DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/17/2026 and 09/14/2026 have been considered. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Form PTO-1449 is signed and attached hereto.
Drawings
The drawings filed on April 01, 2025 are accepted.
Specification
The specification filed April 01, 2025 is accepted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 88-93, 95-104 and 106-110 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhu et al. US 2025/0265324 A1 [hereinafter Zhu].
As per claims 88 and 99, Zhu teaches a method for performing digital authentication, the method comprising:
receiving a user input for logging into a cloud service from a user device through a login access point on a web-based user interface configured for display on the user device [paragraphs 0146-0156];
sending a request to update the web-based user interface from the login access point to an authentication access point [paragraphs 0034 and 0086];
initiating an authentication integration framework to transmit an authentication request to an authentication server for authenticating the user device [paragraphs 0146-0156 and 0168-0189];
receiving, through the authentication integration framework, a token associated with the cloud service from the authentication server [paragraphs 0146-0156 and 0168-0189];
storing the token as associated with a session of a browser engine through the web-based user interface [paragraphs 0146-0156 and 0168-0189];
redirecting the user device from the authentication access point to a landing interface for the cloud service [paragraphs 0146-0156 and 0168-0189]; and
transmitting for display on the user device the landing interface for the cloud service [paragraphs 0146-0156 and 0168-0189].
As per claims 89 and 100, Zhu further teaches the method wherein the web-based user interface is generated according to one of a plurality of web frameworks [paragraphs 0146-0156 and 0168-0189].
As per claims 90 and 101, Zhu further teaches the method wherein the one of the plurality of web frameworks includes a component-based modular framework, a front-end framework, or a JavaScript-based framework [paragraphs 0146-0156 and 0168-0189].
As per claims 91 and 102, Zhu further teaches the method wherein the authentication request includes an authentication option [paragraphs 0146-0156 and 0168-0189].
As per claims 92 and 103, Zhu further teaches the method wherein the authentication option includes at least one of a single-factor authentication, a two-factor authentication, a multi-factor authentication, a fast-factor authentication, a fast identity online authentication, or a one-time password authentication [paragraphs 0146-0156 and 0168-0189].
As per claims 93 and 104, Zhu further teaches the method wherein initiating the authentication integration framework further includes: configuring the authentication integration framework with a plurality of parameters for connecting to the authentication server [paragraphs 0146-0156 and 0168-0189].
As per claims 95 and 106, Zhu further teaches the method further comprising: receiving a logout request through the landing interface for the cloud service, after display of the landing interface for the cloud service; and transmitting for display on the user device the login access point through the web-based user interface [paragraphs 0146-0156 and 0168-0189].
As per claims 96 and 107, Zhu further teaches the method wherein the user input is a first user input; and the method further comprises: receiving a second user input for the cloud service through the session of the browser engine [paragraphs 0146-0156 and 0168-0189]; skipping authenticating the user device according to the token stored in the session of the browser engine [paragraphs 0146-0156 and 0168-0189]; and transmitting for display on the user device the landing interface associated with the cloud service through the web-based user interface [paragraphs 0146-0156 and 0168-0189].
As per claims 97 and 108, Zhu further teaches the method further comprising: clearing the token when the session or the browser engine is closed [paragraphs 0146-0156 and 0168-0189].
As per claims 98 and 109, Zhu further teaches the method wherein the landing interface is generated according to a component-based modular framework, a front-end framework, or a JavaScript-based framework [paragraphs 0146-0156 and 0168-0189].
As per claim 110, Zhu further teaches the system wherein the token associated with the cloud service is generated by the authentication server in response to a determination that the user device is authenticated [paragraphs 0146-0156 and 0168-0189].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 94 and 105 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
BEEMNET W. DADA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2435
/BEEMNET W DADA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2435