DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 02/10/2025, 02/12/2025 and 07/21/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 C.F. R 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Oath/Declaration
The Oath/Declaration filed on 02/10/2025 is hereby acknowledged.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because Figures 7-10, 17 to 20 are not off legibility or quality that is easily readable or reproducible (as evident in the publication version of the instant application). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 80, 82-86, 90 and 95 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 80, 85, 90 and 95 recites the limitation "the additional positions" in line 4, respectively. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claims 82 recites the limitation "the network" in line 6, respectively. It is unclear to which network, i.e. “a wireless communication network” recited in line 1 or “one or more network nodes” recited in line 2, the recited "the network" is referring to.
Claims 83-86 are rejected for at least its dependency on claim 82.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 77-78, 82-83, 87-88, 92 and 93 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Levitsky et al. (US 20230006762 A1) in view of YOHEI et al. (JP 2018182515 A Machine translated English version attached).
Regarding Claim 77, Levitsky et al. discloses:
A method (Fig. 2, 6, Para. 0162]: “a process flow 600”), performed by a wireless device (Fig. 2, 6: UE 115-a/UE 115-b) operative in a wireless communication network (Fig. 6, Para. 0162]: “process flow 600 may implement aspects of wireless communications system 100”), comprising:
informing the network of a capability (Fig. 2, 6: Capability Information 235/605) to support at least one of dynamic switching of a number of additional Demodulation Reference Symbols (DMRS) (Para. [0021], [0095], [0163]: “DMRS configuration parameters include a number of additional DMRS symbol locations,” “the UE 115 may indicate a capability to support joint dynamic signaling [switching] of a DMRS configuration and a transmission mode indication or option to the base station,” “At 605, UE 115-b may transmit a message indicating a maximum number of simultaneously addressed DMRS configurations…” “the one or more DMRS configuration parameters include a number of additional DMRS symbol locations”) and dynamic switching of DMRS time density (Para. [0094], [0095]: “DMRS configuration may indicate a surplus of pilots (e.g., excessive DMRS density in time or frequency) or the pilot configuration may not allocate a sufficient number of pilots (e.g., too low DMRS density)” “the UE 115 may indicate a capability to support joint dynamic signaling [switching] of a DMRS configuration.” That is, fairly suggest UE capability of dynamic switching between different DMRS time density), a maximum DMRS density that the wireless device supports (Para. [0163]: “UE 115-b may transmit a message indicating a maximum number of simultaneously addressed DMRS configurations [a maximum DMRS density]”), and that the wireless device supports dynamic indication of DMRS density using Media Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) (Para. [0094], [0133], [0140]: “DMRS configuration may indicate a surplus of pilots (e.g., excessive DMRS density in time or frequency) or the pilot configuration may not allocate a sufficient number of pilots (e.g., too low DMRS density)”; “UE 115-a may transmit capability information 235 to base station 105-a via uplink communication link 215-a, the capability information 235 indicating the capability to support joint dynamic signaling of transmission mode and of one or more DMRS configurations [dynamic indication of high or low DMRS density] (e.g., via a MAC-CE or DCI message or a combination of both),” “capability information 235 may indicate a capability to use multiple DMRS configurations per allocation”);
receiving, from the network (Fig. 2, 6: Control Signaling 225-a/225-b/610/615), one of a configuration of a set of candidate number of additional DMRS (Para. [0048]: “a UE may receive an RRC configuration for a set of transmission mode options and a set of DMRS configurations… a DMRS configuration may include one or more parameters, for example an additional DMRS position parameter (dmrs-AdditionalPosition) for one or more DMRS configurations used on the UE side per transmission mode”)…;
receiving, from the network in a Downlink Control Information (DCI) or MAC CE (Fig. 2, 6, Para. [0167] “UE 115-b may receive a MAC-CE in the second control signaling…UE 115-b may receive a DCI message in the second control signaling”), an indication of one of the set of candidate number of additional DMRS (Para. [0167]: “UE 115-b may receive a MAC-CE in the second control signaling indicating a set of combinations of the one or more DMRS configurations or parameters in combination with transmission mode indicators or a transmission mode indication. UE 115-b may receive a DCI message in the second control signaling indicating the one or more DMRS configurations and the transmission mode out of the set of combinations indicated or activated by the MAC-CE”) or one of the set of candidate number of DMRS time densities (optional limitation); and
receiving and processing (Fig. 15, 16: Step 1520/1625-1630) DMRS according the indicated one of the set of candidate number of additional DMRS (Para. [0256]: “receiving one or more DMRSs from the multiple TRPs according to the identified at least one DMRS configuration. The operations of 1520 may be performed in accordance with examples as disclosed herein.” The “identified at least one DMRS configuration” includes “the one or more DMRS configurations” such as “an additional DMRS position parameter (dmrs-AdditionalPosition) for one or more DMRS configurations”) or the indicated one of the set of candidate number of DMRS time densities (optional limitation).
