DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2024/0089938 (hereinafter Cheng) in view of US 2022/0046600 (hereinafter Hosseini).
Regarding claims 1, 8 and 15, Cheng teaches method comprising: receiving, by a first wireless device from a base station, a message comprising configuration parameters of a resource pool for one or more first sidelink transmissions (FIG. 4, 410; FIG. 5, 510: details SL-U configuration; LBT configuration); determining, based on a channel access priority class (CAPC) value of the one or more first sidelink transmissions, a first quantity of consecutive time slots, that are within a duration of a maximum channel occupancy time (COT), for a multi-consecutive slots transmission (MCSt) of the one or more first sidelink transmissions (FIG. 2, 200, 211, 212, 220a, 220b: details MCSt from UE1 having slot N+1 slot N+2 within COT… SL-U transceiving with enhancements… Multiple candidate starting symbols… MSCt resources reservation… CAPC and PQI mapping), wherein: the first quantity of consecutive time slots comprises a set of interlaced resource blocks (RBs) in a frequency domain in the resource pool (FIG. 3: details slots having PSCCH, PSSCH, G, CPE, AGC, as set of interlaced RBs; frequency bands, as in frequency domain); and the duration of the maximum COT is associated with the CAPC value (FIG. 2, 200, 211, 212, 220a, 220b; [0038]: details maximum COT… based on a CAPC value of the SL transceiving); selecting one or more resources, in the resource pool, comprising the first quantity of consecutive time slots for the MCSt of the one or more first sidelink transmissions (FIG. 9, 901: applying one or more resource selection rules to reserve MSCt resources for a SL transceiving); transmitting, to a second wireless device and via the one or more resources, the one or more first sidelink transmissions (FIG. 9, 903: performing SL transceiving with the selected MSCt resources).
Cheng does not explicitly teach receiving, from a third wireless device and via the one or more resources, a second sidelink transmission after transmitting the one or more first sidelink transmissions.
However, Hosseini teaches receiving, from a third wireless device and via the one or more resources (FIG. 7; [0074]-[0082]: details resource selection window), a second sidelink transmission after transmitting the one or more first sidelink transmissions (FIG. 8, 810, 804; [0082]-[0116]: details receive from the first UE SL resource information after transmitting second request).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Cheng to incorporate the teachings of Hosseini and include receiving, from a third wireless device and via the one or more resources, a second sidelink transmission after transmitting the one or more first sidelink transmissions of Hosseini with Cheng. Doing so would minimize risk of collisions and sidelink resource inefficiency (Hosseini, at paragraph [0081]).
Regarding claims 2, 9 and 16, Cheng teaches wherein the message comprises at least one of: a medium access control control element (MAC CE); or a downlink control information (DCI) ([0025]: (pre-)configuration signaling can be transmitted via SIB and/or (PC5-) RRC and/or (PC5-) MAC-CE and/or DCI).
Regarding claims 3, 10 and 17, Cheng teaches wherein a sidelink bandwidth part (BWP), comprising the resource pool, is on a shared spectrum with a plurality of radio access technologies (RATs) (FIG. 4, 401; preconfigured per BWP, as sidelink bandwidth part; preconfigured per system, as shared spectrum with RATs).
Regarding claims 4, 11 and 18, Cheng teaches wherein the resource pool comprises one or more resource block (RB) sets ([0037]: details per RB set).
Regarding claims 5, 12 and 19, Cheng teaches wherein an RB set of the one or more RB sets indicates a set of contiguous RBs in a frequency domain for performing a listen-before-talk (LBT) based channel access procedure (FIG. 3, 211, 212, 331, 332: details slots N N+1 N+2, as contiguous RBs; frequency bands… LBT start and end, as in frequency domain).
Regarding claims 6, 13 and 20, Cheng teaches wherein the message comprises a radio resource control (RRC) message ([0025]: (pre-)configuration signaling can be transmitted via SIB and/or (PC5-) RRC and/or (PC5-) MAC-CE and/or DCI).
Regarding claims 7 and 14, Cheng teaches wherein the selecting is based on at least one of: a resource selection procedure in the resource pool; or a first priority of the one or more first sidelink transmissions (FIG. 9, 901: applying one or more resource selection rules to reserve MSCt resources for a SL transceiving).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
/JASPER KWOH/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2415