DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Step 1: The claims 1-7 is a system, claims 8-14 are a method and clams 15-20 are a medium. Thus, each independent claim, on its face, is directed to one of the statutory categories of 35 U.S.C. §101. However, the claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 2A-Prong 1: independent claims (1, 8 and 15) recite receive a transaction authorization request associated with a transaction, the transaction authorization request comprising a transaction amount and a proxy account number, and the proxy account number representing a proxy for a plurality of transaction accounts of a plurality of users; determining that a transaction is valid based at least in part on the transaction amount and proxy account rules associated with the proxy account number; authorizing the transactions; selecting at least one transaction account from the plurality of transaction account; and deducting the transactions amount from the at least one transactions account. These limitation as, drafted, is a process, under its’ broadest reasonable impetration describes t financial/business practice—managing transactions and deducting funds. Theses limitation fall within “Certain Method Of Organizing Human Activity” for commercl service that “describe” the concept of intermediated settlement without ever explicitly using the words “intermediated” or “settlement.” implemented on a generic computer device (processor and memory). Simply put, these limitation merely describe deducting the transaction amount from the transaction amount in response to determined validity of the truncations, which is clearly a business arrangement in its purest form. Claims 2-7, 9-14 and 16-20 merely provide additional abstract concept and narrow the abstract idea of claims 1, 8 and 15. Further, claims 1-20 are recited at such a high level that the claimed steps amount to no more than a mental process, such as concepts performed in the human mind (including an observation, evaluation, judgement, opinion) because a human can select transactions account that meets a specified criteria, acknowledge an agreement to deduct the transaction amount from the selected account.
Step 2A-Prong 2: The claims recite additional element of a computing device comprising (processor, memory and machine-readable instruction ) to perform the receiving, determining, authorizing, selecting and deducting steps. The recited computer device, (processor, memory and machine-readable instruction are recited at a high level of generality i.e., as a generic computing devices (processor, memory and machine-readable instruction) performing a generic computer function of processing data (deducting the transaction amount in response to determined validity and authorized the transaction ). This generic computer components processor limitation is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a
generic computer component. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the
abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on
practicing the abstract idea. The claim is directed to the abstract idea.
Step 2B: As discussed with respect to Step 2A Prong Two, the additional element in the claim amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. The same analysis applies here in 2B, i.e., mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot integrate a judicial exception into a practical application at Step 2A or provide an inventive concept in Step 2B. The claim is ineligible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4-8, 11-15, and 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Parento et al. (US Pub., No., 2013/0166402 A1) in view of Shrivastava (US , Pub., No., 2014/0019352 A1)
With respect to claim 1, Shrivastava a system(paragraph [0018], discloses system, methods, apparatus and med for conducting payment transaction), comprising:
a computing device comprising a processor and a memory; and machine-readable instructions stored in the memory that, when executed by the processor(Fig. 6, discloses communication device, processor, transaction handling, payment app.., , and paragraph [0047], discloses one or more memory device program and working memory etc. ), cause the computing device to at least:
receive a transaction authorization request associated with a transaction, the transaction authorization request comprising a transaction amount and a proxy account number, and the proxy account number representing a proxy for a plurality of transaction accounts of a plurality of users(Fig. 8, discloses transmit selected proxy account number to point of sale for payment authorization processing, paragraphs [0018]-[0019], and [0023]-[0024] discloses a first payment authorization request …, authorization request message includes information identifying the proxy payment account and purchase amount of the payment transactions…, the second payment authorization request message routed to an issue of the primary payment account …., );
determine that the transaction is valid based at least in part on the transaction amount and proxy account rules associated with the proxy account number(paragraph [0019], discloses identify a transaction amount and a proxy account identifier.., determine based on the proxy account identifier, an assocted proxy payment account .., identifying the transaction amount and an identifier assocted with the funding payment account [valid based at least in part on the transaction amount] and paragraph [0080], discloses identifies a “product type” assocted with the selected primary payment account. For example, if the consumer selects to use a credit account the product type may be identified as credit it the customer select to us a debit account the product type may be identified as debit ).
authorize the transaction(paragraph [0053], discloses authorize transaction assocted with the account number, paragraph [0088], discloses performs standard authorization process to authorize ) ; and
select at least one transaction account from the plurality of transaction accounts(paragraph [0068], discloses proxy account PAN is selected to match a first proxy account PAN having a product type of "credit card" may be generated and associated with the cardholder's credit card account issued by the first bank, and a second proxy account PAN having a product type of" debit card" may be generated and associated with the cardholder's debit card account issued by the second bank.., and paragraph [0079], discloses select a primary payment account for use in the transactions …, customer prompted using a visual disply on the mobile device for .., payment application may cause an image of the consumer credit card account and an image the customer debit card account to be display on a display screen of the mobile .., prompted to select between account ).
