DETAILED ACTION
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: sealing member in claim 5; lever device in claim 12, fastening device in claim 15.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alpo (EP2988083A1).
Regarding claim 1,
Alpo teaches a storehouse (e.g. a refrigerator or cabinet 10) comprising: a first storage space 11 that provides a space in which an item is stored within a predetermined temperature or temperature range; a second storage space 12 that provides a space in which a first heat exchanger 33, 36 is accommodated (please note that said recitations “provides a space in which a first heat exchanger is accommodated” is interpreted as requiring the structural of a space, within which a heat exchanger is capable of being accommodating); a first wall 15 defining at least a portion of the first storage space; a second wall 23 defining at least a portion of the second storage space; and an inclination apparatus (e.g. the apparatus comprising at least roll 29, guide 28) that guides the second storage space (e.g. by virtue of the movement of wall23) to move toward the first storage space in an inclined state of the second storage space when the second storage space is coupled to the first storage space (see at least Fig. 2), wherein the second storage space is provided to be fluidly connected to the first storage space (see Figs. 1-2).
Alp does not teach a third storage space that provides a space in which a second heat exchanger is accommodated; a third wall defining at least a portion of the third storage space.
However, the examiner takes official notice that the use of, and advantages of, a third storage space in which a second heat exchanger may be accommodated, and a third wall defining at least a portion of the third storage space would be well know to one of ordinary skill in the art, and it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the invention to modify Alpo with the motivation of providing a second cooling element (e.g. for a freezer).
Regarding claim 2,
Alpo teaches wherein the inclination apparatus is provided on at least one of the second wall of the second storage space and the third wall of the third storage space.
Regarding claim 3,
Alpo teaches wherein the inclination apparatus includes a hinge device (e.g. wherein the device may hinge via roller 29) provided on the second wall and a hinge holder provided on the third wall and having an inclined surface with which the hinge device comes into contact.
Regarding claim 15,
Alpo teaches a fastening device (e.g. 27, 35). The remaining subject matter of claim 15 is directed towards essentially the same subject matter as claim 1 and has been addressed in the rejection of claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-14, 16-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Alpo does not teach the specific structure of claims 4-14, 16-20.
Conclusion
/Steve S TANENBAUM/Examiner, Art Unit 3763