In the response to this Office action, the Office respectfully requests that support be shown for language added to any original claims on amendment and any new claims. That is, indicate support for newly added claim language by specifically pointing to page(s) and line numbers in the specification and/or drawing figure(s). This will assist the Office in prosecuting this application.
The Office has cited particular figures, elements, paragraphs and/or columns and line numbers in the references as applied to the claims for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant, in preparing the responses, to fully consider each of the cited references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage disclosed by the Office.
Status of Claims
- Applicant’s Preliminary Amendment filed August 22, 2025 is acknowledged.
- Claim(s) 4, 6, 9,11-12, 18, 20-26 is/are amended
- Claim(s) 3, 5, 10, 13, 19, 27 is/are canceled
- Claim(s) 1-2, 4, 6-9, 11-12,14-18,20-26 is/are pending in the application.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
The application is a U.S. National Phase Application of PCT International Application No. PCT/KR2024/001619 filed on February 2, 2024.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on August 22, 2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 4, 6, 17-18, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Brown et al, U.S. Patent Publication No. 20150179122.
Consider claim 1, Brown teaches a sensor comprising: a first electrode comprising first electrode pattern portions and second electrode pattern portions, which are alternately arranged with at least one of each along a first axial direction, a first electrode connection pattern portion configured to electrically connect the first electrode pattern portions, and a second electrode connection pattern portion configured to electrically connect the second electrode pattern portions (see Brown figure 17A, reproduced below, element 1740, 1730, 1760 and paragraphs 0207-0209); and
a second electrode comprising third electrode pattern portions and fourth electrode pattern portions, which are alternately arranged with at least one of each along a second axial direction, a third electrode connection pattern portion configured to electrically connect the third electrode pattern portions, and a fourth electrode connection pattern portion configured to electrically connect the fourth electrode pattern portions (see Brown figure 17A, reproduced above, element 1720, 1710, 1760 and paragraphs 0207-0209).
Consider claim 2, Brown teaches all the limitations of claim 1 and further teaches wherein at least one of the third electrode pattern portions or at least one of the fourth electrode pattern portions (see Brown figure 17A, reproduced above, element 1720, 1710, 1760 and paragraphs 0207-0209) is disposed between the first electrode pattern portion and the second electrode pattern portion, which are adjacent to each other in the first axial direction (see Brown figure 17A, reproduced above, element 1740, 1730, 1760 and paragraphs 0207-0209 where for example first and second 1730 portions have at least one of 1710 or 1720 between the first and second 1730 portions along the horizontal axis).
Claim 3 cancelled
Consider claim 4, Brown teaches all the limitations of claim 1 and further teaches wherein the first electrode further comprises: a first control unit connection pattern portion electrically connected to a first electrode pattern portion disposed at one edge among the first electrode pattern portions (see Brown figure 17A, reproduced below, element 1740, 1730, 1760 and paragraphs 0207-0209, 0191); and
a second control unit connection pattern portion electrically connected to a second electrode pattern portion disposed at one edge among the second electrode pattern portions (see Brown figure 17A, reproduced below, element 1740, 1730, 1760 and paragraphs 0207-0209, 0191), and
the second electrode further comprises: a third control unit connection pattern portion electrically connected to a third electrode pattern portion disposed at one edge among the first electrode pattern portions (see Brown figure 17A, reproduced above, element 1740, 1730, 1760 and paragraphs 0207-0209, 0191); and
a fourth control unit connection pattern portion electrically connected to a fourth electrode pattern portion disposed at one edge among the fourth electrode pattern portions (see Brown figure 17A, reproduced above, element 1740, 1730, 1760 and paragraphs 0207-0209, 0191),
wherein, when at least one driving signal is received through the first and second control unit connection pattern portions, a sensing signal is output through the third and fourth control unit connection pattern portions, or when at least one driving signal is received through the third and fourth control unit connection pattern portions, a sensing signal is output through the first and second control unit connection pattern portions (see Brown paragraphs 207-0209 where 1702, 1720 are sense electrode and 1730, 1740 are drive electrode and paragraph 0200 where In a first phase, a first voltage source 1210 excites a first drive electrode DA 1110 with a changing electric potential (VA), and a second voltage source 1220 holds the second drive electrode DB 1120 at a constant electric potential (VB), whilst the charge that flows from each sense electrode 1130 is measured. In a second phase, the same first drive electrode DA 1110 is held at a constant electric potential, and the same second drive electrode DB 1120 is excited with a changing electric potential, whilst the charge that flows from each sense electrode 1130 is again measured.).
