DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings filed on 05/02/2025, has been accepted for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-48 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Cowden et al. (2020/0376736 A1).
Regarding claims 1 and 29, Cowden discloses a light-emitting device, comprising:
a group of rays from a light source emitter assemblies 60 comprising wavelengths bands includes a first beam of a first wavelength range and of a first peak wavelength as well as implicitly including a second beam of a second wavelength range and of a second peak wavelength, wherein the first peak wavelength is different from the second peak wavelength is discrete/distinct [par. 0039];
a detector set sensors 62 to detect the group of rays [pars. 0039, 0042-45]; and
a variable dimension space created by container/bottle 66 (i.e. glass bottle) disposed between the group of rays from the light source emitter assemblies 60 and the detector set sensors 62 and comprising a first beam path of a first length for the first beam to pass through (i.e. bottle slender neck and a rounded top; 66b area) and a second beam path of a second length for the second beam to pass through (i.e. shoulder/body; 66a area), wherein the first length is different from the second length as can be seen in depicted drawing (figs. 3-7) [pars. 0039-47].
For the purpose of clarity, the method for optical analysis, comprising providing the light-emitting device of Claim 1 is taught/suggested by the functions shown/stated/set forth with regards to the apparatus/device claim 1 as rejected above as being anticipated by Cowden.
As to claims 2 and 30, Cowden also discloses wherein the group of rays from the light source emitter assemblies 60 is provided by one single light-emitting element/a broadband light source [pars. 0039-44].
As to claims 3-11 and 31-34, Cowden further discloses a structure that is use in a method/system that is implementing limitations such as, wherein controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering the emitter 60 that include the first wavelength range and the second wavelength range are adjusted by adjusting an electric current of the one single light-emitting element/the broadband light source so that the first wavelength range is different from the second wavelength range [pars. 0042](claims 3 and 31); wherein the first peak wavelength and the second peak wavelength implicitly from the broadband light source are adjusted by adjusting an electric current when the controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering [par. 0042] of the one single light-emitting element the emitter 60 so that the first peak wavelength is different from the second peak wavelength (claims 4 and 32); wherein the first wavelength range and the second wavelength range from the emitter 60 are adjusted by adjusting a temperature of the one single light-emitting element the broadband light source by the controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering [par. 0042] so that the first wavelength range is different from the second wavelength range [pars. 0045, 0051, 0078, 0091] (claims 5 and 33); wherein the first peak wavelength and the second peak wavelength range from the emitter 60 are adjusted by adjusting a temperature of the one single light-emitting element the broadband light source by the controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering [par. 0042] so that the first peak wavelength is different from the second peak wavelength (claims 6 and 34);
wherein the group of rays from the broadband light source [par. 0044, 0055] further comprises implicitly includes a third beam of a third wavelength range and a third peak wavelength, implicitly wherein the third wavelength range is different from the first wavelength range and from the second wavelength range as well as the third peak wavelength is different from the first peak wavelength and from the second peak wavelength (claim 7); wherein the third wavelength range that is included in the broadband light source [par. 0044, 0055] is adjusted by adjusting an electric current of the one single light-emitting element by the controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering [par. 0042] (claim 8); implicitly wherein the third peak wavelength is adjusted by adjusting an electric current of the one single light-emitting element by the controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering [par. 0042] (claim 9); wherein the third wavelength range from the emitter 60 is adjusted by adjusting a temperature of the one single light-emitting element the broadband light source by the controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering [par. 0042] (claim 10); and wherein the third peak wavelength from the broadband light source [par. 0044, 0055] is adjusted by adjusting a temperature of the one single light-emitting element the broadband light source by the controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering [par. 0042] (claim 11).
For the purposes of clarity, controlling electrical power is essentially controlling electric current, controlling power always means managing/adjusting current.
As to claims 12-13, Cowden further discloses a structure that is use in a method/system that is implementing limitations such as, wherein the one single light-emitting element the broadband light source is a light-emitting diode, a vertical cavity surface-emitting laser, or a laser diode [pars. 0039, 0044, 0055] (claim 12); and wherein the group of rays from a light source emitter assemblies 60 is provided by a plurality of light-emitting elements [pars. 0039, 0044, 0055] (claim 13).
As to claim 14, Cowden discloses a light detection device, comprising:
controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering the emitter 60 is a light source controller [par. 0042];
a group of rays from a light source emitter assemblies 60 controlled by the light source controller controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering the emitter 60 and the light source emitter assemblies 60 comprising wavelengths bands includes a first beam of a first wavelength range and of a first peak wavelength as well as a second beam of a second wavelength range and of a second peak wavelength, wherein the first peak wavelength is different from the second peak wavelength is discrete/distinct [par. 0039];
a detector set sensors 62 to receive the group of rays;
a variable dimension space created by container/bottle 66 (i.e. glass bottle) disposed between the group of rays from the light source emitter assemblies 60 and the detector set sensors 62 and created by container/bottle 66 (i.e. glass bottle) comprising a first beam path of a first length for the first beam to pass through (i.e. bottle slender neck and a rounded top; 66b area) and a second beam path of a second length for the second beam to pass through (i.e. shoulder/body; 66a area), wherein the first length is different from the second length, and the first beam and the second beam respectively pass through a fluid as can be seen in depicted drawing (figs. 3-7) [pars. 0039-47]; and
a processor [pars. 0044, 0046-48] includes a calculator electrically connected to the detector set as can be seen in depicted drawing (fig. 4-6).
