Detailed Action
2. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Double Patenting
4. Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. (US 12273305 B2). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because all elements of instant application 19/086,502 claim 1 correspond to elements of claim 1 of the U.S. Patent No. (US 12273305 B2). The above claim of the present application would have obvious over claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. (US 12273305 B2) because each element of the claims of the present application is anticipated by claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. (US 12273305 B2).
Instant application 19/086,502
U.S. Patent No.( US 12273305 B2)
1. A method comprising:
utilizing a data framework to create a channel connected to a service of a customer platform, wherein the channel is defined to specify how the channel is to interact with the service;
defining a first set of flows for sending and receiving messages across the channel according to messaging functionality supported by the service;
defining a second set of flows for viewing and interacting with the messages based upon context for viewing and interacting with the messages through the service; and
executing the first set of flows and the second set of flows for processing the messages.
1. A method comprising:
utilizing an application programming interface to create a channel connected to a service of a customer platform, wherein the channel is defined to specify how the channel is to interact with the service;
integrating a channel framework with the customer platform, wherein the channel framework is defined with levels including a first level for building and connecting to channels, a second level for constructing functions of channels in a workspace, and a third level for enabling workspace features within the channel framework; defining the channel framework to include at least one of a fourth level for integrating the channel framework into a customer relationship management (CRM) system or a fifth level for enabling platform tools within the channel framework;
defining first flows for sending and receiving messages across the channel according to messaging functionality supported by the service;
defining second flows for viewing and interacting with the messages based upon context for viewing and interacting with the messages through the service; and
executing, utilizing the levels of the channel framework, the first flows and the second flows for processing the messages.
Claims 3-20 of the instant application are anticipated by claims 2-19 of the patent application respectively.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
7. Claims 1-5,10-15 and 17 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tuchman et al. (US 20150310446 A1) hereinafter Tuchman in view of Lehrer et al. (US 20160026720 A1) hereinafter Lehrer.
Regarding claims 1,12 and 17, Tuchman discloses a method comprising:
utilizing a data framework to create a channel connected to a service of a customer platform
utilizing a data framework to create a channel connected to a service of a customer platform (para. 0096] referring to Figure 12, system 1200 includes service APIs 1104 to allow customer 1101 to reach support center via a variety of communication mediums (i.e., channels) such as chat, email, online forum, Web, video, voice, etc. Customer 1101 may initiate a contact with support center 1102 via a mobile application installed on the customer's mobile device. Integrated service API 1104 A may be utilized by certain integrated service providers such as payment services 1206, dispatch services, location services, tracking and delivering services, short messaging services (SMS), social networking and blogging services (e.g., Twitter™), and customer relationship management (CRM) services (e.g., Salesforce™), etc. (i.e., customer platforms). Partner service API 1104D may be utilized by certain partner entities of the support center such as social knowledge 1208, multi-channel communication system 1209, and social CRM (e.g., Lithium™), etc.).
wherein the channel is defined to specify how the channel is to interact with the service (para. [0037], [0120] support service system 1106 is configured to provide support services to a user regarding a registered product stored in asset store 1306. For example, in response to a request for support services of a registered product received from application 1103 of mobile device 1101, support service system 1106 is configured to establish a communications session between a user of mobile device 1101 and one of agents 1115 using one or more communications channels (e.g., voice, email, chat, video, etc.) that are preferred by the user and are available to the agent. The preference of the communications channels may be previously configured or registered with service center 1102 by the user and such preferences may also be stored in a preference store of user database 1112);
defining a first set of flows for sending and receiving messages across the channel according to messaging functionality supported by the service (para. [0120] … support service system 1106 is configured to establish a communications session between a user of mobile device 1101 and one of agents 1115 using one or more communications channels (e.g., voice, email, chat, video, etc.) that are preferred by the user and are available to the agent. The preference of the communications channels may be previously configured or registered with service center 1102 by the user and such preferences may also be stored in a preference store of user database 1112). [0107] …where each product is associated with one or more communication channels that are available for the user to contact an agent of the support center. The availability of the communication channels is determined based on the user preference obtained from customer DB 1112 and the client/vendor preference from client database 1111 at that point in time. Such user preference and client/vendor preference may be configured in a user profile and client/vendor profile, respectively, which may be maintained by the support center. [0037] a live communications session (e.g., voice, chat) is then established between the user and the selected support agent via multi-channel routing and communications engine 108. In addition, all of the data associated with the user document and the user can be identified and retrieved from databases 109 (e.g., user database, client database, product database) and/or client's backend system 118).
