DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claim 1-5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Corrodi ) US 20220292841 A1) in view of Rakoczi (DE 102019209812 A1).
As to claim 1, Corrodi discloses in vehicle camera mirror system with adjustable video feed having claimed:
a. a visual signal generation read on ¶ 0054, (The vehicle cabin 22 includes a plurality of electronic displays 18a-b for showing video from the plurality of cameras 20a-f (see FIGS. 1A-C));
b. detecting acceleration of a vehicle by a sensor read on ¶ 0059, (referring now to FIG. 3, an electronic control unit (ECU) 30, which acts as a controller, is operatively connected to the cabin cameras 28a-b, the exterior cameras 20a-f, the gaze tracking sensor 31, an acceleration sensor 36, the electronic displays 18a-d, a user interface 38, a speaker 40, and a microphone 42);
c. Corrodi further teaches in ¶ 0080-0081, (when a vehicle rapidly accelerates or decelerates this may cause head and/or torso movements that are unrelated to a desire to adjust a field of view on the display 18, but result in a different vehicle occupant pose. By using the driving conditions of the second vehicle operational state, movements due to such acceleration and/or deceleration can be ignored (e.g., to maintain a consistent field of view on the display) when those movements may otherwise be interpreted as the vehicle occupant trying to look outside a field of view of one of the displays. The determination by the ECU 30 of whether a vehicle occupant is looking at a particular display and trying to look outside a current field of view of the display may be based on an estimated distance between the vehicle occupant's head and the display in question and/or the vehicle occupant's head position in relation to a static reference point in the vehicle cabin 22, for example. In one example, the ECU 30 uses machine learning through one or more neural networks stored in the memory 52 which are trained with historical training data corresponding to poses indicating a vehicle occupant looking at a particular display and trying to look outside a field of view of the display). Corrodi does not explicitly recite outputting a visual signal flowing toward one direction based on a direction of an inertial acceleration acting on a passenger from an indicator visually recognizable by the passenger of the vehicle based on an output signal from the sensor.
However, Rakoczi in data communications and information systems cures this deficiency by teaching that it may be beneficial wherein:
a. outputting a visual signal flowing toward one direction based on a direction of an inertial acceleration acting on a passenger from an indicator visually recognizable by the passenger of the vehicle based on an output signal from the sensor read on Page 9, Para. 1, (the angle of rotation of the support means 3 in the left-right direction can be changed by the amount of movement of the occupant's eye position with respect to the acceleration applied in the left-right direction of the vehicle. In this case, the determination is made by measuring the amount of movement of the occupant's eye position through a vehicle driving experiment or the like. For example, running at ordinary vehicles, speed 1 0 km, 1. 0 m / s 2 of the longitudinal acceleration in the lateral direction of the rotational radius 7.7 Right left Then vehicle m is applied. At this time, assuming that the position of the occupant's eyes is displaced approximately 10 cm in the left-right direction with respect to the vehicle, and assuming that the distance from the display means 4 to the position of the occupant's eyes is 60 cm, the occupant viewed from the display means 4 The angle of displacement of the eye position in the left-right direction is about 10 degrees. Therefore, this place In this case, the rotation angle of the support means 3 in the left-right direction is set to 10 degrees).
Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to incorporate the on-vehicle display device of Rakoczi into Corrodi in order to provide images to the occupants of the vehicle with adjustable display, when the vehicle turns left, right, front, rare, up or down and acceleration is applied to the vehicle, the control means causes the display to move the position of the display means to the desired direction to provide change in acceleration in any direction won’t affect the occupant focus.
As to claim 2, Rakoczi further teaches:
a. performing a control in such a way that a speed at which the visual signal flows matches a magnitude of the acceleration read on Page 9, Para. 4, ( the amount of movement of the occupant's eye position due to the acceleration applied to the vehicle depends on the occupant's height, sitting height, muscle strength, etc. A configuration that can be set by an occupant may be provided so that the amount of movement of the position of the display means 4 can be changed according to the magnitude of the speed. When the acceleration applied to the vehicle is small, the position of the display means 4 may not be moved. That is, as shown in FIG. 12, the position of the display means 4 is not moved until the acceleration applied to the vehicle reaches a certain value a, and if the acceleration exceeds the certain value a, the display means 4 is changed according to the magnitude of the acceleration).