Although, Levitsky et al. further teaches (Para. [0108], [0109]) sending “a DMRS configuration per allocation…include DMRS type, the number of DMRS locations, first DMRS symbol location and the max number of DMRS symbols per location configuration” “DMRS_i may be the downlink DMRS configuration candidate defined by a combination of parameters”), they do not fairly teach or suggest that the “DMRS type, the number of DMRS locations, first DMRS symbol location and the max number of DMRS symbols per location configuration” or a candidate “DMRS_i” corresponds to or are:
a configuration of a candidate number of DMRS time densities.
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor (Abstract: “setting an arrangement pattern of a demodulation reference signal in a radio resource”) YOHEI et al. teaches:
a configuration of a candidate number of DMRS time densities (Fig. 11, 12, page. 6, paragraph 4, 7: “an example of DMRS arrangement pattern candidates…the density of DMRS on the time axis of the DMRS arrangement pattern candidate to be selected to be notified to the user apparatus…The arranged DMRS arrangement pattern candidates 1201 and 1202 are selected and determined”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that base station 105-a sending one or more DMRS configuration in Levitsky et al. can including sending a configuration of density of DMRS on the time axis of the DMRS arrangement pattern candidates such as 1201 and 1202/ candidate number of DMRS time densities as taught by YOHEI et al. where doing so would (YOHEI et al., page 3, paragraph 5) prevent degradation in “the reception quality of the DMRS…the estimation accuracy of the radio channel (equivalent channel)…and the throughput.”
Regarding Claim 82, Levitsky et al. discloses:
A wireless device (Fig. 2, 6, 10: UE 115-a, 115-b, 1005) operative in a wireless communication network (Fig. 2: a wireless communications system 200), comprising:
communication circuitry (Fig. 10: a communications manager 1020) configured to communicate with one or more network nodes (Fig. 2, 6, 10: network nodes 105-a, 205-a, 205-b); and
processing circuitry operatively connected to the communication circuitry (Fig. 10: a processor 1040 operatively connected to the communications manager 1020) and configured to inform the network of a capability (Fig. 2, 6: Capability Information 235/605) to support at least one of dynamic switching of a number of additional Demodulation Reference Symbols (DMRS) (Para. [0021], [0095], [0163]: “DMRS configuration parameters include a number of additional DMRS symbol locations,” “the UE 115 may indicate a capability to support joint dynamic signaling [switching] of a DMRS configuration and a transmission mode indication or option to the base station,” “At 605, UE 115-b may transmit a message indicating a maximum number of simultaneously addressed DMRS configurations…” “the one or more DMRS configuration parameters include a number of additional DMRS symbol locations”) and dynamic switching of DMRS time density (Para. [0094], [0095]: “DMRS configuration may indicate a surplus of pilots (e.g., excessive DMRS density in time or frequency) or the pilot configuration may not allocate a sufficient number of pilots (e.g., too low DMRS density)” “the UE 115 may indicate a capability to support joint dynamic signaling [switching] of a DMRS configuration.” That is, fairly suggest UE capability of dynamic switching between different DMRS time density), a maximum DMRS density that the wireless device supports (Para. [0163]: “UE 115-b may transmit a message indicating a maximum number of simultaneously addressed DMRS configurations [a maximum DMRS density]”), and that the wireless device supports dynamic indication of DMRS density using Media Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) (Para. [0094], [0133], [0140]: “DMRS configuration may indicate a surplus of pilots (e.g., excessive DMRS density in time or frequency) or the pilot configuration may not allocate a sufficient number of pilots (e.g., too low DMRS density)”; “UE 115-a may transmit capability information 235 to base station 105-a via uplink communication link 215-a, the capability information 235 indicating the capability to support joint dynamic signaling of transmission mode and of one or more DMRS configurations [dynamic indication of high or low DMRS density] (e.g., via a MAC-CE or DCI message or a combination of both),” “capability information 235 may indicate a capability to use multiple DMRS configurations per allocation”);