claim 5 cancelled
Consider claim 6, Brown teaches all the limitations of claim 4 and further teaches wherein the at least one driving signal comprises a first driving signal and a second driving signal, and the second driving signal has a phase inverted by 180⁰ relative to that of the first driving signal (see Brown figure 13 where VA and VB are phase inverted).
Consider claim 17, Brown teaches an input device comprising a sensor and a control unit (see Brown figure 10, element 1020 and paragraph 0198 where controller circuit 1020, which includes voltage pulse generators and charge integrator circuits as shown in FIG. 8, issues a time varying voltage stimulus to the touch panel drive electrodes whilst maintaining a constant voltage at the touch panel sense electrodes. The controller circuit 1020 measures the charge that flows from the sense electrodes in response to the voltage stimulus, as this charge is indicative of the mutual capacitance between the drive electrodes and the sense electrodes. The measured capacitances are then conveyed to the host electronics 1030, which determine the position and type of input objects touching the surface of the sensor. Alternatively, the calculation of input object position and type may be accomplished within the controller circuit 1020, and the calculation result passed to the host electronics 1030.) configured to control the sensor,
wherein the sensor comprises: a first electrode comprising first electrode pattern portions and second electrode pattern portions, which are alternately arranged with at least one of each along a first axial direction, a first electrode connection pattern portion configured to electrically connect the first electrode pattern portions, and a second electrode connection pattern portion configured to electrically connect the second electrode pattern portions (see Brown figure 17A, reproduced below, element 1740, 1730, 1760 and paragraphs 0207-0209); and
a second electrode comprising third electrode pattern portions and fourth electrode pattern portions, which are alternately arranged with at least one of each along a second axial direction, a third electrode connection pattern portion configured to electrically connect the third electrode pattern portions, and a fourth electrode connection pattern portion configured to electrically connect the fourth electrode pattern portions (see Brown figure 17A, reproduced above, element 1720, 1710, 1760 and paragraphs 0207-0209),
wherein the control unit comprises: a driving unit configured to apply at least one driving signal to one of the first electrode and the second electrode; a sensing unit configured to receive at least one sensing signal from one of the first electrode and the second electrode (see Brown figure 10, element 1020 and paragraph 0198 and paragraphs 207-0209 where 1702, 1720 are sense electrode and 1730, 1740 are drive electrode and paragraph 0200 where In a first phase, a first voltage source 1210 excites a first drive electrode DA 1110 with a changing electric potential (VA), and a second voltage source 1220 holds the second drive electrode DB 1120 at a constant electric potential (VB), whilst the charge that flows from each sense electrode 1130 is measured. In a second phase, the same first drive electrode DA 1110 is held at a constant electric potential, and the same second drive electrode DB 1120 is excited with a changing electric potential, whilst the charge that flows from each sense electrode 1130 is again measured); and
a control unit configured to determine a touch position based on a signal output from the sensing unit (see Brown figure 10, element 1020 and paragraph 0198 where controller circuit 1020, which includes voltage pulse generators and charge integrator circuits as shown in FIG. 8, issues a time varying voltage stimulus to the touch panel drive electrodes whilst maintaining a constant voltage at the touch panel sense electrodes. The controller circuit 1020 measures the charge that flows from the sense electrodes in response to the voltage stimulus, as this charge is indicative of the mutual capacitance between the drive electrodes and the sense electrodes. The measured capacitances are then conveyed to the host electronics 1030, which determine the position and type of input objects touching the surface of the sensor. Alternatively, the calculation of input object position and type may be accomplished within the controller circuit 1020, and the calculation result passed to the host electronics 1030.).
