DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Pub. No. 2021/0325999 by Liu et al. (“Liu”) in view of U.S. Pub. No. 2018/0097039 by Jeong et al. (“Jeong”).
As to claim 1, Liu discloses a display device (Liu, touch panel and touch display device, Abstract) comprising:
an input sensor on the display panel (Liu, an orthographic projection of the touch area onto the display screen overlaps with the display area. ¶ [0140]), the input sensor including a first sensing area and a second sensing area (Liu, two adjacent touch electrode sections 300 in the same first sub-touch electrode 211, Figure 8),
wherein the input sensor includes:
a first-first sensing electrode (Liu, left touch electrode section 300, Figure 8) in the first sensing area and overlapping corresponding light emitting areas (Liu, an orthographic projection of the touch area onto the display screen overlaps with the display area. ¶ [0140]);
a first-second sensing electrode (Liu, top touch electrode section 300, Figure 8) in the first sensing area and crossing the first-first sensing electrode; As shown in figure 8 of Liu, the top touch electrode section crosses the left and right electrode sections to the bottom touch electrode section.
a second-first sensing electrode (Liu, left touch electrode section 300, Figure 8) in the second sensing area and spaced apart from the first-first sensing electrode; As shown in figure 15 of Liu, there are multiple touch electrode sections in the touch area 10a and the second sensing electrodes are positioned in a different section from the first sensing electrodes.
a second-second sensing electrode (Liu, top touch electrode section 300, Figure 8) in the second sensing area and crossing the second-first sensing electrode; As shown in figure 8 of Liu, the top touch electrode section crosses the left and right electrode sections to the bottom touch electrode section. As shown in figure 15 of Liu, there are multiple touch electrode sections in the touch area 10a and the second sensing electrodes are positioned in a different section from the first sensing electrodes.
a first dummy electrode (Liu, dummy strip electrode 230, Figure 8) between a first side edge of the first-first sensing electrode and a first side edge of the first-second sensing electrode, As shown in figure 8 of Liu, the dummy stripe electrode 230 is between the left touch electrode section 300 and the top touch electrode section 300.
wherein the first dummy electrode (Liu, dummy strip electrode 230, Figure 8) includes a first edge facing the first side edge of the first-first sensing electrode, and each of the first side edge of the first-first sensing electrode and the first edge of the first dummy electrode includes a first component and a second component extending in a direction crossing the first component (Liu, a dummy strip electrode 230 located at a gap between adjacent first and second sub-touch electrodes 211 and 221 may include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231, so that the plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 may be combined into the dummy strip electrode 230. Figure 8, ¶ [0111]), and
wherein each of a first distal edge of the first-first sensing electrode and a second distal edge of the second-first sensing electrode facing each other includes a third component and a fourth component extending in a direction crossing the third component (Liu, a dummy strip electrode 230 located at a gap between adjacent first and second sub-touch electrodes 211 and 221 may include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231, so that the plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 may be combined into the dummy strip electrode 230. Figure 8, ¶ [0111]). As shown in figure 15 of Liu, there are multiple touch electrode sections in the touch area 10a and there are dummy strip electrodes 230 within each of the electrode sections, as shown in figure 8. These dummy strip electrodes include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 which are between the left touch electrode section 300 of each of the two sections.
Liu does not expressly teach
a display panel including first color light emitting areas, second color light emitting areas, third color light emitting areas, and a non-light emitting area around the first to third color light emitting areas;
Jeong teaches an organic light-emitting display device and touch panel including
a display panel including first color light emitting areas, second color light emitting areas, third color light emitting areas (Jeong, As shown in FIG. 3A, the organic light-emitting array is configured such that a plurality of pixel area P is arranged on a second substrate 200 in a matrix fashion. Each pixel area P includes at least three sub-pixels SP1, SP2, and SP3. The sub-pixels SP1, SP2, and SP3 in each pixel area P may emit different colors, or two or more sub-pixels in each pixel area P may emit the same color. For example, in the case in which each pixel area includes three sub-pixels, the sub-pixels may emit red color, green color, and blue color. Figure 3A, ¶ [0079]), and a non-light emitting area around the first to third color light emitting areas (Jeong, banks 310, Figure 3A);
At the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Liu’s display panel to include Jeong’s organic light-emitting display panel because such a modification is the result of simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result. More specifically, Liu’s display panel and Jeong’s organic light-emitting display panel perform the same general and predictable function, the predictable function being providing a display panel for a touch display device. Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself – that is in the substitution of Liu’s display panel by replacing it with Jeong’s organic light-emitting display panel. Thus, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Thus, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the organic light-emitting display panel with three different colors overlapping touch panel.