receive, from the network (Fig. 2, 6: Control Signaling 225-a/225-b/610/615), one of a configuration of a set of candidate number of additional DMRS (Para. [0048]: “a UE may receive an RRC configuration for a set of transmission mode options and a set of DMRS configurations… a DMRS configuration may include one or more parameters, for example an additional DMRS position parameter (dmrs-AdditionalPosition) for one or more DMRS configurations used on the UE side per transmission mode”)…;
receive, from the network in a Downlink Control Information (DCI) or MAC CE (Fig. 2, 6, Para. [0167] “UE 115-b may receive a MAC-CE in the second control signaling…UE 115-b may receive a DCI message in the second control signaling”), an indication of one of the set of candidate number of additional DMRS (Para. [0167]: “UE 115-b may receive a MAC-CE in the second control signaling indicating a set of combinations of the one or more DMRS configurations or parameters in combination with transmission mode indicators or a transmission mode indication. UE 115-b may receive a DCI message in the second control signaling indicating the one or more DMRS configurations and the transmission mode out of the set of combinations indicated or activated by the MAC-CE”) or one of the set of candidate number of DMRS time densities (optional limitation); and
receive and process (Fig. 15, 16: Step 1520/1625-1630) DMRS according the indicated one of the set of candidate number of additional DMRS (Para. [0256]: “receiving one or more DMRSs from the multiple TRPs according to the identified at least one DMRS configuration. The operations of 1520 may be performed in accordance with examples as disclosed herein.” The “identified at least one DMRS configuration” includes “the one or more DMRS configurations” such as “an additional DMRS position parameter (dmrs-AdditionalPosition) for one or more DMRS configurations”) or the indicated one of the set of candidate number of DMRS time densities (optional limitation).
Although, Levitsky et al. further teaches (Para. [0108], [0109]) sending “a DMRS configuration per allocation…include DMRS type, the number of DMRS locations, first DMRS symbol location and the max number of DMRS symbols per location configuration” “DMRS_i may be the downlink DMRS configuration candidate defined by a combination of parameters”), they do not fairly teach or suggest that the “DMRS type, the number of DMRS locations, first DMRS symbol location and the max number of DMRS symbols per location configuration” or a candidate “DMRS_i” corresponds to or are:
a configuration of a candidate number of DMRS time densities.
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor (Abstract: “setting an arrangement pattern of a demodulation reference signal in a radio resource”) YOHEI et al. teaches:
a configuration of a candidate number of DMRS time densities (Fig. 11, 12, page. 6, paragraph 4, 7: “an example of DMRS arrangement pattern candidates…the density of DMRS on the time axis of the DMRS arrangement pattern candidate to be selected to be notified to the user apparatus…The arranged DMRS arrangement pattern candidates 1201 and 1202 are selected and determined”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that base station 105-a sending one or more DMRS configuration in Levitsky et al. can including sending a configuration of density of DMRS on the time axis of the DMRS arrangement pattern candidates such as 1201 and 1202/ candidate number of DMRS time densities as taught by YOHEI et al. where doing so would (YOHEI et al., page 3, paragraph 5) prevent degradation in “the reception quality of the DMRS……the estimation accuracy of the radio channel (equivalent channel)…and the throughput.”