Tuchman may not explicitly discloses defining a second set of flows for viewing and interacting with the messages based upon context for viewing and interacting with the messages through the service; and executing the first set of flows and the second set of flows for processing the messages.
However, Lehrer discloses defining a second set of flows for viewing and interacting with the messages based upon context for viewing and interacting with the messages through the service (para. [0039] Project building module 111 may be configured to communicate a user interface via user interface module 116. The user interface may include a web page, an application executing on a mobile device, and/or other interface that can receive input and/or communicate outputs. Client device 120 may display a user interface provided by user interface module 116, which a user may use to create, update, manage, view and/or interact with a project and/or content related to the project. [0108] Content of a selected user content item may be displayed within content display windowpane 850. The content may be viewed in a textual content view and/or a web view. When a document is shown in the textual content view, the text of the document may be analyzed for the entity recognition…In the web view, the actual webpage of the document may be displayed. Under the textual content view and/or web view, the user may add manual notes to each document. This feature may give the possibility to the user to enter more feedback about the document…); and
executing the first set of flows and the second set of flows for processing the messages (para. [0023] A user may be associated with one or more projects. For example, the user may be assigned to a research project about “Topic 1” and another research project about a different topic, “Sub-Topic 2.1.” For example, when a plurality of users is assigned to a given project, the plurality of users may be referred to as a “project team.” In this manner, the project may provide a collaborative workspace where the members of the project team may share content and/or communicate and interact with each other while conducting research. [0032] user interface module 116 may be configured to generate user interfaces that allow interaction with the project and/or content therein. For example, user interface module 116 may present various displays for communicating a recommended content list and/or a user content list, and/or generating a report. A user may, via user interface module 116, view, add, delete, update, share, or otherwise interact with the content presented to the user using, for example, client device 120. Recommended content lists, user content lists, reports, and other content may be communicated, provided, and/or delivered via email, RSS (Really Simple Syndication) feed, SMS (Short Message Service), SaaS (Software as a Service), an integrated or resident software application, a proprietary medium, and/or other media).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Tuchman and include defining a second set of flows for viewing and interacting with the messages based upon context for viewing and interacting with the messages through the service; executing the first set of flows and the second set of flows for processing the messages display the one or more of the changes in the user interface using the teaching of Lehrer. One would have been motivated to do so in order to efficiently create, view, update, and manage the research project and content related to the research project. Thus, team-based research project is created and managed that produces more consistent research products.
Regarding claim 2, claim 1 is incorporated. Tuchman may not explicitly disclose wherein the customer platform supports a team workspace service connected to the channel. However, Lehrer discloses wherein the customer platform supports a team workspace service connected to the channel (para. [0023] when a plurality of users is assigned to a given project, the plurality of users may be referred to as a “project team.” In this manner, the project may provide a collaborative workspace where the members of the project team may share content and/or communicate and interact with each other while conducting research. [0024] The project may provide a dedicated workspace for individual users of the project team to keep track of a list of their own research results)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Tuchman and include wherein the customer platform supports a team workspace service connected to the channel using the teaching of Lehrer. One would have been motivated to do so in order to efficiently create, view, update, and manage the research project and content related to the research project.