Parento teaches the above elements including the proxy account PAN s generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application ( e.g., for secure storage in a secure element of the cardholder's mobile device (paragraph [0068]). Parento failed to teach deduct the transaction amount from the at least one transaction account.
However, Shrivastava teaches deduct the transaction amount from the at least one transaction account (Fig. 65B 65 16 discloses deduct value from user account , 65 17, dislcies generate induvial payment confirmation, paragraph [0302], discloses deduct funds from the user’s account (or add a charge to the user’s credit care account) and paragraph [0310], discloses the issuer server may issue a command to deduct funds from the user’s account (or add a charge to the user’s credit card account)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the proxy account PAN s generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application of Parento with deduct value from user account and generate induvial payment confirmation of Shrivastava in order to update a data record corresponding to the user’s account to reflect the debit/charge made to the user’s account (see Shrivastava, paragraph [0310]).
With respect to claim 4, Parento in view of Shrivastava teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Parento teaches the system wherein the proxy account number is mapped to the plurality of transaction accounts (paragraph [0018], discloses the mobile device selects and transmit a poxy payment account identifier having a product type equivalent to the product type of the primary payment account .., using payment transactions [map]) and the machine-readable instructions further cause the computing device to at least:
confirm that the transaction amount of the transaction satisfies a credit or fund availability of individual transaction accounts associated with the plurality of transaction accounts mapped to the proxy account number(paragraph [0053], discloses authorize transactions assocted with the account number (such as, for example, an expiry dat or the like)).
With respect to claim 5, Parento in view of Shrivastava teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Parento teaches the system wherein the machine-readable instructions further cause the computing device to at least generate a proxy account for a shared transaction group, the proxy account comprising the proxy account number, group member data, proxy account rules, proxy transaction history, and a proxy group name(paragraph [0068], discloses generate a proxy account PAN, associated with each of the primary funding accounts , the proxy account PANs generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application).
With respect to claim 6, Parento in view of Shrivastava teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Parento teaches the system wherein the machine-readable instructions further cause the computing device to at least: identifying a plurality of members of a shared transaction group (paragraph [0071], discloses identifying registered users and their associated mobile device and the payment …, individual proxy PANs assigned to registered users as well as primary finding account assocted with each proxy PAN regarding users’ payment ..) and obtain the plurality of transaction account numbers from the plurality of members; and map the proxy account number to the plurality of transaction account numbers(paragraph [0068], discloses individual cardholders who choose to install payment application on the mobile devise may allow to assocted one or more funding account with payment application ..[mapping]).
Parento teaches the above elements including information identifying a primary account for use in payment transaction involving the mobile device (paragraph [0020]). Parento failed to teach obtain a proxy group creation request via one or more user interactions with a user interface rendered on a client device associated with a user, the proxy group creation request requesting a creation of a proxy transaction account.
However, Shrivastava teaches obtain a proxy group creation request via one or more user interactions with a user interface rendered on a client device associated with a user, the proxy group creation request requesting a creation of a proxy transaction account (paragraph [0098], disclose customer enroll with creating an e-wallet account and adding a payment account to the wallet and paragraph [0261], discloses crating an e-wallet account and adding a payment account to the e-wallet account). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the proxy account PAN s generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application of Parento with deduct value from user account and generate induvial payment confirmation of Shrivastava in order to update a data record corresponding to the user’s account to reflect the debit/charge made to the user’s account (see Shrivastava, paragraph [0310]).
With respect to claim 7, Parento in view of Shrivastava teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Parento teaches the system wherein the machine-readable instructions further cause the computing device to at least: Parento futher teaches provides a cost-effective and secure method for user.., to securely transfer that cardholder’s payment (paragraph [0037]). Parento failed to teach invoke a fraud detection service to predict whether the transaction is fraudulent, the transaction being authorized based at least in part on a prediction from the fraud detection service.
