DETAILED ACTION
The instant application having Application No. 19/097,097 filed on 04/01/2025 in which claims 1-20 are canceled and 21-40 are added. Claims 21-40 are pending in the application, all of which are ready for examination by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 21-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dawes et al. (U.S. PGPub 2020/0366515; hereinafter “Dawes”) in view of Couper et al. (U.S. Patent 7,606,767; hereinafter “Couper”).
As per claims 21 and 36, Dawes discloses a system for collecting and distributing digital experience information, the system comprising: a memory storing instructions; and at least one processor configured to execute the instructions to: (See Fig. 4, paras. 126, 135, wherein processor and memory are disclosed; as taught by Dawes.)
provide one or more channel applications that configure one or more micro-applications to receive event information via one or more sets of write inner application programming interface (API); (See paras. 49, 53-55, wherein integrated security system features and APIs in which “foundation of the integrated security system customer premises equipment (CPE) approach has been to abstract devices, and allows applications to manipulate and manage multiple devices from any vendor. The integrated security system DeviceConnect technology that enables this capability supports protocols, devices, and panels from GE Security and Honeywell, as well as consumer devices using Z-Wave, IP cameras (e.g., Ethernet, wifi, and Homeplug), and IP touchscreens” [0049] and “integrated security system components support and allow for the integration of customer account creation and deletion with a security system. The iConnect APIs provides access to the provisioning and account management system in iConnect and provide full support for account creation, provisioning, and deletion. Depending on the requirements of the security system provider, the iConnect APIs can be used to completely customize any aspect of the integrated security system backend operational system” [0055] are disclosed; as taught by Dawes.)
and process the event information and update the information to one or more systems of book of reference, the one or more systems of book of reference comprising a connector configured to receive the event information, an event backbone configured to route the event information received by the connector, and a database configured to store the event information. (See paras. 50-52, 55, wherein backend data center are disclosed, also See paras. 53, 71-72, 83-88, wherein devices receiving various notifications based on events in which “The iConnect Business Components store information about the objects that they manage in the iControl Service Database 240 and in the iControl Content Store 242. The iControl Content Store is used to store media objects like video, photos and widget content, while the Service Database stores information about users, networks, and devices. Database interaction is performed via a JDBC interface. For security purposes, the Business Components manage all data storage and retrieval” [0088] are disclosed, also See paras. 152-154, 158, wherein backend network and updating data process in which “services the Core engine incorporates the bootloader functionality that is responsible for maintaining a consistent software image on the touchscreen, and acts as the client agent for all software updates. The bootloader is configured to ensure full update redundancy so that unsuccessful downloads cannot corrupt the integrated security system” [0154] are disclosed; as taught by Dawes.)
However, Dawes fails to disclose send the received event information to one or more systems of record (SOR).
On the other hand, Couper teaches send the received event information to one or more systems of record (SOR). (See col. 55, ll 12-20, wherein withdrawal transaction (analogous to event information) and process of data written into data repository are disclosed, also See col. 60, ll 25-42, wherein records of transactions are disclosed; as taught by Couper.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the computer art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the Couper teachings in the Dawes system. Skilled artisan would have been motivated to incorporate cash dispensing automated banking machine system and communication method taught by Couper in the Dawes system for effective networked touchscreen with integrated interfaces. In addition, both of the references (Dawes and Couper) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as replication, distribution of data. This close relation between both of the references highly suggests an expectation of success.
As per claims 22 and 37, the combination of Dawes and Couper discloses wherein the one or more channel applications comprise one or more page components configured to lay out or configure the one or more micro-applications. (See paras. 97, wherein Java J2EE technology in which “iConnect End-User Application Components deliver the user interfaces that run on the different types of clients supported by the integrated security system service. The components are written in portable Java J2EE technology (e.g., as Java Servlets, as JavaServer Pages (JSPs), etc.) and they all interact with the iControl Business Components via the published APIs” [0097] are disclosed; as taught by Dawes.)
As per claim 23, the combination of Dawes and Couper discloses wherein the one or more micro-applications comprise one or more user interfaces configured to enable and allow a user to view information or to interact with the system. (See paras. 47, 186, wherein security devices, such as interactive touchscreen keypads are disclosed, also See paras. 49, 53-55, wherein integrated security system features and APIs are disclosed; as taught by Dawes.)
As per claim 24, the combination of Dawes and Couper discloses wherein the one or more micro-applications comprise a front-end configured to receive input from the user or to provide information to the user. (See paras. 70-72, wherein iConnect web services XML API to interact with various devices are disclosed; as taught by Dawes.)
As per claim 25, the combination of Dawes and Couper discloses the input from the user is through buttons. (See Fig. 13, para. 200, wherein device touchscreen and buttons for users to utilize are disclosed, also See Figs. 7, 8, paras. 47, wherein interactive touchscreen keypads are disclosed; as taught by Dawes.)