Regarding claims 3 and 14, claim 1 is incorporated. Tuchman further discloses wherein the utilizing comprises: utilizing a channel integration application programming interface to define and set a channel configuration for the channel (para. [0096] Referring to Figure 12, system 1200 includes service APIs 1104 to allow customer 1101 to reach support center via a variety of communication mediums such as chat, email, online forum, Web, video, voice, etc. Customer 1101 may initiate a contact with support center 1102 via a mobile application installed on the customer's mobile device as described above. integrated service API 1104 A may be utilized by certain integrated service providers such as payment services 1206, dispatch services, location services, tracking and delivering services, short messaging services (SMS), social networking and blogging services (e.g., Twitter™), and customer relationship management (CRM) services (e.g., Salesforce™), etc. (i.e. customer platforms) Automated service API 1104C may be utilized by AI Artificial Intelligence services, BOT services automated services (like roBOT) that mimic the actions or activity of a human processes or activities making the user think they are talking to a live person, frequently-asked question (FAQ) services 1207, survey services, eLearning services, etc. Partner service API 1104D may be utilized by certain partner entities of the support center such as social knowledge 1208, multi-channel communication system 1209, and social CRM (e.g., Lithium™), etc.).
Regarding claim 4, claim 1 is incorporated. Tuchman further discloses utilizing a user experience framework to discover and connect the channel to the service (para. [0053] agent service module 204 ensures the appropriate channel usage, where the decision is based upon historical knowledge of effectiveness of channel, speed of conclusion, channel availability, painlessness, ease of use of the customer, and low cost of use [0156] while navigating a course according to one embodiment, a user can activate a control or button embedded or associated with the course to request a live support with an agent or specialist. Based on the request received at the service center and the tracking data collected during the course, support service system 1106 is configured to identify and select an agent who is familiar with the description of the course and/or the product in question to get in touch with the user via a communications channel (e.g., voice, chat, email) that is preferred by the user (e.g., based on user preference previously configured and stored as part of a user profile) and is available (e.g., based on a configuration of a client that is associated with the course) to the agent. In addition, support service system 1106 is configured to compile all the necessary information concerning the user (e.g., user preference, user interactive history) …support service system 106 then transmits the support session context to the selected agent to be available at the desktop of the agent, such that the agent has all the necessary information during a live support session).
Regarding claims 5 and 15, claim 1 is incorporated. Tuchman further discloses
utilizing a data framework to capture and store user accounts for the channel, wherein a user account defines a channel type, user account specific rules, and user account specific settings (para. [0105] registration module 1201 is responsible for registering a customer and/or a product of a customer, where the customer's personal information or preferences may be stored in a customer profile store as part of customer DB 1112, while the registered product information may be stored in customer DB 1112. For example, when a customer installs a one-touch application on its mobile device, the customer typically performs an initial login to set up a user account, including a username and/or password, as well as customer's preferences (e.g., communication channel preferences). [0101] Client database 1111 may store any client related information, including a client profile for each client supported by support center 1102. For example, client database 1111 may store client's preference of communication channels to be utilized between a customer and an agent. Client database 1111 may also contain membership information of the customers. [0130] a user can configure a set of one or more delivery rules 1405 specifying whether a particular type of messages or advertisements should be routed to the user. Delivery rules 1405 may also specify whether a message or a particular type of messages associated with a particular registered product should be received by the user… a message may be routed to a user using one or more communications channels configured by the user as communications preference, which may also be stored in user database 1112. [00135] …These rules serve as part of message delivery or filtering rules. The service center engages with the related parties to allow the related parties to get in touch with the user by sending certain messages such as product promotions, rewards, and/or recalls, etc. to the user. The service center may send a message to a user via one or more communications channels preferred by the user, which may also be configured as a set of rules and stored in a database associated with the user. [0073], [0075] a user is able to modify the contact information of the user account associated with the user document 701 via control 712, to process billing information changes via control 713, to view account notification settings via control 714, to view the additional service information provided by the client via control 715, to ask a self-service question via control 716, and to contact a support agent for live support via control 717).