Regarding Claim 87, Levitsky et al. discloses:
A method (Fig. 2, 6, Para. 0162]: “a process flow 600”), performed by a base station (Fig. 2, 6: base station 105-a, 105-b) operative in a wireless communication network (Fig. 6, Para. 0162]: “process flow 600 may implement aspects of wireless communications system 100”), comprising:
receiving, from a wireless device (Fig. 2, 6: UE 115-a/UE 115-b), an indication of a capability of the wireless device (Fig. 2, 6: receiving Capability Information 235/605) to support at least one of dynamic switching of a number of additional Demodulation Reference Symbols (DMRS) (Para. [0021], [0095], [0163]: “DMRS configuration parameters include a number of additional DMRS symbol locations,” “the UE 115 may indicate a capability to support joint dynamic signaling [switching] of a DMRS configuration and a transmission mode indication or option to the base station,” “At 605, UE 115-b may transmit a message indicating a maximum number of simultaneously addressed DMRS configurations…” “the one or more DMRS configuration parameters include a number of additional DMRS symbol locations”) and dynamic switching of DMRS time density (Para. [0094], [0095]: “DMRS configuration may indicate a surplus of pilots (e.g., excessive DMRS density in time or frequency) or the pilot configuration may not allocate a sufficient number of pilots (e.g., too low DMRS density)” “the UE 115 may indicate a capability to support joint dynamic signaling [switching] of a DMRS configuration.” That is, fairly suggest UE capability of dynamic switching between different DMRS time density), a maximum DMRS density that the wireless device supports (Para. [0163]: “UE 115-b may transmit a message indicating a maximum number of simultaneously addressed DMRS configurations [a maximum DMRS density]”), and that the wireless device supports dynamic indication of DMRS density using Media Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) (Para. [0094], [0133], [0140]: “DMRS configuration may indicate a surplus of pilots (e.g., excessive DMRS density in time or frequency) or the pilot configuration may not allocate a sufficient number of pilots (e.g., too low DMRS density)”; “UE 115-a may transmit capability information 235 to base station 105-a via uplink communication link 215-a, the capability information 235 indicating the capability to support joint dynamic signaling of transmission mode and of one or more DMRS configurations [dynamic indication of high or low DMRS density] (e.g., via a MAC-CE or DCI message or a combination of both),” “capability information 235 may indicate a capability to use multiple DMRS configurations per allocation”);
sending, to the wireless device (Fig. 2, 6: sending Control Signaling 225-a/225-b/610/615 to UE 115), one of a configuration of a set of candidate number of additional DMRS (Para. [0048]: “a UE may receive an RRC configuration for a set of transmission mode options and a set of DMRS configurations… a DMRS configuration may include one or more parameters, for example an additional DMRS position parameter (dmrs-AdditionalPosition) for one or more DMRS configurations used on the UE side per transmission mode”) …;
sending, to the wireless device in a Downlink Control Information (DCI) or MAC CE (Fig. 2, 6, Para. [0167] “UE 115-b may receive a MAC-CE in the second control signaling [sent by base station 105-a or 105-b]…UE 115-b may receive a DCI message in the second control signaling”), an indication of one of the set of candidate number of additional DMRS (Para. [0167]: “UE 115-b may receive a MAC-CE in the second control signaling indicating a set of combinations of the one or more DMRS configurations or parameters in combination with transmission mode indicators or a transmission mode indication. UE 115-b may receive a DCI message in the second control signaling indicating the one or more DMRS configurations and the transmission mode out of the set of combinations indicated or activated by the MAC-CE”) or one of the set of candidate number of DMRS time densities (optional limitation); and
transmitting (Fig. 2, 6, 15, 16: Step 1520/1625 – base station 105-a, 105-b transmit) DMRS according the indicated one of the set of candidate number of additional DMRS (Para. [0256]: “receiving [base station 105-a, 105-b transmitting] one or more DMRSs from the multiple TRPs according to the identified at least one DMRS configuration. The operations of 1520 may be performed in accordance with examples as disclosed herein.” The “identified at least one DMRS configuration” includes “the one or more DMRS configurations” such as “an additional DMRS position parameter (dmrs-AdditionalPosition) for one or more DMRS configurations”) or the indicated one of the set of candidate number of DMRS time densities (optional limitation).
Although, Levitsky et al. further teaches (Para. [0108], [0109]) sending “a DMRS configuration per allocation…include DMRS type, the number of DMRS locations, first DMRS symbol location and the max number of DMRS symbols per location configuration” “DMRS_i may be the downlink DMRS configuration candidate defined by a combination of parameters”), they do not fairly teach or suggest that the “DMRS type, the number of DMRS locations, first DMRS symbol location and the max number of DMRS symbols per location configuration” or a candidate “DMRS_i” corresponds to or are:
a configuration of a candidate number of DMRS time densities.
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor (Abstract: “setting an arrangement pattern of a demodulation reference signal in a radio resource”) YOHEI et al. teaches:
a configuration of a candidate number of DMRS time densities (Fig. 11, 12, page. 6, paragraph 4, 7: “an example of DMRS arrangement pattern candidates…the density of DMRS on the time axis of the DMRS arrangement pattern candidate to be selected to be notified to the user apparatus…The arranged DMRS arrangement pattern candidates 1201 and 1202 are selected and determined”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that base station 105-a sending one or more DMRS configuration in Levitsky et al. can including sending a configuration of density of DMRS on the time axis of the DMRS arrangement pattern candidates such as 1201 and 1202/ candidate number of DMRS time densities as taught by YOHEI et al. where doing so would (YOHEI et al., page 3, paragraph 5) prevent degradation in “the reception quality of the DMRS…the estimation accuracy of the radio channel (equivalent channel)…and the throughput.”
