DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed on 04/28/2025 has been entered and considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings filed on 04/28/2025, has been accepted for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yarden et al. (2019/00333210 A1).
Regarding claims 1 and , Yarden discloses an inspection device/method (figs. 1 and 3-4), comprising:
a conveyor mechanism 24 includes a base/support on which an object/plant material 26 to be inspected is placed; the conveyor mechanism 24 includes a drive device configured to rotate/transport/to take turns in a regular order the base/support on which the object/plant material 26 to be inspected is placed; and an imaging device visible camera 12 that images the object to be inspected [par. 0143].
For the purpose of clarity, the method claim 17 is taught/suggested by the functions shown/stated/set forth with regards to the apparatus/device claim 1 as rejected above as being anticipated by Yarden.
As to claim 2, Yarden further discloses an information processing device system 10 comprising circuitry an image processing module/utility 142 configured to control the imaging device camera 12 to image the object/plant material 26 to be inspected while rotating/transporting/to take turns in a regular order the object to be inspected such that the circuitry image processing module/utility 142 of the information processing device system 10 acquires a plurality of images of the object to be inspected from the imaging device and performs inspections of the object to be inspected based on the plurality of images of the object to be inspected [pars. 0111-112].
As to claims 3-6, Yarden also discloses a structure that is used in a method/system inspection device that is implementing limitations such as, wherein the circuitry image processing module/utility 142 of the information processing device system 10 is configured to determine a volume of the object/plant material 26 to be inspected based on a sum of predetermined information obtained from each of the images [pars. 0194, 0218] (claim 3); wherein the circuitry of the information processing device is configured to determine a degree/amount of deformity of the object/plant material 26 to be inspected based on predetermined information obtained from each of the images (claim 4); wherein the circuitry image processing module/utility 142 of the information processing device is configured to determine a size of the object to be inspected based on predetermined information obtained from each of the images quality measure module 148 [par. 0120] (claim 5); and a weight measuring device weighting unit 28 that measures a weight of the object to be inspected, wherein the circuitry of the information processing device is configure to determine a density of the object to be inspected based on a volume and a weight of the object to be inspected [par. 0098](Yarden, claim 34) (claim 6).
As to claims 7-8, Yarden also discloses a structure that is used in a method/system inspection device that is implementing limitations such as, wherein the circuitry of the information processing device system 10 is configured to determine a sugar content/active material contents of the object to be inspected based on a density of the object to be inspected [pars. 0016, 0130-131](claim 7); wherein the circuitry quality measure module 148 of the information processing device is configured to determine ripeness (the state of being fully grown, mature, and ready to be eaten, used, or acted upon) of the object to be inspected based on predetermined information obtained from each of the images quality of a plant material [pars. 0070, 0116-117 and 0120] (claim 8).
As to claims 9-11, Yarden also discloses a structure that is used in a method/system inspection device that is implementing limitations such as, wherein the base, the drive device the conveyor mechanism 24 and the imaging device camera 12 are provided in a single inspection device, and the inspection device is connected to the information processing device (fig. 1)(claim 9); wherein the inspection device system 10 (fig. 1) is provided in a plurality such that the plurality of the inspection devices is connected to the information processing device (claim 10); and inherently includes a case configured to hold the base in a rotatable/transporting/to take turns in a regular order manner; and a support attached to the case and configured to support the imaging device camera 12 (claim 11).
Claim(s) 12-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ozanich (2002/0011567 A1).
As to claims 12 and 17, Ozanich discloses an inspection device (figs. 1-15A), comprising: a sample holder includes a base on which an object to be inspected is placed [par. 0039]; a structure bent obliquely upward from the base sample holder [par. 0039]; and a plurality of imaging devices photo detectors/ plurality of light detectors supported by the structure and configured to image the object to be inspected in different directions [pars. 0044 and 0046].
For the purpose of clarity, the structure recited in claim 15 is symmetrical to the structure recited in claim 12, as such, claim 15 is rejected above as being anticipated by Yarden.
As to claims 13-15, Ozanich also discloses a structure a sample conveyor that is implementing limitations such as, wherein the structure is a skeleton structure comprising a plurality of first supports bent obliquely upward from the base sample holder [par. 0039], and a ring-shaped second support supported by distal ends of the plurality of first supports [pars. 0039, 0069] (claim 13); wherein the structure is a continuous structure bent obliquely upward from the base sample holder, inherently the structure having a living hinge (claim 14); and wherein the drive device sample conveyor comprises inherently a fixed sun gear, a plurality of planetary gears configured to mesh with the sungear and revolve around the sun gear, a planetary carrier that connects the plurality of planetary gears and connected to a motor, and an internal gear configured to mesh with the plurality of planetary gears and rotate as the plurality of planetary gears revolve such that at least a portion of the case to which the support is attached is rotated [pars. 0039, 0081 and 0085] (Ozanich, claim, 38A) (claim 15).
Additional Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The references listed in the attached form PTO-892 teach of other prior art inspection device/method.
Conclusion
/ISIAKA O AKANBI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2877