DETAILED ACTION
Preliminary amendment filed 05/29/2025 is acknowledged. Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 21-22 are cancelled.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/11/2026 and 05/29/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over in view of Vilmont (US 2017/0200137) in view of Bajoria (US 2018/0191685)
Regarding at least claims 1, 9 and 18, Vilmount discloses a computer-implemented method and server comprising:
receiving, by a server computer (Fig. 7)(item# 700) (item# 730) from a first issuer computer (item# 705a) via an application programming interface (API), a request to transfer an amount of a first currency to a receiving party (Item# 705b) (Fig. 8)(item# 801); [¶0022], [¶0039], [¶0081], esp. [¶0094]
obtaining, by the server computer, an amount of digital currency corresponding to the amount of the first currency; [¶0094]
recording, by the server computer, a record of the transfer of the amount of digital currency to a ledger of interactions, wherein the ledger of interactions includes a plurality of records for interactions in both the digital currency and the first currency; [¶0022], [¶0081], [¶0095]
causing, by the server computer, a net amount for a plurality of records in the ledger including the record to be recorded to a blockchain corresponding to the digital currency;[0094]
receiving, by the server computer from the second issuer computer via the API, a request for an amount of a second currency corresponding to the amount of the digital currency;[0034] and
transmitting, by the server computer to the second issuer computer, the amount of a second currency corresponding to the amount of digital currency, thereby causing the second issuer computer to provide the amount of the second currency to the receiving party. [0021-0022], [0034], [0081].
Vilmont fails to disclose transmitting, by the server computer to a second issuer computer, a notification of the transfer. Bajora discloses this [0005], [0021], [0088], [0099], [0102], [0106], [0111], [0112].
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date for Vilmont to employ a notification of transfer, as disclosed in Bajora. The reason would be to provide further communication between the devices of Vilmont as well as to communicate the status of the transfer to the sender.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US Patents
Snider et al (US 2017/0076306) disclose a multi-network transaction analysis
Kouru et al (US 2017/0118301) discloses the performance of transfers of various currency types
Foreign Patents
Forzley (WO 2017/070469) discloses a system and method for payment processing \
cryptocurrencies
DANIEL S. FELTEN
Examiner
Art Unit 3692
/DANIEL S FELTEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3692