DETAILED ACTION
In the present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, claims 1-2 have been considered and examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 04/01/2025, 06/13/2025, 01/07/2026, 06/18/2026, and 07/24/2026 are in compliance with the provision of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yasui et al. (Yasui – US 2020/0143940 A1) in view of Lu et al. (Lu – CN 210300979 U), and Shaya (Shaya – US 2019/0189292 A1). The rejections in this instant application are based on the English translation of CN 210300979 U publication by computer.
As to claim 1, Yasui discloses an information provision system comprising:
a driver information detection device (Yasui: FIG. 3 the biometric information acquirer 240) that is configured to detect driver information (Yasui: [0047], [0055], [0060]-[0062], [0154], and FIG. 3: the biometric information acquirer 240 acquires the biometric information of the user. For example, the biometric information acquirer 240 is a camera that is mounted in the automated driving vehicle and images the user, a microphone, or a wearable sensor worn by the user. Examples of biometric information of the user that the biometric information acquirer 240 operates and acquires include a heart rate, a pulse rate, a body temperature, a respiratory rate, a degree of pupil opening, a respiratory sound, an electrocardiogram, an electromyogram, a change (displacement) in the electrocardiogram or the electromyogram, a blood glucose level, and a blood oxygen concentration. For measurement of these items, for example, a dedicated measurement device for each item such as an electrocardiograph, an electromyograph, a blood glucose level meter, and a blood oxygen concentration measurement instrument may be used), which is information including biological information of a driver who drives a vehicle (Yasui: [0047], [0055], [0060]-[0062], [0154], and FIG. 3: Further, although the user of which the biometric information is acquired is a driver of the automated driving vehicle 200 or an occupant (a fellow occupant) other than the driver in the embodiments, the user may be one of the driver and the fellow occupant or may be both. Further, there are two modes including a mode in which biometric information of the driver is acquired and a mode in which biometric information of the fellow occupant is acquired);
a communication device (Yasui: FIG. 3 the communication device 220) that is configured to transmit information acquired inside the vehicle to a user terminal provided outside the vehicle (Yasui: [0073], FIG. 1 the external terminal 100, FIG. 3 the communication device 220 within the automated driving vehicle 200, and FIG. 8: the biometric information processor 242 transmits the biometric information output by the biometric information acquirer 240 and the current location information acquired from the navigation device 230 to the controller 130 of the external terminal 100 via the communication device 220);
a driver information acquisition unit (Yasui: FIG. 3 the biometric information processor 242) that is configured to acquire the driver information detected by the driver information detection device (Yasui: [0051], [0055], [0057], [0061]-[0062], [0065], [0074],-[0075], [0077], and FIG. 5: The biometric information acquirer 240 detects the biometric information of the user according to the biometric information detection instruction output by the biometric information processor 242. Further, the biometric information processor 242 outputs a deceleration instruction to the automated driving controller 250 when the biometric information processor 242 outputs the biometric information detection instruction to the biometric information acquirer 240).
Yasui does not explicitly disclose an information generation unit that is configured to extract information necessary for grasping health condition of the driver from the driver information acquired by the driver information acquisition unit to generate health-related information; and
an information communication unit that is configured to transmit the health-related information generated by the information generation unit from the communication device to the user terminal,
wherein
the information generation unit generates, as the health-related information, diagnostic information that is used for medical examination by a doctor, and
the communication device transmits a latest diagnostic information and a diagnostic information including information on changes in body temperature over time transmitted in past to the doctor using the user terminal via an external server.