As to claim 2, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the display device wherein the first dummy electrode includes a plurality of dummy parts spaced apart from one another (Liu, a dummy strip electrode 230 located at a gap between adjacent first and second sub-touch electrodes 211 and 221 may include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231, so that the plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 may be combined into the dummy strip electrode 230. Figure 8, ¶ [0111]), and
wherein an edge of at least one dummy part among the plurality of dummy parts includes the first component and the second component (Liu, a dummy strip electrode 230 located at a gap between adjacent first and second sub-touch electrodes 211 and 221 may include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231, so that the plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 may be combined into the dummy strip electrode 230. Figure 8, ¶ [0111]).
As to claim 3, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the display device wherein the first dummy electrode includes a second edge facing the first side edge of the first-second sensing electrode (Liu, a dummy strip electrode 230, Figure 8, ¶ [0111]), As shown in figure 8 of Liu, the dummy strip electrode 230 has multiple edges which face different sensing electrodes.
wherein each of the second edge of the first dummy electrode and the first side edge of the first-second sensing electrode includes the first component and the second component (Liu, a dummy strip electrode 230 located at a gap between adjacent first and second sub-touch electrodes 211 and 221 may include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231, so that the plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 may be combined into the dummy strip electrode 230. Figure 8, ¶ [0111]).
As to claim 4, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the display device wherein the first side edge of the first-first sensing electrode (Liu, left touch electrode section 300, Figure 8) includes a plurality of first components and a plurality of second components, As shown in figure 8 of Liu, the left touch electrode section 300 includes multiple rows of components connected to each other to form the entire section.
wherein the plurality of first components and the plurality of second components of the first side edge of the first-first sensing electrode alternate with one another. As shown in figure 8 of Liu, the left touch electrode section 300 includes alternating rows of V-shaped components from left to right.
As to claim 5, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the display device further comprising:
a second dummy electrode (Liu, dummy strip electrode 230, Figure 8) between the first distal edge and the second distal edge, wherein the second dummy electrode includes a third edge facing the first distal edge (Liu, a dummy strip electrode 230 located at a gap between adjacent first and second sub-touch electrodes 211 and 221 may include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231, so that the plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 may be combined into the dummy strip electrode 230. Figure 8, ¶ [0111]), and
the third edge includes the third component and the fourth component (Liu, a dummy strip electrode 230 located at a gap between adjacent first and second sub-touch electrodes 211 and 221 may include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231, so that the plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 may be combined into the dummy strip electrode 230. Figure 8, ¶ [0111]). As shown in figure 15 of Liu, there are multiple touch electrode sections in the touch area 10a and there are dummy strip electrodes 230 within each of the electrode sections, as shown in figure 8. These dummy strip electrodes include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 which are between the left touch electrode section 300 of each of the two sections.
As to claim 6, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the display device wherein the second dummy electrode (Liu, dummy strip electrode 230, Figure 8) further includes a fourth edge facing the second distal edge, and
wherein each of the fourth edge and the second distal edge includes the third component and the fourth component (Liu, a dummy strip electrode 230 located at a gap between adjacent first and second sub-touch electrodes 211 and 221 may include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231, so that the plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 may be combined into the dummy strip electrode 230. Figure 8, ¶ [0111]). As shown in figure 15 of Liu, there are multiple touch electrode sections in the touch area 10a and there are dummy strip electrodes 230 within each of the electrode sections, as shown in figure 8. These dummy strip electrodes include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 which are between the left touch electrode section 300 of each of the two sections.
