CTNF 19/141,261 CTNF 96915 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim (s) 1 and 7 is/are objected to because of the following informalities: In re claim 1; “predetermined width that perpendicular to a moving direction of this mobile body ” seems to contain a typographical error. It is suggested that the claim language be changed to recite; “predetermined width that is perpendicular to a moving direction of the mobile body”. In re claim 7; “over the caster and the scanner 12a in a frontward” seems to contain a typographical error. It is suggested that the claim language be changed to recite; “over the caster and the scanner [[12a]] in a frontward” . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 3-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Miura US-20240059492-A1 in view of Greenbaum US-11938960-B1 . [Claim 1] Miura US-20240059492-A1 discloses A mobile body, comprising: (Miura [0043] The conveyance vehicle 10 traveling under the autonomous …) a driving device that generates a driving force for running; (Miura [0049] The drive wheels 13 are each connected to a rotary shaft of a motor to be driven.) a scanner that optically scans a floor surface and generates a first floor surface image; (Miura [0063] The guide line detection unit 16 uses sensors according to the type of guidance-basis system as described above. For the sensor of the guide line detection unit, a pickup coil is used when the electromagnetic induction system is employed, a magnetic sensor is used when the magnetic induction system is employed, and a camera is used when the image recognition system is employed . The guide line detection unit detects the guide line when being located directly above the guide line and outputs a detection signal . When an image recognition system is employed under which a camera reads the guide line using a two-dimensional code or a barcode , in addition to the detection signal of the guide line, information on a relative angle between the guide line and the conveyance vehicle can be generated by generating position information based on the information on the code detected and processing the image information of the code.) (Miura [0050] For the guide line detection unit , a sensor corresponding to the type of guidance-basis system as described above is used. For the sensor of the guide line detection unit, …, and a camera is used when the image recognition system is employed .) a controller that controls the driving device in order to reduce an error between a current position of this mobile body detected on the basis of the first floor surface image and a predetermined route such that this mobile body runs on the route (i.e. …to make the two-dimensional codes fall within the image capturing range of the camera so that the two-dimensional codes can be detected continuously) ; (Miura [0090] Based on the identification information of the two-dimensional codes , the position information, and the relative angle information, the traveling control unit controls the traveling of the conveyance vehicle by controlling the rotation speed of each of the left- and right-side drive wheels to make the two-dimensional codes fall within the image capturing range of the camera so that the two-dimensional codes can be detected continuously . (Miura [0008] a guide line detection unit configured to detect the guide line and a traveling control unit configured to perform guide line following control to make the conveyance vehicle travel while maintaining a state in which the guide line is located within a detection range of the guide line detection unit, ...) (Miura [0050] For the guide line detection unit , a sensor corresponding to the type of guidance-basis system as described above is used. For the sensor of the guide line detection unit, …, and a camera is used when the image recognition system is employed .) a frame body with a frame structure [FIG.4] ; and a caster that comprises a driven wheel (drive wheels 13) that contacts with the floor surface; PNG media_image1.png 373 475 media_image1.png Greyscale Miura: FIG.4 wherein the scanner (a) is arranged on a bottom surface side of this mobile body facing the floor surface , and (b) repeatedly generates as the first floor surface image a line image with a predetermined width (i.e. D1) that perpendicular to a moving direction of this mobile body; and (Miura [0090] Based on the identification information of the two-dimensional codes , the position information, and the relative angle information, the traveling control unit controls the traveling of the conveyance vehicle by controlling the rotation speed of each of the left- and right-side drive wheels to make the two-dimensional codes fall within the image capturing range of the camera so that the two-dimensional codes can be detected continuously . (Miura [0091] When the guide line detection unit detects the guide line 1010 , … FIG. 16… conveyance vehicle traveling on the guide line 111 is configured with a distance D2 from the center to the edge of the image ca pturing range on the floor surface in the left and right direction of the vehicle body being shorter than the distance D1, and being for example, about 6 cm. Since the distance D2 is shorter than the distance D1 as described above, the guide line detection unit 16 of the conveyance vehicle can detect the two-dimensional codes of the main line without detecting the two-dimensional codes of the sub line of the guide line . There is a problem in that when the two-dimensional codes of the main line and the sub line are detected at the same time, which two-dimensional code should be used for control cannot be determined.) PNG media_image2.png 643 610 media_image2.png Greyscale Miura: FIG.16 Greenbaum US-11938960-B1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for systems and methods for controlling vehicles with navigation markers “… wherein the scanner (a) is arranged on a bottom surface side of this mobile body facing the floor surface ”; (Greenbaum [c.2 l.60] Vehicle 102 may further include light detection assembly 106 which may be in communication with computing device 117 and/or computing device 115. Light detection assembly 106 may include a light emitter, an optical sensor, an optical filter, a lens and/or an