DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 and 8 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 3-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Senn U.S. Patent No. 9,233,800 in view of Kojima JP 20011341703.
Claims 1 and 8, Senn teaches a linear motor conveyance system 1 Fig. 6 comprising: a first transfer set 34 and a second transfer set 34 each of the first transfer set 34 and the second transfer set 34 including at least one carrier 30 and a linear motor unit C5 L35-45 that transports the at least one carrier 30 of each of the first transfer set 34 and the second transfer set 34 along a transport track 31 Fig. 2, wherein the transport track 31 includes only a curved track or curved tracks throughout and wherein the at least one carrier 30 of each of the first transfer set 34 and the second transfer set 34 is transported by a magnetic force via 32 from the linear motor unit C8 L25-40, but does not teach as Kojima teaches : a first transfer set 8 and a second transfer set 8 forming a pair configured to respectively hold both side portions of a bag 7 used for container processing Abstract, each of the first transfer set 8 and the second transfer set 8 including at least one carrier that supports the bag 7 Fig. 17. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to combine the transport disclosed in Senn with the carrier configuration taught in Kojima with a reasonable expectation of success because
Claim 3, Senn teaches the transport track 31 includes both positive curvature and negative curvature Fig. 2.
Claim 4, Senn teaches the transport track 31 is an endless track Fig. 6.
Claim 5, Senn teaches the transport track 31 has one or more ends Fig. 6.
Claim 6, Senn teaches the transport track 31 includes a plurality of endless track sections Fig. 5, each of the plurality of endless track sections Fig. 2 being configured as an endless track of 31, and wherein the linear motor unit transports the at least one carrier 30 in such a manner that the at least one carrier 30 moves from one endless track section to another endless track section while the at least one carrier 30 moves along a curved track C8 L25-45.
Claim 7, Senn teaches a plurality of processing devices 10,20 that perform the container processing and include a first processing device 10 and a second processing device 20 C8 L40-65, wherein the transport track 31 includes: a first curved track section having one of positive curvature and negative curvature Fig. 2; and a second curved track section having the other of positive curvature and negative curvature Fig. 5, wherein the first processing device 10 is positioned, along the first curved track section, inside the transport track and performs the container processing via 10,20 on a bag 2 supported by a carrier 30 being transported in the first curved track section of 31 Fig. 2, and wherein the second processing device 20 is positioned, along the second curved track section of 31 Fig. 2, outside of the transport track 31 and performs the container processing via 10,20 on the object 2 supported by a carrier 30 being transported in the second curved track section of 31 Fig. 2.
Claim(s) 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Senn U.S. Patent No. 9,233,800 in view of Kojima JP 20011341703 in view of Mueller U.S. Patent No. 6,209,710.
Claim 2, Senn teaches the transport track 31, but does not teach as Mueller teaches includes only one of positive curvature and negative curvature Fig. 1. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to combine the transport disclosed in Senn with the curvature configuration taught in Mueller with a reasonable expectation of success because
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KAVEL SINGH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3651
KS