Regarding claim 10, claim 1 is incorporated. Tuchman further discloses utilizing a customer relationship management service of the customer platform for conversational automation (para. [0052] As the customer response requires customer services handling, across any communication channel of preference to the customer, to a contact center, the agent service module 204 comes into focus. Agent service module 204 is to ensure customer response is routed to the best service end point based upon complexity of the customer request, the state of mind of the customer, ensure the appropriate channel usage, and simplify service agent task by supporting unified service desktop scheme. The agent service module 204 may be coupled or integrated via data/event exchange hubs with some customer services support systems, CRM systems. [0057] The media's originating information is generated by a pointer to a Web link (URI), database, image, metadata, etc., with media and recipient information and secure process tags. Fabricator 202 uses the media as the control for the customer interaction in contrast to controlling enterprise customer transactions with customer relationship management (CRM) and computer telephony integration (CTI) system identifiers from associated data dips, incident and ticket numbers, traditional enterprise customer databases and data warehousing systems. Tuchman may not explicitly disclose reporting associated with messages using the channel. However, Lehrer discloses reporting associated with messages using the channel (para. [0032] user interface module 116 may be configured to generate user interfaces that allow interaction with the project and/or content therein. For example, user interface module 116 may present various displays for communicating a recommended content list and/or a user content list, and/or generating a report. A user may, via user interface module 116, view, add, delete, update, share, or otherwise interact with the content presented to the user using, for example, client device 120. In some embodiments, recommended content lists, user content lists, reports, and other content may be communicated, provided, and/or delivered via email, RSS (Really Simple Syndication) feed, SMS (Short Message Service), SaaS (Software as a Service), an integrated or resident software application, a proprietary medium, and/or other media. [0040] project building module 111 may receive a request to create and/or update the project from client device 120 via user interface module 116. In some embodiments, process building module 111 may use content crawling module 201 to identify, fetch, and/or obtain content items from various content sources. Content sources may include CRM databases (e.g., customer contacts).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Tuchman and include reporting associated with messages using the channel using the teaching of Lehrer. One would have been motivated to do so in order to efficiently create, view, update, and manage the research project and content related to the research project.
Regarding claim 11, claim 1 is incorporated. Tuchman further discloses capturing data points from the channel for storage into a customer relationship management (CRM) system, wherein the data points are evaluated to identify information about the message and recipient of the message (para. [0052]- [0053] as the customer response requires customer services handling, across any communication channel of preference to the customer, to a contact center, the agent service module 204 comes into focus. Agent service module 204 is to ensure customer response is routed to the best service end point based upon complexity of the customer request, the state of mind of the customer, ensure the appropriate channel usage, and simplify service agent task by supporting unified service desktop scheme. The agent service module 204 may be coupled or integrated via data/event exchange hubs with CRM systems etc. [0057] FIG. 4 is a block diagram illustrating a media fabrication module of the live media services system according to one embodiment of the invention. Referring to FIG. 4, fabricator 202 produces a self-describing document with routing information such as who receives the media and media channel delivery option. The media's originating information is generated by a pointer to a Web link (URI), database, image, metadata, etc., with media and recipient information and secure process tags. Fabricator 202 uses the media as the control for the customer interaction in contrast to controlling enterprise customer transactions with customer relationship management (CRM) and computer telephony integration (CTI) system identifiers from associated data dips, incident and ticket numbers, traditional enterprise customer databases and data warehousing systems. Here, the media is the focal point, with connections to all other digitally connected elements of the transaction).
Regarding claim 13, claim 8 is incorporated. Tuchman further discloses wherein the customer platform supports a team workspace service, a customer relationship management service, a workflow service. (para. 0032] [0041] [0057] [0095]. Tuchman may not explicitly a reporting service. However, Lehrer discloses reporting associated with messages using the channel (para. [0032] user interface module 116 may be configured to generate user interfaces that allow interaction with the project and/or content therein. For example, user interface module 116 may present various displays for communicating a recommended content list and/or a user content list, and/or generating a report. A user may, via user interface module 116, view, add, delete, update, share, or otherwise interact with the content presented to the user using, for example, client device 120. In some embodiments, recommended content lists, user content lists, reports, and other content may be communicated, provided, and/or delivered via email, RSS (Really Simple Syndication) feed, SMS (Short Message Service), SaaS (Software as a Service), an integrated or resident software application, a proprietary medium, and/or other media. [0040] project building module 111 may receive a request to create and/or update the project from client device 120 via user interface module 116. In some embodiments, process building module 111 may use content crawling module 201 to identify, fetch, and/or obtain content items from various content sources. Content sources may include CRM databases (e.g., customer contacts).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Tuchman and include reporting service using the teaching of Lehrer. One would have been motivated to do so in order to efficiently create, view, update, and manage the research project and content related to the research project
7. Claims 6 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tuchman et al. (US 20150310446 A1) hereinafter Tuchman in view of Lehrer et al. (US 20160026720 A1) hereinafter Lehrer and further in view of Bourassa et al. (US 20200106630 A1) hereinafter Bourassa.