analog-to-digital converter … As shown in FIG. 1 , light detection assembly 106 may be in communication with navigation marker 108. Together, light detection assembly 106 and navigation marker 108 may form navigation system 104. ) PNG media_image3.png 807 605 media_image3.png Greyscale Greenbaum: FIG.1 It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Miura to include wherein the scanner (a) is arranged on a bottom surface side of this mobile body facing the floor surface with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Greenbaum , for the benefit of orienting an imaging device to capture/detect markers placed upon a floor. the caster and the scanner (line guide unit 16) are fixed to the frame body. (Miura [0050] For the guide line detection unit , a sensor corresponding to the type of guidance-basis system as described above is used. For the sensor of the guide line detection unit, …, and a camera is used when the image recognition system is employed .) PNG media_image4.png 439 500 media_image4.png Greyscale Miura: FIG.6 [Claim 3] Miura US-20240059492-A1 discloses The mobile body according to claim 1, wherein the scanner comprises a contact image sensor (i.e. a magnetic sensor) . (Miura [0085] A plurality of magnetic sensors 17 are arranged side by side in the left and right direction of the conveyance vehicle traveling on the guide line 111, to form the guide line detection unit 16. In …, the traveling control unit controls the rotation speed of the right wheel driving unit 281 and the left wheel driving unit 282 based on the detection result of the magnetic sensors , to make the magnetic sensors disposed at the center of the guide line detection unit 16 detect the magnetic tape .) [Claim 4] Miura US-20240059492-A1 discloses The mobile body according to claim 1, wherein the controller detects the error between the current position of this mobile body and the route on the basis of the first floor surface image (i.e. …to make the two-dimensional codes fall within the image capturing range of the camera so that the two-dimensional codes can be detected continuously) . (Miura [0090] Based on the identification information of the two-dimensional codes , the position information, and the relative angle information, the traveling control unit controls the traveling of the conveyance vehicle by controlling the rotation speed of each of the left- and right-side drive wheels to make the two-dimensional codes fall within the image capturing range of the camera so that the two-dimensional codes can be detected continuously . (Miura [0093] the image capturing range of the guide line detection unit 16 moves to a position where two-dimensional codes of the sub line are more easily detected .) (Miura [0008] a guide line detection unit configured to detect the guide line and a traveling control unit configured to perform guide line following control to make the conveyance vehicle travel while maintaining a state in which the guide line is located within a detection range of the guide line detection unit, ...) [Claim 5] Miura US-20240059492-A1 discloses The mobile body according to claim 1, further comprising a communication device; (Miura [0060] The conveyance vehicle 10 includes a communication unit 210 that communicates with the cart 2000 and the communication network 6000 outside the conveyance vehicle, a recording unit 220, a detection unit 230 including various sensors as described below) wherein the communication device (a) transmits the first floor surface image to a predetermined server, and receives either the error between the current position of this mobile body and the route or a control amount corresponding to the error (i.e. …to make the two-dimensional codes fall within the image capturing range of the camera so that the two-dimensional codes can be detected continuously) , that is detected by the server on the basis of the first floor surface image; and (Miura [0107] The devices described herein may be implemented as stand-alone devices or as a plurality of devices some or the entirety of which is connected by a network (for example, a cloud server ). For example, the control unit 260 and the recording unit 220 of the conveyance vehicle may be implemented by different servers connected to each other by a network .) (Miura [0090] Based on the identification information of the two-dimensional codes , the position information, and the relative angle information, the traveling control unit controls the traveling of the conveyance vehicle by controlling the rotation speed of each of the left- and right-side drive wheels to make the two-dimensional codes fall within the image capturing range of the camera so that the two-dimensional codes can be detected continuously .) (Miura [0008] a guide line detection unit configured to detect the guide line and a traveling control unit configured to perform guide line following control to make the conveyance vehicle travel while maintaining a state in which the guide line is located within a detection range of the guide line detection unit, ...) the controller controls the driving device such that this mobile body runs on the predetermined route on the basis of either the error or the control amount. (Miura [0090] Based on the identification information of the two-dimensional codes , the position information, and the relative angle information, the traveling control unit controls the traveling of the conveyance vehicle by controlling the rotation speed of each of the left- and right-side drive wheels to make the two-dimensional codes fall within the image capturing range of the camera so that the two-dimensional codes can be detected continuously .) (Miura [0008] a guide line detection unit configured to detect the guide line and a traveling control unit configured to perform guide line following control to make the conveyance vehicle travel while maintaining a state in which the guide line is located within a detection range of the guide line detection unit, ...) 