Regarding Claim 92, Levitsky et al. discloses:
A base station (Fig. 2, 6: base station 105-a, 105-b) operative in a wireless communication network (Fig. 2, 6: “wireless communications system 100”), comprising:
communication circuitry (Fig. 14: communications manager 1420) configured to communicate with one or more wireless devices (Fig. 2, 6, 14: communicates with UE 115-a/UE 115-b, 115’s);
and
processing circuitry (Fig. 14: processor 1440) operatively connected to the communication circuitry (Fig. 14: a processor 1440 operatively connected to the communications manager 1420) and configured to
receive, from a wireless device (Fig. 2, 6: UE 115-a/UE 115-b), an indication of a capability of the wireless device (Fig. 2, 6: receiving Capability Information 235/605) to support at least one of dynamic switching of a number of additional Demodulation Reference Symbols (DMRS) (Para. [0021], [0095], [0163]: “DMRS configuration parameters include a number of additional DMRS symbol locations,” “the UE 115 may indicate a capability to support joint dynamic signaling [switching] of a DMRS configuration and a transmission mode indication or option to the base station,” “At 605, UE 115-b may transmit a message indicating a maximum number of simultaneously addressed DMRS configurations…” “the one or more DMRS configuration parameters include a number of additional DMRS symbol locations”) and dynamic switching of DMRS time density (Para. [0094], [0095]: “DMRS configuration may indicate a surplus of pilots (e.g., excessive DMRS density in time or frequency) or the pilot configuration may not allocate a sufficient number of pilots (e.g., too low DMRS density)” “the UE 115 may indicate a capability to support joint dynamic signaling [switching] of a DMRS configuration.” That is, fairly suggest UE capability of dynamic switching between different DMRS time density), a maximum DMRS density that the wireless device supports (Para. [0163]: “UE 115-b may transmit a message indicating a maximum number of simultaneously addressed DMRS configurations [a maximum DMRS density]”), and that the wireless device supports dynamic indication of DMRS density using Media Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) (Para. [0094], [0133], [0140]: “DMRS configuration may indicate a surplus of pilots (e.g., excessive DMRS density in time or frequency) or the pilot configuration may not allocate a sufficient number of pilots (e.g., too low DMRS density)”; “UE 115-a may transmit capability information 235 to base station 105-a via uplink communication link 215-a, the capability information 235 indicating the capability to support joint dynamic signaling of transmission mode and of one or more DMRS configurations [dynamic indication of high or low DMRS density] (e.g., via a MAC-CE or DCI message or a combination of both),” “capability information 235 may indicate a capability to use multiple DMRS configurations per allocation”);
send, to the wireless device (Fig. 2, 6: sending Control Signaling 225-a/225-b/610/615 to UE 115), one of a configuration of a set of candidate number of additional DMRS (Para. [0048]: “a UE may receive an RRC configuration for a set of transmission mode options and a set of DMRS configurations… a DMRS configuration may include one or more parameters, for example an additional DMRS position parameter (dmrs-AdditionalPosition) for one or more DMRS configurations used on the UE side per transmission mode”)…;
send, to the wireless device in a Downlink Control Information (DCI) or MAC CE (Fig. 2, 6, Para. [0167] “UE 115-b may receive a MAC-CE in the second control signaling [sent by base station 105-a or 105-b]…UE 115-b may receive a DCI message in the second control signaling”), an indication of one of the set of candidate number of additional DMRS (Para. [0167]: “UE 115-b may receive a MAC-CE in the second control signaling indicating a set of combinations of the one or more DMRS configurations or parameters in combination with transmission mode indicators or a transmission mode indication. UE 115-b may receive a DCI message in the second control signaling indicating the one or more DMRS configurations and the transmission mode out of the set of combinations indicated or activated by the MAC-CE”) or one of the set of candidate number of DMRS time densities (optional limitation); and
transmit (Fig. 2, 6, 15, 16: Step 1520/1625 – base station 105-a, 105-b transmit) DMRS according the indicated one of the set of candidate number of additional DMRS (Para. [0256]: “receiving [base station 105-a, 105-b transmitting] one or more DMRSs from the multiple TRPs according to the identified at least one DMRS configuration. The operations of 1520 may be performed in accordance with examples as disclosed herein.” The “identified at least one DMRS configuration” includes “the one or more DMRS configurations” such as “an additional DMRS position parameter (dmrs-AdditionalPosition) for one or more DMRS configurations”) or the indicated one of the set of candidate number of DMRS time densities (optional limitation).
