DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 3-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Senn U.S. Patent No. 9,233,800.
Claim 1, Senn teaches a linear motor conveyance system 1 Fig. 6 comprising: at least one carrier 30 that supports an object 2 used for container processing 10,20; and a linear motor unit that transports the at least one carrier 30 along a transport track 31, wherein the transport track 31 includes only a curved track or curved tracks throughout C5 L30-40 Fig. 2.
Claim 3, Senn teaches the transport track 31 includes both positive curvature and negative curvature Fig. 2.
Claim 4, Senn teaches the transport track 31 is an endless track Fig. 6.
Claim 5, Senn teaches the transport track 31 has one or more ends Fig. 6.
Claim 6, Senn teaches the transport track 31 includes a plurality of endless track sections Fig. 5, each of the plurality of endless track sections Fig. 2 being configured as an endless track of 31, and wherein the linear motor unit transports the at least one carrier 30 in such a manner that the at least one carrier 30 moves from one endless track section to another endless track section while the at least one carrier 30 moves along a curved track C8 L25-45.
Claim 7, Senn teaches a plurality of processing devices 10,20 that perform the container processing and include a first processing device 10 and a second processing device 20 C8 L40-65, wherein the transport track 31 includes: a first curved track section having one of positive curvature and negative curvature Fig. 2; and a second curved track section having the other of positive curvature and negative curvature Fig. 5, wherein the first processing device 10 is positioned, along the first curved track section, inside the transport track and performs the container processing via 10,20 on the object 2 supported by a carrier 30 being transported in the first curved track section of 31 Fig. 2, and wherein the second processing device 20 is positioned, along the second curved track section of 31 Fig. 2, outside of the transport track 31 and performs the container processing via 10,20 on the object 2 supported by a carrier 30 being transported in the second curved track section of 31 Fig. 2.
Claim 8, Senn teaches a linear motor conveyance 1 method comprising the step of transporting at least one carrier 30 supporting an object 2 used for container processing via 10,20, along a transport track 31 by a linear motor unit, wherein the transport track 31 includes only a curved track or curved tracks throughout Fig. 2 C5 L30-40.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Senn U.S. Patent No. 9,233,800 in view of Mueller U.S. Patent No. 6,209,710.
Claim 2, Senn teaches the transport track 31, but does not teach as Mueller teaches includes only one of positive curvature and negative curvature Fig. 1. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to combine the transport disclosed in Senn with the curvature configuration taught in Mueller with a reasonable expectation of success because
Conclusion
/KAVEL SINGH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3651
KS