As to claim 3, Rakoczi further teaches:
a. wherein the visual signal generation method outputs the visual signal flowing toward a front in a longitudinal direction of the vehicle when the vehicle accelerates and outputs the visual signal flowing toward a rear in the longitudinal direction of the vehicle when the vehicle decelerates read on Page 3, Para. 2-3, (the control means includes at least one of a switch for switching whether or not to supply a current to the electromagnetic coil and a current adjustment unit for adjusting a current amount of the current to be supplied to the electromagnetic coil. May be adjustable. Alternatively, there is provided acceleration detecting means for detecting at least one of the right, left, up, down, front and rear with respect to the traveling direction of the vehicle, and the control means sets the position of the display means in accordance with the acceleration from the acceleration detecting means. It may be controlled).
As to claim 4, Rakoczi further teaches:
a. wherein the visual signal generation method outputs the visual signal flowing toward a right in a vehicle width direction of the vehicle when the vehicle turns right and outputs the visual signal flowing toward a left in the vehicle width direction of the vehicle when the vehicle turns left read on Page 3, Para. 2-3, (the control means includes at least one of a switch for switching whether or not to supply a current to the electromagnetic coil and a current adjustment unit for adjusting a current amount of the current to be supplied to the electromagnetic coil. May be adjustable. Alternatively, there is provided acceleration detecting means for detecting at least one of the right, left, up, down, front and rear with respect to the traveling direction of the vehicle, and the control means sets the position of the display means in accordance with the acceleration from the acceleration detecting means. It may be controlled).
As to claim 5, Rakoczi further teaches:
a. a vehicle comprising: a sensor configured to detect an acceleration of the vehicle; and an indicator configured to output a visual signal flowing toward one direction based on a direction of an inertial acceleration acting on a passenger based on an output signal from the sensor, the indicator being arranged at a position at which the indicator is visually recognizable by the passenger of the vehicle decelerates read on Page 3, Para. 2-3, (the control means includes at least one of a switch for switching whether or not to supply a current to the electromagnetic coil and a current adjustment unit for adjusting a current amount of the current to be supplied to the electromagnetic coil. May be adjustable. Alternatively, there is provided acceleration detecting means for detecting at least one of the right, left, up, down, front and rear with respect to the traveling direction of the vehicle, and the control means sets the position of the display means in accordance with the acceleration from the acceleration detecting means. It may be controlled).
Citation of pertinent Prior Arts
5. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
i. Awtar (US 20210114553 A1) discloses in a passenger state modulation system for passenger vehicles is presented. The passenger state modulation system operates to predict events that will impact the passengers state (e.g., motion sickness) before they happen and use the prediction to implement preemptive interventions with active vehicle sub-systems, and
ii. Benjami (US 10981507 B1) discloses in an interactive vehicle safety system having capabilities to improve peripheral vision, provide warning, and improve reaction time for operators of vehicles. For example, the interactive vehicle safety system may have capabilities for portraying objects, which are being blocked by any of the structural pillars and/or mirrors of a vehicle (such as a truck, van, train, etc.). The interactive vehicle safety system disclosed may comprise one or more image capturing devices (such as camera, sensor, laser), distance and object sensors (such as ultrasonic sensor, LIDAR radar sensor, photoelectric sensor, and infrared sensor), a real-time image processing of an object, and one or more display systems (such as LCD or LED displays). The interactive vehicle safety system may give a seamless 360-degree front panoramic view to a driver.
Conclusion
6. If the claimed invention is amended, Applicant is respectfully requested to indicate the portion(s) of the specification, which dictate(s) the structure/description relied upon to assist the Examiner in proper interpretation of the amended language and also to verify and ascertain the metes and bounds of the claimed invention. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Fekadeselassie Girma whose telephone number is (571) 270-5886. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday thru Friday, 8:30 – 5:00. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Davetta Goins can be reached on (571) 272-2957. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/Fekadeselassie Girma/
Primary Examiner Art Unit 2689