However, it has been known in the art of monitor information of vehicle occupants to implement an information generation unit that is configured to extract information necessary for grasping health condition of the driver from the driver information acquired by the driver information acquisition unit to generate health-related information; and
an information communication unit that is configured to transmit the health-related information generated by the information generation unit from the communication device to the user terminal,
wherein
the information generation unit generates, as the health-related information, diagnostic information that is used for medical examination by a doctor, as suggested by Lu, which discloses
an information generation unit that is configured to extract information necessary for grasping health condition of the driver from the driver information acquired by the driver information acquisition unit to generate health-related information (Lu: Abstract, page 2 lines 23-page 3 lines 5, page 3 lines 13-30, page 6 lines 6-29, page 7 lines 3-5, FIG. 1 the Vehicle-mounted data processing device, and FIG. 7: In addition, in some embodiments, vehicle data processing device capable of processing the data, or combined deep learning for big data analysis, so as to establish the corresponding personal health file in the different vehicle personnel, and diagnosing the body condition); and
an information communication unit that is configured to transmit the health-related information generated by the information generation unit from the communication device to the user terminal (Lu: Abstract, page 2 lines 23-page 3 lines 5, page 3 lines 13-30, page 6 lines 6-29, page 7 lines 3-5, FIG. 1 the Vehicle-mounted data processing device, and FIG. 7: In addition, in some embodiments, the vehicle data processing device can according to the received current data, establishing the health record of the corresponding vehicle, the health file can transmission for people in the vehicle to view to the display device through the data transmission device or element. In addition, health file can also be transmitted to the server by data transmission device or element storage, and only allow a person to access view (e.g., people in the vehicle after authorizing, open to the hospital authority, thus allowing a doctor in the hospital transferring data to check) has authority, the process can be realized by of data transmission, encryption, or decryption techniques in the prior art, therefore, omitted here),
wherein the information generation unit generates, as the health-related information, diagnostic information that is used for medical examination by a doctor (Lu: page 2 lines 8-17, page 3 lines 13-24, page 5 lines 4-6, page 6 lines 36-39, page 8 lines 8-24, page 9 lines 6-page 10 lines 3, and FIG, 7: In addition, the utility model is the vehicle health detection system helps people to know their own health condition, and can establish corresponding health file, to facilitate itself or the doctor examining diagnosis).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Yasui and Lu, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the vehicle management system of Yasui to include an information generation unit that is configured to extract information necessary for grasping health condition of the driver from the driver information acquired by the driver information acquisition unit to generate health-related information; and
an information communication unit that is configured to transmit the health-related information generated by the information generation unit from the communication device to the user terminal,
wherein
the information generation unit generates, as the health-related information, diagnostic information that is used for medical examination by a doctor, as suggested by Lu. The motivation for this is to process sensing information for transmitting health information to determine a condition of a vehicle occupant.
The combination of Yasui and Lu does not explicitly disclose the communication device transmits a latest diagnostic information and a diagnostic information including information on changes in body temperature over time transmitted in past to the doctor using the user terminal via an external server.
However, it has been known in the art of monitoring conditions of a user to implement the communication device transmits a latest diagnostic information and a diagnostic information including information on changes in body temperature over time transmitted in past to the doctor using the user terminal via an external server, as suggested by Shaya, which discloses the information generation unit generates, as the health-related information, diagnostic information that is used for medical examination by a doctor, and the communication device transmits (Shaya: Abstract, [0057]-[0058], [0061], [0072]-[0077], [0082]-[0084], and FIG. 1: transmitters in the diagnostic devices 32 can wirelessly transmit patient diagnostic information generated by diagnostic devices 32 to patient device 36 in association with patient identification information, for example, a unique alphanumeric code assigned to the patient (step 1030). The wireless transmission of diagnostic data to patient device 36 can be performed using the Bluetooth protocol. The patient device 36 can encrypt the received patient diagnostic information and patient identification data, using an https protocol or any other secure protocol. Thus encrypted, the patient identification data and patient diagnostic information can be transmitted to the patient record server 40) a latest diagnostic information and a diagnostic information transmitted in past (Shaya: Abstract, [0057]-[0058], [0061], [0072]-[0077], [0082], FIG. 1, and FIG. 5-6: When the health record information icon 58g is selected the patient is able to view current or historical data related to the diagnostic procedures that have been performed using diagnostic devices 32. For example, screen 68b includes patient data 78 such as name, birthday, height, weight, etc., height, weight. Screen 68b also includes trend data for the patient showing developments for, for example, height, weight and bmi trend data 80 or blood pressure trend data 82. Patient can also view alerts 84 related to his/her health. For example, if the patient has abnormally high blood pressure, the alert can indicate that the patient should immediately contact a hospital. Other configurations of screen 68b are also possible) including information on changes in body temperature over time (Shaya: [0090], [0173], and FIG. 14 the biosensor 1426: A biosensor can be a sensor that can sense the patient's state in real time or recorded over a period of time or the environment around the patient. Examples of these types of sensors can include a patient 1422's temperature, ECG, blood pressure, glucose levels, pulse, activity levels, and the like and any combination thereof. Sensors could also include ambient temperature, time of day, light, humidity, and the like and combinations thereof) to the doctor using the user terminal (Shaya: FIG. 1 the physician device 38) via an external server (Shaya: Abstract, [0057]-[0058], [0061], [0072]-[0077], [0082], [0185], FIG. 1, FIG. 5-6 and FIG. 15: Accordingly, as shown in FIG. 6 above, once the physician's authorization to review data for a specific patient is confirmed, the DICOM data can be transmitted in encrypted form to physician device 38. At step 1016, physician device 38 can include executable code (which may be provided by content manager server 44) to allow for the decrypting of encrypted patient DICOM information. The patient DICOM information can then be display on physician device 38 to be viewed by the physician at step 1018. See also, FIG. 14, Device 1464. Upon access to the system, a medical professional 1466 can see, by way of example, an Icon based screen is shown in FIG. 15).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Yasui, Lu, and Shaya, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the vehicle management system of Yasui and Lu to include the communication device transmits a latest diagnostic information and a diagnostic information including information on changes in body temperature over time transmitted in past to the doctor using the user terminal via an external server, as suggested by Shaya. The motivation for this is to process sensing information for transmitting health information to determine a condition of a user.
