Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4, 6, 9-11, 16, 17 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 a (1) as being anticipated by GE, Jia-jun (CN 215497565).
Claim 1, GE teaches a safety protection apparatus (abstract), comprising:
a detection element configured to detect an electrical signal of an area to be detected and transmit the electrical signal to a control device, so that the control device determines the current state of the area to be detected according to the electrical signal (Specific implementation examples: “A high voltage switch cabinet electric warning and locking system shown in FIG. 1, comprising a main control module, a high voltage sensor, a voltage signal collecting module, an LED display module, a cabinet door lock detecting control module, an alarm module and a wireless communication module; the voltage collecting module is used for collecting the charged signal of the high voltage line, and transmitting the signal to the main control module; the main control module is used for receiving the signal transmitted by the voltage collecting module, and judging whether the high voltage line is electrified”);
an alarm apparatus configured to acquire a prompt instruction from the control device to prompt the current state of the area to be detected according to the prompt instruction (Specific implementation examples: “the LED display module is used for receiving the signal output by the main control module, displaying the live wire information of the high voltage wire”); and
a door lock device configured to acquire an opening and closing instruction from the control device to lock or open an entrance/exit of the area to be detected according to the opening and closing instruction, wherein the opening and closing instruction is determined according to the current state (Specific implementation examples: “the cabinet door lock detecting control module is used for receiving the signal output by the main control module, and opening or closing the cabinet door lock”).
Claim 2, GE teaches wherein the detection element comprises a current sensor, and the current sensor is mounted at a position of a device connecting line in the area to be detected and is configured to detect current data of the device connecting line in the area to be detected (Specific implementation examples: “As shown in FIG. 2, the voltage collecting module comprises a chip U1 and chip U2, chip 3 pin of the chip U1 through the resistor R2, triode Q1, diode D1 and resistor R4 is electrically connected with the pin 2 of the chip U2; the voltage signal received by the high voltage sensor is firstly converted into direct current signal through the chip U1, then the resistor R2 drives the triode Q1 to turn on, at this time, VDD5V working voltage through the chip U2, resistor R4, light emitting diode D1, triode Q1 forms a loop, lighting the light emitting diode D1, at the same time, isolating by the chip U2 and then outputting the signal to the microcontroller”).
Claim 4, GE teaches wherein the alarm apparatus comprises a light alarm apparatus, and the light alarm apparatus is configured to output light with different attributes according to the current state of the area to be detected (Specific implementation examples: “the main control module judges whether the switch cabinet is electrified, if it is electrified, driving the LED display module to display the electrified information”).
Claim 6, GE teaches an electrified system (abstract), comprising an accommodating structure (abstract: cabinet), a functional device mounted in the accommodating structure (abstract: cabinet switches), and the safety protection apparatus according to claim 1, wherein:
the detection element of the safety protection apparatus is configured to detect an electrical signal of the accommodating structure (see claim 1 rejection);
the alarm apparatus of the safety protection apparatus is configured to indicate the current state of the accommodating structure, and the current state is determined according to the electrical signal (see claim 1 rejection); and
the door lock device of the safety protection apparatus is configured to lock or open an entrance/exit of the accommodating structure, and the opening and closing instruction is determined according to the current state (see claim 1 rejection).
Claim 9, GE teaches a control system (abstract), comprising a control device (Specific implementation examples: “main control module”) and the safety protection apparatus according to claim 1, wherein:
the detection element of the safety protection apparatus is configured to detect an electrical signal of an area to be detected and transmit the electrical signal to the control device (see claim 1);
the control device is configured to determine the current state of the area to be detected according to the electrical signal, and generate a prompt instruction and an opening and closing instruction according to the current state (see claim 1);
the alarm apparatus of the safety protection apparatus is configured to acquire the prompt instruction from the control device to prompt the current state of the area to be detected according to the prompt instruction (see claim 1); and
the door lock device of the safety protection apparatus is configured to acquire the opening and closing instruction from the control device to lock or open the entrance/exit of the area to be detected according to the opening and closing instruction, and the opening and closing instruction is determined according to the current state (see claim 1).
