CTNF 19/145,306 CTNF 91494 DETAILED ACTION The office action is in response to original application filed on 7-2-25. Claims 1-8 are pending in the application and have been examined. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21 AIA Claim s 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 (a) as being unpatentable over US 2019/0258212 to Morton et al. to (“Morton”) in view of US 2025/0167551 to LI (”LI”) . Regarding claim 1, Morton discloses an uninterruptible power supply – UPS – (fig. 6, UPSA, UPSB, UPS1-2, 52-G1, standby 52-G1) comprising: an Alternating Current (main electrical grid) – AC – mains supply input (fig. 6, 110) for connecting the UPS (110A and 110B) to an AC mains supply; an AC power supply output (Load Side AC Bus) for supplying at least one load connected to the AC power supply output with electric power; a Direct Current – DC – link ([0027], common DC bus 612); a rectifier (bottom UPS1 and UPS2 are connected to rectifier) for converting AC received via the AC mains supply input (Utility Side AC Bus) into a DC and supplying it to the DC-link (612); an inverter (614) for converting DC received from the DC-link (612) into an AC for supplying it via the AC power supply output; at least one storage (Battery) for electrical energy being connected to the DC-link; a frequency measurement unit ([0121]) provided for measuring the frequency of the AC supplied via the AC mains supply input; an output power measurement unit ([0082-0084]) provided for measuring the output power supplied to the at least one load; and a controller (control system 114) configured for detecting an under-frequency condition of the AC supplied ([0107], the main electrical grid 110 frequency dropping below a set point) via the AC mains supply input ([0076-0078]) and for regulating the electric power demand via the AC mains supply input by controlling the supply of the at least one load connected to the AC power supply output with electric power from the at least one storage (Battery) for electrical energy and from the AC main supply input (110) as a function ([0090], For example, if the quality event comprises a frequency reduction below a selected threshold, such as 59.967 Hz) of the detected under-frequency condition and the measured output power. But, Morton does not disclose via a controllable DC/DC converter, However, LI discloses via a controllable DC/DC converter (fig. 1, bidirectional DC converter 5) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Morton by adding DC/DC converter as part of its configuration as taught by LI, the bidirectional DC converter being configured to control charging and discharging of the storage battery for the power conversion unit based on an active-power command value. Regarding claim 2, Morton discloses the regulating of the electric power demand via the AC mains supply input (110) control the power flow from the at least one storage (Battery) for electrical energy to the at least one load connected to the AC power supply output (Load Side AC Bus). But, Morton does not disclose controlling the DC/DC converter, However, LI disclose controlling the DC/DC converter (fig. 1, bidirectional DC converter 5), Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Morton by adding DC/DC converter as part of its configuration as taught by LI, the bidirectional DC converter being configured to control charging and discharging of the storage battery for the power conversion unit based on an active-power command value. Regarding claim 3, Morton discloses the detecting of an under-frequency condition of the AC supplied ([0107], the main electrical grid 110 frequency dropping below a set point) via the AC mains supply input comprises detecting a frequency anomaly of the measured frequency ([0121]), wherein the frequency anomaly comprises the falling of the measured frequency below one or more predefined frequency limits ([0121], the frequency drops below a target frequency for a selected period, such as below 59.92 Hz for more than 2 seconds, the control system 114 automatically starts one or more power resources of the supplemental power supply 112). Regarding claim 4, Morton discloses the controlling of the supply of the at least one load connected to the AC power supply output (Load Side AC Bus) with electric power from the at least one storage and/or the AC main supply input as a function ([0090], For example, if the quality event comprises a frequency reduction below a selected threshold, such as 59.967 Hz) of the detected under-frequency condition comprises allocating the supply with electric power from the at least one storage for protecting critical load among the at least one load connected to the AC power supply output (Load Side AC Bus). Regarding claim 5, Morton discloses the allocating of the supply with electric power from the at least one storage for protecting critical load among the at least one load connected to the AC power supply output (Load Side AC Bus) is based on defined parameter settings, which determine a limit of discharging ([0107], control system 114 may also provide various modes of operation using faster-starting resources, such as DC power generation resources like solar, photovoltaic, and battery) the at least one storage. 6. Regarding claim 6, Morton discloses the UPS (fig. 6, UPSA, UPSB, UPS1-2, 52-G1, standby 52-G1) the controller (control system 114) is further configured for shedding one or more of the at least one load connected to the AC power supply output (Load Side AC Bus) depending on the detected frequency under-frequency condition and/or the entire load connected to the AC power supply output (Load Side AC Bus). 7. Regarding claim 7, Morton discloses the UPS (fig. 6, UPSA, UPSB, UPS1-2, 52-G1, standby 52-G1) the controller (control system 114) is configured for regulating the electric power demand via the AC mains supply input by shedding one or more of the at least one load connected to the AC power supply output (Load Side AC Bus) if the detected under-frequency condition exceeds one or more predefined thresholds, wherein the one or more predefined thresholds comprises one or more of the following: maximum duration of the under-frequency condition; maximum deviation of the detected under-frequency condition from a required frequency; maximum rate of change ([0024], first threshold may be between 59 and 60 Hz, such as between 59 .9 and 60 Hz, and the controller 214 may automatically cause the switch system 212 to connect the supplemental power supply 112 to the main electrical grid 110 only if the frequency of the electrical power from the main electrical grid 110 crosses the first threshold and remains across the first threshold for at least a pre-selected duration, such as at least two seconds) of the detected under-frequency condition ([0121]). 8. Regarding claim 8, Morton discloses a redundant power distribution topology (fig. 6, UPSA, UPSB, UPS1-2, 52-G1, standby 52-G1) comprising several power distribution paths (110A path and 110B path) for supplying one or more loads (116), wherein each load is supplied with electric power from at least two power distribution paths (multiple feeds from 110A, 110B), wherein each power distribution path comprises an UPS (fig. 6, UPSA, UPSB, UPS1-2, 52-G1, standby 52-G1) with an autonomous under frequency detection functionality ([0024-0025]) of any of the preceding claims . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. LI US 2021/0344201 Al- A power system includes a photovoltaic cell panel, a first power conversion device converting the DC power from the photovoltaic cell panel into AC power, and outputting the AC power to an electric power grid, a DC-side switch device provided between the photovoltaic cell panel and the first power conversion device and opening upon a trouble, a storage battery, and a second power conversion device connected to a connection point between the photovoltaic cell panel and the DC-side switch device and controlling charging and discharging of the storage battery. The second power conversion device includes a normal charging control mode for charging the storage battery based on a command signal from the system host monitor. Disconnection charging control mode may be executed when the DC voltage of the connection point exceeds a predetermined threshold value even if the command signal does not instruct the normal charging control mode. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ESAYAS G YESHAW whose telephone number is (571)270-1959. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Sat 9AM-7PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Menna Youssef can be reached at 5712703684. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ESAYAS G YESHAW/Examiner, Art Unit 2836 /Menatoallah Youssef/SPE, Art Unit 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/145,306 Page 2 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/145,306 Page 3 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/145,306 Page 4 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/145,306 Page 5 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/145,306 Page 6 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/145,306 Page 7 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/145,306 Page 8 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/145,306 Page 9 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/145,306 Page 10 Art Unit: 2836