Consider claim 18, Brown teaches all the limitations of claim 17 and further teaches wherein the first electrode further comprises: a first control unit connection pattern portion electrically connected to a first electrode pattern portion disposed at one edge among the first electrode pattern portions, a second control unit connection pattern portion electrically connected to a second electrode pattern portion disposed at one edge among the second electrode pattern portions, and (see Brown figure 17A, reproduced below, element 1740, 1730, 1760 and paragraphs 0207-0209); and
the second electrode further comprises: a third control unit connection pattern portion electrically connected to a third electrode pattern portion disposed at one edge among the first electrode pattern portions; and a fourth control unit connection pattern portion electrically connected to a fourth electrode pattern portion disposed at one edge among the fourth electrode pattern portions (see Brown figure 17A, reproduced above, element 1720, 1710, 1760 and paragraphs 0207-0209),
wherein, when the at least one driving signal is applied through the first and second control unit connection pattern portions, the at least one sensing signal is output through the third and fourth control unit connection pattern portions, or when at least one driving signal is applied through the third and fourth control unit connection pattern portions, the at least one sensing signal is output through the first and second control unit connection pattern portions (see Brown paragraphs 207-0209 where 1702, 1720 are sense electrode and 1730, 1740 are drive electrode and paragraph 0200 where In a first phase, a first voltage source 1210 excites a first drive electrode DA 1110 with a changing electric potential (VA), and a second voltage source 1220 holds the second drive electrode DB 1120 at a constant electric potential (VB), whilst the charge that flows from each sense electrode 1130 is measured. In a second phase, the same first drive electrode DA 1110 is held at a constant electric potential, and the same second drive electrode DB 1120 is excited with a changing electric potential, whilst the charge that flows from each sense electrode 1130 is again measured.).
Claim 19 cancelled
Consider claim 20, Brown teaches all the limitations of claim 18 and further teaches wherein the at least one driving signal comprises a first driving signal and a second driving signal, and the second driving signal has a phase inverted by 180⁰ relative to that of the first driving signal (see Brown figure 13 where VA and VB are phase inverted).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7-9, 16, 26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Brown et al, U.S. Patent Publication No. 20150179122 in view of Vandermeijden et al, U.S. Patent Publication No. 20230027365.
Consider claim 7, Brown teaches all the limitations of claim 1 and further teaches further comprising: a first pen electrode disposed adjacent to the first electrode to form a first capacitive coupling with the first electrode (see Brown figure 17A, element 1745, 1735); and
a second pen electrode disposed adjacent to the second electrode to form a second capacitive coupling with the second electrode (see Brown figure 17A, 1715, 1725),
wherein each of the first electrode, the second electrode, the first pen electrode, and the second pen electrode is provided in plurality, one ends of the plurality of first pen electrodes are electrically connected to each other, and one ends of the plurality of second pen electrodes are electrically connected to each other (see Brown figure 17A where 1745 elements are connected to each other, 1735 elements are connected to each other, 1715 elements are connected to each other, 1725 elements are connected to each other).
Brown teaches that disclosed sensors can detect conductive and non-conductive stylus (pens). Brown is silent regarding detection of active stylus (pens).
In a related field of endeavor, Vandermeijden teaches using self and mutual capacitance measurements and an example quadrature demodulation obtaining a single value for each receiver electrode where a resulting active pen profile incudes a peak at a location of an active pen and preserves a dip at a location of a finger (see Vandermeijden figure 4B and paragraph 0031-0056) so as to correct a value of an active pen profile when a user is using an active pen.
One of ordinary skill would have been motivated to have modified Brown with the teachings of Vandermeijden to use self and mutual capacitance measurements and for example quadrature demodulation so as to correct a value of an active pen profile when a user is using an active pen.
Consider claim 8, Brown as modified by Vandermeijden teaches all the limitations of claim 7 and further teaches wherein the first pen electrode comprises fifth electrode pattern portions arranged along the first axial direction and fifth electrode connection pattern portions configured to electrically connect the fifth electrode pattern portions (see Brown figure 17A, element 1715, 1725 and connection patterns), and
the second pen electrode comprises sixth electrode pattern portions arranged along the second axial direction and sixth electrode connection pattern portions configured to electrically connect the sixth electrode pattern portions (see Brown figure 17A, 1745, 1735 and connection patterns ).