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Miura US-20240059492-A1 and Greenbaum US-11938960-B1 , as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Yamada US-20220035295-A1 . [Claim 2] Miura US-20240059492-A1 discloses The mobile body according to claim 1, wherein the scanner comprises a light emitting unit, an image sensor, a shrinking optical system that converges to the image sensor reflection light obtained by reflection of light from the light emitting unit on the floor surface. (Miura [0047] As examples of the object position detection unit 12, a laser distance sensor (such as light detection and ranging (LiDAR)) that measures the distance and direction to an object by emitting laser light ) (Miura [0047] a camera-type distance sensor that measures the distance to an object by photographing the object with a camera and analyzing the captured image ) Yamada US-20220035295-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for a scanning device which uses an optical system comprising “… a shrinking optical system that converges to the image sensor reflection light obtained by reflection of light from the light emitting unit… ”; ([0022] The image reading portion 18 includes a scanning optical system , which includes a scanner lamp that illuminates a document during copying and a mirror that changes the optical path of the reflected light from the document, a condenser lens that converges the reflected light from the document and forms an image ) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Miura to include a shrinking optical system that converges to the image sensor reflection light obtained by reflection of light from the light emitting unit with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Yamada , for the benefit of converting reflected light into an image [0022] . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Miura US-20240059492-A1 and Greenbaum US-11938960-B1 , as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Wenzel US-20200069133-A1 . [Claim 6] Miura US-20240059492-A1 discloses The mobile body according to claim 1, further comprising a rear end scanner that is arrange in a rear end part of this mobile body in the moving direction and optically scans the floor surface and generates a second floor surface image; (Miura [0063] The guide line detection unit 16 uses sensors according to the type of guidance-basis system as described above. For the sensor of the guide line detection unit, a pickup coil is used when the electromagnetic induction system is employed, a magnetic sensor is used when the magnetic induction system is employed, and a camera is used when the image recognition system is employed . The guide line detection unit detects the guide line when being located directly above the guide line and outputs a detection signal . When an image recognition system is employed under which a camera reads the guide line using a two-dimensional code or a barcode , in addition to the detection signal of the guide line, information on a relative angle between the guide line and the conveyance vehicle can be generated by generating position information based on the information on the code detected and processing the image information of the code.) (Miura [0050] For the guide line detection unit , a sensor corresponding to the type of guidance-basis system as described above is used. For the sensor of the guide line detection unit, …, and a camera is used when the image recognition system is employed .) Wenzel US-20200069133-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for a device and cameras for generating images of a floor surface “…comprising a rear end scanner that is arrange in a rear end part of this mobile body in the moving direction and optically scans the floor surface and generates a second floor surface image ;” (Wenzel [0089] Furthermore, the floor cleaning appliance 10 may comprise at least one camera 78 with which images of the floor surface 12 may be generated. The images may, for example, be evaluated by the control unit 20 by means of methods of image processing. Presently, a first camera 78 is present on the front side 34 and a further camera 78 is present on the rear side 76. The camera 78 on the front side 34 is directed at a region of the floor surface 12 that is arranged upstream of the floor cleaning appliance 10, and the camera 78 on the rear side 76 is directed at a region of the floor surface 12 that is located behind the floor cleaning appliance 10.) (Wenzel [0091] Moreover, the floor type 12 may be checked by means of the camera 78 on the front side 34 for the kind, amount, and/or position of soiling. In a corresponding manner, after a cleaning takes place, the floor surface may be checked by means of the camera 78 on the rear side 76 for remaining soiling and cleaning agent reside.) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Miura to include a rear scanner generating a second image with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Wenzel , for the benefit of providing a before and after image to confirm operations have been completed [0089-91] . wherein the scanner (16) is arranged in a front end part of this mobile body in the moving direction; PNG media_image5.png 424 500 media_image5.png Greyscale Miura: FIG.6 the rear end scanner repeatedly generates as the second floor surface image a line image with a predetermined width (D1) perpendicular to the moving direction of this mobile body; and the controller controls the driving device in order to reduce an error between a current position of this mobile body detected on the basis of the first and second floor surface images and the route such that this mobile body runs on the route. (Miura [0090] Based on the identification information of the two-dimensional codes , the position information, and the relative angle information, the traveling control unit controls the traveling of the conveyance vehicle by controlling the rotation speed of each of the left- and right-side drive wheels to make the two-dimensional codes fall within the image capturing range of the camera so that the two-dimensional codes can be detected continuously .) (Miura [0091] When the guide line detection unit detects the guide line 1010 , … FIG. 16… conveyance vehicle traveling on the guide line 111 is configured with a distance D2 from the center to the edge of the image ca pturing range on the floor surface in the left and right direction of the vehicle body being shorter than the distance D1, and being for example, about 