As to claim 2, Yasui, Lu, and Shaya discloses the limitations of claim 1 further comprising the information provision system according to claim 1, further comprising:
a display device (Yasui: FIG. 2 the human machine interface (HMI) 232, Lu: Abstract, page 2 lines 28 – page 3 lines 24, page 4 lines 13-27, page 6 lines 11-39, and FIG 5, and Shaya: FIG. 1 the patient device 36) that is configured to display information to the driver (Yasui: [0095], [0108], [0113], and FIG. 3: The biometric information processor 242, for example, notifies the occupant that the ambulance is called, through a sound output or image display using the HMI 232 of the navigation device 230. Thus, the biometric information processor 242 ends the biometric information processing. When the biometric information processor 242 has determined in step S42 that the ambulance dispatch information has not been added to the response information, the biometric information processor 242 ends the biometric information processing as it is, Lu: Abstract, page 2 lines 28 – page 3 lines 24, page 4 lines 13-27, page 6 lines 11-39, and FIG 5: display device which is set in the vehicle, the display device and the vehicular data processing device is connected, the vehicle data processing device sends the judging result of the current data and health state of at least one of the display on the display device, and Shaya: [0052], [0055]-[0062], [0072]-[0073], [0077]-[0080], [0082]-[0083], and FIG. 1: Patient device 36 can include a visual display for viewing images of the physician and a speaker for listening to voice communications from the physician); and
a display control unit that is configured to control display content displayed on the display device (Yasui: [0095], [0108], [0113], and FIG. 3: The biometric information processor 242, for example, notifies the occupant that the ambulance is called, through a sound output or image display using the HMI 232 of the navigation device 230. Thus, the biometric information processor 242 ends the biometric information processing. When the biometric information processor 242 has determined in step S42 that the ambulance dispatch information has not been added to the response information, the biometric information processor 242 ends the biometric information processing as it is, Lu: Abstract, page 2 lines 28 – page 3 lines 24, page 4 lines 13-27, page 6 lines 11-39, and FIG 5: display device which is set in the vehicle, the display device and the vehicular data processing device is connected, the vehicle data processing device sends the judging result of the current data and health state of at least one of the display on the display device, and Shaya: [0052], [0055]-[0062], [0072]-[0073], [0077]-[0080], [0082]-[0083], and FIG. 1: Patient device 36 can include a visual display for viewing images of the physician and a speaker for listening to voice communications from the physician),
wherein the communication device receives a result of the medical examination by the doctor who has used the diagnostic information, and the display control unit displays the result of the medical examination on the display device (Lu: Abstract, page 2 lines 28 – page 3 lines 24, page 4 lines 13-27, page 6 lines 11-39, page 9 lines 6- page 10 lines 3, and FIG 7: after finishing the doctor diagnosis according to the diagnostic result of feedback, updating the personal health database of the people in the vehicle, optimized personal health model and Shaya: [0052], [0055]-[0062], [0072]-[0073], [0077]-[0080], [0082]-[0083], and FIG. 1: as used herein, health instruction information includes any information received from the physician or other health care provider. Health instruction information can be generated from physician device 38 and transmitted to patient device 36 in real-time so that the patient or other health care provider can, administer medication, perform a diagnostic procedure, taking vital signs, manipulate a digital microscope (e.g. digital microscope 62 to a certain region of the patients body or any other action).
Citation of Pertinent Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
Sundaram et al., US 2020/0237291 A1, discloses devices, systems, and methods for adaptive health monitoring using behavioral, psychological, and physiological changes of a body portion.
Clark, US 2003/0171111 A1, discloses cellular telephone interface apparatus and methods.
Taki et al., US 2007/0243854 A1, discloses information processing apparatus vehicle, control system and information processing method.
Conclusion
/QUANG PHAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2685