However, Shrivastava teaches invoke a fraud detection service to predict whether the transaction is fraudulent, the transaction being authorized based at least in part on a prediction from the fraud detection service(paragraph [0108], discloses detect the fraudulent usage, paragraph [0166], dislcies prevent fraudulent uses …). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the proxy account PAN s generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application of Parento with prevent fraudulent of Shrivastava in order to prevent unauthorized user t (see Shrivastava, paragraph [0165]).
With respect to claim 8, Shrivastava a method(paragraph [0018], discloses system, methods, apparatus and med for conducting payment transaction), comprising:
receiving a transaction authorization request associated with a transaction, the transaction authorization request comprising a transaction amount and a proxy account number, and the proxy account number representing a proxy for a plurality of transaction accounts of a plurality of users(Fig. 8, discloses transmit selected proxy account number to point of sale for payment authorization processing, paragraphs [0018]-[0019], and [0023]-[0024] discloses a first payment authorization request …, authorization request message includes information identifying the proxy payment account and purchase amount of the payment transactions…, the second payment authorization request message routed to an issue of the primary payment account …., );
determining that the transaction is valid based at least in part on the transaction amount and proxy account rules associated with the proxy account number(paragraph [0019], discloses identify a transaction amount and a proxy account identifier.., determine based on the proxy account identifier, an assocted proxy payment account .., identifying the transaction amount and an identifier assocted with the funding payment account [valid based at least in part on the transaction amount] and paragraph [0080], discloses identifies a “product type” assocted with the selected primary payment account. For example, if the consumer selects to use a credit account the product type may be identified as credit it the customer select to us a debit account the product type may be identified as debit );
authorizing the transaction(paragraph [0053], discloses authorize transaction assocted with the account number, paragraph [0088], discloses performs standard authorization process to authorize );
selecting at least one transaction account from the plurality of transaction accounts(paragraph [0068], discloses proxy account PAN is selected to match a first proxy account PAN having a product type of "credit card" may be generated and associated with the cardholder's credit card account issued by the first bank, and a second proxy account PAN having a product type of" debit card" may be generated and associated with the cardholder's debit card account issued by the second bank.., and paragraph [0079], discloses select a primary payment account for use in the transactions …, customer prompted using a visual disply on the mobile device for .., payment application may cause an image of the consumer credit card account and an image the customer debit card account to be display on a display screen of the mobile .., prompted to select between account ); and
Parento teaches the above elements including the proxy account PAN s generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application ( e.g., for secure storage in a secure element of the cardholder's mobile device (paragraph [0068]). Parento failed to teach deducting the transaction amount from the at least one transaction account.
However, Shrivastava teaches deducting the transaction amount from the at least one transaction account (Fig. 65B 65 16 discloses deduct value from user account , 65 17, dislcies generate induvial payment confirmation, paragraph [0302], discloses deduct funds from the user’s account (or add a charge to the user’s credit card account) and paragraph [0310], discloses the issuer server may issue a command to deduct funds from the user’s account (or add a charge to the user’s credit card account)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the proxy account PAN s generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application of Parento with deduct value from user account and generate induvial payment confirmation of Shrivastava in order to update a data record corresponding to the user’s account to reflect the debit/charge made to the user’s account (see Shrivastava, paragraph [0310]).
With respect to claim 11 Parento in view of Shrivastava teaches elements of claim 8, furthermore, Parento teaches the method wherein the proxy account number is mapped to the plurality of transaction accounts (paragraph [0018], discloses the mobile device selects and transmit a poxy payment account identifier having a product type equivalent to the product type of the primary payment account .., using payment transactions [map]) and the machine-readable instructions further cause the computing device to at least: confirming that the transaction amount of the transaction satisfies a credit or fund availability of individual transaction accounts associated with the plurality of transaction accounts mapped to the proxy account number(paragraph [0053], discloses authorize transactions assocted with the account number (such as, for example, an expiry dat or the like)).
With respect to claim 12, Parento in view of Shrivastava teaches elements of claim 8, furthermore, Parento teaches the method generating a proxy account for a shared transaction group, the proxy account comprising the proxy account number, group member data, proxy account rules, proxy transaction history, and a proxy group name(paragraph [0068], discloses generate a proxy account PAN, associated with each of the primary funding accounts , the proxy account PANs generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application).