Although, Levitsky et al. further teaches (Para. [0108], [0109]) sending “a DMRS configuration per allocation…include DMRS type, the number of DMRS locations, first DMRS symbol location and the max number of DMRS symbols per location configuration” “DMRS_i may be the downlink DMRS configuration candidate defined by a combination of parameters”), they do not fairly teach or suggest that the “DMRS type, the number of DMRS locations, first DMRS symbol location and the max number of DMRS symbols per location configuration” or a candidate “DMRS_i” corresponds to or are:
a configuration of a candidate number of DMRS time densities.
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor (Abstract: “setting an arrangement pattern of a demodulation reference signal in a radio resource”) YOHEI et al. teaches:
a configuration of a candidate number of DMRS time densities (Fig. 11, 12, page. 6, paragraph 4, 7: “an example of DMRS arrangement pattern candidates…the density of DMRS on the time axis of the DMRS arrangement pattern candidate to be selected to be notified to the user apparatus…The arranged DMRS arrangement pattern candidates 1201 and 1202 are selected and determined”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that base station 105-a sending one or more DMRS configuration in Levitsky et al. can including sending a configuration of density of DMRS on the time axis of the DMRS arrangement pattern candidates such as 1201 and 1202/ candidate number of DMRS time densities as taught by YOHEI et al. where doing so would (YOHEI et al., page 3, paragraph 5) prevent degradation in “the reception quality of the DMRS…the estimation accuracy of the radio channel (equivalent channel)…and the throughput.”
Regarding Claim 78, 83, 88 and 93, Levitsky et al. in view of YOHEI et al. discloses all as applied to claim 77, 82, 87, and 92 above, where Levitsky et al. further teaches:
wherein informing the network of a maximum DMRS density that the wireless device supports comprises informing the network that the wireless device supports dynamic indication of DMRS density using DCI (Para. [0094], [0133], [0140]: “DMRS configuration may indicate a surplus of pilots (e.g., excessive DMRS density in time or frequency) or the pilot configuration may not allocate a sufficient number of pilots (e.g., too low DMRS density)”; “UE 115-a may transmit capability information 235 to base station 105-a via uplink communication link 215-a, the capability information 235 indicating the capability to support joint dynamic signaling of transmission mode and of one or more DMRS configurations [dynamic indication of high or low DMRS density] (e.g., via a MAC-CE or DCI message or a combination of both),” “capability information 235 may indicate a capability to use multiple DMRS configurations per allocation”).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 79, 81, 88, 89, 91, 94, and 96 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 84 and 86 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
JANG et al. (US 20240049227 A1) discloses (Fig 10, Para. [0162], [0191]) “FIG. 10 illustrates three frequency axis resource allocation methods of type 0 1000, type 1 1005, and dynamic switch 1010 which may be configured through a higher layer in an NR wireless communication system.”; “After the UE capability is configured, the UE transfers a UE capability information message including the UE capability to the base station.”; “if the UE supports a dynamic switching function between an enhanced DMRS type and a conventional DMRS type, the UE may report the function through a UE capability. The dynamic switching function between an enhanced DMRS type and a conventional DMRS type may mean that a DMRS type configured through higher layer signaling is changeable through a MAC-CE, that selection between an enhanced DMRS type and a conventional DMRS type is possible through DCI, or both of them.”
Kwak et al. (US 20230396385 A1) discloses (Fig. 21-36, Para. [0010], [0220], [0221]) “the CORESET configuration may include the symbol duration and/or the indication of PDCCH DM-RS density changing”; “A WTRU 102 may (e.g., based on the indication) receive one or more RRC messages, which may comprise a plurality of CSI-RS resource sets, e.g., as candidates for additional DM-RS patterns”; “A WTRU 102 may determine a WTRU capability report for an additional DM-RS. A WTRU 102 may recommend an additional DM-RS pattern, density, and/or MCS.”
/AMNEET SINGH/Examiner, Art Unit 2633 /SAM K AHN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2633