Regarding claims 6 and 16, claim 1 is incorporated. Tuchman in view of Lehrer may not explicitly disclose in response to receiving a selection of a user account for the channel, syncing and sending messages through a team workspace of a team workspace service during channel connection of the channel. However, Bourassa discloses in response to receiving a selection of a user account for the channel, syncing and sending messages through a team workspace of a team workspace service during channel connection of the channel (para. [0201] In response, at 1470, the group-based communication server 106 is configured to search, in the group-based communication repository 107, for a matching user account associated with the user input and transmit matched-user data. If, at 1470, the group-based communication server 106 does not find an exact match, in the group-based communication repository 107, for the user selection of a user to invite to the channel being created, the group-based communication server 106 then determines one or more user accounts associated with names that approximately match the user selection. Whether the group-based communication server 106 finds an exact or an approximate match or set of matches, the group-based communication server 106 then retrieves, from the group-based communication repository 107, data associated with the matched user account(s) and generates a payload object that it then transmits to the client device 101A-101N. The payload object comprises matched-user data which is configured to cause the client device 101A-101N to render the names of the matching (exact or approximate) user accounts as selectable icons in the channel invite input textbox 1530 (see e.g., the embodiment of the input textbox 1530 depicted in FIG. 16, which is populated with the names and icons representing user accounts that have been selected for invitation). [0135] the group-based communication server 106 determines that the payload object comprises a message posted by user John Smith to Channel B of My Text Workspace. Then, the group-based communication server 106 sends the message for storing to the group-based communication repository 107.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Tuchman in view of Lehrer and include in response to receiving a selection of a user account for the channel, syncing and sending messages through a team workspace of a team workspace service during channel connection of the channel using the teaching of Bourassa. One would have been motivated to do so in order to customize the order in which starred group-based communication channels are displayed in section so as to enable the user to more easily access each of the starred group-based communication channels when the user needs it.
8. Claims 7 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tuchman et al. (US 20150310446 A1) hereinafter Tuchman in view of Lehrer et al. (US 20160026720A1) hereinafter Lehrer and further in view of Sullivan (US 20100100778 A1) hereinafter Sullivan.
Regarding claim 7, claim 1 is incorporated. Tuchman in view of Lehrer may not explicitly disclose integrating the channel with workflows associated with a ticket automation service. However, Sullivan discloses enabling user to move from utilizing the channel in a context to utilizing a different channel in the context ([0068]- [0071] workflow context and event context set of features of the presently disclosed system and method include providing an integrated helpdesk set of features. The present system application includes an integrated helpdesk that the IT administrator may use to track work they are doing for themselves or others. Just like the rest of the system, the tickets in this helpdesk are automatically associated with the relevant hardware or software assets so that needed information is always at hand. The integrated helpdesk includes end user email notification if action is taken on a ticket, an integrated end user helpdesk web interface.8. The method of claim 1, comprising: utilizing a data framework to facilitate message composition and channel and recipient searching).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Tuchman in view of Lehrer and include enabling user to move from utilizing the channel in a context to utilizing a different channel in the context using the teaching of Sullivan. One would have been motivated to do so in order to effectively initiate maintenance and support actions for the information technology devices in response to the operational status and status of software programs through the local network monitoring software.
Regarding claim 18, claim 17 is incorporated. Tuchman in view of Lehrer may not explicitly disclose integrating the channel with workflows associated with notifications, routing automation, and ticket automation. However, Sullivan discloses integrating the channel with workflows associated with notifications, routing automation, and ticket automation (para [0034],[0062],[0068]-[0071] [0116]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Tuchman in view of Lehrer and include integrating the channel with workflows associated with notifications, routing automation, and ticket automation using the teaching of Sullivan. One would have been motivated to do so in order to effectively initiate maintenance and support actions for the information technology devices in response to the operational status and status of software programs through the local network monitoring software.