As to claim 7, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the display device wherein the first-first sensing electrode and the second dummy electrode include transparent conductive oxide (Liu, the material of the touch electrode may be indium tin oxide (ITO), indium zinc oxide (IZO), a carbon nanometer carbon tube, graphite olefin, etc. Of course, the material of the touch electrode may alternatively be another transparent electrically-conductive material in a real application, ¶ [0082]).
As to claim 8, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the display device wherein the second dummy electrode includes a plurality of dummy parts spaced apart from one another (Liu, a dummy strip electrode 230 located at a gap between adjacent first and second sub-touch electrodes 211 and 221 may include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231, so that the plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 may be combined into the dummy strip electrode 230. Figure 8, ¶ [0111]), and
wherein an edge of at least one dummy part among the plurality of dummy parts includes the third component and the fourth component (Liu, a dummy strip electrode 230 located at a gap between adjacent first and second sub-touch electrodes 211 and 221 may include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231, so that the plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 may be combined into the dummy strip electrode 230. Figure 8, ¶ [0111]). As shown in figure 8 of Liu, the sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 are disposed at different edges of the dummy strip electrode 230.
As to claim 9, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the display device wherein each of the first side edge of the first-first sensing electrode (Liu, left touch electrode section 300, Figure 8) and the first side edge of the first-second sensing (Liu, top touch electrode section 300, Figure 8) electrode overlaps corresponding light emitting areas among the first to third color light emitting areas (Liu, an orthographic projection of the touch area onto the display screen overlaps with the display area. ¶ [0140]) (Jeong, As shown in FIG. 3A, the organic light-emitting array is configured such that a plurality of pixel area P is arranged on a second substrate 200 in a matrix fashion. Each pixel area P includes at least three sub-pixels SP1, SP2, and SP3. The sub-pixels SP1, SP2, and SP3 in each pixel area P may emit different colors, or two or more sub-pixels in each pixel area P may emit the same color. For example, in the case in which each pixel area includes three sub-pixels, the sub-pixels may emit red color, green color, and blue color. Figure 3A, ¶ [0079]), and
wherein each of the first distal edge and the second distal edge overlaps corresponding light emitting areas among the first to third color light emitting areas (Liu, an orthographic projection of the touch area onto the display screen overlaps with the display area. ¶ [0140]) (Jeong, As shown in FIG. 3A, the organic light-emitting array is configured such that a plurality of pixel area P is arranged on a second substrate 200 in a matrix fashion. Each pixel area P includes at least three sub-pixels SP1, SP2, and SP3. The sub-pixels SP1, SP2, and SP3 in each pixel area P may emit different colors, or two or more sub-pixels in each pixel area P may emit the same color. For example, in the case in which each pixel area includes three sub-pixels, the sub-pixels may emit red color, green color, and blue color. Figure 3A, ¶ [0079]). In addition, the motivation used is the same as in the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 10, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the display device wherein the first-first sensing electrode and the first dummy electrode include transparent conductive oxide (Liu, the material of the touch electrode may be indium tin oxide (ITO), indium zinc oxide (IZO), a carbon nanometer carbon tube, graphite olefin, etc. Of course, the material of the touch electrode may alternatively be another transparent electrically-conductive material in a real application, ¶ [0082]).
As to claim 11, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the display device wherein the first-first sensing electrode (Liu, left touch electrode section 300, Figure 8) or the first-second sensing electrode includes an inner edge defining a dummy (Liu, dummy strip electrode 230, Figure 8) opening in an inside of the first-first sensing electrode or the first-second sensing electrode, As shown in figure 8 of Liu, there is an opening for a dummy strip electrode 230 between the left and right touch electrode section.
wherein the inner edge includes the third component and the fourth component (Liu, a dummy strip electrode 230 located at a gap between adjacent first and second sub-touch electrodes 211 and 221 may include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231, so that the plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 may be combined into the dummy strip electrode 230. Figure 8, ¶ [0111]).