6 cm. Since the distance D2 is shorter than the distance D1 as described above, the guide line detection unit 16 of the conveyance vehicle can detect the two-dimensional codes of the main line without detecting the two-dimensional codes of the sub line of the guide line . There is a problem in that when the two-dimensional codes of the main line and the sub line are detected at the same time, which two-dimensional code should be used for control cannot be determined.) (Miura [0008] a guide line detection unit configured to detect the guide line and a traveling control unit configured to perform guide line following control to make the conveyance vehicle travel while maintaining a state in which the guide line is located within a detection range of the guide line detection unit, ...) PNG media_image2.png 643 610 media_image2.png Greyscale Miura: FIG.16 Wenzel US-20200069133-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for a device and cameras for generating images of a floor surface “… the rear end scanner repeatedly generates as the second floor surface image a line image with a predetermined width perpendicular to the moving direction of this mobile body; and the controller controls the driving device in order to reduce an error between a current position of this mobile body detected on the basis of the first and second floor surface images and the route such that this mobile body runs on the route;” (Wenzel [0089] Furthermore, the floor cleaning appliance 10 may comprise at least one camera 78 with which images of the floor surface 12 may be generated. The images may, for example, be evaluated by the control unit 20 by means of methods of image processing. Presently, a first camera 78 is present on the front side 34 and a further camera 78 is present on the rear side 76. The camera 78 on the front side 34 is directed at a region of the floor surface 12 that is arranged upstream of the floor cleaning appliance 10, and the camera 78 on the rear side 76 is directed at a region of the floor surface 12 that is located behind the floor cleaning appliance 10.) (Wenzel [0091] Moreover, the floor type 12 may be checked by means of the camera 78 on the front side 34 for the kind, amount, and/or position of soiling. In a corresponding manner, after a cleaning takes place, the floor surface may be checked by means of the camera 78 on the rear side 76 for remaining soiling and cleaning agent reside.) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Miura to include a rear scanner generating a second image with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Wenzel , for the benefit of providing a before and after image to confirm operations have been completed [0089-91] . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Miura US-20240059492-A1 and Greenbaum US-11938960-B1 , as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Dai US-20230409040-A1 . [Claim 7] Miura US-20240059492-A1 discloses The mobile body according to claim 1, further comprising a housing that protrudes over the caster and the scanner 12a in a frontward direction [FIG.4, 16] ; and PNG media_image2.png 643 610 media_image2.png Greyscale Miura: FIG.16 an infrared sensor that is arranged in a front end of the housing for collision prevention. (Miura [0045] …an object position detection unit 12 for detecting the position of an object around the conveyance vehicle) PNG media_image6.png 404 520 media_image6.png Greyscale Miura: FIG.4 Dai US-20230409040-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for “…an infrared sensor”; ([0003] an executive body of the method for controlling of obstacle avoidance according to the classification of the obstacle is the robot provided with the TOF camera and an infrared sensor at a front end of a robot body, and the target obstacle is in a current field-of-view area of the TOF camera; and the robot in the infrared obstacle avoidance mode avoids an obstacle detected in a current traveling direction on a basis of detection information of the infrared sensor.) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Miura to include an infrared sensor with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Dai , for the benefit of providing optical measurements in the infrared (IR) spectrum within an operational environment. Conclusion It should be noted that there exists prior art which is pertinent to significant though unclaimed features of the defined invention or directed to the state of art. The following is a brief description of relevant prior art cited but not applied: Yang (US 20260115923 A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for guiding a mobile robot. See PTO-892: Notice of references cited. Contact Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MATTHEW JOHN MOSCOLA whose telephone number is (571)272-6944. 07-100 The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:30-5:30. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Abby Flynn can be reached on (571) 272-9855. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /M.J.M./Examiner, Art Unit 3663 /TYLER J LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/141,261 Page 2 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/141,261 Page 3 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/141,261 Page 4 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/141,261 Page 5 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/141,261 Page 6 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/141,261 Page 7 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/141,261 Page 8 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/141,261 Page 9 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/141,261 Page 10 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/141,261 Page 11 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/141,261 Page 12 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/141,261 Page 13 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/141,261 Page 14 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/141,261 Page 15 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/141,261 Page 16 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/141,261 Page 17 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/141,261 Page 18 Art Unit: 3663