Claim 10, GE teaches a control method, comprising:
acquiring an electrical signal of an area to be detected (Specific implementation examples: “A high voltage switch cabinet electric warning and locking system shown in FIG. 1, comprising a main control module, a high voltage sensor, a voltage signal collecting module, an LED display module, a cabinet door lock detecting control module, an alarm module and a wireless communication module; the voltage collecting module is used for collecting the charged signal of the high voltage line, and transmitting the signal to the main control module; the main control module is used for receiving the signal transmitted by the voltage collecting module, and judging whether the high voltage line is electrified”);
determining the current state of the area to be detected according to the electrical signal (Specific implementation examples: “A high voltage switch cabinet electric warning and locking system shown in FIG. 1, comprising a main control module, a high voltage sensor, a voltage signal collecting module, an LED display module, a cabinet door lock detecting control module, an alarm module and a wireless communication module; the voltage collecting module is used for collecting the charged signal of the high voltage line, and transmitting the signal to the main control module; the main control module is used for receiving the signal transmitted by the voltage collecting module, and judging whether the high voltage line is electrified”); and
transmitting a control instruction to an alarm apparatus and a door lock device according to the current state, wherein the control instruction is used for controlling the alarm apparatus and the door lock device to maintain a state associated with the current state of the area to be detected (Specific implementation examples: “the LED display module is used for receiving the signal output by the main control module, displaying the live wire information of the high voltage wire” … “the cabinet door lock detecting control module is used for receiving the signal output by the main control module, and opening or closing the cabinet door lock”).
Claim 11, GE teaches wherein: the electrical signal comprises current data at the entrance/exit of the area to be detected (Specific implementation examples: “As shown in FIG. 2, the voltage collecting module comprises a chip U1 and chip U2, chip 3 pin of the chip U1 through the resistor R2, triode Q1, diode D1 and resistor R4 is electrically connected with the pin 2 of the chip U2; the voltage signal received by the high voltage sensor is firstly converted into direct current signal through the chip U1”); and
determining the current state of the area to be detected according to the electrical signal comprises: if the current data is not less than a set threshold, determining that the current state of the area to be detected is an inaccessible state (The content of the utility model: “the main control module is used for receiving the signal transmitted by the voltage collecting module, and judging whether the high voltage line is electrified”, interpretation of a set threshold to be zero).
Claim 16, GE teaches control device (Specific implementation: main control module), comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores machine-readable instructions executable by the processor (the processing and controlling functions done by the main control module implied presence of processor and memory), and when the control device runs, the machine-readable instructions are executed by the processor to perform the method according to claim 10 (see claim 10).
Claim 17, GE teaches wherein the detection element comprises a current sensor, and the current sensor is mounted at a position of a device connecting line in the area to be detected and is configured to detect current data of the device connecting line in the area to be detected (Specific implementation examples: “As shown in FIG. 2, the voltage collecting module comprises a chip U1 and chip U2, chip 3 pin of the chip U1 through the resistor R2, triode Q1, diode D1 and resistor R4 is electrically connected with the pin 2 of the chip U2; the voltage signal received by the high voltage sensor is firstly converted into direct current signal through the chip U1, then the resistor R2 drives the triode Q1 to turn on, at this time, VDD5V working voltage through the chip U2, resistor R4, light emitting diode D1, triode Q1 forms a loop, lighting the light emitting diode D1, at the same time, isolating by the chip U2 and then outputting the signal to the microcontroller”).
Claim 19, GE teaches wherein the alarm apparatus comprises a light alarm apparatus, and the light alarm apparatus is configured to output light with different attributes according to the current state of the area to be detected (Specific implementation examples: “the main control module judges whether the switch cabinet is electrified, if it is electrified, driving the LED display module to display the electrified information”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GE in view of ZHANG et al. (US 2020/0136428).
Claim 3, GE does not teach, wherein:
the detection element comprises a first current sensor and a second current sensor; the first current sensor is mounted at the first position of the device connecting line in the area to be detected, and the first current sensor is configured to detect first current data at the first position of the device connecting line in the area to be detected; and
the second current sensor is mounted at a second position of the device connecting line in the area to be detected, the second current sensor is configured to detect second current data at the second position of the device connecting line in the area to be detected, and the first position and the second position are respectively located on two sides of the area to be detected.
In the field of endeavor, ZHANG teaches a first current sensor, configured to measure a first residual current between the first switch and the direct current interface, while the first switch is closed and the second switch is open, a second current sensor, configured to measure a second residual current between the second switch and the direct current interface, while the second switch is closed and the first switch is open, and a controller, configured to detect a residual current event, if the first residual current and/or the second residual current are above a residual current threshold (abstract, par. 33).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to substitute GE’s current sensor with two current sensors as taught by ZHANG, a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art could have substituted one known element for another, and the results of the substitution would have been predictable.
Claim 18, GE does not teach wherein the detection element comprises a first current sensor and a second current sensor; the first current sensor is mounted at the first position of the device connecting line in the area to be detected, and the first current sensor is configured to detect first current data at the first position of the device connecting line in the area to be detected; and the second current sensor is mounted at a second position of the device connecting line in the area to be detected, the second current sensor is configured to detect second current data at the second position of the device connecting line in the area to be detected, and the first position and the second position are respectively located on two sides of the area to be detected.