As to claim 12, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the display device further comprising:
an inner dummy electrode in the dummy opening (Liu, a dummy strip electrode 230 located at a gap between adjacent first and second sub-touch electrodes 211 and 221 may include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231, so that the plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 may be combined into the dummy strip electrode 230. Figure 8, ¶ [0111]).
As to claim 13, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the display device wherein an edge of the inner dummy electrode facing the inner edge includes the third component and the fourth component (Liu, a dummy strip electrode 230 located at a gap between adjacent first and second sub-touch electrodes 211 and 221 may include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231, so that the plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 may be combined into the dummy strip electrode 230. Figure 8, ¶ [0111]).
As to claim 14, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the display device wherein a difference between included angles of the first component and the second component with respect to a reference axis is equal to a difference between included angles of the third component and the fourth component with respect to the reference axis. As shown in figure 8 of Liu, the angle as which the sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 are positioned are equal to the rest of the sub-dummy strip electrodes as they form an X-shaped layout with equal touch electrodes on the sides.
As to claim 15, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the display device further comprising:
a first sensor drive circuit electrically connected to the first-first sensing electrode and the first-second sensing electrode (Liu, where the connection lines of metal include connection lines for connecting the first touch electrodes and the second touch electrodes with a Flexible Printed Circuit (FPC), and connection lines in a bonding area for bending the FPC to conduct a signal. ¶ [0164]); and
a second sensor drive circuit electrically connected to the second-first sensing electrode and the second-second sensing electrode (Liu, where the connection lines of metal include connection lines for connecting the first touch electrodes and the second touch electrodes with a Flexible Printed Circuit (FPC), and connection lines in a bonding area for bending the FPC to conduct a signal. ¶ [0164]).
As to claim 16, Liu discloses an electronic device (Liu, touch panel and touch display device, Abstract) comprising:
a display device (Liu, touch display device, Abstract), wherein the display device comprises:
an input sensor on the display panel (Liu, an orthographic projection of the touch area onto the display screen overlaps with the display area. ¶ [0140]), the input sensor including a first sensing area and a second sensing area (Liu, two adjacent touch electrode sections 300 in the same first sub-touch electrode 211, Figure 8),
wherein the input sensor includes:
a first-first sensing electrode (Liu, left touch electrode section 300, Figure 8) in the first sensing area and overlapping corresponding light emitting areas (Liu, an orthographic projection of the touch area onto the display screen overlaps with the display area. ¶ [0140]);
a first-second sensing electrode (Liu, top touch electrode section 300, Figure 8) in the first sensing area and crossing the first-first sensing electrode; As shown in figure 8 of Liu, the top touch electrode section crosses the left and right electrode sections to the bottom touch electrode section.
a second-first sensing electrode (Liu, left touch electrode section 300, Figure 8) in the second sensing area and spaced apart from the first-first sensing electrode; As shown in figure 15 of Liu, there are multiple touch electrode sections in the touch area 10a and the second sensing electrodes are positioned in a different section from the first sensing electrodes.
a second-second sensing electrode (Liu, top touch electrode section 300, Figure 8) in the second sensing area and crossing the second-first sensing electrode; As shown in figure 8 of Liu, the top touch electrode section crosses the left and right electrode sections to the bottom touch electrode section. As shown in figure 15 of Liu, there are multiple touch electrode sections in the touch area 10a and the second sensing electrodes are positioned in a different section from the first sensing electrodes.
a first dummy electrode (Liu, dummy strip electrode 230, Figure 8) between a first side edge of the first-first sensing electrode and a first side edge of the first-second sensing electrode, As shown in figure 8 of Liu, the dummy stripe electrode 230 is between the left touch electrode section 300 and the top touch electrode section 300.