Consider claim 9, Brown as modified by Vandermeijden teaches all the limitations of claim 8 and further teaches wherein the first to sixth electrode pattern portions are disposed together on a first layer (see Brown figure 17B where elements 1720, 1735, 1745 are disposed on a first layer and it is implicit that elements 1710, 1715, 1725, 1740, 1735 are also disposed on a first layer with conductive bridge patters 1786 connecting appropriate portions as discussed in paragraph 0208),
at least one of the fifth electrode pattern portions(see Brown figure 17A, element 1715, 1725 and connection patterns) is disposed between the first electrode pattern portion and the second electrode pattern portion (see Brown figure 17A, element 1740, 1730 specifically where 1715 is disposed between 1740),
at least one of the sixth electrode pattern portions (see Brown figure 17A, 1745, 1735 and connection patterns ) is disposed between the third electrode pattern portion and the fourth electrode pattern portion (see Brown figure 17A, element 1720, 1710, 1760 specifically where 1735 is between 1720),
wherein the third and fourth electrode connection pattern portions are disposed on the first layer, and the first and second electrode connection pattern portions and the fifth and sixth electrode connection pattern portions are disposed on a second layer that is electrically insulated from the first layer (see Brown figure 17B where elements 1720, 1735, 1745 are disposed on a first layer and it is implicit that elements 1710, 1715, 1725, 1740, 1735 are also disposed on a first layer with conductive bridge patters 1786 connecting appropriate portions as discussed in paragraph 0208).
Claims 10, 13 cancelled
Consider claim 16, Brown as modified by Vandermeijden teaches all the limitations of claim 7 and further teaches wherein each of the plurality of first pen electrodes comprises a fifth control unit connection pattern portion connected to one end thereof (see Brown figure 17A, element 1745, 1735), or each of the plurality of second pen electrodes comprises a sixth control unit connection pattern portion connected to one end thereof (see Brown figure 17A, 1715, 1725),
wherein a pen driving signal is received by one kind of electrode among the plurality of first pen electrodes and the plurality of second pen electrodes (see Brown figure 7 and paragraphs 0193 and Vandermeijden figure 4B and paragraph 0031-0056), and
a pen sensing signal induced by a pen signal emitted from a stylus pen through the plurality of first pen electrodes and the plurality of second pen electrodes is generated (see Brown figure 7 and paragraphs 0193 and Vandermeijden figure 4B and paragraph 0031-0056).
Consider claim 26, Brown teaches all the limitations of claim 17 and further teaches wherein the sensor comprises: a first pen electrode disposed adjacent to the first electrode to form a first capacitive coupling with the first electrode (see Brown figure 17A, element 1745, 1735); and
a second pen electrode disposed adjacent to the second electrode to form a second capacitive coupling with the second electrode (see Brown figure 17A, 1715, 1725),
wherein each of the first electrode, the second electrode, the first pen electrode, and the second pen electrode is provided in plurality, one ends of the plurality of first pen electrodes are electrically connected to each other, one ends of the plurality of second pen electrodes are electrically connected to each other (see Brown figure 17A where 1745 elements are connected to each other, 1735 elements are connected to each other, 1715 elements are connected to each other, 1725 elements are connected to each other),
the control unit applies a pen driving signal to at least one of the first electrode, the second electrode, the first pen electrode, and the second pen electrode (see Brown paragraph 0200), the control unit receives a pen sensing signal from at least two of the first electrode, the second electrode, the first pen electrode, and the second pen electrode (see Brown figure 7), and
the control unit determines a touch position of an object and a position of a stylus pen based on a signal output from the sensing unit (see Brown paragraph 0200 where it is possible to determine whether or not an input object is touching the surface of the touch panel and whether the input object is conductive or non-conductive by comparing measurement results from the first and second phase, i.e., corresponding to the capacitances of CA and CB),
wherein one of the first pen electrode and the second pen electrode comprises a control unit connection pattern portion configured to electrically connect the electrode with the control unit (see Brown figure 17A, element 1745, 1735, 1715, 1725), and
wherein one of the first pen electrode and the second pen electrode comprises a control unit connection pattern portion configured to electrically connect the electrode with the control unit (see Brown figure 17A, element 1745, 1735, 1715, 1725 where connection element 1760 for each column/row of electrodes are connected to control unit for driving/sensing).