As per claim 26, the combination of Dawes and Couper discloses wherein the information provided to the user is through a display. (See Figs. 7, 8, paras. 47-50, wherein interactive touchscreen keypads are disclosed; as taught by Dawes.)
As per claims 27 and 39, the combination of Dawes and Couper discloses wherein the front-end is created using Angular platform for receiving the user input in the form of mouse-clicks on a browser. (See paras. 61, 258-265, wherein click features and browser-based applications are disclosed; as taught by Dawes.)
As per claims 28 and 40, the combination of Dawes and Couper discloses wherein the front-end comprises the user interfaces of the one or more channel applications. (See Fig. 8, paras. 150, wherein user interfaces are disclosed; as taught by Dawes.)
As per claim 29, the combination of Dawes and Couper discloses wherein the one or more sets of write inner API are configured to receive event information from the one or more micro-applications. (See paras. 49, 53-55, wherein integrated security system features and APIs in which “foundation of the integrated security system customer premises equipment (CPE) approach has been to abstract devices, and allows applications to manipulate and manage multiple devices from any vendor. The integrated security system DeviceConnect technology that enables this capability supports protocols, devices, and panels from GE Security and Honeywell, as well as consumer devices using Z-Wave, IP cameras (e.g., Ethernet, wifi, and Homeplug), and IP touchscreens” [0049] are disclosed; as taught by Dawes.)
As per claim 30, Dawes fails to disclose wherein the one or more sets of write inner API send the received event information to the one or more SOR.
On the other hand, Couper teaches wherein the one or more sets of write inner API send the received event information to the one or more SOR. (See col. 55, ll 12-20, wherein withdrawal transaction (analogous to event information) and process of data written into data repository are disclosed, also See col. 60, ll 25-42, wherein records of transactions are disclosed; as taught by Couper.)
See claim 21 for motivation above.
As per claim 31, Dawes fails to disclose wherein the one or more SOR process the event information and update the information to the one or more systems of book of reference.
On the other hand, Couper teaches wherein the one or more SOR process the event information and update the information to the one or more systems of book of reference. (See Fig. 9, col. 18, ll 29-33, wherein updating transaction record process are disclosed, also See col. 55, ll 12-20, wherein withdrawal transaction (analogous to event information) and process of data written into data repository are disclosed, also See col. 60, ll 25-42, wherein records of transactions are disclosed; as taught by Couper.)
See claim 21 for motivation above.
As per claim 32, the combination of Dawes and Couper discloses wherein the one or more sets of read inner API send information to the one or more micro-applications. (See paras. 49, 53-55, wherein integrated security system features and APIs are disclosed, also See paras. 71-72, 83-88, wherein devices receiving various notifications based on events in which “Alarm and CMS Manager 232 sends critical server-generated alarm events to the home security Central Monitoring Station (CMS) and manages all other communications of integrated security system service data to and from the CMS” [0086] are disclosed; as taught by Dawes.)
As per claim 33, the combination of Dawes and Couper discloses wherein the one or more sets of read inner API are created by exposing data in a data store. (See paras. 45, 49, 53-55, wherein database providing persistent store for information and integrated security system features and APIs are disclosed, also See paras. 71-72, 83-88, wherein iConnect Content Store and devices receiving various notifications based on events in which “Alarm and CMS Manager 232 sends critical server-generated alarm events to the home security Central Monitoring Station (CMS) and manages all other communications of integrated security system service data to and from the CMS” [0086] are disclosed; as taught by Dawes.)
As per claim 34, the combination of Dawes and Couper discloses wherein the one or more sets of read inner API use an internal or external cache to speed API responses. (See paras. 53-55, 77, wherein business components functions on managing interactions with external systems and integrated security system features and APIs are disclosed; as taught by Dawes.)
As per claim 35, the combination of Dawes and Couper discloses wherein the one or more sets of read inner API and the one or more systems of book of reference are deployed as a central data location. (See paras. 49-50, 52-55, wherein backend data center, central station software and integrated security system features and APIs are disclosed, also See paras. 71-72, 83-88, wherein iConnect Content Store and devices receiving various notifications based on events in which “Alarm and CMS Manager 232 sends critical server-generated alarm events to the home security Central Monitoring Station (CMS) and manages all other communications of integrated security system service data to and from the CMS” [0086] are disclosed; as taught by Dawes.)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
1) Flores et al. (U.S. PGPub 2020/0272978) discloses optimizing user task schedules in a customer relationship platform.
2) Zhang et al. (U.S. PGPub 2022/0083517) discloses system for application access.
/L. L. H./
Examiner, Art Unit 2153
/KAVITA STANLEY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2153