wherein the first dummy electrode (Liu, dummy strip electrode 230, Figure 8) includes a first edge facing the first side edge of the first-first sensing electrode, and each of the first side edge of the first-first sensing electrode and the first edge of the first dummy electrode includes a first component and a second component extending in a direction crossing the first component (Liu, a dummy strip electrode 230 located at a gap between adjacent first and second sub-touch electrodes 211 and 221 may include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231, so that the plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 may be combined into the dummy strip electrode 230. Figure 8, ¶ [0111]), and
wherein each of a first distal edge of the first-first sensing electrode and a second distal edge of the second-first sensing electrode facing each other includes a third component and a fourth component extending in a direction crossing the third component (Liu, a dummy strip electrode 230 located at a gap between adjacent first and second sub-touch electrodes 211 and 221 may include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231, so that the plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 may be combined into the dummy strip electrode 230. Figure 8, ¶ [0111]). As shown in figure 15 of Liu, there are multiple touch electrode sections in the touch area 10a and there are dummy strip electrodes 230 within each of the electrode sections, as shown in figure 8. These dummy strip electrodes include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 which are between the left touch electrode section 300 of each of the two sections.
Liu does not expressly teach
a display panel including first color light emitting areas, second color light emitting areas, third color light emitting areas, and a non-light emitting area around the first to third color light emitting areas;
Jeong teaches an organic light-emitting display device and touch panel including
a display panel including first color light emitting areas, second color light emitting areas, third color light emitting areas (Jeong, As shown in FIG. 3A, the organic light-emitting array is configured such that a plurality of pixel area P is arranged on a second substrate 200 in a matrix fashion. Each pixel area P includes at least three sub-pixels SP1, SP2, and SP3. The sub-pixels SP1, SP2, and SP3 in each pixel area P may emit different colors, or two or more sub-pixels in each pixel area P may emit the same color. For example, in the case in which each pixel area includes three sub-pixels, the sub-pixels may emit red color, green color, and blue color. Figure 3A, ¶ [0079]), and a non-light emitting area around the first to third color light emitting areas (Jeong, banks 310, Figure 3A);
At the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Liu’s display panel to include Jeong’s organic light-emitting display panel because such a modification is the result of simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result. More specifically, Liu’s display panel and Jeong’s organic light-emitting display panel perform the same general and predictable function, the predictable function being providing a display panel for a touch display device. Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself – that is in the substitution of Liu’s display panel by replacing it with Jeong’s organic light-emitting display panel. Thus, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Thus, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the organic light-emitting display panel with three different colors overlapping touch panel.
As to claim 17, Liu discloses a display device (Liu, touch panel and touch display device, Abstract) comprising:
an input sensor on the display panel (Liu, an orthographic projection of the touch area onto the display screen overlaps with the display area. ¶ [0140]), the input sensor including a first sensing area and a second sensing area (Liu, two adjacent touch electrode sections 300 in the same first sub-touch electrode 211, Figure 8),
wherein the input sensor includes:
a first-first sensing electrode (Liu, left touch electrode section 300, Figure 8) in the first sensing area and overlapping corresponding light emitting areas (Liu, an orthographic projection of the touch area onto the display screen overlaps with the display area. ¶ [0140]);
a second-first sensing electrode (Liu, left touch electrode section 300, Figure 8) in the second sensing area and spaced apart from the first-first sensing electrode; As shown in figure 15 of Liu, there are multiple touch electrode sections in the touch area 10a and the second sensing electrodes are positioned in a different section from the first sensing electrodes.
a dummy electrode (Liu, dummy strip electrode 230, Figure 8) between a first distal edge of the first-first sensing electrode and a second distal edge of the second-first sensing electrode facing each other, As shown in figure 8 of Liu, the dummy stripe electrode 230 is between the left touch electrode section 300 and the top touch electrode section 300.