With respect to claim 13, Parento in view of Shrivastava teaches elements of claim 8, furthermore, Parento teaches the method futher comprising identifying a plurality of members of a shared transaction group (paragraph [0071], discloses identifying registered users and their associated mobile device and the payment …, individual proxy PANs assigned to registered users as well as primary finding account assocted with each proxy PAN regarding users’ payment ..) and obtain the plurality of transaction account numbers from the plurality of members; and map the proxy account number to the plurality of transaction account numbers(paragraph [0068], discloses individual cardholders who choose to install payment application on the mobile devise may allow to assocted one or more funding account with payment application ..[mapping]).
Parento teaches the above elements including information identifying a primary account for use in payment transaction involving the mobile device (paragraph [0020]). Parento failed to teach obtain a proxy group creation request via one or more user interactions with a user interface rendered on a client device associated with a user, the proxy group creation request requesting a creation of a proxy transaction account.
However, Shrivastava teaches obtain a proxy group creation request via one or more user interactions with a user interface rendered on a client device associated with a user, the proxy group creation request requesting a creation of a proxy transaction account (paragraph [0098], disclose customer enroll with creating an e-wallet account and adding a payment account to the wallet and paragraph [0261], discloses crating an e-wallet account and adding a payment account to the e-wallet account). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the proxy account PAN s generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application of Parento with deduct value from user account and generate induvial payment confirmation of Shrivastava in order to update a data record corresponding to the user’s account to reflect the debit/charge made to the user’s account (see Shrivastava, paragraph [0310]).
With respect to claim 14, Parento in view of Shrivastava teaches elements of claim 8, furthermore, Parento teaches the method wherein the machine-readable instructions further cause the computing device to at least: Parento futher teaches provides a cost-effective and secure method for user.., to securely transfer that cardholder’s payment (paragraph [0037]). Parento failed to teach invoke a fraud detection service to predict whether the transaction is fraudulent, the transaction being authorized based at least in part on a prediction from the fraud detection service.
However, Shrivastava teaches invoke a fraud detection service to predict whether the transaction is fraudulent, the transaction being authorized based at least in part on a prediction from the fraud detection service(paragraph [0108], discloses detect the fraudulent usage, paragraph [0166], dislcies prevent fraudulent uses …). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the proxy account PAN s generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application of Parento with prevent fraudulent of Shrivastava in order to prevent unauthorized user (see Shrivastava, paragraph [0165]).
With respect to claim 1, Shrivastava a non-transitory, computer-readable medium (paragraph [0018], discloses system, methods, apparatus and med for conducting payment transaction), comprising: instructions when executed by the processor of computing device (Fig. 6, discloses communication device, processor, transaction handling, payment app.., , and paragraph [0047], discloses one or more memory device program and working memory etc. ), cause the computing device to at least:
receive a transaction authorization request associated with a transaction, the transaction authorization request comprising a transaction amount and a proxy account number, and the proxy account number representing a proxy for a plurality of transaction accounts of a plurality of users(Fig. 8, discloses transmit selected proxy account number to point of sale for payment authorization processing, paragraphs [0018]-[0019], and [0023]-[0024] discloses a first payment authorization request …, authorization request message includes information identifying the proxy payment account and purchase amount of the payment transactions…, the second payment authorization request message routed to an issue of the primary payment account …., );
determine that the transaction is valid based at least in part on the transaction amount and proxy account rules associated with the proxy account number(paragraph [0019], discloses identify a transaction amount and a proxy account identifier.., determine based on the proxy account identifier, an assocted proxy payment account .., identifying the transaction amount and an identifier assocted with the funding payment account [valid based at least in part on the transaction amount] and paragraph [0080], discloses identifies a “product type” assocted with the selected primary payment account. For example, if the consumer selects to use a credit account the product type may be identified as credit it the customer select to us a debit account the product type may be identified as debit );
authorize the transaction(paragraph [0053], discloses authorize transaction assocted with the account number, paragraph [0088], discloses performs standard authorization process to authorize ) ; and
select at least one transaction account from the plurality of transaction accounts(paragraph [0068], discloses proxy account PAN is selected to match a first proxy account PAN having a product type of "credit card" may be generated and associated with the cardholder's credit card account issued by the first bank, and a second proxy account PAN having a product type of" debit card" may be generated and associated with the cardholder's debit card account issued by the second bank.., and paragraph [0079], discloses select a primary payment account for use in the transactions …, customer prompted using a visual disply on the mobile device for .., payment application may cause an image of the consumer credit card account and an image the customer debit card account to be display on a display screen of the mobile .., prompted to select between account ).
