DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Applicant’s communication filed on June 20, 2025 and the preliminary amendment concurrently filed therewith. In virtue of this preliminary amendment, claims 1-6 are now pending in the instant application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 6/20/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-2 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1, in line 1, --,-- should be inserted after “panel”
Claim 1, in lines 2-4 and 6, “having” should be changed to --providing--
Claim 1, in line 7, “a state” should be changed to --the state--
Claim 2, line 2, --and-- should be inserted between “data” and “wherein”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the electronics" in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Bohmer et al. (US 2023/0178692).
With respect to claim 1, Bohmer discloses in figure 2A a method to alter a state of a Micro-LED panel (figure 2C shows a LED panel thereof) the method comprising: having the Micro-LED panel comprised of a plurality of Micro-LEDs (102, e.g., LEDs), having a substrate (204, e.g., a substrate) to which a Micro-LED tile (211/216, e.g., pixels) is bound (see figures 2A-2C), having a connector (326, e.g., a contact, electrode or conductor or connector) that allows the electronics of the Micro-LED panel to integrate (paragraph 0036, e.g., array 200 also includes contacts 236 for electrically connecting each light emitting diode structure 102”) with a vehicle (paragraph 0029, e.g., “vehicle headlamps”), and having a sensor (304, 508, e.g., sensors as shown in figures 3A and 5), wherein the Micro-LED panel performs a function of a vehicle headlight (see paragraph 0029, e.g., “headlamps”), and wherein a state of the Micro-LED panel is altered based on data from the sensor (paragraph 0026, e.g., “sensors or cameras selective illumination of areas around pedestrians may be possible … pixels may be used to adjust the color temperature of light as well as support wavelength specific horticultural illumination”).
With respect to claim 2, Bohmer discloses in figure 5 that wherein a first element is a sensor or plurality of sensors (507-508, e.g., sensors or cameras) that detect road and environmental data wherein further the data is compared to the data in an event database of an event module (paragraph 0046, e.g., “operate in accordance with instructions and profiles stored in memory 510” such that the sensed data to compare with the profiled data stored thereof).
With respect to claim 3, Bohmer discloses that wherein a second element is a processor (504, e.g., a a processor or a controller or a microprocessor or a microcontroller thereof) that runs the event module (see figure 5 and paragraphs 0045-0048).
With respect to claim 4, Bohmer discloses that wherein a third element is a memory unit (510, e.g., a memory) that stores data wherein further, the data stored in the memory unit includes data from sensors and any memory required to run the event module and the event database (see figure 5 and paragraphs 0045-0048).
With respect to claim 5, Bohmer discloses that wherein a fourth element is a bus controller (630, e.g., an LED array controller formed as a bus controller for communication between the sensor 640, the controller/memory 650 and the LED array 610 thereof) which handles communication between the processor, memory, sensors, and Micro-LED panel (see figure 6A).
With respect to claim 6, Bohmer discloses that wherein the if the data matches to a data on a known event, the event module causes a change in the state of the Micro-LED panel (see paragraphs 0026, 0029 and 0044, e.g., having the LED panel changing the lighting modes based on the sensed data of the event thereof).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Prior art Toko et al. – US 11,859,788
Prior art Mohammad et al. – US 2023/0124798
Prior art Bergmann et al. – US 2015/0097200
/TUNG X LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845 June 29, 2026