wherein each of the first distal edge and the second distal edge includes a first component and a second component extending in a direction crossing the first component (Liu, a dummy strip electrode 230 located at a gap between adjacent first and second sub-touch electrodes 211 and 221 may include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231, so that the plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 may be combined into the dummy strip electrode 230. Figure 8, ¶ [0111]), and
wherein the dummy electrode includes a first edge facing the first distal edge, and the first edge of the dummy electrode includes the first component and the second component (Liu, a dummy strip electrode 230 located at a gap between adjacent first and second sub-touch electrodes 211 and 221 may include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231, so that the plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 may be combined into the dummy strip electrode 230. Figure 8, ¶ [0111]). As shown in figure 15 of Liu, there are multiple touch electrode sections in the touch area 10a and there are dummy strip electrodes 230 within each of the electrode sections, as shown in figure 8. These dummy strip electrodes include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 which are between the left touch electrode section 300 of each of the two sections.
Liu does not expressly teach
a display panel including first color light emitting areas, second color light emitting areas, third color light emitting areas, and a non-light emitting area around the first to third color light emitting areas;
Jeong teaches an organic light-emitting display device and touch panel including
a display panel including first color light emitting areas, second color light emitting areas, third color light emitting areas (Jeong, As shown in FIG. 3A, the organic light-emitting array is configured such that a plurality of pixel area P is arranged on a second substrate 200 in a matrix fashion. Each pixel area P includes at least three sub-pixels SP1, SP2, and SP3. The sub-pixels SP1, SP2, and SP3 in each pixel area P may emit different colors, or two or more sub-pixels in each pixel area P may emit the same color. For example, in the case in which each pixel area includes three sub-pixels, the sub-pixels may emit red color, green color, and blue color. Figure 3A, ¶ [0079]), and a non-light emitting area around the first to third color light emitting areas (Jeong, banks 310, Figure 3A);
At the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Liu’s display panel to include Jeong’s organic light-emitting display panel because such a modification is the result of simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result. More specifically, Liu’s display panel and Jeong’s organic light-emitting display panel perform the same general and predictable function, the predictable function being providing a display panel for a touch display device. Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself – that is in the substitution of Liu’s display panel by replacing it with Jeong’s organic light-emitting display panel. Thus, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Thus, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the organic light-emitting display panel with three different colors overlapping touch panel.
As to claim 18, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the display device wherein the dummy electrode includes a second edge facing the second distal edge, and the second edge of the dummy electrode includes the first component and the second component (Liu, a dummy strip electrode 230 located at a gap between adjacent first and second sub-touch electrodes 211 and 221 may include a plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231, so that the plurality of sub-dummy strip electrodes 231 may be combined into the dummy strip electrode 230. Figure 8, ¶ [0111]). As shown in figure 8 of Liu, the dummy strip electrode 230 has multiple edges which face different sensing electrodes.
As to claim 19, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the display device wherein the first-first sensing electrode, the second-first sensing electrode, and the dummy electrode include transparent conductive oxide (Liu, the material of the touch electrode may be indium tin oxide (ITO), indium zinc oxide (IZO), a carbon nanometer carbon tube, graphite olefin, etc. Of course, the material of the touch electrode may alternatively be another transparent electrically-conductive material in a real application, ¶ [0082]).
As to claim 20, Liu, as modified by Jeong, teaches the display device wherein the first distal edge, the second distal edge, and the first edge of the dummy electrode overlap corresponding light emitting areas among the first to third color light emitting areas (Liu, an orthographic projection of the touch area onto the display screen overlaps with the display area. ¶ [0140]) (Jeong, As shown in FIG. 3A, the organic light-emitting array is configured such that a plurality of pixel area P is arranged on a second substrate 200 in a matrix fashion. Each pixel area P includes at least three sub-pixels SP1, SP2, and SP3. The sub-pixels SP1, SP2, and SP3 in each pixel area P may emit different colors, or two or more sub-pixels in each pixel area P may emit the same color. For example, in the case in which each pixel area includes three sub-pixels, the sub-pixels may emit red color, green color, and blue color. Figure 3A, ¶ [0079]). The touch electrode sections 300 overlap with the display panel and therefore the dummy electrode edges overlap with this light emitting areas.
Conclusion
/BRENT D CASTIAUX/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2623