Parento teaches the above elements including the proxy account PAN s generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application ( e.g., for secure storage in a secure element of the cardholder's mobile device (paragraph [0068]). Parento failed to teach deduct the transaction amount from the at least one transaction account.
However, Shrivastava teaches deduct the transaction amount from the at least one transaction account (Fig. 65B 65 16 discloses deduct value from user account , 65 17, dislcies generate induvial payment confirmation, paragraph [0302], discloses deduct funds from the user’s account (or add a charge to the user’s credit card account) and paragraph [0310], discloses the issuer server may issue a command to deduct funds from the user’s account (or add a charge to the user’s credit card account)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the proxy account PAN s generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application of Parento with deduct value from user account and generate induvial payment confirmation of Shrivastava in order to update a data record corresponding to the user’s account to reflect the debit/charge made to the user’s account (see Shrivastava, paragraph [0310]).
With respect to claim 4, Parento in view of Shrivastava teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Parento teaches the non-transitory computer-readable medium wherein the proxy account number is mapped to the plurality of transaction accounts (paragraph [0018], discloses the mobile device selects and transmit a poxy payment account identifier having a product type equivalent to the product type of the primary payment account .., using payment transactions [map]) and the machine-readable instructions further cause the computing device to at least:
confirm that the transaction amount of the transaction satisfies a credit or fund availability of individual transaction accounts associated with the plurality of transaction accounts mapped to the proxy account number(paragraph [0053], discloses authorize transactions assocted with the account number (such as, for example, an expiry date or the like)).
With respect to claim 19, Parento in view of Shrivastava teaches elements of claim 15, furthermore, Parento teaches the non-transitory computer-readable medium wherein the machine-readable instructions further cause the computing device to at least generate a proxy account for a shared transaction group, the proxy account comprising the proxy account number, group member data, proxy account rules, proxy transaction history, and a proxy group name(paragraph [0068], discloses generate a proxy account PAN, associated with each of the primary funding accounts , the proxy account PANs generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application).
With respect to claim 20, Parento in view of Shrivastava teaches elements of claim 15, furthermore, Parento teaches the non-transitory computer-readable medium wherein the machine-readable instructions further cause the computing device to at least: Parento futher teaches provides a cost-effective and secure method for user.., to securely transfer that cardholder’s payment (paragraph [0037]). Parento failed to teach invoke a fraud detection service to predict whether the transaction is fraudulent, the transaction being authorized based at least in part on a prediction from the fraud detection service.
However, Shrivastava teaches invoke a fraud detection service to predict whether the transaction is fraudulent, the transaction being authorized based at least in part on a prediction from the fraud detection service(paragraph [0108], discloses detect the fraudulent usage, paragraph [0166], dislcies prevent fraudulent uses …). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the proxy account PAN s generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application of Parento with prevent fraudulent of Shrivastava in order to prevent unauthorized user t (see Shrivastava, paragraph [0165]).
Claim(s) 2-3, 9, 10, 16 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Parento et al. (US Pub., No., 2013/0166402 A1) in view of Shrivastava (US , Pub., No., 2014/0019352 A1) and futher view of Kumaraguruparan et al. (US Pub., 2016/0328698 A1)
With respect to claim 2, Parento in view of Shrivastava teaches elements of claim 1, including merchant discount rate (paragraphs [0025],and [0027]). Parento failed to teach the system wherein the machine-readable instructions further cause the computing device to at least:
identify a plurality of reward offers available for the transaction based at least in part on offer data associated with the plurality of transaction account; and rank the plurality of reward offers, the at least one transaction account being selected based at least in part on a highest ranked reward offer of the plurality of reward offers.
However, Shrivastava teaches the system wherein the machine-readable instructions further cause the computing device to at least: identify a plurality of reward offers available for the transaction based at least in part on offer data associated with the plurality of transaction account (paragraph [0169], discloses purchase reimbursement, cash back incentive, and/or the like .., reward benefit, points, etc., offered on that single card may accrue at a faster rate, and paragraph [0173], dislcies account user to make charges with their card and such charges and/or benefit (e.g., cash back, rewards, point, etc.))). Parento and Shrivastava teaches the above elements but failed to teach rank the plurality of reward offers, the at least one transaction account being selected based at least in part on a highest ranked reward offer of the plurality of reward offers.