In the field of endeavor, ZHANG teaches a first current sensor, configured to measure a first residual current between the first switch and the direct current interface, while the first switch is closed and the second switch is open, a second current sensor, configured to measure a second residual current between the second switch and the direct current interface, while the second switch is closed and the first switch is open, and a controller, configured to detect a residual current event, if the first residual current and/or the second residual current are above a residual current threshold (abstract, par. 33).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to substitute GE’s current sensor with two current sensors as taught by ZHANG, a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art could have substituted one known element for another, and the results of the substitution would have been predictable.
Claim(s) 5 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GE in view of GUO, Da-peng (CN 215813123).
Claim 5, GE teaches wherein:
the current state of the area to be detected is an accessible state or an inaccessible state (Specific implementation examples: “the cabinet door lock detecting control module is used for receiving the signal output by the main control module, and opening or closing the cabinet door lock”).
GE does not teach the alarm apparatus further comprises a sound and light alarm apparatus, and the sound and light alarm apparatus is configured to output a sound and light alarm signal when: the area to be detected is in an inaccessible state, and the door lock device is triggered or a person is detected in a limited area of the area to be detected.
In the field of endeavor, GUO teaches a similar high voltage cabinet monitoring. He goes on to teach when detection of the cabinet is electrified, output an acousto-optic alarm which known to include sound and light to provide the cabinet detected condition (Specific implementation examples, second to last paragraph).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to substitute GE’s alarm output device with GUO’s acousto-optic output, a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art could have substituted one known element for another, and the results of the substitution would have been predictable.
Claim 20, GE teaches wherein:
the current state of the area to be detected is an accessible state or an inaccessible state (Specific implementation examples: “the cabinet door lock detecting control module is used for receiving the signal output by the main control module, and opening or closing the cabinet door lock”).
GE does not teach the alarm apparatus further comprises a sound and light alarm apparatus, and the sound and light alarm apparatus is configured to output a sound and light alarm signal when: the area to be detected is in an inaccessible state, and the door lock device is triggered or a person is detected in a limited area of the area to be detected.
In the field of endeavor, GUO teaches a similar high voltage cabinet monitoring. He goes on to teach when detection of the cabinet is electrified, output an acousto-optic alarm which known to include sound and light to provide the cabinet detected condition (Specific implementation examples, second to last paragraph).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to substitute GE’s alarm output device with GUO’s acousto-optic output, a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art could have substituted one known element for another, and the results of the substitution would have been predictable.
Claim(s) 7-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GE in view of LYU ZHINING (CN 109980680).
Claim 7, GE teaches a system, comprising a box body (abstract: cabinet), an energy storage sub-module mounted in the box body (Background: “The common switch cabinet of the current transformer substation”), and the safety protection apparatus according to claim 1, wherein:
the detection element of the safety protection apparatus is configured to detect an electrical signal of the box body (see claim 1 rejection);
the alarm apparatus of the safety protection apparatus is configured to indicate the current state of the box body, and the current state is determined according to the electrical signal (see claim 1 rejection); and
the door lock device of the safety protection apparatus is configured to lock or open an entrance/exit of the box body, and the opening and closing instruction is determined according to the current state (see claim 1 rejection).
GE does not teach the system to be an energy storage system.
In the field of endeavor, ZHINING teaches an energy storage system (abstract).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify monitoring of high voltage switch system as taught by GE by substituting with energy storage system as taught ZHINING, a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art could have substituted one known element for another, and the results of the substitution would have been predictable.
Claim 8, the combination teaches wherein:
the energy storage sub-module comprises a power module and a battery module (abstract: “The energy storage system of the energy storage area is provided with a battery cluster, the battery cluster is connected with an alternating current power grid through a main relay and an energy storage converter”);
the energy storage system further comprises a sub-module controller and a battery management unit (Last paragraph: “The battery cluster in the energy storage system of the present invention is charged and discharged through dual-circuit control, so as to ensure that the battery cluster relay can be disconnected in time, so as to avoid the occurrence or spread of faults”);
the sub-module controller is configured to control on and off of the power module (Last paragraph: “The battery cluster in the energy storage system of the present invention is charged and discharged through dual-circuit control, so as to ensure that the battery cluster relay can be disconnected in time, so as to avoid the occurrence or spread of faults”); and
the battery management unit is configured to manage the battery module (Summary of the invention, third paragraph: “The bidirectional power flow control device of the present invention is an energy storage converter, and the control device for monitoring and managing the battery packs in the battery cluster is a battery system management unit or a battery cluster management unit”).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 12-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/AN T NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2686