the article to be removed. In an embodiment, in case that it is determined that the user does not remove the article to be removed within a first preset time, displaying image information, wherein the image information comprises an image of the target area and/or the article to be removed; playing animation information under the condition that the user is determined not to remove the article to be removed in a second preset time, wherein the animation information comprises an indication animation for displaying the article to be removed manually; or displaying dangerous animation caused by not removing the articles to be removed.”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of with CN117755075 the teaching of Tokuhiro in view of Lin and Matsuoka because such modification would provide safer driving environment (pg. 9, para. 9, CN117755075) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tokuhiro in view of Lin in view of Matsuoka view of CN117755075 and in further view of J. Matsuo, D. Kitayama and K. Sumiya, “Extracting degrees of emphasis of geographical objects for searching of maps,” The 6th International Conference on Soft Computing and Intelligent Systems, and The 13th International Symposium on Advanced Intelligence Systems, hereinafter “Kitayama” Claim 15. Tokuhiro, Lin, Matsuoka and CN117755075 teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 14; however, Tokuhiro, Lin, Matsuoka and CN117755075 do not teach the term emphasis degree. Yet, Kitayama teaches further teaches , wherein a first emphasis degree of the first mode is a same as a second emphasis degree of the second mode (figs. 3, 4, 5 illustrates various levels of emphasis degree). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Kitayama with the teaching of Tokuhiro in view of Lin in view Matsuoka in view of CN117755075 because such modification would provide the user with particular map information (pg. 1, last para. from bottom, Kitayama). Claim 16. Tokuhiro, Lin, and Matsuoka teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 14; however, Tokuhiro, Lin, Matsuoka and CN117755075 do not teach the term emphasis degree. Yet, Kitayama teaches the vehicle control method according to claim 14, wherein a first emphasis degree of the first mode is larger than a second emphasis degree of the second mode (figs. 3, 4, 5 illustrates various levels of emphasis degree). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Kitayama with the teaching of Tokuhiro in view of Lin in view Matsuoka in view of CN117755075 because such modification would provide the user with particular map information (pg. 1, last para. from bottom, Kitayama). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ANA D THOMAS whose telephone number is (571)272-8549. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 8 - 5. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ramya Burgess can be reached at 571-272-6011. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /A.D.T/Examiner, Art Unit 3661 /RUSSELL FREJD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 2 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 3 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 4 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 5 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 6 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 7 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 8 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 9 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 10 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 11 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 12 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 13 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 14 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 15 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 16 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 17 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 18 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 19 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 20 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 21 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 22 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 23 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 24 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 25 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/086,346 Page 26 Art Unit: 3661