However, Kumaraguruparan teaches rank the plurality of reward offers, the at least one transaction account being selected based at least in part on a highest ranked reward offer of the plurality of reward offers(paragraph [0039], discloses the ranking according to the optimization of the reward benefit and/or pre-specified user rules .., and paragraph [0040], discloses automatically select the better rewards card to used depending on the identity of the merchant ..). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the proxy account PAN generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application of Parento and purchase reimbursement, cash back incentive, and/or the like .., reward benefit, points, etc., offered on that single card may accrue at a faster rate of Shrivastava with ranking reward benefit and/or pre-specified user rules of Kumaraguruparan in order to automatically select the better reward card to use depending on the identity of the merchanted determined based on the location of the mobile device(see Kumaraguruparan , paragraph [0040]).
With respect to claim 3, Parento in view of Shrivastava teaches elements of claim 2, except wherein the plurality of reward offers are ranked in order to maximize the plurality of reward offers associated with the plurality of transaction accounts.
However, Kumaraguruparan teaches wherein the plurality of reward offers are ranked in order to maximize the plurality of reward offers associated with the plurality of transaction accounts(paragraph [0039], discloses the ranking according to the optimization of the reward benefit and/or pre-specified user rules .., and paragraph [0040], discloses automatically select the better rewards card to used depending on the identity of the merchant ..). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the proxy account PAN generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application of Parento and purchase reimbursement, cash back incentive, and/or the like .., reward benefit, points, etc., offered on that single card may accrue at a faster rate of Shrivastava with ranking reward benefit and/or pre-specified user rules of Kumaraguruparan in order to automatically select the better reward card to use depending on the identity of the merchanted determined based on the location of the mobile device(see Kumaraguruparan , paragraph [0040]).
With respect to claim 9 Parento in view of Shrivastava teaches elements of claim 1, including merchant discount rate (paragraphs [0025],and [0027]). Parento failed to teach the system wherein the machine-readable instructions further cause the computing device to at least:
identify a plurality of reward offers available for the transaction based at least in part on offer data associated with the plurality of transaction account; and rank the plurality of reward offers, the at least one transaction account being selected based at least in part on a highest ranked reward offer of the plurality of reward offers.
However, Shrivastava teaches the method further comprising: identifying a plurality of reward offers available for the transaction based at least in part on offer data associated with the plurality of transaction account (paragraph [0169], discloses purchase reimbursement, cash back incentive, and/or the like .., reward benefit, points, etc., offered on that single card may accrue at a faster rate, and paragraph [0173], dislcies account user to make charges with their card and such charges and/or benefit (e.g., cash back, rewards, point, etc.))). Parento and Shrivastava teaches the above elements but failed to teach rank the plurality of reward offers, the at least one transaction account being selected based at least in part on a highest ranked reward offer of the plurality of reward offers.
However, Kumaraguruparan teaches ranking the plurality of reward offers, the at least one transaction account being selected based at least in part on a highest ranked reward offer of the plurality of reward offers(paragraph [0039], discloses the ranking according to the optimization of the reward benefit and/or pre-specified user rules .., and paragraph [0040], discloses automatically select the better rewards card to used depending on the identity of the merchant ..). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the proxy account PAN generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application of Parento and purchase reimbursement, cash back incentive, and/or the like .., reward benefit, points, etc., offered on that single card may accrue at a faster rate of Shrivastava with ranking reward benefit and/or pre-specified user rules of Kumaraguruparan in order to automatically select the better reward card to use depending on the identity of the merchanted determined based on the location of the mobile device(see Kumaraguruparan , paragraph [0040]).
With respect to claim 10, Parento in view of Shrivastava teaches elements of claim 2, except wherein the plurality of reward offers are ranked in order to maximize the plurality of reward offers associated with the plurality of transaction accounts.