As to claim 15, Cowden also discloses wherein the group of rays from the light source emitter assemblies 60 is provided by one single light-emitting element/a broadband light source [pars. 0039-44].
As to claims 16-18, Cowden further discloses a structure that is use in a method/system that is implementing limitations such as, wherein controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering the emitter 60 that include the first wavelength range and the second wavelength range are adjusted by adjusting an electric current of the one single light-emitting element/the broadband light source so that the first wavelength range is different from the second wavelength range [pars. 0042](claim 16); wherein the first peak wavelength and the second peak wavelength implicitly from the broadband light source are adjusted by adjusting an electric current when the controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering [par. 0042] of the one single light-emitting element the emitter 60 so that the first peak wavelength is different from the second peak wavelength (claim 17); and wherein the first wavelength range and the second wavelength range from the emitter 60 are adjusted by adjusting a temperature of the one single light-emitting element the broadband light source by the controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering [par. 0042] so that the first wavelength range is different from the second wavelength range [pars. 0045, 0051, 0078, 0091] (claim 18).
As to claims 19-25, Cowden further discloses a structure that is use in a method/system that is implementing limitations such as, wherein the first peak wavelength and the second peak wavelength range from the emitter 60 are adjusted by adjusting a temperature of the one single light-emitting element the broadband light source by the controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering [par. 0042] so that the first peak wavelength is different from the second peak wavelength (claim 19);
wherein the calculator that is included in the processor [pars. 0044, 0046-48] correspondingly generates a first detection signal and a second detection signal from the sensor 62 according to the first beam and to the second beam, wherein a first signal-to-noise ratio of the first detection signal is greater than a second signal-to-noise ratio of the second detection signal [pars. 0036, 0039, 0042-45] (claim 20)
wherein the group of rays from the broadband light source [par. 0044, 0055] further comprises implicitly includes a third beam of a third wavelength range and a third peak wavelength, implicitly wherein the third wavelength range is different from the first wavelength range and from the second wavelength range as well as the third peak wavelength is different from the first peak wavelength and from the second peak wavelength (claim 21); wherein the third wavelength range that is included in the broadband light source [par. 0044, 0055] is adjusted by adjusting an electric current of the one single light-emitting element by the controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering [par. 0042] (claim 22); implicitly wherein the third peak wavelength is adjusted by adjusting an electric current of the one single light-emitting element by the controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering [par. 0042] (claim 23);
wherein the third wavelength range from the emitter 60 is adjusted by adjusting a temperature of the one single light-emitting element the broadband light source by the controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering [par. 0042] (claim 24); and wherein the third peak wavelength from the broadband light source [par. 0044, 0055] is adjusted by adjusting a temperature of the one single light-emitting element the broadband light source by the controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering [par. 0042] (claim 25).
For the purposes of clarity, controlling electrical power is essentially controlling electric current, controlling power always means managing/adjusting current.
As to claim 26, Cowden further discloses a structure that is use in a method/system that is implementing limitations such as, wherein the calculator that is included in the processor [pars. 0044, 0046-48] correspondingly generate a third detection signal from the broadband sensor 62 according to the third beam, wherein a third signal-to-noise ratio of the third detection signal is greater than the second signal-to-noise ratio of the second detection signal [pars. 0036, 0039, 0042-45].
As to claims 27-28, Cowden further discloses a structure that is use in a method/system that is implementing limitations such as, wherein the one single light-emitting element the broadband light source is a light-emitting diode, a vertical cavity surface-emitting laser, or a laser diode [pars. 0039, 0044, 0055] (claim 27); and wherein the group of rays from a light source emitter assemblies 60 is provided by a plurality of light-emitting elements [pars. 0039, 0044, 0055] (claim 28).
As to claim 35, Cowden also discloses wherein the first beam path and the second beam path are adjusted by adjusting a positional parameter of the one single light-emitting element by a frame 68 to which the emitter assemblies 60 and sensors 62 are mounted, that the emitter 60 and sensors 62 ….. disposed in the open spaces defined by the frame 68, and the frame 68 may define a number of openings 69 spaced vertically as spaced every 0.5inches or less (or as desired) [pars. 0040, 0042-43].
