Detailed Action
Responsive to correspondence
This office action is in response to correspondence filed on 02/27/2025.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed 04/28/2025 and 12/12/2025 were filed before the first action on the merits. This submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97.
Accordingly, these have been fully considered by the Office.
Abstract
The abstract filed 02/27/2025 appears to be acceptable.
Claim Objections
Following claim(s) are objected to because of the grammatical errors and informalities, for consistency and accuracy of the claim languages:
Claim 6 lines 1-2 recites “according to claim 2 4”, this should be read as “according to claim 2”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP 2006138243 A to TSUNODA (TSUNODA) in view of JP 3047653 B2 (JP).
Re: Claim 1:
TSUNODA discloses:
A restriction component (See Figs.1-3: ¶0025: rotation prevention mechanism 20) that is provided on a back surface of a movable scroll (See Figs.1-3: ¶0025: movable scroll 12) that is configured to slide relative to a fixed scroll (See Fig.2: ¶0025: fixed scroll 11) while rotating eccentrically, and that restricts a rotation of the movable scroll (See Figs.1-3: ¶0025: movable scroll 12) while allowing the eccentric rotation of the movable scroll (See Figs.1-3: ¶0025: movable scroll 12),
TSUNODA substantially discloses all the limitations of claim 1, TSUDONA is silent regarding:
the restriction component is provided with a dynamic pressure generating groove configured for generating a dynamic pressure at a location facing the movable scroll.
However, JP teaches:
the restriction component is provided with a dynamic pressure generating groove configured for generating a dynamic pressure at a location facing the movable scroll (JP: See Figs. 1-3: ¶0033: groove 12 for dynamic pressure generation facing movable scroll 13).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to configure TSUNODA to include the teachings of JP, because JP teaches that this configuration provides the two spiral components slide in close contact with each other in the axial direction, reducing leakage of refrigerant gas between the compression chambers and achieving high compression efficiency (JP: ¶0018).
Re: Claims 2 and 3:
TSUNODA modified by JP discloses:
The restriction component according to claim 1, modified TSUNODA discloses all the limitations of claim 1 and limitations of claims 2 and 3,
wherein the restriction component is comprised of a pin inserted into a pocket provided in the movable scroll, and a rotating body rotatably attached to the pin, and the dynamic pressure generation groove is formed in the rotating body (as claimed in claim 2), and wherein the rotating body is eccentrically attached to the pin (as claimed in claim 3) (TSUNODA: See Figs. 1-3: ¶0026: the regulating component is composed of a pin 21 inserted into a pocket provided in the movable scroll 12 as shown in figure 1, and a rotating body rotatably attached to the pin 21 eccentrically relative to the pin 21) .
Re: Claim 4:
TSUNODA modified by JP discloses:
The restriction component according to claim 2 modified TSUNODA discloses all the limitations of claim 2, and wherein one end of the dynamic pressure generation groove is configured to communicate with an outside of the rotating body (JP: See Figs. 1-3: the dynamic pressure generation groove 12 communicates with an outside of the movable scroll 13 as described in figures 1-3 and ¶0019-¶0021).
Re: Claim 5:
TSUNODA modified by JP discloses:
The restriction component according to claim 2, modified TSUNODA discloses all the limitations of claim 2 , and wherein the dynamic pressure generation groove has an arcuate shape (JP: See Figs. 1-3: the dynamic pressure generation groove 12 is arcuate as shown in figure 2).
Re: Claims 6-8:
TSUNODA modified by JP discloses:
The restriction component according to claim 2, 3 or 4, wherein the dynamic pressure generation groove is provided in the rotating body to face a bottom surface of the pocket as claimed in claims 6-8 respectively (JP: discloses dynamic pressure generating grooves may be divided in in several portions on the tip surface of at least one of the fixed volute vanes or the orbiting volute vanes as explained in ¶0005-¶0008).
Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. WO 2022009769 A1 and U.S Publication number 2023/0296176 A1.
Conclusion
/SHAFIQ MIAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3746
January 22, 2026