Brown teaches that disclosed sensors can detect conductive and non-conductive stylus (pens). Brown is silent regarding detection of active stylus (pens).
In a related field of endeavor, Vandermeijden teaches using self and mutual capacitance measurements and an example quadrature demodulation obtaining a single value for each receiver electrode where a resulting active pen profile incudes a peak at a location of an active pen and preserves a dip at a location of a finger (see Vandermeijden figure 4B and paragraph 0031-0056) so as to correct a value of an active pen profile when a user is using an active pen.
One of ordinary skill would have been motivated to have modified Brown with the teachings of Vandermeijden to use self and mutual capacitance measurements and for example quadrature demodulation so as to correct a value of an active pen profile when a user is using an active pen.
Claim(s) 21-25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Brown et al, U.S. Patent Publication No. 20150179122 in view of ordinary skill.
Consider claim 21, Brown teaches all the limitations of claim 18 and further teaches wherein the driving unit comprises a switching element configured to electrically short-circuit or electrically open the first and second control unit connection pattern portions (see Brown paragraphs 0200 where a first drive electrode is excited during a first phase and a second drive electrode is excited in a second phase. Where in order to excite with a voltage source, it is implicit that a switch would open/close/toggle to an appropriate voltage level), and
the sensing unit comprises a differential amplifier that is electrically connected to the third and fourth control unit connection pattern portions and differentially amplifies two sensing signals output from the third and fourth control unit connection pattern portions (see Brown paragraph 0194 where he difference, .DELTA.C, between the changes of the first and second mutual coupling capacitors, i.e., .DELTA.CA-.DELTA.CB, is calculated for every intersection in the electrode array. If the magnitude of this difference exceeds a pre-defined threshold value then an input object is determined to be touching the touch panel surface at the location of the intersection).
Consider claim 22, Brown teaches all the limitations of claim 18 and further teaches wherein the driving unit comprises a switching element configured to electrically short-circuit or electrically open the first and second control unit connection pattern portions (see Brown paragraphs 0200 where a first drive electrode is excited during a first phase and a second drive electrode is excited in a second phase. Where in order to excite with a voltage source, it is implicit that a switch would open/close/toggle to an appropriate voltage level), and
the sensing unit comprises a switching element configured to electrically short-circuit or electrically open the third and fourth control unit connection pattern portions (see Brown figure 8, element 885, 884, 883, and paragraphs 0196-0197).
Consider claim 23, Brown teaches all the limitations of claim 18 and further teaches wherein the driving unit applies a first driving signal to the third control unit connection pattern portion and a second driving signal to the fourth control unit connection pattern portion (see Brown paragraphs 0200 where a first drive electrode is excited during a first phase and a second drive electrode is excited in a second phase. ), and
the sensing unit comprises a differential amplifier configured to differentially amplify two sensing signals output from the first electrode and another first electrode disposed adjacent to the first electrode (see Brown paragraph 0194 where the difference, .DELTA.C, between the changes of the first and second mutual coupling capacitors, i.e., .DELTA.CA-.DELTA.CB, is calculated for every intersection in the electrode array. If the magnitude of this difference exceeds a pre-defined threshold value then an input object is determined to be touching the touch panel surface at the location of the intersection).
Consider claim 24, Brown teaches all the limitations of claim 18 and further teaches wherein the driving unit applies a first driving signal to the third control unit connection pattern portion and a second driving signal to the fourth control unit connection pattern portion (see Brown paragraphs 0200 where a first drive electrode is excited during a first phase and a second drive electrode is excited in a second phase. ), and
the sensing unit comprises a switching element configured to electrically short-circuit or electrically open the first and second control unit connection pattern portions (see Brown figure 8, element 885, 884, 883, and paragraphs 0196-0197).