As to claims 36-37, Cowden further discloses a structure that is use in a method/system that is implementing limitations such as, wherein a variable dimension of the variable dimension space created by container/bottle 66 (i.e. glass bottle) and defined by the frame 68 open spaces is continuous (claim 36); and wherein a variable dimension of the variable dimension space created by container/bottle 66 (i.e. glass bottle) and defined by the frame 68 open spaces is discontinuous is defined by the crossbar section 56 structure [pars. 0042-43] (claim 37).
As to claim 38, Cowden further discloses a structure that is use in a method/system that is implementing limitations such as, wherein the light source emitter assemblies 60 comprising wavelengths bands includes a first beam of a first wavelength range and a second beam of a different second wavelength range and of a different second peak wavelength [par. 0039] in spectrometer [par. 0003-4, 0073], in spectroscopy/spectrometer the peak wavelength (the specific wavelength where an analyte exhibits maximum absorption or emission) directly dictates the strength of the measured signal, which in turn determines the signal-to-noise ratio (SNR), and thus anticipates a first signal-to-noise ratio of the first detection signal/beam is greater than a second signal-to-noise ratio of the second detection signal/beam.
For the purposes of clarity, first and second are considered arbitrary.
Additionally, operating at a compound's peak wavelength yields the highest possible signal intensity (peak height or peak area) for a given concentration.
As to claim 39, Cowden further discloses a structure that is use in a method/system that is implementing limitations such as, wherein the group of rays from the broadband light source [par. 0044, 0055] further comprises implicitly includes a third beam of a third wavelength range and a third peak wavelength, implicitly wherein the third wavelength range is different from the first wavelength range and from the second wavelength range due to different wavelengths of broadband light source as well as the third peak wavelength is different from the first peak wavelength and from the second peak wavelength.
As to claims 40-43, Cowden further discloses a structure that is use in a method/system that is implementing limitations such as, wherein the third wavelength range that is included in the broadband light source [par. 0044, 0055] is adjusted by adjusting an electric current of the one single light-emitting element by the controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering [par. 0042] (claim 40); implicitly wherein the third peak wavelength is adjusted by adjusting an electric current of the one single light-emitting element by the controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering [par. 0042] (claim 41);
wherein the third wavelength range from the emitter 60 is adjusted by adjusting a temperature of the one single light-emitting element the broadband light source by the controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering [par. 0042] (claim 42); and
wherein the third peak wavelength from the broadband light source [par. 0044, 0055] is adjusted by adjusting a temperature of the one single light-emitting element the broadband light source by the controllers on circuit boards (not shown) for controlling/powering [par. 0042] (claim 43).
For the purposes of clarity, controlling electrical power is essentially controlling electric current, controlling power always means managing/adjusting current.
As to claims 44-45, Cowden further discloses a structure that is use in a method/system that is implementing limitations such as, wherein the variable dimension space created by container/bottle 66 (i.e. glass bottle) further comprises a third beam path (i.e. bottle shoulder) of a third length for the third beam from the light source emitter assemblies 60 to pass through and the fluid flows through the third beam path as can be seen in depicted drawing (figs. 3-7) [pars. 0039-47] (claim 44); and wherein the third beam path (i.e. bottle shoulder) is adjusted by adjusting a positional parameter of the one single light-emitting element by a frame 68 to which the emitter assemblies 60 and sensors 62 are mounted, that the emitter 60 and sensors 62 ….. disposed in the open spaces defined by the frame 68, and the frame 68 may define a number of openings 69 spaced vertically as spaced every 0.5inches or less (or as desired) [pars. 0040, 0042-43] (claim 45).
As to claim 46, Cowden also discloses a structure that is use in a method/system that is implementing limitations such as, wherein the third beam from the broadband light source [par. 0044, 0055] is received by the detector set sensors 62 to obtain a third detection signal for the calculator that is included in the processor [pars. 0044, 0046-48] to correspondingly generate a third signal-to-noise ratio of the third detection signal according to the third detection signal, and the third signal-to-noise ratio of the third detection signal is greater than the second signal-to-noise ratio of the second detection signal [pars. 0036, 0039, 0042-45].
For the purposes of clarity, in spectroscopy/spectrometer the peak wavelength (the specific wavelength where an analyte exhibits maximum absorption or emission) directly dictates the strength of the measured signal, which in turn determines the signal-to-noise ratio (SNR). Additionally, operating at a compound's peak wavelength yields the highest possible signal intensity (peak height or peak area) for a given concentration.
As to claims 47-48, Cowden further discloses a structure that is use in a method/system that is implementing limitations such as, wherein the one single light-emitting element the broadband light source is a light-emitting diode, a vertical cavity surface-emitting laser, or a laser diode [pars. 0039, 0044, 0055] (claim 47); and wherein the group of rays from a light source emitter assemblies 60 is provided by a plurality of light-emitting elements [pars. 0039, 0044, 0055] (claim 48).
Additional Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The references listed in the attached form PTO-892 teach of other prior art light-emitting device.
Conclusion
/ISIAKA O AKANBI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2877