9. Claims 8 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tuchman et al. (US 20150310446 A1) hereinafter Tuchman in view of Lehrer et al. (US 20160026720A1) hereinafter Lehrer and further in view of O'Donnell et al. (US 20160078455 A1) hereinafter O’Donnell.
Regarding claim 8, claim 1 is incorporated. Tuchman in view of Lehrer
may not explicitly disclose utilizing a data framework to facilitate message composition and channel and recipient searching. However, O'Donnell discloses utilizing a data framework to facilitate message composition and channel and recipient searching (para.
[0007] The context information is used to query an external “enhancement” database such that additional information about the entity being researched and relevant to the user's activity can be retrieved and presented to the user. For example, when viewing a company's webpage, the company's domain name may be parsed from the webpage URL and information about that company and other similar or related companies may be displayed in the sidebar. In some implementations operating alongside an email application, information about the email recipient may be displayed based on their email address, including company information based on their company's domain name. The displayed information may include names, roles, and titles of relevant individuals within that company, as well as “social networking” information such as other people within the sales person's company having some association with those individuals).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Tuchman in view of Lehrer and include utilizing a data framework to facilitate message composition and channel and recipient searching using the teaching of O’Donnell. One would have been motivated to do so in order to maintain complete enrichment information within a CRM system, thus manual data entry is avoided.
Regarding claims 19, claim 17 is incorporated. Tuchman in view of Lehrer discloses utilizing the data framework to facilitate message composition comprising text formatting, media handling, attachment handling (see Tuchman para. [0004], [0027]-[0029,[0121], [0067]). Tuchman in view of Lehrer may not explicitly disclose recipient search, and channel searching However, O'Donnell discloses recipient search, and channel searching (para. [0007] The context information is used to query an external “enhancement” database such that additional information about the entity being researched and relevant to the user's activity can be retrieved and presented to the user. For example, when viewing a company's webpage, the company's domain name may be parsed from the webpage URL and information about that company and other similar or related companies may be displayed in the sidebar. In some implementations operating alongside an email application, information about the email recipient may be displayed based on their email address, including company information based on their company's domain name. The displayed information may include names, roles, and titles of relevant individuals within that company, as well as “social networking” information such as other people within the sales person's company having some association with those individuals).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Tuchman in view of Lehrer and include recipient search, and channel searching using the teaching of O’Donnell. One would have been motivated to do so in order to maintain complete enrichment information within a CRM system, thus manual data entry is avoided.
10. Claims 9 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tuchman et al. (US 20150310446 A1) hereinafter Tuchman in view of Lehrer et al. (US 20160026720A1) hereinafter Lehrer and further in view of Hahn et al. (US 20230246860 A) hereinafter Hahn.
Regarding claims 9 and 20, claim 1 is incorporated. Tuchman in view of Lehrer may not explicitly disclose enabling user to move from utilizing the channel in a context to utilizing a different channel in the context. However, Hahn discloses enabling user to move from utilizing the channel in a context to utilizing a different channel in the context (para. [0020]- [0021] a third-party service provider configured to manage a third-party document may be configured to send an email, text, or other notification of an update to the third-party document. However, the notifications may require users to switch between the communication platform and another communication application (e.g., email, text, etc.) to discover the update... providing a dynamic and modifiable sidebar of a user interface to enable efficient access to collaborative documents and increase discoverability of updates thereto. The sidebar can include a portion of the user interface that includes lists of virtual spaces that are associated with a particular user account. For example, the sidebar can include a list of documents, workspaces, communication channels, direct messaging instances, and/or the like that are associated with a user account of a viewing user.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Tuchman in view of Lehrer and include enabling user to move from utilizing the channel in a context to utilizing a different channel in the context using the teaching of Hahn. One would have been motivated to do so in order to quickly and easily identify the message with the link to the collaborative documents, thus reducing time and effort required to identify the messages in order to access the documents, and hence improving discoverability and use of the documents in an efficient manner.
Conclusion
11. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Kidest Mendaye whose telephone number is (571)272-2603. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday through Friday 7:00 am-5:00pm EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
06/26/2026
/KIDEST MENDAYE/
Examiner, Art Unit 2457
/ARIO ETIENNE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2457