Consider claim 25, Brown teaches all the limitations of claim 18 and further teaches wherein the driving unit applies a first driving signal to the third control unit connection pattern portion and a second driving signal to the fourth control unit connection pattern portion (see Brown paragraphs 0200 where a first drive electrode is excited during a first phase and a second drive electrode is excited in a second phase. ), and
the sensing unit comprises a differential amplifier that is electrically connected to the first and second control unit connection pattern portions and differentially amplifies two sensing signals output from the third and fourth control unit connection pattern portions (see Brown paragraph 0194 where he difference, .DELTA.C, between the changes of the first and second mutual coupling capacitors, i.e., .DELTA.CA-.DELTA.CB, is calculated for every intersection in the electrode array. If the magnitude of this difference exceeds a pre-defined threshold value then an input object is determined to be touching the touch panel surface at the location of the intersection).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 11-12, 14-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The claimed invention recites
Claim 11 “ The sensor of claim 9, further comprising: a first pattern portion configured to electrically connect the one ends of the plurality of first pen electrodes; and a second pattern portion configured to electrically connect the one ends of the plurality of second pen electrodes, wherein the first pattern portion is disposed on the second layer, and the second pattern portion is disposed on the first layer. “
Claim 12 “The sensor of claim 9, wherein at least one of the third electrode connection pattern portions is disposed between one of the first and second electrode pattern portions and the fifth electrode pattern portion, and has a portion corresponding to an outer shape of the fifth electrode pattern portion, and wherein at least one of the fourth electrode connection pattern portions is disposed between one of the first and second electrode pattern portions and the fifth electrode pattern portion, and has a portion corresponding to an outer shape of the fifth electrode pattern portion. “
Claim 14 “ The sensor of claim 8, wherein, among the fifth electrode pattern portions, each of two fifth electrode pattern portions disposed at both edges in the first axial direction has a triangular shape or a pentagonal diamond shape, while each of the remaining fifth electrode pattern portions except for the two fifth electrode pattern portions has a rhombus shape, and among the sixth electrode pattern portions, each of two sixth electrode pattern portions disposed at both edges in the second axial direction has a triangular shape or a pentagonal diamond shape, while each of the remaining sixth electrode pattern portions except for the two sixth electrode pattern portions has a rhombus shape. “
Claim 15 “The sensor of claim 8, wherein, among the fifth electrode pattern portions, each of two fifth electrode pattern portions disposed at both edges in the first axial direction has a shape corresponding to a portion of a shape of each of the remaining fifth electrode pattern portions except for the two fifth electrode pattern portions, at least one of the first and second electrode pattern portions surrounds at least a portion of the two fifth electrode pattern portions, among the sixth electrode pattern portions, each of two sixth electrode pattern portions disposed at both edges in the second axial direction has a shape corresponding to a portion of a shape of each of the remaining sixth electrode pattern portions except for the two sixth electrode pattern portions, and at least one of the third and fourth electrode pattern portions surrounds at least a portion of the two sixth electrode pattern portions.”
The following prior arts are representative of the state of the prior art:
Brown et al, U.S. Patent Publication No. 20150179122 (figure 17A)
Chang, U.S. Patent Publication No. 20120169656 (figures 7A-7E)
Zhai, U.S. Patent Publication No. 20190107911 (figure 6)
The prior arts cited fails to fairly teach or suggest the combined features of the invention including the recited features of dependent claims 11-12 and 14-15.
These features find support at least at figures 13-16 of Applicant’s original specification.
As such, modification of the prior art of record can only be motivated by hindsight reasoning, or by changing the intended use and function of the prior art themselves. Therefore, it is not clear that one of ordinary skill in the art would have made the necessary modifications to the prior art of record to encompass the limitations set forth in the present application. Moreover, none of the prior arts of record, taken either alone or in combination, anticipate nor render obvious the claimed inventions. Hence, claims 11-12, 14-15 would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Mamba et al, U.S. Patent Publication No. 20090213090 (display panel), Chang et al, U.S. Patent Publication No. 20110187676 (capacitive touch sensor), Brown et al, U.S. Patent Publication No. 20130257785 (capacitive touch panel), Lee et al, U.S. Patent Publication No. 20140253499 (touch unit array)
/Dorothy Harris/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2625