DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed 7/7/26 fails to comply with 37 CFR 1.97(c) because it lacks a timing statement as specified in 37 CFR 1.97(e). It has been placed in the application file, but the information referred to therein has not been considered.
The information disclosure statement filed 7/7/26 fails to comply with 37 CFR 1.97(c) because it lacks the timing fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(p). It has been placed in the application file, but the information referred to therein has not been considered.
Withdrawal Of Indication Of Allowability
The previous indication of allowability of claims 7-15 has been withdrawn, in view of newly discovered prior art.
Claim Interpretation
In claims 2,8, and 10, “boring means” is being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1,3-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Solbrig WO 2010091839.
With regard to claim 1, Solbrig discloses a guide sleeve (see fig. 1) comprising: a guide body 1 formed so that one side is open, and having a hollow structure having a guide hole (the top hole), with which an outer peripheral surface of a drill head of a drill device is adapted to come into contact with, formed in the center thereof; and a pair of anti-separation parts (see below annotated figure) extending respectively from the left and right ends of the guide body along the circumference of the guide body and spaced apart from each other to have an oblique slit formed therebetween.
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Guide hole)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Oblique slit)][AltContent: textbox (Anti-separation part)]
[AltContent: textbox (Anti-separation part)]
Figure 1 Of Solbrig
With further regard to claim 1, note that the pair of anti-separation parts are spaced apart by a distance greater than or equal to the diameter of a boring means of the drill device and less than or equal to the outer diameter of the drill head.
With regard to claim 3, note that the first anti-separation part is formed to have a decreasing circumferential length as it goes down along the axial direction of the guide hole, and the second anti-separation part is formed to have a decreasing circumferential length as it goes up along the axial direction of the guide hole. See figure 1.
With regard to claim 4, note that the opposing surfaces of the pair of anti-separation parts facing each other are formed as flat surfaces 2. See fig. 1.
With regard to claim 5, note that the opposing surfaces of the pair of anti-separation parts facing each other are formed as curved surfaces having a predetermined curvature. See figure 3A as annotated below:
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Curved surfaces)]
With regard to claim 6, note that the guide body 1 and the pair of anti-separation parts are formed to have the same curvature. See fig. 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Solbrig WO 2010091839 in view of Wu et al 20200121427.
With regard to claim 8, Solbrig discloses an implant surgery guide device comprising a guide part 41 having an oblique slit 4 through which a boring means of the drill device may obliquely pass, formed therein (regarding claim 7, Solbrig also discloses the guide sleeve of claim 1). See fig. 1 above.
Solbrig does not disclose the implant surgery guide device comprising:
a support configured to cover a buccal surface, a lingual surface, and an occlusal surface of a tooth; a surgical part corresponding to an implant surgical position, having a through hole with which the outer peripheral surface of a drill head of a drill device comes into contact, and having an opening formed in one side thereof.
Wu et al discloses a similar device comprising a support 11 (see fig. 3) configured to cover a buccal surface, a lingual surface, and an occlusal surface of a tooth; a surgical part 2 corresponding to an implant surgical position, having a through hole with which the outer peripheral surface of a drill head of a drill device comes into contact, and having an opening 3 formed in one side thereof; the opening 3 accommodating a guide part 41 formed therein.
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Guide part/sleeve)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Through hole)]
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to include the support 11 of Wu et al, which is configured to cover a buccal surface, a lingual surface, and an occlusal surface of a tooth; including a surgical part 2 corresponding to an implant surgical position, having a through hole with which the outer peripheral surface of a drill head of a drill device comes into contact, and having an opening 3 formed in one side thereof; the opening 3 accommodating a guide part 41 formed therein, with the guide part 41 having an oblique slit 4 through which a boring means of the drill device may obliquely pass, of Solbrig, if one wished to provide a support that covers the buccal, lingual and occlusal surfaces of a patient, while using the guide part of Solbrig.
With regard to claim 9, note that the guide part/sleeve of Solbrig comprises first and second anti-separation parts extending respectively from left and right ends of the opening along the periphery of the opening and spaced apart from each other to have the oblique slit formed therebetween. See annotated figure 1 of Solbrig above.
With regard to claim 10, note that the first and second anti-separation parts of Solbrig are spaced apart by a distance greater than or equal to the diameter of the boring means of the drill device and less than or equal to the outer diameter of the drill head when used therewith. See above rejection over Solbrig.
With regard to claim 11, note that the first anti-separation part is formed to have a decreasing circumferential length as it goes down along the axial direction of the through hole, and the second anti-separation part is formed to have a decreasing circumferential length as it goes up along the axial direction of the through hole. See above rejection over Solbrig.
With regard to claim 12, note that Solbrig discloses opposing surfaces of the first and second anti-separation parts facing each other are formed as flat surfaces. See above rejection over Solbrig.
With regard to claim 13, note that Solbrig discloses opposing surfaces of the first and second anti-separation parts facing each other are formed as curved surfaces having a predetermined curvature. See above rejection over Solbrig.
With regard to claim 14, note that Solbrig as modified by Wu et al discloses the surgical part and the first and second anti-separation parts are formed to have the same curvature. See fig. 3 of Wu et al.
With regard to claim 15, note that in the guide device of Solbrig/Wu et al, the surgical part 2 and the guide part 4 are formed integrally (the term “integral” includes in its breadth “attached”, which Solbrig/Wu et al clearly shows. See fig. 3 of Wu et al.
Conclusion
/NICHOLAS D LUCCHESI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3772