However, Kumaraguruparan teaches wherein the plurality of reward offers are ranked in order to maximize the plurality of reward offers associated with the plurality of transaction accounts(paragraph [0039], discloses the ranking according to the optimization of the reward benefit and/or pre-specified user rules .., and paragraph [0040], discloses automatically select the better rewards card to used depending on the identity of the merchant ..). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the proxy account PAN generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application of Parento and purchase reimbursement, cash back incentive, and/or the like .., reward benefit, points, etc., offered on that single card may accrue at a faster rate of Shrivastava with ranking reward benefit and/or pre-specified user rules of Kumaraguruparan in order to automatically select the better reward card to use depending on the identity of the merchanted determined based on the location of the mobile device(see Kumaraguruparan , paragraph [0040]).
With respect to claim 16, Parento in view of Shrivastava teaches elements of claim 15, including merchant discount rate (paragraphs [0025],and [0027]). Parento failed to teach the system wherein the machine-readable instructions further cause the computing device to at least:
identify a plurality of reward offers available for the transaction based at least in part on offer data associated with the plurality of transaction account; and rank the plurality of reward offers, the at least one transaction account being selected based at least in part on a highest ranked reward offer of the plurality of reward offers.
However, Shrivastava teaches the non-transitory, computer-readable medium wherein the machine-readable instructions further cause the computing device to at least: identify a plurality of reward offers available for the transaction based at least in part on offer data associated with the plurality of transaction account (paragraph [0169], discloses purchase reimbursement, cash back incentive, and/or the like .., reward benefit, points, etc., offered on that single card may accrue at a faster rate, and paragraph [0173], dislcies account user to make charges with their card and such charges and/or benefit (e.g., cash back, rewards, point, etc.))). Parento and Shrivastava teaches the above elements but failed to teach rank the plurality of reward offers, the at least one transaction account being selected based at least in part on a highest ranked reward offer of the plurality of reward offers.
However, Kumaraguruparan teaches rank the plurality of reward offers, the at least one transaction account being selected based at least in part on a highest ranked reward offer of the plurality of reward offers(paragraph [0039], discloses the ranking according to the optimization of the reward benefit and/or pre-specified user rules .., and paragraph [0040], discloses automatically select the better rewards card to used depending on the identity of the merchant ..). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the proxy account PAN generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application of Parento and purchase reimbursement, cash back incentive, and/or the like .., reward benefit, points, etc., offered on that single card may accrue at a faster rate of Shrivastava with ranking reward benefit and/or pre-specified user rules of Kumaraguruparan in order to automatically select the better reward card to use depending on the identity of the merchanted determined based on the location of the mobile device(see Kumaraguruparan , paragraph [0040]).
With respect to claim 17, Parento in view of Shrivastava teaches elements of claim 16, except wherein the plurality of reward offers are ranked in order to maximize the plurality of reward offers associated with the plurality of transaction accounts.
However, Kumaraguruparan teaches wherein the plurality of reward offers are ranked in order to maximize the plurality of reward offers associated with the plurality of transaction accounts(paragraph [0039], discloses the ranking according to the optimization of the reward benefit and/or pre-specified user rules .., and paragraph [0040], discloses automatically select the better rewards card to used depending on the identity of the merchant ..). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the proxy account PAN generated for a cardholder are securely transmitted to the payment application of Parento and purchase reimbursement, cash back incentive, and/or the like .., reward benefit, points, etc., offered on that single card may accrue at a faster rate of Shrivastava with ranking reward benefit and/or pre-specified user rules of Kumaraguruparan in order to automatically select the better reward card to use depending on the identity of the merchanted determined based on the location of the mobile device(see Kumaraguruparan , paragraph [0040]).
Prior arts:
Parento et al. (US Pub., No., 2013/0166402 A1) discloses pursuant to some embodiments, systems, methods, apparatus, and means for conducting payment transactions using mobile devices are provided in which a mobile device is presented at a point of sale for use in a payment transaction.
Shrivastava (US , Pub., No., 2014/0019352 A1) discloses the MULTI RPOSEVIRTUALCARDTRANSACTION APPARATUSES, METHODS AND SYSTEMS ("WIP") transform wallet in proxy card generation requests and purchase inputs via WIP components into wallet in proxy card generation notifications and wallet in proxy card-based transaction purchase notifications.
Kumaraguruparan et al. (US Pub., 2016/0328698 A1) discloses a mobile device having a position determination device and a mobile application configured, in response to the location of the mobile device determined by the position determination device, to: predict a transaction based at least in part on the location of the mobile device; select, based at least in part on the location of the mobile device, a first account for the transaction from a plurality of accounts identified by the identification information.
Conclusion
/SABA DAGNEW/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3621